Ambrosia Lace Dress

$40 rental
$389 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel and look feminine in this flirty lace cocktail dress by Anna Sui. Great for any bridal shower or date night out. Go for a pop of color in accessories like the Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Confetti Cocktail Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White lace(52% nylon; 48% cotton). Strapless neckline. Scalloped hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Belt not included.

Share
73 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(31)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 26, 2013
beautiful dress for a nice dinner
Loved the dress. very delicate and beautiful. The dress seemed to run big or had gotten stretched out over time. The size 4 was very large in the bust area, but I was able to make it work for a dinner. I wouldn't have wanted to wear it out for a long time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 24, 2013
This is a beautiful dress that was perfect for the baby shower!
Normally, I wear a 2 or 4 in other dresses, depending on the designer. However, like the other reviews stated, this dress runs big. Definitely size down on this one. Even so, I loved this dress and got many compliments. It's well constructed and the lace is elegant. I felt comfortable during the entire party, to make it a little more casual I also wore a little black cardigan. It was perfect, I wouldn't hesitate to rent this again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2013
Lots of compliments!
I wore this to my bridal shower and everyone loved it! I usually fluctuate between a 4 and a 6 so I ordered both and was surprised at how big the 6 felt. The 4 fit snugly around my hips but was still pretty big in the bust, my friends had to pin it on me so it would stop falling down! That was the only downfall, the dress itself is gorgeous and everyone loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2013
So many compliments!
I ordered the dress for my bridal shower and I have never received so many compliments on a dress!!! I had so many people asking about my dress and where I got it from! I wish I could keep it!!!! I am about a 32D and the 0 was a little tight around the bust but the 2 was a little loose around the rib cage. The color is not really white, it's more of a bone color but the lace on the dress is beautiful!!! It's a great dress, comfortable and perfect for my bridal shower!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 25, 2013
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and received many compliments!
I ordered a size 2 and 4. The 4 was big but the 2 fit well, so I definitely recommend going a size down. I am a classic pear shape and this dress fit pretty typically: Fit my hips but was loose around the bust. To compensate, I added some cups to my strapless bra and was good to go. I was nervous about the longer length on me, as I am only 5'2, but was pleasantly surprised with the length and overall look of the dress. Cons: The lace along the top of the dress is very flimsy and kept folding over! I attempted to use fashion tape to keep it in place, but once I sat down the dress pulled and detached from the tape. So not only did I have flimsy, folded over lace at the top of the dress, but I also had a back full of fashion tape. This unfortunately, was pretty noticeable and also very uncomfortable. Also, the black bow was wrinkled and limp which took away from the quality of the dress. I'm sure this is due to constant use. It wasn't a big deal or too noticeable, but it is worth mentioning. The dress loses 2 stars for these cons. Pros: Great fit, especially for a short and tricky pear shape! Beautiful lace detailing- absolutely gorgeous and received SO many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 27, 2013
Everyone loved this dress!
The four fit me better in the bust but not in the hips. It does run large in the bust, I think. Overall I loved the dress and wore it with flats and a black sweater. Was perfect for my bridal shower! Thank you again rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
May 22, 2013
the perfect dress
This was a great dress, loved everything except that i had a hard time keepin up the top. I think if i had gotten the back up size as a 2 not a 6 it would have worked better
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2013
Modern lace dress with a vintage feel.
I wish I could have worn this dress, it was very romantic with a modern chic silhouette. Not precious at all. However this was unwearable on my body type. This is not for hourglass figures with a curvy rear and top and small waist. The fabric hung and was drapy in the waist and straining across the hips. The top fit well but this would look truly stunning on someone with a less defined hip to waist ratio. Disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2013
Cute, playful dress, nice for summer
This was the backup dress I ordered for my bridal shower that I didn't end up wearing. It's very cute, but definitely more for a super warm summer day than a cool spring one. The lace detailing is beautiful, but for some reason I didn't feel like it had the "wow" factor like some other dresses I've rented.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
March 1, 2013
Something nice, but not too formal
Fit was great! I wasn't fidgeting all day making sure I was covered. I worried it would be too short, but it wasn't at all. The only con was that the bow wouldn't stay tied properly. I got many compliments and felt so beautiful that I didn't want to take it off to return it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 27, 2013
I am so impressed with RTR! This dress was beautiful! I will be using RTR for all my big events.
Dress was accurate to the pictures and description. It was delivered on time and clean (also in a dress bag which was great for keeping wrinkles out) with instructions on returning it. I was able to wear it and mail it all within the same weekend. It's a great idea for events where you want to wear something nice, but not have it collect dust in your closet. Absolutely loved this dress for our engagement pictures. I recommend it to anyone looking for a great, summer dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 15, 2013
Very Nice Dress
It was just too big. I would say to get a size smaller as a back up. This dress would work for several different occasions.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 28, 2013
Cute dress!
Fit true to size! Just didnt work for my small bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 13, 2013
Classy and chic
I didn't end up wearing this dress for my event because it was my backup option. However, I would rent this again if I had the opportunity. Very flattering although I do have wider hips so I think this would look even better on someone with a narrow figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
November 27, 2012
Perfect for our Reshearsal Dinner!
I wore this dress for our wedding rehearsal (in September). It was a nice bridal look, but the bow provided a good accent. I got several compliments on it. The dress was very comfortable, chic, and I had no problems with it slipping or bunching (which can sometimes happen with strapless dresses). I would highly recommend this dress, though it did run a bit small (I usually wear a 4 and had to wear the six. Thank god for the free second size!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 22, 2012
Absolutely loved this dress!!
I am in love with this dress! I rented it for my rehearsal dinner the night before my wedding and I could not have been happier! I received so many compliments and felt great. It does run a bit large, especially if you are smaller in the bust. Luckily, I ordered a second size and it worked out perfectly. This was my second experience with Rent the Runway and once again I was truly impressed with their efficiency and overall customer service. I would recommend both this dress and the company to anyone who asks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 24, 2012
Pretty delicate dress worn to bridal shower.
Runs a little big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 16, 2012
Pretty but darker ivory than picture
Very pretty, a lot more ivory than it looks in the pictures... didn't end up wearing but it was very nice
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2012
I wore this dress for my Las Vegas elopement!
The dress was perfect. I loved how it fit, I wanted to wear it all day long. It was very comfortable. Our elopement was a surprise for everyone else except us. I had this dress delivered to our hotel the day we arrived in Vegas. I wore the size 2 but I'm usually a size 4-6. Others had said it ran large and they are right. The dress was perfect for the occasion and I was very happy to be wearing it for our wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
October 12, 2012
I felt so beautiful wearing this dress!
It fit pretty well. The top inch of lace on top did flop over a few times, but overall I loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166lbs
October 4, 2012
I loved this dress!
I wore it to my bridal shower and felt like a princess! The top stays up if you have tape. It's very beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2012
I wore this dress for my jazz club themed rehearsal dinner party. PERFECT!
I paired this dress with gold earrings, a black cardigan and black flats. It was the perfect look for our jazz club themed rehearsal dinner party and I felt very comfortable. It runs true to size; however, I felt it was a little stretched out in the bust. I actually had to safety pin the back.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2012
It's not a white dress
I need a white dress for a formal occasion that the dress code has to be white and this turned out to be a wrong choice. Although it was list as a white dress and looks like that in the picture, but ots color is more of an ivory or cream. Maybe it just me but the dress look like you put the whole table cloth on you body and tight it with a bow. That's it. very disappointed.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2012
Gorgeous, delicate-looking dress. I got tons of compliments!
The material is very delicate, which looks great but is a little difficult to handle. The top of the dress is scalloped in the front and back, and the material kept falling down. Use body tape to keep the cute top from flopping over.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 10, 2012
Best Bridal Shower Dress Ever!
I'm 5'4" and 140 lbs. I had read the reviews that it ran large so I got a size 4 and 6. I'm usually a 6 but the 4 was perfect! Everyone complimented me on this dress. It's absolutely gorgeous in person!! My favorite rental yet!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 29, 2012
Rehersal Dress
I wore this for my wedding rehersal. I like it but the lace on the top of the dress and back did not stay up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 25, 2012
Beautiful
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was slightly too big for me. I thought it would run true to size, and I ordered a size up just in case my chest area needed more room, but neither worked for me. On the other hand, it was an incredibly gorgeous dress, and both dresses that were shipped to me looked as if they'd never been touched before, let alone worn. I'd recommend whole-heartedly, as long as you size down.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2012
I might be hooked!
I rented this dress (size 4) for my bridal shower and I got tons of complements. The bust was a little big but with a strapless bra no problem at all and a few safety pins helped however to pin the lace part of the bust to the lining underneath so it wouldn't feel too loose. Overall i give the dress a thumbs up and definitely the customer service at RTR a thumbs up!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 15, 2012
Beautiful Lace
Rented this to wear at my engagement party and loved it! Lace was beautiful and I received many compliments on the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
June 17, 2012
Super cute
I wore this for my bridal shower and got tons of compliments. My mom asked me if I could buy it from the website cause it looked so good! Runs really large. I'm almost always a 10 and usually would order a 12 as a back-up just in case. But because of the comments I ordered an 8 as a back up and thank god I did because the 10 was huge. The 8 fit perfectly (was even slighly on the loose side if anything). Definitely order a size down!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 23, 2012
It arrived just in time and everyone said I looked beautiful!
I actually got this dress for my bridal shower. At the time of ordering it I was weighing a bit more and I hadnt realized I had lost so much when I recieved it because it was pretty loose. But thanks to the bridemaids they popped a large saftey pin to keep it from slipping all night A size 4 would have been perfect. It was a beautiful ivory shade and I felt so pretty in it. Besides it slipping off all the time I loved it haha, but that part was my fault. Oh well the wedding dress well just fit nicer! ;]
JillianApril 24, 2013
Hey, love the Anna Sui dress you wore for your bridal shower! I am also thinking of renting this dress for my shower and we are pretty comparable in height/bust/weight/size so I wanted to see if I could ask you a few questions. 1. I'm 5'2. so I'm concerned about length. Where did the dress come down to on you? 2. I have an issue with my top being smaller than my bottom (I'm more pear shaped). Do you think this would be an issue? Is it very fitted through the hips?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 18, 2012
Felt beautiful all night long!
I rented this dress for a night out with my girlfriends during my bachelorette weekend. It was PERFECT! It looked so beautiful on, and made me shine as the bride-to-be. I felt confident and pretty the whole night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 17, 2012
Wedding Shower
I wore this to my wedding shower. It was a little big for a two on top (I just wore an extra padded bra), but otherwise it's really cute. The fabric is more ivory in person than in photos, but I wore it with black accessories, so it didn't matter.
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×