Anna Sui

Ambrosia Lace Dress

$40 rental
$389 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel and look feminine in this flirty lace cocktail dress by Anna Sui. Great for any bridal shower or date night out. Go for a pop of color in accessories like the Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Confetti Cocktail Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White lace(52% nylon; 48% cotton). Strapless neckline. Scalloped hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Belt not included.

Share
73 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(31)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
August 17, 2014
Great for a Warm Summer Night.
I enjoyed wearing this dress on a nice warm summer night. That's what these dresses are made for. It was perfect and looks even better when your sporting a nice tan as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 30, 2014
Great dress for bridesmaid luncheon!
Fit great looked great. Perfect for my bridesmaid luncheon and conservative length. Only issue was the top of the sweetheart neckline kept drooping down, maybe it was just too big up top but I used double sided fashion tap to attach it to my chest and that worked just fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 20, 2015
Great for a summer rehearsal dinner!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner, and it was great. The length was just fine on my tall frame, and the fit was comfortable. The lace on the top edge tended to fold over, but this wasn't a big issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 28, 2015
Gorgeous lace, perfect for a rehearsal dinner
I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal/rehearsal dinner, paired with the Kate Space sea green necklace. It was comfortable and perfect for a hot August day, and I received tons of compliments. The only downside was the fact that the scalloped lace at the top of the dress seemed a bit stretched out/worn out, and definitely required fashion tape to stay up. Other than that, I was very happy with this rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 9, 2015
Love this dress!
Rented this dress for my 18 year old daughter for her snow-coming dance. This dress was very comfortable and beautiful fabric. She is 6 ft. tall and the length was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
March 26, 2015
Not as cute as the picture
The dress was pretty. Definitely an off white and much darker than it looks in the photo. The fabric is pretty but as other people mentioned, because they didn't put the boning all the way up to the top, there's a part that flops down in the front and the back. I didn't end up wearing this dress for that reason. It made it look awful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2015
The top does need fabric tape, but the dress if very flattering. A great bridal shower choice!
Overall, really beautiful and flattering. The top was too big for me, but double-sided tape worked to keep it up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
May 31, 2015
This dress is absolutely beautiful. My guests said I could get married in it.
I wore this for my Bridal Shower and it was perfect. I only gave it 4 stars because it does run a little big, especially in the top. I wore the 2, but I definitely could have worn a 0 (I just didn't rent a 0 because I am never a size 0 in a dress).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
September 18, 2015
This was great for my daughter's senior pics. Worked with many backgrounds.
Senior Pics
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
November 15, 2015
-
This was a backup dress that I did not end up wearing. I was going to a charity boat cruise and it was not formal enough. It was a too large and was too long for my height. It's a really nice dress and better for an engagement party or a less formal summer event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2012
I wore this dress for my jazz club themed rehearsal dinner party. PERFECT!
I paired this dress with gold earrings, a black cardigan and black flats. It was the perfect look for our jazz club themed rehearsal dinner party and I felt very comfortable. It runs true to size; however, I felt it was a little stretched out in the bust. I actually had to safety pin the back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 24, 2012
Pretty delicate dress worn to bridal shower.
Runs a little big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 22, 2012
Absolutely loved this dress!!
I am in love with this dress! I rented it for my rehearsal dinner the night before my wedding and I could not have been happier! I received so many compliments and felt great. It does run a bit large, especially if you are smaller in the bust. Luckily, I ordered a second size and it worked out perfectly. This was my second experience with Rent the Runway and once again I was truly impressed with their efficiency and overall customer service. I would recommend both this dress and the company to anyone who asks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
March 1, 2013
Something nice, but not too formal
Fit was great! I wasn't fidgeting all day making sure I was covered. I worried it would be too short, but it wasn't at all. The only con was that the bow wouldn't stay tied properly. I got many compliments and felt so beautiful that I didn't want to take it off to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2014
Perfect for my bridal shower
This was a back up dress for my first shower and worked out to be the perfect dress for the shower with family, which was the very next evening. The dress was comfortable and light for a summer out door event. The lace on top kept folding on top because I'm busty but that was it. Everyone loved it and I got tons of compliments on it. LOVE RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2014
BEAUTIFUL Dress... just a little hard to wear.
Don't get me wrong, the dress was beautiful and I almost got more compliments on this for my rehearsal dinner than I did for my wedding dress the next day! Downside, even though I sized down as recommended, the top continued to roll down or slide down. We finally resorted in using body tape which became hilarious because every time I sat down somebody had to re-tape me. I ended up with tape marks on my chest that were visible on wedding day. Opps! Was the beautiful dress worth all of the trouble? I would still say probably.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
August 31, 2014
Made my bridal shower extra special!!
Loved this dress!!! Another RTR success! The dress is true to size. At times I found myself pulling the dress up, but is normal for wearing a strapless dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
September 3, 2014
I'm 26 weeks preggo and the size 10 fit perfectly. Service was great and quality was fantastic.
Fit was just right. I was worried how much I would grow in a month from when I ordered. I ordered 2 sizes a 10 and 8. Both fit but I went with the 10 for comfort. I'm typically a size 4 but I'm 26 weeks pregnant. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2015
Beautiful dress for my rehearsal!
This dress was perfect for my wedding rehearsal! I typically wear a size 4, but even the two was large. Had I known just how large the dress ran, I would have ordered a size 0 and worn that. Other than that, very comfortable and beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2014
Not quite right
I rented this dress for my engagement photos. I was disappointed when I tried it on. The color is almost tan (rather than white), and the top of the dress has a strange scalloped edging all around that doesn't lay quite right against the body- especially along the back of the dress. Needless to say, it wasn't very flattering on me, so I opted to wear something that I owned. The dress seemed to run true to size, however.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 25, 2012
Beautiful
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was slightly too big for me. I thought it would run true to size, and I ordered a size up just in case my chest area needed more room, but neither worked for me. On the other hand, it was an incredibly gorgeous dress, and both dresses that were shipped to me looked as if they'd never been touched before, let alone worn. I'd recommend whole-heartedly, as long as you size down.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 10, 2012
Best Bridal Shower Dress Ever!
I'm 5'4" and 140 lbs. I had read the reviews that it ran large so I got a size 4 and 6. I'm usually a 6 but the 4 was perfect! Everyone complimented me on this dress. It's absolutely gorgeous in person!! My favorite rental yet!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166lbs
October 4, 2012
I loved this dress!
I wore it to my bridal shower and felt like a princess! The top stays up if you have tape. It's very beautiful.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 15, 2013
Very Nice Dress
It was just too big. I would say to get a size smaller as a back up. This dress would work for several different occasions.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
May 22, 2013
the perfect dress
This was a great dress, loved everything except that i had a hard time keepin up the top. I think if i had gotten the back up size as a 2 not a 6 it would have worked better
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2013
Lots of compliments!
I wore this to my bridal shower and everyone loved it! I usually fluctuate between a 4 and a 6 so I ordered both and was surprised at how big the 6 felt. The 4 fit snugly around my hips but was still pretty big in the bust, my friends had to pin it on me so it would stop falling down! That was the only downfall, the dress itself is gorgeous and everyone loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2013
Weathered and worn.
I rented this as a possibility for my rehearsal dinner. The dress is much more casual in person, less white than anticipated, and has clearly been rented and washed more than a few times. The quality of the dress does not seem to have withstood the use, either. The scalloped top that's so appealing in the picture was soft and fell down. It also runs large. I rented the 2 and would have needed at least a 0, if not smaller! Maybe a casual bridal shower would have been a better choice.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 26, 2014
Really pretty
Really pretty however was really big on me everywhere!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 29, 2014
HUGE but pretty dress
I usually wear a 2 or 4 in dresses, and this size 2 was HUGE! The top part is oddly SUPER stretchy so it went from huge to giant just while trying it on. It is also NOT WHITE. I knew this from other reviews but was still surprised at how dark it is. It's like a darker cream color. Still beautiful but just be aware if you are looking for an actual white dress. The bow is such a cute detail, and sewed on so it doesn't slip around anywhere. I didn't wear this one because of the sizing issue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 20, 2015
Sexy, sexy
I rented this dress for a Dinner en Blanc themed wedding. I'm 5'3" and it was so short I couldn't wear it. It was a little tight in the bust area, but fit alright everywhere else. I'm a curvy girl, so it was a bit too sexy for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 26, 2015
Very cute lace, large on top
Unfortunately I wasn't able to wear this as it was too large on top and kept falling down. Usually a size 0 won't do that for me. It was a very cute dress though, I just wish it would have fit better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
July 27, 2015
This didn't end up being as cute as I thought it would, so I didn't even wear it.
The color is a bit darker than it looks in the picture, more like a cream. The dress itself looked a little frumpy, both the top of the dress and the ribbon just sort of drooped. First disappointing rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 23, 2015
Love!
I wore this dress for our engagement session and loved it. It was cute and photographed well. It definitely ran short on me, but I have a long torso, and long legs. I also wore it out to dinner after pictures and it was comfortable to sit in, but rode up so I wore a jacket on my legs.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×