Dot Flutter Dress

$106 to buy
$422 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look and feel classy in this lady like cocktail dress by Anna Sui. A flattering style for all body types and appropriate for any cocktail or wedding event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green silk(100% silk). V neckline with ruffle trim. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
53 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size36
Small13
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
August 23, 2012
No Luck
The dress itself was beautiful! The fabric was soft, and the quality was amazing. My problem was that I probably should have sized up on this rather than down. I went with a Size 8 and a Size 10. The Size 10 was a little big on top, but too tight in the hips and thighs. I probably COULD have gotten away with wearing it anyway, but I didn't like the way that the material was bunching up because of the fit everywhere else. I never even tried on the 8. I blame myself, not the dress :) I may try it again in the larger size in the future.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 22, 2012
Beautiful dress!
I rented this dress for my bridalshower and it was a total hit! Everyone who was there asked where I'd gotten the dress (since they usually just see me in jeans and shirts), and they loved the color on me. I was originally a bit nervous to rely on a rental dress that I wasn't sure would fit for such an important event, but the other reviews helped tremendously. It was definitely true to size. I wore spanx, of course, for a little tucking and flattening magic. My fiance saw me later in the day and wanted to know if I would be buying the dress...I'd say it was a clear winner.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 20, 2012
Just ok.
The color was more kelly green than teal. It is very green. The fit is fairly true to size, but didn't fit right on my neckline area. The neckline ruffles didn't lay correctly, so it looked really weird. The dress is lined and appears to be have more of a sheen than in does in real life. It unfortunately looks like it's been worn a lot and the fabric is pilled. It didn't seem to look like a $450 dress to me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 17, 2012
Gorgeous
I have a larger bust and have to be careful with what I wear. This dress fit perfectly, looked absolutely gorgeous, and I received a lot of compliments on it the entire night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 23, 2012
Classy & flattering
I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 4 fit like a glove. Such a feminine, classy dress for a wedding. Great color and also flattering! It is light weight too so I never got hot!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 20, 2012
Have never felt more classy and sexy at the same time in my life!
Perfect color, perfect length, perfect effect on my boyfriend, almost perfect fit (I'm very heavy chested so the bust and ribcage were a teensy bit snug but everywhere else was spot on). This was the all around perfect dress! I received so many compliments! Will definitely use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
July 15, 2012
I would wear this dress again and again! I was worried about sizing but it was perfect!
This dress is perfectly true to size and the fit was amazing. Loved it and will definitely use Rent The Runway again and again!
RTR CustomerMay 22, 2013
I'm 5'10 and was also going to get an 8 - it's for a christening at a church, so I'm worried it wont be to the knee on me...what do you think?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2012
Perfect for summer wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding, and received so many compliments. It hugged my curves perfectly and the color was very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
June 19, 2012
Plunging neckline
Very pretty dress, I ordered only the size six and it was tight in the breast and chest area so I returned it and wore something else for St Patty's day. It just wasn't the right style for me
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 16, 2012
Loved this dress!!
I chose this dress to wear to my rehearsal dinner because the color was so springy. I loved it! It was super comfortable and it fell just above the knee. It was just fancy and fun enough that it didn't seemed over the top. I tried on both dresses - the 6 was way too large in the top, the 4 fit really well.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 25, 2012
In LOVE
Wore this on St. Patty's day and received so many compliments. The color is just a tad darker than the picture. Also, the material felt thinner than I expected, but the overall look is great. It was true to size for me - I'm 5'5, 110lbs and ordered the 0.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
March 22, 2012
St Patrick's Day Dress
Had a great time on St Patrick's Day in NYC and the dress was perfect and I even got asked out on a date by a sober NJ Finest Detective so thought the dress brought me some St Patricks Day Luck (for at Least my Great Grand Father part of me thats Irish lol but everyones Irish on St Paddy Day!!!)......very cute dress really liked that it was very feminine. The material was nice, dress is lined, and it gave a nice hour glass look bringing in my waist nicely. The top part slightly lose on me , not big deal though, but I got big hips so couldn't go down in size but next year I will be smaller so hope they have another pretty Green Dress for me to wear. Please note dress does not have a lot of give but it did fit nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 20, 2012
Classy, feminine, flattering
LOVED this dress! Wore it to a St. Patty's Day wedding. I'm normally a 4, (and the 4 fit fine) but I ended up wearing the 2 because it fit a little better up top and the armhole was smaller. My husband said I should buy this dress. :)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×