Anna Sui

Dot Flutter Dress

$106 to buy
$422 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look and feel classy in this lady like cocktail dress by Anna Sui. A flattering style for all body types and appropriate for any cocktail or wedding event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green silk(100% silk). V neckline with ruffle trim. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
53 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(36)
Small
(13)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 8, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress!
Fits perfectly to your body. Super comfortable, easy to move around in and get in and out of.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
September 22, 2014
Beautiful color!
I rented the 6 and the 8 for a family wedding. The 6 fit great up top but was a little tight on my hips area, the 8 was baggy up top and the dress moved when i raised my arms but I went with the 8 since it was a family event. The material is very nice, the color is beautiful and definitely stood out. The material around the top of the dress made it more dressy. Another plus- i was able to wear a regular bra. Pretty dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 6, 2014
Absolutely stunning!
This dress was absolutely stunning! I am a size 2, but a 2 wasn't available so I went with a 0 and fit great. I'm so glad they didn't have my size because a 2 wouldn't have fit. It was very comfortable and didn't show any flaws. I wish all dresses were as perfect as this one!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 26, 2014
Perfect for a night of dancing.
The bright color popped on the dance floor, and the length was perfect for lots of spins and dips. Didn't have to worry about the dress flapping up or restricting movement. The fit was nice, but not perfect in the waist/midsection. The ruffled top is a good touch for those of us who aren't as well endowed. More along the lines of cute and comfy than sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
March 22, 2012
St Patrick's Day Dress
Had a great time on St Patrick's Day in NYC and the dress was perfect and I even got asked out on a date by a sober NJ Finest Detective so thought the dress brought me some St Patricks Day Luck (for at Least my Great Grand Father part of me thats Irish lol but everyones Irish on St Paddy Day!!!)......very cute dress really liked that it was very feminine. The material was nice, dress is lined, and it gave a nice hour glass look bringing in my waist nicely. The top part slightly lose on me , not big deal though, but I got big hips so couldn't go down in size but next year I will be smaller so hope they have another pretty Green Dress for me to wear. Please note dress does not have a lot of give but it did fit nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 17, 2012
Gorgeous
I have a larger bust and have to be careful with what I wear. This dress fit perfectly, looked absolutely gorgeous, and I received a lot of compliments on it the entire night!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 20, 2012
Just ok.
The color was more kelly green than teal. It is very green. The fit is fairly true to size, but didn't fit right on my neckline area. The neckline ruffles didn't lay correctly, so it looked really weird. The dress is lined and appears to be have more of a sheen than in does in real life. It unfortunately looks like it's been worn a lot and the fabric is pilled. It didn't seem to look like a $450 dress to me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
Loved the Dress get extra size
Loved the dress and fit, unlike other reviewers I needed to where the 6 as is did not sit well over my hips. I am generally true to size / athletic so was relieved I had gotten both the 4 and 6. Got many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 16, 2012
This dress was recommended by a stylist for my event; I don't usually wear green but it worked.
The front emphasizes cleavage; you don't really get this from looking at the model. I thought it was classy looking overall, quite different from my usual style but I liked it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 3, 2012
beautiful color and comfortable
Im a pear shape and 36B. The top was a little too big and the bottom a little tight. 'I used fashion tape to keep the top in place. I received several compliments on the color. I thought it was a very classy dress and perfect for the occassion.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2012
So many compliments!
The dress was great for a rehearsal dinner. The fabric was slightly worn (resulting in 4-star review) but you could only notice if you looked closely. I had to go up to a size 8 because it ran small in the chest area. I have never received so many compliments before and the color was perfect! Great choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 18, 2013
Perfect for St Patrick's Day Bachelorette!
I rented this dress for the "green" day of going out for dinner and drinks for my Bachelorette party St Patrick's Day weekend. It is the perfect festive shade of green. The top definitely runs a little large so a padded bra was very helpful. It is both sexy and classy at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 15, 2013
Cute dress, but not for me
This was my backup dress so I didn't wear it. It was a tad long in the torso for me (I'm short waisted) so it fit better if I raised my shoulders up. Otherwise, it bunched a bit on my back above my rear. Very pretty though.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×