Rent the Runway

Anna Sui

Ambrosia Lace Dress

$40 rental
$389 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel and look feminine in this flirty lace cocktail dress by Anna Sui. Great for any bridal shower or date night out. Go for a pop of color in accessories like the Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Confetti Cocktail Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White lace(52% nylon; 48% cotton). Strapless neckline. Scalloped hem. Black ribbon at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

66 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 28
Large 34
Photos 30
Kaylin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 17, 2012

Wedding Shower

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my wedding shower. It was a little big for a two on top (I just wore an extra padded bra), but otherwise it's really cute. The fabric is more ivory in person than in photos, but I wore it with black accessories, so it didn't matter.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 17, 2012

Super cute

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bridal shower and got tons of compliments. My mom asked me if I could buy it from the website cause it looked so good! Runs really large. I'm almost always a 10 and usually would order a 12 as a back-up just in case. But because of the comments I ordered an 8 as a back up and thank god I did because the 10 was huge. The 8 fit perfectly (was even slighly on the loose side if anything). Definitely order a size down!
carolyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Beautiful Lace

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this to wear at my engagement party and loved it! Lace was beautiful and I received many compliments on the dress.
Tani
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

I might be hooked!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress (size 4) for my bridal shower and I got tons of complements. The bust was a little big but with a strapless bra no problem at all and a few safety pins helped however to pin the lace part of the bust to the lining underneath so it wouldn't feel too loose. Overall i give the dress a thumbs up and definitely the customer service at RTR a thumbs up!
Serena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 25, 2012

Beautiful

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was slightly too big for me. I thought it would run true to size, and I ordered a size up just in case my chest area needed more room, but neither worked for me. On the other hand, it was an incredibly gorgeous dress, and both dresses that were shipped to me looked as if they'd never been touched before, let alone worn. I'd recommend whole-heartedly, as long as you size down.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 29, 2012

Rehersal Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my wedding rehersal. I like it but the lace on the top of the dress and back did not stay up.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Best Bridal Shower Dress Ever!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'4" and 140 lbs. I had read the reviews that it ran large so I got a size 4 and 6. I'm usually a 6 but the 4 was perfect! Everyone complimented me on this dress. It's absolutely gorgeous in person!! My favorite rental yet!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Gorgeous, delicate-looking dress. I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material is very delicate, which looks great but is a little difficult to handle. The top of the dress is scalloped in the front and back, and the material kept falling down. Use body tape to keep the cute top from flopping over.
fifi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

It's not a white dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I need a white dress for a formal occasion that the dress code has to be white and this turned out to be a wrong choice. Although it was list as a white dress and looks like that in the picture, but ots color is more of an ivory or cream. Maybe it just me but the dress look like you put the whole table cloth on you body and tight it with a bow. That's it. very disappointed.
Bindu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore it to my bridal shower and felt like a princess! The top stays up if you have tape. It's very beautiful.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Pretty but darker ivory than picture

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very pretty, a lot more ivory than it looks in the pictures... didn't end up wearing but it was very nice
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Perfect for our Reshearsal Dinner!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for our wedding rehearsal (in September). It was a nice bridal look, but the bow provided a good accent. I got several compliments on it. The dress was very comfortable, chic, and I had no problems with it slipping or bunching (which can sometimes happen with strapless dresses). I would highly recommend this dress, though it did run a bit small (I usually wear a 4 and had to wear the six. Thank god for the free second size!)
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 13, 2013

Classy and chic

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't end up wearing this dress for my event because it was my backup option. However, I would rent this again if I had the opportunity. Very flattering although I do have wider hips so I think this would look even better on someone with a narrow figure.
Jaime
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Cute dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size! Just didnt work for my small bust
Sondra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 15, 2013

Very Nice Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was just too big. I would say to get a size smaller as a back up. This dress would work for several different occasions.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

Cute, playful dress, nice for summer

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was the backup dress I ordered for my bridal shower that I didn't end up wearing. It's very cute, but definitely more for a super warm summer day than a cool spring one. The lace detailing is beautiful, but for some reason I didn't feel like it had the "wow" factor like some other dresses I've rented.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2013

Modern lace dress with a vintage feel.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wish I could have worn this dress, it was very romantic with a modern chic silhouette. Not precious at all. However this was unwearable on my body type. This is not for hourglass figures with a curvy rear and top and small waist. The fabric hung and was drapy in the waist and straining across the hips. The top fit well but this would look truly stunning on someone with a less defined hip to waist ratio. Disappointed.
Joelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
May 22, 2013

the perfect dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was a great dress, loved everything except that i had a hard time keepin up the top. I think if i had gotten the back up size as a 2 not a 6 it would have worked better
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the dress for my bridal shower and I have never received so many compliments on a dress!!! I had so many people asking about my dress and where I got it from! I wish I could keep it!!!! I am about a 32D and the 0 was a little tight around the bust but the 2 was a little loose around the rib cage. The color is not really white, it's more of a bone color but the lace on the dress is beautiful!!! It's a great dress, comfortable and perfect for my bridal shower!
kim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my bridal shower and everyone loved it! I usually fluctuate between a 4 and a 6 so I ordered both and was surprised at how big the 6 felt. The 4 fit snugly around my hips but was still pretty big in the bust, my friends had to pin it on me so it would stop falling down! That was the only downfall, the dress itself is gorgeous and everyone loved it.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

This is a beautiful dress that was perfect for the baby shower!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Normally, I wear a 2 or 4 in other dresses, depending on the designer. However, like the other reviews stated, this dress runs big. Definitely size down on this one. Even so, I loved this dress and got many compliments. It's well constructed and the lace is elegant. I felt comfortable during the entire party, to make it a little more casual I also wore a little black cardigan. It was perfect, I wouldn't hesitate to rent this again!
Trish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

beautiful dress for a nice dinner

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Loved the dress. very delicate and beautiful. The dress seemed to run big or had gotten stretched out over time. The size 4 was very large in the bust area, but I was able to make it work for a dinner. I wouldn't have wanted to wear it out for a long time.
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Weathered and worn.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a possibility for my rehearsal dinner. The dress is much more casual in person, less white than anticipated, and has clearly been rented and washed more than a few times. The quality of the dress does not seem to have withstood the use, either. The scalloped top that's so appealing in the picture was soft and fell down. It also runs large. I rented the 2 and would have needed at least a 0, if not smaller! Maybe a casual bridal shower would have been a better choice.
Kari
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

I couldn't wear this dress because it was SO big. Order AT LEAST one size down.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm usually an 8 in dresses. The 6 was falling off of me and I had to pin the sides to get it to stay up. The liner was torn under both armpits because others had done the same and I ended up not being able to keep the dress over my chest. Since I didn't want to flash my bra at everyone at my bridal shower, I just wore something else. Otherwise, the dress is super cute! I was really disappointed that it was so adorable and yet not wearable. Just order a size and TWO sizes down unless you have a gargantuan chest.
anja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

runs large and falls down!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I liked the look of this dress, and it was nice in photos of my bridal shower, BUT it runs huge, wish I had the zero. AND the back needs some double sided tape or something to keep the lace up. I felt like I was pulling it up and fixing the lace the whole time I wore it. Also, the belt is not removable, if you're wondering- its sewn into the dress.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

Summery lace

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress, as I ordered it as my backup. However, it's extremely flattering. It was a little big in the bust, and I was worried I'd be adjusting it the entire night which is why I decided to go with my original dress, but the lace detailing is gorgeous, and I would totally order this dress again for perhaps a more summery event.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×