Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

American Beauty Gown

$95 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk gracefully into the gala wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka navy ruched gown. A simple yet elegant choice for a night of bliss. Go with accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff, and Erickson Beamon's Confetti Cocktail Ring.

Also available in black and black sequin.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy jersey. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

86 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 56
Large 28
Photos 42
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 21, 2011

Got a lot of "WOW!" comments, from people I barely knew! The dress just makes you feel classy...

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress--fit beautifully, looked absolutely elegant, true to size, I didn't want to take it off. It was so comfortable and effortlessly chic, I would rent this dress a million times over!
kimichia
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 29, 2011

It was unforgettable because my dress came ON TIME! LOL Thanks!

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
How awesome that this dress was in a plus size! I loved it! Great fit and the structuring of it helped so I did not need to wear heavy shapewear.
kristen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 30, 2012

Fabulous dress! The moon? My husband always has some "prop" related to the event theme- press the moon, light goes on, and you've been "mooned." Sigh. Still, my dress was the bigger hit! Not bad for a 60-year-old!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress and the same style with the black sequins- I wore this dress because it was a more sophisticated look and more comfortable. It was very long, especially since I have to wear low heel (1.5inch) heels. The dress tended to ride up in back, resulting in a bulge/hump in the lower back. This was probably due to my hips being less than small and/or needing to be a bit taller for the dress. Still- a fabulous dress! Comfortable, stylish, and stunning. I got compliments all night! The rental process was easy and totally satisfying- I will be back and told many people to use the service.
Jfisch
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 19, 2012

I definitely felt like a princess in this dress.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is pretty and flattering, but be warned it is almost black not blue. It's a very very dark midnight navy. Also, it is incredible long. I am 5'10 so I ordered the 2L as recommended and even with 5 inch heels it was dragging on the floor. Stick with the Regular unless you are INSANELY tall or feel like wearing very high heels. And one last thing, this dress created a bunch in the back, I think if I had a huge butt it would have been fine but you can see in the second picture the bunching in my back, it almost made it look like I was wearing a microphone.
Holly
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210 lbs
Jul 5, 2012

It was the best wedding reception ever.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! I normally wear a 14W or 16 regular clothes. I ordered the 16 & 14, and ended up wearing the 14. The ruching makes the fit very flattering. It has built in stays for the bust area which were a little uncomfortable at times, but overall this was a 5 star dress. The L is long. I am 5'8" and had on 2.5 inch heels in the photo. But it wasn't so long that I had any trouble dancing.
Anne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 178 lbs
Jul 13, 2012

Loved the dress - countless compliments!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm not actually "straight and narrow", but I'm totally "straight up and down": 40-39-43. This dress looked AWESOME. The regular length was perfect for 3 inch heels - an inch above floor length in front and a little bit of a train in back. The ruching helped me feel less lumpy. The neckline is very sexy. Things to know: - There is boning built into this dress that is ridiculous - not so much around the breasts, but definitely in the back. I examined the dress more closely and it looks like the ends of the nylon boning are actually *pointy*. I You could possibly pad the sharp ends of the boning with padded tape or something - but you'll definitely have to do *something*. I wore a waist cincher with this and that was enough to keep me comfortable - any shapewear with a tight knit that comes to just under your bra strap will do. - Like others, I noticed an area of the zipper in the back that tended to get lumpy and not lie flat. In my case it wasn't as pronounced as I've seen in some of the other pictures posted here. I think this might have something to do with whether you're long-waisted or not. I'm a little short-waisted (head to waist is about 8 inches shorter than waist to floor), so take this into consideration when deciding whether you want this dress. - I used the included fashion tape to keep the sleeves where I wanted them - they had a tendency to be droopy. - I didn't have any problems moving my arms, and that included twirling and being twirled by my 9-year-old dance partner.
jacqueline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 8, 2012

The fact that I was able to order 2 different sizes was great!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am fairly tall so I ordered a size 4R and a 4L just to make sure. I received so many compliments on this dress. I would say that I think a size 2 would have fit better and bit tighter (which is what I'd prefer) but the boning on this dress was uncomfortable.. especially on the sides and under the bust. Overall it was bearable. It runs long and I was able to wear the 4R with 4 inch heels and it looked perfect.. the 4L was way too long. The dress was a rich navy blue, I love this dress and so worth it..
Nat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 15, 2012

I had so many compliments! People told me all night how beautiful I was, it made me feel so good about myself. I really loved the dress, the jewelry and purse! I felt like Cinderella at the ball! Thank you so much RTR for allowing me the opportunity to wear your dresses and thank you for being so easy to work with!!! I will be using you again!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! It was extremely flattering! The arms were awesome! I wore this to a black tie wedding. During the dance I was able to get down and boogie, my arms were able to move freely and ease (they are NOT attached to the dress in a way that is restricting). The fabric of this dress was light and VERY comfortable! I loved this dress! I had so many compliments! People told me all night how beautiful I was, it made me feel so good about myself. I really loved the dress, the jewelry and purse! I felt like Cinderella at the ball! be aware that even the regular length is long! I am 5"5 and wore three inch heels and still stepped on the dress a bit. Other then that it was perfect! I WILL be using RTR again! I love it! I was able to send the dresses to my hotel and send them home from the hotel, no packing the dresses with me! Thank you sooo much RTR!!!! :)
Barbara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

I was complimented by many other women, but it was my husband's jaw dropping "you look gorgeous" that did it.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Some of the reviews said true to size or slightly larger. I ordered a 4L (I am 5'8") and a 2L based on the "runs large". I ordered both in WINE color. When they came, the 2L was wine, the 4L was Navy blue. The 2L was LONGER than the 4L, which was odd but it was too tight. The 4L fit perfectly and although it wasn't the color I selected, it was truly gorgeous. I will definitely rent from Rent the Runway again.
martha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

love the dress and the people in the party too

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
nice dress
susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

The off the shoulder style made me feel so glamorous

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
everything was great with this dress, but it definitely needs some eye-catching jewelry. The next line is very elegant and I was really happy with the length (hello tall girls!). The boning on one of the dress under the bust line popped out, put other than that it was a simple clean fun dress.
LUVNLAF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Sophisticated and Sultry

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my girlfriend's wedding in South Carolina. It was a formal event and the dress (paired with the Badgley Mischka Art Deco Cuff) made quite a statement. The ruching was slimming while the length of the dress was elongating for my 5'4'' frame. Loved it.
Autumn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 3, 2012

Simple and beautiful

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had TONS of compliments on this gown, everyone loved it! It did run a little large and because it ran large it bunched up in the back a little bit. If you are thinking about renting this I suggest you order a size smaller than you usually wear!
Shugart
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Gorgeous, form fitting dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'9" and the L length was perfect with 3" heels! The dress is very form fitting, but the ruching helps to hide any imperfections. I was torn between this dress and another I had rented, but because this dress showed my curves, my husband insisted I wear this one (and I'm glad it was his choice). It's a simple and elegant dress, but very sexy without being inappropriate for a very formal affair (like the Marine Corps Ball).
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Elegant, Regal, Sexy.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I truly felt like royalty in this elegant, tasteful dress. It was conservative and sexy at the same time. Not too revealing, but accentuated my figure. Me likey! Word to the wise: Tall ladies especially: I ordered a 0L because it was all that was available (I am only 5'5, so I figured I would just wear some really high heels if it was too long). I wore a pair of 5' heels and they were perfect, but a higher pair made the dress look too short! Thank you!!
Robin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

I wanted to feel elegant and sexy and this delivered!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am broad-shouldered and busty for a 5'2 woman, so ordered the 6 with the 4 as my back-up. The 4 was perfect, with a generous amount of hem tape! Perfect for an inaugural ball. Return wa super easy. Already looking for my high school reunion dress here!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

Accentuates your curves and hides the flaws!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The ruching all over the gown defines your curves and hides the lumps and bumps because it's not a thin piece of fabric stretched over your body. Note that unless you are super thin, your curves will fill out the dress and there won't be as much ruching as pictured on the model so you have to kind of bunch it up a little if you want that ruched look. The stretch jersey is thick and high quality, but isn't super heavy so it was comfortable all night. The only drawback was the boning in the bodice, it's necessary to give the dress structure and to help hold up your boobs w/o having to wear a bra, but has a tendency to bunch up when you sit or over time as you walk/move. As long as you pull the gown down, it straightens out. While I loved this gown and I made it work, this may be a better choice for a medium to smaller-chested woman. Even though it has sleeves, it's essentially a strapless gown and I tugged at the bodice a bit to keep it from showing too much of the goods. This is my third Badgley Mischka dress from RTR, they seem to design gowns that fit almost every body type that are super flattering in high-quality fabrics, so they're becoming my go-to. Length was slightly longer than the other Badgleys in the R length, it may be just from natural stretching over time of the heavy jersey fabric. I wore 3.5" heels so it pooled nicely, just had to pick up the skirt when walking.
Be-Be
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Fit like a glove

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very flattering. The side ruching gave it a close fit which accentuated my shape. The length allowed my toes to peep out in the front, and is a bit longer in back. I did have someone step in it once. A very dark blue. The strapless neckline held up perfectly and without the benefit of tape! Love love love this dress!
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Absolutley amazing dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my prom (surprise surprise) and everything about this dress was stunning; the color, the fit, and the style. I've never felt so confidant in any dress before, it's easliy the most flattering dress I've ever worn. The compliment i got the most was, "You look like a princess!". I would definitely reccomend this for an hourglass shape; the roucheing (probably not spelled right) and the fit were perfect for bringing out the best parts of my body.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

The dress fit well, but very long even with 4.5 inch platform heels

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress has boning wires and when I received it they were bent in the wrong direction and the arms were a bit stretched out, but I was able to bend the wires and make it work. I received tons of compliments. My sister wore the purple Nicole Miller dress in 0R and I have worn it also and it fits even better! The length in Nicole miller 0R is more true to size, I'd say overall that badgley mischka just runs a touch larger and longer.
Gillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

"OMG YOU LOOK GORGEOUS!!!!" - I kept hearing all night

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the dark blue one for a wedding. The color of the actual dress was darker than in the picture. It was closer to black, but it's still a gorgeous dress. Fits well, flows nicely. I got a lot of compliments on the dress. It's very elegant and sophisticated. Highly recommend it. I had ladies ask me where I got it- so I referred them right to RTR!
Nique
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 20, 2013

After receiving the dress in the mail, I couldn't wait to wear it at the wedding. I felt beautiful!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was flattering and comfortable. The navy is a deep blue almost black. I wore black leather heels (3 inches). I considered navy shoes, but because the blue was so deep, the black shoes were perfect.
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

Highlights the good places and hides the rest

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit beautifully. The roushing in the mid section hid what I wanted to hide. The dress accentuates the shoulders and bust line. The fabric stretches and is very comfortable. I got tons of complements and the dress was very easy to wear. The long worked well with 3 inch heels. There were no cons to the dress. Would definitely wear again.
Gayle
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

I looked and felt beautiful!!!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love my breast but I'm self conscious about my "pear figure". But this dress complemented everything!
RTR Customer
Feb 24, 2014

My dress was delayed by UPS and the girls at RTR made sure I was taken care of ASAP! Love them!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is true to size and it hugs and hides all of those places you don't want noticed. I enjoyed my dress, and I will definitely be using RTR again! #legacyball #bestcustomerserviceever
jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

awesome dress! not as "hiding" as you think it would be, but great in pictures

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
would definitely recommend this to anyone
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

The dress was beautiful for my prom! but was too big on top (I should have used fashion tape).

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress looked great and I felt great in it. Only problem was it was too big on top and I should have used fashion tape to keep my cleavage from falling out. Also I needed someone to zip it up for me. But it really was beautiful!
RS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

runs big. strange boning

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
will try again with a smaller size one day
Becky
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Not for me

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress along with another because I couldn't decide. I didn't end up choosing to wear this one. The fabric was really heavy but not form fitting at all. I felt like the fabric looked and felt cheap. I was definitely happy that I had another dress to choose from for the event.
Zannadoo
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Beautiful dress but heavy fabric stretches as it warms, my waist was lost in hanging sides.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was at the Emmy Awards in LA and it was VERY hot. This heavy drapey fabric seemed to expand and stretch in the heat. I was swimming in the dress after a few hours, the sides stopped hugging my waist and just went straight up and down, if I pulled the fabric from the back, it looked like a great fitting gown on a good waist... but sadly I looked like a tube since I didn't go around all night with a giant claw hair-clip at the back of my dress to make it fitted at the waist (just kidding but this is a stylists' trick in photo shoots when you can't see the back). Go down a size and it is then probably perfect. I would wear this again, in a 12 short to an event in the fall or just not LA summer and it would be perfect. The dress is awesome, just get two sizes shipped for the extra few bucks. Being heavy right now I erred on the side of bigger sizing which was a mistake on my part. The dress is gorgeous though, I would wear it again in a smaller size for an equally formal event.
Rebeckah
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

black tie Awards dinner

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
very dark blue color is nice. can't tell on website, but the entire body is layered with ruching, flattering. great fabric. the top runs very large and sit a little low on the chest so not a good dress for the small breasted (or size way down). the sleeves sit very low on the arm as well. mixed bag
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

I wore this dress to a formal charity event in the winter and loved it!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs true to size and the regular was a good length for 3" heels. the navy color is great for a winter event and the sleeves add a interesting touch to an otherwise simple dress. Would rent it again.
Beth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

This dress was amazing ! I received do many compliments.

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Party
The fit is snug, but not so snug that it can't hide flaws.
Lara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Heavy fabric, runs large, but love the neck line!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a black tie wedding. Unfortunately the next size down wasn't available. I'd lost a little weight recently, but not a whole dress size. The fabric is heavy, which unfortunately caused the dress to hang baggy and sack-like instead of hugging my waist like it might have in a size smaller. I was pulling it up a bit all night. The neck line, however, is to die for - very dramatic and works well with those big pieces of costume jewelry you never get to wear otherwise.
Joni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

I absolutely loved this gown! It felt incredible and was really comfortable!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
If I could have changed anything, I would have went with a size smaller. The top of the back part of the dress puckered a bit, I believe because it was a bit too big. It definitely runs larger than my normal size. Other than that, I have ZERO complaints!! :)
Casey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Gorgeous -- but too big/long!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
First of all, if you're 5'2" or under, this dress probably won't work for you. I'm 5'2", and even in my tallest heels, this would have dragged. I thought I'd fit comfortably into a 4R, but it ended up being a little baggy -- I felt like if I wore it, it'd fall off all night! About 2 inches shorter and one size smaller and I would have adored it/
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Beautiful and very comfortable.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received many compliments and felt beautiful wearing the dress. It just hit the floor with 3 1/2" heels (perfect). I am 5'6' and weigh about 130 pounds with 32A chest.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

A great dress for the Military Ball!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my husband's Saint Barbara's Military Ball and I could not have been happier with my choice! The dress is simple and elegant. I paired it with the Kenneth Jay Lane Bursting Baubles necklace. It is very comfortable to wear too. I ended up in the 6R, which is my normal size, and it fit perfectly. There is a nice stretch to the material so that it hugs your curves, yet the ruching is very forgiving for any lumps and bumps you might want to hide. After reading several reviews I went with the regular length (I am 5'8" and wore 4" heels) and it was perfect - the dress skimmed the top of my toes. My only caution would be that if you are between sizes to size down. My backup size was a 4R, however it was a looser fit than the 6R. My guess is that the smaller size had been worn more and was stretched out a bit, especially in the sleeves and shoulder area.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

I received a lot of compliments on this dress: it was truly simple elegance.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely a deep deep navy as other reviewers noted. The regular size was slightly too short for me (I'm 5'5" and wore 3 1/2" heels)- I thought given the other reviews it would be too long, but that was not the case. The size 6 would have fit better, but because I could only order the petite, it was way too short so I had to wear the back-up, 8R. The style allows for you to wear a slightly larger or smaller fit though: it's definitely figure flattering.
cdev
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 14, 2015

New Year's Eve.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm giving this 5 stars even though I wore my backup dress, which is the identical dress, only in black (Belle of the Ball Gown). This is a gorgeous dress, and it fit perfectly except it bagged around the waist at the zipper in the back. Enough to make it appear as If I had a tennis ball stuck inside the dress. There really was no way to correct it without altering, and so I went with the black backup which was perfect, albeit in a size 4r, and which fit exactly as the 2R in the blue. Perhaps it's simply the dress has been stretched out of shape with a lot of use? Dunno. But a really beautiful gown.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×