Badgley Mischka

Night at the Oscars Gown

$120 rental
$620 retail
Stylist Notes

Get glam in this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. For a show stopping look that will make you feel more fabulous than ever - just don't forget to smile for the cameras! Make it sparkle with Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in blush, green, white, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold Sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Column skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
838 reviews
Fit
Large
(95)
True to Size
(473)
Small
(26)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 27, 2014
When I walked into the ball I felt all eyes on me! I loved that it was so unique and unforgettable.

Originally I had ordered an 10L and a 12L, but I went back and saw that it said to order a size down. I emailed them and my order was changed in less than 10 minutes! I was very impressed by the customer service. I ended up wearing the 8L and it was the perfect length with 4 inch heels! I could have definitely worn a 6, but more than likely it would have been too short. I had no problems with the sequins under the arms scratching and the back of the dress fell beautifully! The theme was casino night and I definitely felt like I belonged in a casino in this dress! I reviewed tons of compliments and I felt beautiful! I am already searching for another dress for our Christmas party!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2014
Sparkly Bridesmaid

I wore this dress as a bridesmaid's dress, I felt super sparkly all day. It's pretty form fitting, so if you're self-conscious of an area, you might want to wear spanks. I was worried about not being able to wear a bra, but that was not a problem at all. I had to wear the dress for about 12 hours and to only got really uncomfortable towards the end of the night. Overall, I would recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 2, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress! Many people asked me about the dress I felt like a million bucks!

I fluctuate btw size 4 and 6 the 4L worked best for me and it was not snug at all. And the back was perfect! I am 5'9" and I weigh 150 I am a little wide in my hips but the dress fit like a glove. The only complaint I have it's that it's a little short in the front but just shorter that what I would prefer but with nice shoes it works well. Very comfortable dress it looks very glamorous I felt beautiful in it! Definitely recommend it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
October 2, 2014
This dress was so flattering and comfortable and I felt amazing in it.

The dress was true to size and unbelievably comfortable. I was concerned about scratching from the sequence but it was very well made with no discomfort or irritation. The weight of the dress made it flattering with a lovely flow and movement. Pure perfection.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
June 27, 2014
Beautiful, elegant, classy, and a perfect fit. What more could I have asked for?

This was my first time ordering a dress offline, and I was very paranoid. I wore this dress for senior prom. It was a last minute decision due to the fact that I was not going to attend prom. However, a week before my prom I decided that I wasn't going to waste money on an expensive dress for one night. With only two days left until my prom, it came on time. I wanted a 4L but they only had a 4R. I ordered both the 4R and 6L with fears that the 4R would be too short ( I;m 5'7) and the 6L would be too big. Lucky for me the 6L was perfect. I spent hours looking at photos even after I ordered the dress. I even called customer service with fears that it would not arrive on time. Overall, the dress was PERFECT. I was sad that I had to send it back. In fact, I would've paid for this dress. I really did feel glamorous. This dress made my night. I really appreciate RTR. They're GREAT!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
October 6, 2014
I felt like a movie star

I wore this to host a fashion show fundraiser here in Chicago. I got more compliments than I could count. It was incredibly comfortable and I could have worn it for days. My girlfriend/ stylist hooked two necklaces across the back to add a little extra bling (in photo). People loved that as well. I got the 4R and I was a bit worried about the length, but it was fine. One inch shorter and it would have been too short, but this really worked for me.

View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 6, 2014
Amazing Dress!!

This dress was amazing! I was worried it would be too big because Im only 100 pounds and very skinny. The dress fit perfectly! I got compliments the entire night:) I also purchased the NuBra from this website to go with the dress and I high recommend it. The only thing that bothered me was the sequins under the arms scratched a bit, but I barely noticed it throughout the night. I had a very hard time parting with this dress, its a must have!

SarahMMay 6, 2014
hey! what color shoes did you wear?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 10, 2014
I rented this dress for a hospital gala. I received so many compliments and felt amazing.

I am nearly 5'11'' and all of the other reviews of it being a bit on the short side are true. I took back the first heels I had and went with a nice 1'' heel. It was my husband's work event so this dress was a nice sexy yet conservative style.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
October 11, 2014
Very beautiful dress!

I did not end up wearing this dress for the event, I ended up wearing the other dress I rented from RTR instead. The drop back is really pretty, I just felt that the front was to plain. It runs true to size just a little long for someone short like me, but a pair of tall shoes will fix that problem!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2014
Lots, and lots of compliments : )

I rented this dress for my best friend's formal wedding. I usually wear a size 6, but some of the other users wrote about the sleeves being tight, so I was very happy that I had ordered the 8 as well. The size 8 was a much better fit, but the length was a lot longer than the 6. I had to safety pin the back hem so I wouldn't trip, and used fashion tape for the front hem. After that it was smooth sailing. The back was a lot lower than I was expecting. I bought a bra adjuster thinking that would do the trick, but my bra was still visible. Luckily my friends were able to just tuck the extra fabric into my bra strap and that solved my issue. This dress is beautiful! I got a ton of compliments, and felt very glamorous.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 14, 2014
This dress made me feel incredible!

This dress was so pretty!!! I ordered based on what my normal clothing size was and ordered a long as I am 5'8 and planned to wear heels. The dress was very true to size and fit like a glove! I wore 4 inch heels and the dress was a great length. The dress has a small train that was long enough to be a great touch but so long that it gets in the way. The draped back was so pretty! I was able to wear a regular bra with the dress just by tucking the draping into my bra. I received many compliments on the dress all night. The best part was how comfortable it was! The sequins didn't rub on my skin and it was very easy to move around in. I wore the dress with a very pretty pair of royal blue heels which looked great. I'd recommend doing a pop of color with your shoes. It should be a royal color however because the dress is gold so dark blue, red, or emerald green would look fantastic. I didn't wear jewelry because the dress is so flashy. I did a red lip which went great with the dress and the sort of old Hollywood feel it has. Rent this dress because you won't be disappointed! This was also my first experience with RTR but it won't be my last. The dress arrived mid day, the day prior to my event and both sizes were in excellent condition. After I mailed them back I received email confirmation that RTR had received them. Really great experience overall!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 16, 2014
Changed into this as my reception dress at my black-tie wedding, and it made the PERFECT statement!

I normally wear a size 6, and the 6 Long was the perfect fit with three inch heels. So many compliments on this dress - I felt like an old Hollywood starlet!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
October 19, 2014
Elegance and sophistication with a touch of fun!

This dress is absolutely stunning, you will definitely stand out, especially in a sea of black dresses! I wore this dress to a black tie charity event and received many compliments, it is very elegant but has the fun element in the back. I wore 3" heels and the length in the front was just right, the back is slightly longer (but not annoying where I was concerned every time I took a step). Because the dress is backless I wore an adhesive strapless/backless bra. To avoid any lines I also wore shape-wear to ensure a smooth look, the dress isn't exactly forgiving to lines. Throughout the night I was very conscience of my posture, which isn't a bad thing, but had to pay extra attention on how I carried myself. I strongly recommend this dress, rent it and you won't regret it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
October 22, 2014
All the compliments I kept getting it was the perfect dress!

It fit perfect i have (VSsizeD) boobs and i wore my sticky boobs the dress was stitched perfectly made me feel so beautiful hugged all the right spots the back was my favorite i wore my hair to the side to show it off. I have no booty and it gave me the best profile ever! :) I wore it to a wedding and danced the night away it was easy to move in. with heels if your over 5'6 get a long for sure.

View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
August 17, 2014
I dress was the most talked about of the night.

No cons!!! Just perfect

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
September 6, 2014
Eye-catching and comfortable!

I loved this dress. Incredibly comfortable, very pretty and also tasteful. True to size and no worries about any wardrobe malfunctions. Would recommend this dress to anyone. Felt awesome in it!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 24, 2014
Great dress. Fit like a glove. Photographs well.

Pretty dress. Glam and high quality but it's not Chanel. However, it's PERFECT for a regular blacktie event, prom or nice cocktail party. If you're planning on going to Prince Albert's ball in Paris, then this little number isn't it. With that said, I still received many compliments-- especially on the back and the capped sleeves. If Facebook didn't exist (i.e. too many photos posted of me with it on), I would wear it again.

Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 26, 2014
A classy, sexy, feel good about yourself type of dress. You can't wear this dress and not love it!

At a wedding where most other women were wearing black or navy, I stood out in gold sequins. Normally, I don't like to draw that much attention to myself, but I risked it because I love how this dress was elegant, tasteful, and unusual both because of the color and the stunning, low back. I felt very comfortable in it and received compliments all night (and the next night when I showed other friends my photos). I had no trouble dancing in this dress. My four inch heels were perfect. I wore a bra with no back that just had adhesive to stick to my sides. I would love to have another occasion to rent this dress again.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
October 27, 2014
did not wear

although I did not wear this dress, it was a beautiful fit, very slimming. Both the 14 and 16 fit well, the 16 gave me a little more room but was baggy in the stomach. Would love to wear this dress another time.

Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 28, 2014
Felt like I should be walking down the red carpet.

I rented both the 2L and 4L because I wasn't sure if it'd be too tight and/or too long. Both fit rather nicely but the 4L was a bit longer in the front than I wanted with my heels (4 inch). That was my main concern, that the dress wouldn't be long enough. But the 2L was perfect. Just slightly grazed the floor. No complaints at all! First rent and can't wait to do it again.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
October 29, 2014
Perfect fit, amazing sparkle!

Beautiful dress, a bit tight on arms with raising up , but otherwise fabulous!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 29, 2014
Looks amazing in photographs!

Wore this to my brother's wedding, the dress is beautiful and very forgiving in all of the right places. The sequins look a bit cheaper in person but the overall effect is the same. It is easy to move in and definitely a show stopper. Loved it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 30, 2014
I used this dress for my engagement pictures and it was perfect! The gold color was so sparkly!

I am 5'8 and the 6R was too short. Luckily I went barefoot, but if I wanted to wear any heel it would have been way to short. I would recommend a long. As for fit, it was perfect. I am a 34C, normal clothing size 4-6 and the 6 was great. You can check out more of the dress at stephaniefayblog.com

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 56
October 31, 2014
Beautiful dress that made junior prom unforgettable. I strongly recommend for anyone!

Flattering on my curvy build. The back is AH-MAZING!! Got so many compliments and rent the runway was great to work with! It's going to be hard to find a better dress for this year's prom.

Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 31, 2014
The dress fit like a glove and definitely made a statement!

This was actually my second dress for my own wedding. I changed into it after all of the formal pictures were taken to let loose because my wedding dress was too big. Normally i would wear a 4 but when I read the other reviews I grabbed a 2R as my second size and it fit like a glove. The dress was a hit! Came on time too. #wedding #brideseconddress

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 2, 2014
I got compliments from everybody at the wedding! I felt like a movie star!

Fit was great. There is some stretch to the dress so it's comfortable.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 3, 2014
Beautiful dress!

This dress fits true to size; I typically wear a 2 and that is the one I chose to wear. The dress was a bit too long (as you can see in the photo) however, I could still comfortably walk in it without holding it up. I wore this dress with 5-inch nude color heels. I received lots of compliments and felt very glamorous wearing this dress!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 3, 2014
Perfect dress for the military ball I was attending! I was receiving compliments all night!

Originally ordered a 10R, with the 8R as just the back up, but ended up wearing the 8R instead. Wasn't too much of a difference in the two sizes except for the length and draping from the back of the shoulders. The 8R was a little more fitted in the shoulders so the sleeves didn't slip down as much, plus the length was a bit better for my shorter frame. Overall, fantastic dress and the fabric stretches and clings perfectly to show off your curves! I loved it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 19, 2014
This dress was a show stopper!

I normally wear a 0 and wore the 0R, I had to wear 3 1/2 in heels with it since I am only 5'3 but it fit beautifully and totally stole the show! Compliments all night long. I would definitely recommend. I wasn't able to wear a bra with it, I guess my strapless one was too high of a back, but it is double layered so I went without and found it totally fine and comfortable, it didn't bother my arms either (some people noted scratching on other reviews.) This was the easiest process and totally amazing. I will definitely be renting again!!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 198lbs
November 4, 2014
Gorgeous! Worn backwards! Ha! Loved it!

Gorgeous gown, worn for military ball. Very stunning on. I have a bigger chest so when I tried the dress on the appropriate way, it just did not look good. I was about to return the dress until I found out I couldn't get another sent to me overnight due to my zip code not doing deliveries on Saturdays. I reread through reviews and saw that one woman wore it backwards so I tried it, and sure enough it worked!!! My husband loved it! Thanks RTR for another fabulous dress!

KatieNovember 4, 2014
Genius idea! :)
KatiNovember 4, 2014
How did it look from the back? Do you think this would work for a smaller buster girl?
carmenNovember 4, 2014
Brilliant! My dress came and both sizes were WAY too big so I wore it Backwards & it looked amazing!! Thanks for posting this idea!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2014
Absolutely stunning dress! Had compliments all night!

This dress was the perfect length, im tall 5'7 and i need about a 1-2 inch heel for the dress to fall perfectly to the ground. The back is gorgeous! The only con is that you really need to have the right bra because the back is completely open. The inside isnt itchy or anything and the shoulders are perfect (i have kind of broad shoulders too). You will look like an Oscar so make sure that you want to be the center of attention!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 7, 2014
Vintage Hollywood Glamour

I honestly could have gone down a size as it was a bit roomy in the stomach area being that I have a large chest but it still fit nicely. I never wanted to take it off; classy and elegant but the draping on the back was so sexy and glamorous.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
November 10, 2014
I felt like a queen!

I rented the size 10 R and asked for a 12 R back up. The 10 fit fine and really showed off my curves, but I ended up wearing the 12 because it was just a little bit more comfortable. The only negative was that dress wasn't as "gold" as it it portrayed in the photo. It was actually a darker gold and wasn't as sparkly as I had hoped. But it was still stunning and I received MANY compliments. For my first RTR experience, it was a HUGE WIN.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
November 10, 2014
Lovely night!

Perfect dress for a formal event. Sequins were elegant and not cheap.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
November 11, 2014
Flattering, gorgeous dress for all shapes and sizes!

This dress does run large (due to the stretch in the material so definitely size down a size or two). It is low in the back so either a low bra strap is needed if your wearing one. This dress gives you a great shape and has a fantastic gold color that compliments your skin. The fit is perfect, as I mentioned, it has stretch so you can move around without any issues. I am 5'3" and wore about a 3" heel. If your tall, you should definitely get the longer size but if your petite in height, the regular with a heel is just fine. You will not be disappointed!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 13, 2014
Gorgeous Bridesmaid Dresses!

All four bridesmaids had different body shapes and this dress flattered everyone! The dresses were in great condition and we got more compliments than I can count. Phenomenal rental!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 13, 2014
The dress totally stole the show!

This dress was my favorite thing I have EVER worn! It was very flattering to my shape. I'm not big but I have curves and it clung to my curves without looking tight. I wore this dress to a ball and felt like a movie star and definitely stood out in a sea of black. The back was gorgeous and the length was perfect. I am 5'4 and wore 3 inch heels and the 6R was perfect! Don't be scared off by the sequins. It was very comfortable and wasn't scratchy at all as sequins tend to be. Overall I was amazingly happy with my first RTR experience. The dress arrived in plenty of time and it was very easy to return. I will definitely be using RTR again!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 14, 2014
My fiancé couldn't take his eyes off of me the night I wore this gown!

I rented this gown for the Marine Corps Ball and could not be happier with how it worked out! I usually wear a 6L, but luckily I ordered a 4L backup dress. When I received the gowns I put on the 6L first and wasn't happy with the length... oddly enough I tried on the 4L and it was longer. I ended up wearing the 4L and didn't feel a bit of discomfort the whole night. Honestly, I didn't want to take it off! (I am not sure why the 4 was longer than the 6. I checked both tags and they were both "long" dresses.) Before receiving the dress I did not realize the front of the dress is shorter than the back. I had planned on wearing flats because my fiancé and I are the same height and I didn't want to be taller than him. I ended up having to wear heels because the flats looked ridiculous with the dress. Tall girlies should keep that in mind :) Overall I loved this dress and I am happy with the way everything worked out!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2014
I loved the dress! Got a lot of compliments the entire night.

Perfect dress for the occasion. (Marine-Navy corp ball). Really easy to walk and dance in. Would wear it again anytime. I ordered a 2L and a 4R. The 4 regular was big so ended up wearing the 2L. I would say it runs large because of the open back.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 17, 2014
Fit perfectly and even though I ordered on such short notice it arrived perfectly on time.

Wore at an army ball, fit perfectly and arrived in an amazingly short amount of time. I was worried that it wouldn't fit because other sizes were unavailable, but it was absolutely true to size. Received many complements and would recommend to everyone!

RTR CustomerNovember 17, 2014
May I ask how you wore a bra with this or does it not need a bra? Does it have built in bra?
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 21

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×