American Beauty Gown

$76 to buy
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk gracefully into the gala wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka navy ruched gown. A simple yet elegant choice for a night of bliss. Go with accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff, and Erickson Beamon's Confetti Cocktail Ring.

Also available in black and black sequin.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy jersey. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
86 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(56)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
February 4, 2013
Accentuates your curves and hides the flaws!
The ruching all over the gown defines your curves and hides the lumps and bumps because it's not a thin piece of fabric stretched over your body. Note that unless you are super thin, your curves will fill out the dress and there won't be as much ruching as pictured on the model so you have to kind of bunch it up a little if you want that ruched look. The stretch jersey is thick and high quality, but isn't super heavy so it was comfortable all night. The only drawback was the boning in the bodice, it's necessary to give the dress structure and to help hold up your boobs w/o having to wear a bra, but has a tendency to bunch up when you sit or over time as you walk/move. As long as you pull the gown down, it straightens out. While I loved this gown and I made it work, this may be a better choice for a medium to smaller-chested woman. Even though it has sleeves, it's essentially a strapless gown and I tugged at the bodice a bit to keep it from showing too much of the goods. This is my third Badgley Mischka dress from RTR, they seem to design gowns that fit almost every body type that are super flattering in high-quality fabrics, so they're becoming my go-to. Length was slightly longer than the other Badgleys in the R length, it may be just from natural stretching over time of the heavy jersey fabric. I wore 3.5" heels so it pooled nicely, just had to pick up the skirt when walking.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 30, 2013
Love it..very flattering!
great fit
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 30, 2013
I wanted to feel elegant and sexy and this delivered!
I am broad-shouldered and busty for a 5'2 woman, so ordered the 6 with the 4 as my back-up. The 4 was perfect, with a generous amount of hem tape! Perfect for an inaugural ball. Return wa super easy. Already looking for my high school reunion dress here!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2013
Beautiful dress, but show signs of wear.
My only discomfort was the dress insert was fitted for a bigger brested women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
January 24, 2013
I really enjoyed the rent the runway experience. the process is very seamless. will rent again!
the dress is really nice, its a heavy material which is great! not flimsy or thin. my only complaint is that the dress is NOT as blue in person as it is in the picture. it is a VERY dark navy blue, not the royal blue like the picture. still a nice dress and it was easy to move in. my arms were a little restricted, but not so much that i couldnt dance.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 21, 2013
beautiful dress
beautiful dress
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 16, 2013
Wow factor!
The dress was incredibly comfortable, but still drop dead gorgeous - I got a ton of compliments. I think the bareness on top is a definite wow factor. The dress ran a little large - I ordered the 10, with the 12 as my backup (as most designer dresses don't follow the Banana Republic "make you feel better sizing" (I'm pretty sure I'm not a size 6 in other worlds) but could easily have worn an 8 in this size. Note for those of who are a little busty on top: if you lean forward, the dress does tend to gap a bit and show some generous cleavage that isn't apparent from the picture or when you're just looking into a mirror. I discovered that when I went to the bathroom and leaned forward to put on lipstick. Also, I'm 5'5", but got the long size as I wore five inch heels with the dress. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 12, 2012
Elegant, Regal, Sexy.
I truly felt like royalty in this elegant, tasteful dress. It was conservative and sexy at the same time. Not too revealing, but accentuated my figure. Me likey! Word to the wise: Tall ladies especially: I ordered a 0L because it was all that was available (I am only 5'5, so I figured I would just wear some really high heels if it was too long). I wore a pair of 5' heels and they were perfect, but a higher pair made the dress look too short! Thank you!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2012
Gorgeous, form fitting dress!
I'm 5'9" and the L length was perfect with 3" heels! The dress is very form fitting, but the ruching helps to hide any imperfections. I was torn between this dress and another I had rented, but because this dress showed my curves, my husband insisted I wear this one (and I'm glad it was his choice). It's a simple and elegant dress, but very sexy without being inappropriate for a very formal affair (like the Marine Corps Ball).
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 3, 2012
Simple and beautiful
I had TONS of compliments on this gown, everyone loved it! It did run a little large and because it ran large it bunched up in the back a little bit. If you are thinking about renting this I suggest you order a size smaller than you usually wear!
AnnieDecember 7, 2012
WOW stunning! You should consider modeling!
MichelleApril 2, 2013
Love the jewelry you paired with this dress! Where is it from if you don't mind me asking?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 2, 2012
This wasn't the perfect dress for me, but it was definitely rocking glamorous movie-star style!
First off, the dress was too long. I'm 5'9" and had on 3.5" heels and it dragged on the floor. It wasn't tripping-long, so I was still able to wear it, but it was noticeable. Second issue was that although the dress fit fine overall, there were serious issues with the zipper bunching in the middle part of the back. This might be because it is a rental and the zipper is weakening, but it bunched up repeatedly throughout the night and looked like i had a big lump of who-knows-what shoved in my dress. The bridal party ended up helping me belt it in the bathroom with a shawl. That said, i did get a bunch of compliments throughout the night. So, I'd say the dress was not a total "win," but definitely not a "lose" either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 31, 2012
Perfect Fall wedding dress!
I rented this dress for a Fall wedding and it was perfect. I am 5'5 and 150 lbs and usually am a size 8. This dress runs big due to the stretchy material so I was able to wear the backup size 6R. The length was long even with 4 inch platform heels on. The boning under the chest cups is a little uncomfortable, but not too bad for such a pretty dress! The color is a really dark blue, almost black. I wore it with the Gold Tetra Chain Earrings and Gold Heels. I highly recommend this dress, its sexy without being to revealing and is very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
October 24, 2012
Sophisticated and Sultry
I wore this for my girlfriend's wedding in South Carolina. It was a formal event and the dress (paired with the Badgley Mischka Art Deco Cuff) made quite a statement. The ruching was slimming while the length of the dress was elongating for my 5'4'' frame. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 22, 2012
The off the shoulder style made me feel so glamorous
everything was great with this dress, but it definitely needs some eye-catching jewelry. The next line is very elegant and I was really happy with the length (hello tall girls!). The boning on one of the dress under the bust line popped out, put other than that it was a simple clean fun dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
October 9, 2012
GREAT BEAUTIFUL CLASSY DRESS
I originally rented this as a back-up but didn't wear it. At that time I had an 8L but it gathered a bit in the back. I later rented/wore it as a 6L and loved it. It is beautiful. The only negative could be the sleeves (you can't really raise your arms to high)...but realistically who does that too much at a black tie event! This dress comes in other colors - which I am sure are beautiful...but the navy blue great! I got so many compliments. It's fit makes it sexy - but the design keeps it conservative so perfect for my white tie event.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 71
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
October 5, 2012
I only rented it to "try it" for a wedding down the road. It is VERY long... might order the 6R.
The 4L turned out to be a little short if I wanted to wear heels. But small in the bust. The 6L fit OK but the arms are a little awkward.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2012
Being able to walk into the room and feel incredibly beautiful
This was my second choice, and although I was skeptical at first, it completely won me over. The dress hugs your curves but in all the right ways. I'm an hourglass shape, so I tend to be wary of dresses that accentuate that, but this dress is a classic beauty. The quality of the material is well-made and the dress was in impeccable shape. I wore it all night, and although it was a bit too long for me, it was never a burden. It is truly a beautiful, classic dress.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
October 1, 2012
Dress came on time, fit amazingly
I WISH I HAD FOUND THIS SITE SOONER!! I rented this dress last minute after purchasing 2 other dresses for a friends wedding. Both dresses that I bought were pretty, but didn't fit in one way or another. This dress arrived on time, fit BEAUTIFULLY, and was super comfortable! I was complemented all night long, and felt like a movie star! I recommend this site to everyone and will rent from it again soon!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
September 25, 2012
Pretty dress but did not get to wear...
I ordered this dress in a size 0L and 2L as a back-up. Unfortunately the zipper on the 0 would not budge so I could not really even try it on and the 2 had an odd lump in the back where the ruching hit the zipper. The dress is very pretty though and would have been perfect for my black-tie event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 21, 2012
So classy!
I received so many compliments on this dress at our annual holiday party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 17, 2012
Very nice dress... with some modifications
I liked this dress overall. It fit well and I loved the classic style. The color is very dark... pretty much black. I was hoping it would more blue. Also, this dress was VERY long. I had to pin up the sides of the dress even in very high heels.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2012
The dress was perfect. It was very slimming and looked amazing on.
I received so many compliments all night on this dress. The dress complimented my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2012
Loved this dress!
Very simple, elegant and unique. Loved how it showed some neck and shoulder while hiding arm flab! Also the ruching at the waist is very flattering. Wished I had gone down from a 4 to a 2 though because the back of the dress stuck out a bit where the zipper was. I just used fashion tape though and you couldn't tell.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 4, 2012
love the dress and the people in the party too
nice dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 2, 2012
Pretty dress
I really liked this dress, but it ended up being too long. I ended up returning it and had excellent customer service.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
August 24, 2012
Loved this dress
This was an incredible choice and I keep looking for an opportunity to rent it in another color! Gorgeous dress! I shared a picture of a sweet moment with my darling granddaughter...
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 23, 2012
I was complimented by many other women, but it was my husband's jaw dropping "you look gorgeous" that did it.
Some of the reviews said true to size or slightly larger. I ordered a 4L (I am 5'8") and a 2L based on the "runs large". I ordered both in WINE color. When they came, the 2L was wine, the 4L was Navy blue. The 2L was LONGER than the 4L, which was odd but it was too tight. The 4L fit perfectly and although it wasn't the color I selected, it was truly gorgeous. I will definitely rent from Rent the Runway again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2012
I had so many compliments! People told me all night how beautiful I was, it made me feel so good about myself. I really loved the dress, the jewelry and purse! I felt like Cinderella at the ball! Thank you so much RTR for allowing me the opportunity to wear your dresses and thank you for being so easy to work with!!! I will be using you again!
This dress was perfect! It was extremely flattering! The arms were awesome! I wore this to a black tie wedding. During the dance I was able to get down and boogie, my arms were able to move freely and ease (they are NOT attached to the dress in a way that is restricting). The fabric of this dress was light and VERY comfortable! I loved this dress! I had so many compliments! People told me all night how beautiful I was, it made me feel so good about myself. I really loved the dress, the jewelry and purse! I felt like Cinderella at the ball! be aware that even the regular length is long! I am 5"5 and wore three inch heels and still stepped on the dress a bit. Other then that it was perfect! I WILL be using RTR again! I love it! I was able to send the dresses to my hotel and send them home from the hotel, no packing the dresses with me! Thank you sooo much RTR!!!! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 8, 2012
The fact that I was able to order 2 different sizes was great!
I am fairly tall so I ordered a size 4R and a 4L just to make sure. I received so many compliments on this dress. I would say that I think a size 2 would have fit better and bit tighter (which is what I'd prefer) but the boning on this dress was uncomfortable.. especially on the sides and under the bust. Overall it was bearable. It runs long and I was able to wear the 4R with 4 inch heels and it looked perfect.. the 4L was way too long. The dress was a rich navy blue, I love this dress and so worth it..
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 178lbs
July 13, 2012
Loved the dress - countless compliments!
I'm not actually "straight and narrow", but I'm totally "straight up and down": 40-39-43. This dress looked AWESOME. The regular length was perfect for 3 inch heels - an inch above floor length in front and a little bit of a train in back. The ruching helped me feel less lumpy. The neckline is very sexy. Things to know: - There is boning built into this dress that is ridiculous - not so much around the breasts, but definitely in the back. I examined the dress more closely and it looks like the ends of the nylon boning are actually *pointy*. I You could possibly pad the sharp ends of the boning with padded tape or something - but you'll definitely have to do *something*. I wore a waist cincher with this and that was enough to keep me comfortable - any shapewear with a tight knit that comes to just under your bra strap will do. - Like others, I noticed an area of the zipper in the back that tended to get lumpy and not lie flat. In my case it wasn't as pronounced as I've seen in some of the other pictures posted here. I think this might have something to do with whether you're long-waisted or not. I'm a little short-waisted (head to waist is about 8 inches shorter than waist to floor), so take this into consideration when deciding whether you want this dress. - I used the included fashion tape to keep the sleeves where I wanted them - they had a tendency to be droopy. - I didn't have any problems moving my arms, and that included twirling and being twirled by my 9-year-old dance partner.
TanyaApril 2, 2013
Good tips. Thanks. You look great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
July 5, 2012
It was the best wedding reception ever.
This dress was amazing! I normally wear a 14W or 16 regular clothes. I ordered the 16 & 14, and ended up wearing the 14. The ruching makes the fit very flattering. It has built in stays for the bust area which were a little uncomfortable at times, but overall this was a 5 star dress. The L is long. I am 5'8" and had on 2.5 inch heels in the photo. But it wasn't so long that I had any trouble dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 23, 2012
Flattering Dress!
I wore this dress to my nephews wedding. I got so many compliments. I had shopped for a dress for months and did not find anything that fit me or looked the way I wanted it to. So last minute I rented this dress. This dress looked great and hid all the flaws. I read all the reviews and they were very helpful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2012
Pretty good.
I chose the 'get a second gown for $25' option and ended up wearing that gown (Night in Barcelona) for my primary event in a two-event weekend. I saved this one for the Sunday night event because there was much less activity (no dancing, for example). It was really large-I ordered an 8 and a 10 and the 8 was a little too big-I could have done with a 6. It was definitely quite long and even with ridiculously high platforms (borrowed from my older teenager) I had to kick the hem out a bit when I walked. The boning in the bodice is, as reviewed by others, awkward. The color is gorgeous and the slight train in the back very glamorous. I did get some compliments but overall, was much more pleased with my 'backup' choice.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
May 21, 2012
Fantastic
I rented this dress for a party as I knew all my friends always dress nice. When I got there all eyes were on me I felt on top of the world, My husband kept complementing me saying I was the best dressed there . I love this dress and you will too. Shipping was fast and on time and return was effortless.I will definitely order again for my next event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2012
I definitely felt like a princess in this dress.
This dress is pretty and flattering, but be warned it is almost black not blue. It's a very very dark midnight navy. Also, it is incredible long. I am 5'10 so I ordered the 2L as recommended and even with 5 inch heels it was dragging on the floor. Stick with the Regular unless you are INSANELY tall or feel like wearing very high heels. And one last thing, this dress created a bunch in the back, I think if I had a huge butt it would have been fine but you can see in the second picture the bunching in my back, it almost made it look like I was wearing a microphone.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
April 22, 2012
Definitely a Winner!
I wore this dress for a charity event honoring my boss and had to find something that was elegant, classy and chic. This dress was it! I felt stunning. Very comfortable - the only observation, the material was thick (form fits you very comfortably), however since it was just a slight bit long I had to keep lifting it. Wasn't ideal for dancing but I give it a 10 for any formal evening gown affair.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 19, 2012
Amazing dress!
I cannot count the number of times I was stopped and complimented on this gown (even by the bride!) - it fit so perfect and was very comfortable! Totally recommend!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2012
Back up dress
I didn't wear this one, but loved it. The fit was gorgeous and forgiving. However, I am 5'9" and with heels it was still too long. It is also a very dark, almost black, navy and not at all as blue as the image shows.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2012
Fabulous dress! The moon? My husband always has some "prop" related to the event theme- press the moon, light goes on, and you've been "mooned." Sigh. Still, my dress was the bigger hit! Not bad for a 60-year-old!
I rented this dress and the same style with the black sequins- I wore this dress because it was a more sophisticated look and more comfortable. It was very long, especially since I have to wear low heel (1.5inch) heels. The dress tended to ride up in back, resulting in a bulge/hump in the lower back. This was probably due to my hips being less than small and/or needing to be a bit taller for the dress. Still- a fabulous dress! Comfortable, stylish, and stunning. I got compliments all night! The rental process was easy and totally satisfying- I will be back and told many people to use the service.
KatherineJune 9, 2012
Haha this is awesome! You guys remind me of my parents, my dad would totally do something like that and you are rocking that dress just like my mom would. You even have the same hair cut!
RTR CustomerNovember 2, 2014
looks great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 187lbs
January 9, 2012
Gorgeous
This was my back-up dress for an Army Ball. I didn't end up wearing it, since my first choice ended up being just perfect. This dress had boning in the bust for someone with a much larger endowment than mine, so that didn't work too well. Also, my shoulders are far too broad to look good in this cut. On a woman whose shoulders are narrower than her hips, this gown would be a stunner. The fabric is rich and heavy, and the cut is very forgiving of tummy rolls.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×