Badgley Mischka

Night at the Oscars Gown

$110 – $120 rental
$620 retail
Stylist Notes

Get glam in this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. For a show stopping look that will make you feel more fabulous than ever - just don't forget to smile for the cameras! Make it sparkle with Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in blush, green, white, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold Sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Column skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
780 reviews
Fit
Large
(91)
True to Size
(440)
Small
(25)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 31
July 1, 2015
I felt like a celebrity on the red carpet in this dress. It is so glamorous and beautiful!
The dress does run large. I ended up wearing the 0 & I usually wear a 2 or 4 in dresses. I am 5'2" and if I had not had 4 inch heels it would have been too long on me. It does have a small train in the back that you have to account for. I wish they had the "short" version of this dress! The description said you could wear a normal bra with the dress but I was not able to wear one, as it showed some of the back of my bra. I think that is because I have narrow shoulders that did not pull up the back of the dress more. All that being said, I was absolutely in love with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
July 27, 2015
The dress was gorgeous and photographed very well!
This dress was awesome! I wore it as a bridesmaids dress in a recent wedding I stood up in. We received so many compliments! ! It was perfect for the elegant affair the bride had planned. The only negative comment I would make on this dress is the length. The fit was great but I'm 5'7, and based on the reviews, figured I could pull off the 0L dress with 3" heels. That's absolutely NOT the case. I ended up having to buy 1" heels the day before the wedding. The other bridesmaids had the same issue. The long is definitely not "long" in tall girl terms! It's shorter in the front, and longer in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 12, 2016
Itchy but beautiful
Beautiful dress although runs a bit large. I would have worn the 2P but it showed up in rose gold instead of regular gold (?) and that doesn't go with my skin tone. Anyway I made the larger one work with some fashion tape. Only complaint is it is very itchy under the arms- the sequins hurt! Beautiful dress though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 174lbs
May 6, 2015
My 50 th birthday party
Looked great
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 3, 2015
Stunning, but short.
The 8L and 10L fit almost identical. I ended up just wearing the 8L, but was so disappointed in the length...it barely touched the ground with me bare foot. I still wore 4in heels and owned the look, but wish it was longer. Got lots of compliments all night though, and was grateful for a classy modest dress to wear to my husbands work events.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
August 6, 2015
So Glam!
I loved this dress...it fit like a glove. I am 5'8 and about 130 pounds and wore a 2L. I wore 3 inch heels that I kept switching with flats and the length was still fine. I loved the gold color and low back. It's very lightweight too. You cant wear a bra with a back or a girdle/cincher with it because you'll definitely see it in the back. I went with a gel sticky bra and it didn't hold too well but that's just a bra thing not a dress thing. The dress itself was gorgeous. So many compliments. I wore it with dressy nude strappy sandals. I did not want to return it I loved it so much!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 11, 2015
MOH dress. Classic and so many compliments!
I loved everything about this dress. It made me feel gorgeous the whole evening. I had so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
September 4, 2015
Walking into the room and hearing the oohs and aahs.
I tried the 14R on first and it was a bit snug. And too short to boot. I immediately assumed the 12L was never gonna fit and I was initially upset because of this, but when it came to the wedding day, I squeezed into my spanx and the 14 was too loose! So I tried on the 12 and it pretty much fit like a glove! I loved the way it glittered in the light and everyone at the country club- wedding guests and banquet servers alike were telling me how gorgeous it was and asking me where I got it. The draped back even showed off my tattoos perfectly! The "fit like a glove" did prove a little revealing and I noticed that in some (read: all) of the pictures I looked like I was about 6 months along, so I carried a drink with me everywhere I went? and started a quasi diet when I got home, and I'm even thinking about exercise! Or is that extra fries? Anyhoo, the dress was a hit- it did get a little scratchy by the end if the night, but it was totally worth it. Thanks RtR! Looking forward to the next one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
September 30, 2015
Dress was gorgeous
I was recently Ina wedding where we all wore this dress- which was stunning. The only minus I have is that you can't try it on before and have to go off of reviews... Hence, why I'm writing this. I'm 5'9, 140lbs, 36D and the 6L was very fitted but gorgeous. Could have done the 8L but was out of stock. Highly recommend this dress to any black tie affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 4, 2015
It was comfortable and classic. People kept saying I looked like a movie star :)
The only con I can think of is the sequence runs under your arms a little bit. Other than that I give it two thumbs way way up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
October 19, 2015
Back detail and length
Loved the fit. Stretchy fabric for my growing baby bump. Felt Elegant and beautiful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 27, 2015
The whole process is so seamless! I loved being able to go glam for our engagement photos in budget
The fit is definitely true to size. I could have worn the size down, but wore the 2r for the little bit of extra length in the front. It does get longer in the train so beware. Definitely have the right heel height - I'm 5'6" and could have done the 0L if it was available. But the R worked out great! So many compliments on my dress I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2015
Gorgeous in gold
Loved the dress. Perfect fit. Got compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2015
Perfect dress!
This dress is great! Very flattering, easy to wear, and eye catching! I wouldn't have changed anything about it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 20
November 15, 2015
Felt like royalty
People were coming up to me all night asking to feel and look at my dress, the endless compliments made me feel like a million bucks. It hugs your body and really flatters your curves, even if you're more on the petite side. If you're dancing a lot (I wore this to a military ball) the sequins can get a little scratchy on the upper arms, but overall the best I've ever looked in a dress! Wish I could wear it every day!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 18, 2015
This dress was absolutely stunning! Beautiful and fits like a glove.
I was so sad to have to return this dress. It is absolutely gorgeous and so flattering. I wore it to a black tie event and received compliments on it all night. Will definitely rent again! Great job, RTR!
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 22, 2015
The dress made heads turn all day long. Classy & elegant with a sparkle! Felt like a celebrity!
The fit was very true to size. The OL was pretty long, but with heels on, it was fine. I ordered a 0R too, and that one was too short to wear with heels (I am 5'7"). The back is beautiful- plan on a backless or very low back bra, if you wear one. The bride had us wear our hair up so you could see the back and that was perfect. Loved this dress and highly recommend it! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
November 22, 2015
I love this dress so much.
They told me they couldn't send me the size 14 two days before the event, so unfortunately I had to wear the size 16 which was a little too big. However, the dress was still a huge hit and I want to literally wear it every day for the rest of my life. I should have gotten the long tho because the regular length didn't hit the floor, but I have super long legs so that was my mistake.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 36
November 25, 2015
It's a Showstopper!
This dress is even more amazing in person as it is in the picture! I had complements from both men and women and it was comfortable to wear. Loved this classy and elegant look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 28, 2015
All the bridesmaids were gorgeous and rtr service was amazing!
Hard for women with large boobs because of it being backless. And definitely order the tall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 9, 2015
Beautiful dress
Length was perfect w 2" heels. (I'm 5'10")
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
December 9, 2015
The dress came in time and had no issues
Love this dress. However, certainly need under garments as it is not very forgiving. I wore the 6L and wished the dress was a bit longer but over all good fit. I was surprised that the sequence did not bother my underarms and the dress was very comfortable. I received many compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
December 18, 2015
Elegant and form fitting
I ordered the 12r and 14r. The only difference in the fit for me, was at the top. The bottom of the dress in both sizes fit my lower curves the same. But with my size top, the 12 was perfect and the 14 was just too baggy. I did notice that the high heels would get stuck on the bottom of the dress so be careful walking. Overall this dress was elegant, true to fit, and I'm happy I chose this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2015
This dress was absolutely beautiful and fit perfectly. Lots of compliments all night!
I'm 5'10", 140lbs, 32D. I worried about the 2 or 4 because my waist is always a size smaller than my hips, but the 2L was perfect!
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 23, 2015
Terrible Lighting so you can't really see but it was amazing! Wore it at my grad party.
Usually wear size 6 but material is not very stretchy so I went with size 8. Everything fit well but the front was a little short and the arms a little tight. Overall, great choice
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2015
Short!!!!
I'm 29 weeks pregnant so sized up to 8R (no talls available) and this dress was pretty short,... I'm 5'7 and had to do flats... Friends shorter then me had same complaint of this dress being on the short side
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
January 4, 2016
Felt beautiful all night. Compliments galore!
This is a really beautiful dress. I probably could have gone with a size 2P as the dress is quite stretchy. However, I felt really comfortable all night long. The length was perfect for my height at 5'5, but I didn't wear really high heels. At dinner, my boyfriend said anytime I went up to go to the bathroom....both men and women would stare as I walked by. It's a showstopper! The back is really fun, too. I didn't find it to be "too low." It still felt classy to me. Pair the dress with some long earrings, and it's perfect. If you want a dress that both you and those around you can remember and adore, then you should go with this one. Love! Thanks rent the runway.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 4, 2016
Perfect fit for my baby bump!
Wore this dress for a black tie New Years Eve Wedding. Extremely flattering in all the right places!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
January 5, 2016
The back of the dress. Also, the easiness of ordering, delivery, and return.
The best dress! Wore it to my work holiday party. The back of the dress was my absolute favorite. I'm 5'4" and was able to wear about 2-3" heels with it. I was afraid the back of the dress would be too low in the back but I was able to wear a corset with it and felt completed covered and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 5, 2015
Glamorous Comfort!
This was absolutely PERFECT! Super flattering on my curvy figure and very comfortable. You can wear a regular bra which is great! I'm 5'9" and the length with the LONG was not really long enough. My only complaint would be the long isn't long enough.
RTR CustomerJanuary 7, 2016
Were you able to wear heals with it? If so how high of a heal?
NatalieFebruary 9, 2016
I wore a short heal- like 1 inch which was still to high for my liking.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 17, 2016
Very glamorous!
I liked this dress very much except that I have a heavy bust and in pictures I felt it did not favor me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Other
January 18, 2016
100%
I am 5'9" although the 10 was a better fit I had to go with 12 L for the length. Definitely a show stopper. Great for pictures. Incredibly sparkly in person.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
January 23, 2016
Wore this to a MLB gala & I got compliments all night long.
A little short in the front but I'm tall. Still, with the right shoes, it looks perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
January 25, 2016
Gorgeous gold dress
This was a beautiful dress and it was ordered for my backup. It was absolutely gorgeous. The 6L was definitely too big for me. The 4L was perfect. I'd recommend for he tall girls that you only order this if you have a 2" heel or less.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 26, 2016
My first experience with RTR and it was great! It was so easy to choose the perfect dress!
I ordered both 0P and 0R and went with the 0R because it was a tad longer. My husband is 5'9 so I can only wear 2 inch heels and it was perfect! The small train on the back didn't bother me at all and I never noticed it. It was very comfortable to dance, sit, and hang out in....could have slept in it!! It's tight enough on the top that you don't need to wear a bra. I got so many compliments on it, it was almost embarrassing!!! I will definitely do this again so I don't have a closet full of formal gowns and I'm easier on my husband's wallet ;) he loved this just as much as I did! The packaging was progressional in a garment bag and it couldn't have been easier to return. Highly recommend this dress!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 1, 2016
Elegant and glamorous!
Loved this dress - I got a lot of compliments throughout the night. Someone actually stopped me to tell me I was "best dressed"! It was comfortable and I was able to wear a strapless bra. It does show everything, so I wore bike shorts underneath. Tights or spanx would do the trick too. I got a 6 and an 8 and the 8 bunched weirdly in the arms/neck. The 6 was a little tight on my arms but that was only a problem while I did my hair! Definitely go with your top size - I'm small on top, and both sizes fit easily over my solidly-8 hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
February 7, 2016
Very comfortable dress. Received lots of complements!
Over the dress was great. My only complaint is that I had difficultly finding a bra that didn't show on the back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 8, 2016
My original dress arrived and was too short. RTR was quick to send me another backup in a long.
I was unable to wear a bra as the back was too low. I am 135 and 5'4" and wore a 4L, however, a 6L may have fit slightly better. Either way the dress was beautiful and I got several compliments. I even wore a creme cape from Zara over it for warmth this winter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 9, 2016
Excellent customer service! Beautiful gown!
The dress is gorgeous on and in photos. I originally ordered a 6R and 8R as I wasn't sure of the fit. They were too large and too short. I called customer service and got a 6L sent overnight which fit perfectly. I'm 5'7 and wore a 4" heel and the dress just skimmed the bottom of my shoes. I read the reviews and picked this dress because of the fit and the beautiful sequin detail. I would say if you have a larger chest this dress would be harder to wear with limitations on wearing a bra. I'm a 34DD but have implants so no issue there. Drawback: the sequins will stab you under your fingernails when you pick the dress up both handling it and if you're trying to hold it up when walking.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
February 12, 2016
Everyone loved the dress. Complements from friends and strangers.
The back didn't drape well. I worked with it for awhile and finally tucked it in a little. I am larger in the chest so my bra was showing until adjusted it more.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×