Anna Sui

Dot Flutter Dress

$106 to buy
$422 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look and feel classy in this lady like cocktail dress by Anna Sui. A flattering style for all body types and appropriate for any cocktail or wedding event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green silk(100% silk). V neckline with ruffle trim. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
53 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(36)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 29, 2013
Amazing dress I hated to send back!
This dress was even cuter in person than a photo can capture. The material was on the thinner side, but not a problem. Fit was very true to size. I liked the very small dotted pattern, which made it dressier without being a true "in your face" pattern. I cannot say how much I love this dress. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2015
Beautiful and fun, but oy vey... not cut for curvey hips!
Fabric is light and lovely, ruffles were fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
July 14, 2014
Fantastic color!
Rented for a wedding in wine country. I LOVE this color and that is what initially drew me to it. I typically wear a 4 or 6 and wore the 4 (6 wasn't available). The only problem I had with it was the ribbon part under the bust was too tight. The lining certainly did bunch up a bit, and sure it did wrinkle a bit, but that didn't really bother me. It was about to my knees and halfway through the evening I pinned a couple of the ruffles together. I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
January 15, 2015
The color was great. Very comfortable. Loved the neck line w/ruffles.
Nice length, not too short. Would totally rent this again. Wore it to a wedding in Palm Springs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 27, 2013
Flattering and fun!
My sister rented this for me so my review is under her account but I wore the dress... Here's my info: 5'5, 141, 36B Love the dress. 8 fit great but should have payed more attention to the liner when getting photos taken. It shifts around a bit. Also had bra with a boost that helped fill in the top. Dress was in great condition. Wore gold strappy shoes and gold jewelry.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 8, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress!
Fits perfectly to your body. Super comfortable, easy to move around in and get in and out of.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
September 22, 2014
Beautiful color!
I rented the 6 and the 8 for a family wedding. The 6 fit great up top but was a little tight on my hips area, the 8 was baggy up top and the dress moved when i raised my arms but I went with the 8 since it was a family event. The material is very nice, the color is beautiful and definitely stood out. The material around the top of the dress made it more dressy. Another plus- i was able to wear a regular bra. Pretty dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 26, 2014
Perfect for a night of dancing.
The bright color popped on the dance floor, and the length was perfect for lots of spins and dips. Didn't have to worry about the dress flapping up or restricting movement. The fit was nice, but not perfect in the waist/midsection. The ruffled top is a good touch for those of us who aren't as well endowed. More along the lines of cute and comfy than sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
March 22, 2012
St Patrick's Day Dress
Had a great time on St Patrick's Day in NYC and the dress was perfect and I even got asked out on a date by a sober NJ Finest Detective so thought the dress brought me some St Patricks Day Luck (for at Least my Great Grand Father part of me thats Irish lol but everyones Irish on St Paddy Day!!!)......very cute dress really liked that it was very feminine. The material was nice, dress is lined, and it gave a nice hour glass look bringing in my waist nicely. The top part slightly lose on me , not big deal though, but I got big hips so couldn't go down in size but next year I will be smaller so hope they have another pretty Green Dress for me to wear. Please note dress does not have a lot of give but it did fit nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 17, 2012
Gorgeous
I have a larger bust and have to be careful with what I wear. This dress fit perfectly, looked absolutely gorgeous, and I received a lot of compliments on it the entire night!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 20, 2012
Just ok.
The color was more kelly green than teal. It is very green. The fit is fairly true to size, but didn't fit right on my neckline area. The neckline ruffles didn't lay correctly, so it looked really weird. The dress is lined and appears to be have more of a sheen than in does in real life. It unfortunately looks like it's been worn a lot and the fabric is pilled. It didn't seem to look like a $450 dress to me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 16, 2012
This dress was recommended by a stylist for my event; I don't usually wear green but it worked.
The front emphasizes cleavage; you don't really get this from looking at the model. I thought it was classy looking overall, quite different from my usual style but I liked it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 15, 2013
Cute dress, but not for me
This was my backup dress so I didn't wear it. It was a tad long in the torso for me (I'm short waisted) so it fit better if I raised my shoulders up. Otherwise, it bunched a bit on my back above my rear. Very pretty though.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×