Rent the Runway

allison parris

Winter Wonderland Dress

$30 rental
$418 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look oh so sweet in this full skirt style by allison parris. Ivory lace and layers of tulle will make you feel like a modern ballerina! Go for delicate accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Park Floral Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ivory tulle (bodice: 100% Cotton Crochet lace , skirt: 100% Recycled PET Netting). Strapless with boned bodice. Straight neckline. Full Skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 29” from top of bodice to hem. Made in the USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

188 reviews

Fit
Small 76
True to Size 77
Large 13
Photos 152
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

I rented this dress for a photoshoot (Tulle Time) and it photographed beautifully!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Full skirt, fitted top. Not a super "sexy" dress but very fun, playful and whimsical. Had tulle in it that you could bunch up to make the skirt fuller.
Julie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Wore it for homecoming. Loved it!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Thought it would be too much like a tutu. When you put it all together looked great.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Unforgettable bridal shower!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my bridal shower. What a hit this dress was! Everyone absolutely loved it. The dress was so much fun to wear. Dress runs pretty true to size. However by the end of the day (on a beyond hot day in L.A.) I was ready to take off the 25lbs of tulle! I would highly recommend this amazing dress.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Princess skirt. Odd fit.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a princess dress and overall I had a great bachelorette party in this! The bodice is a strange fit. It bunches at the hips and doesn't flatter the bust; kind of smushes them. It's very unique and modest. If you're going for a sexy look, maybe try a different dress.
Tia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

So many compliments!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my junior homecoming and everyone loved it!
Maddie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Oct 26, 2014

Perfect for homecoming

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my homecoming and I loved it! All night I got a ton of compliments. My only complaint would be that the top of the dress was pretty tight, but since I have a smaller bust it didn't bother me as much. I would definitely recommend wearing this to any formal event. The dress really gives you a sense of femininity.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Such a fun bachelorette dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Atlantic City. It was such a fun dress and I got so many compliments. I felt like a princess! The top is incredibly structured with virtually no give. I had to wear the 10 though I'm usually an 8 because of my chest. You can fluff out the skirt to be as poufy as you want. Totally comfortable once it was on!
Mishelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Everybody loved it. Received many compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress overall, what I didn't love was how the slip kept sliding up almost leaving my bum hanging.
Tochi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 2, 2014

the volume in the skirt was excellent! I was a Fairy for Halloween!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Snug in the body, but awesome dress!
Cicily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

This was the PERFECT birthday dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The detail on the bodice of the dress was beautiful! I loved the full skirt (and scrunched it up and out instead of wearing it flat). I didn't like the flat tulle look, however, once it was scrunched and fluffed out, it looked amazing! I got compliments all night! I definitely felt like the belle of the ball!
Drexelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Nov 13, 2014

Perfect for our family Christmas photos + our business teaml Christmas photos

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Quite snug and comfy - surprisingly great like new condition and the skirt poofs out so beautifully! You could have a LOT of fun with this in photos. As a professional wedding photographer, I'm definitely going to recommend this type of dress for our brides that want that elegant chic engagement look or even as a fun reception party dress.
Riley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Beautiful dress-looked like a princess!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my senior homecoming, I couldn't have asked for a better dress! It was poofy with lots of tulle and wasn't too short on my six foot frame. Some issues though: the size I didn't wear (8) was of a lower quality than the 6, as the tulle was different and the bodice made of different material. Both were tight in the bust area, not well recommended for very busty women. But overall a great experience!
Thursia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

The moment this dress arrived, I knew my daughters senior pictures were going to be epic!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
The fit was great for a small bust. If you had a larger bust it might be impossible. We rented this for part of my daughters senior pictures. And I thought it was magical!
Victoria
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Like a mini wedding dress! Perfect for a shower

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
I'm usually an 8. This size 8 was a bit snug, but it fit! There's a layer of gold in the skirt that makes the whole thing look incredible. So many compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Dec 9, 2014

It became a classic once I put a fur shawl around it

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
Color was a bit darker than the actual picture from the site but it wasn't too off but definitely workable
Hanh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is very tight and has no give to it. Very tight in the busy area, which give you a push-up look, but can be a problem if you have big bust. The skirt is amazing. It's a big long on me but the lower half is a bit see through so it still makes my legs long. Got so many compliments for it.
PATRICIA
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

I did not realize how beautiful the dress really is until I saw it in person!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful. I usually can wear either a size 4 or 6. Unfortunately I was not able to fit either size. I needed to wear a shawl to cover the back of the dress because I was unable to zip the dress all the way up. If you are deciding to rent this dress you may want to go up two size from your original size.
Hannah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Fit perfectly

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Having bigger boobs, it stayed on very well. I recommend hair spray to keep the tulle down, and being careful when putting it on, so you don't get makeup on the front.
Chloe
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

This dress is absolutely beautiful. I felt like a ballerina!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
The dress photographs very well! Lots a of tulle to play with and show off some legs when you're as tall as me. However, The dress has absolutely NO GIVE. Also it's a little more beige than the pictures show. Blues, reds, and beige shoes complement the dress best.
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

Show stopper

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was going to a "prom themed" Christmas party so I wanted something poofie. This did the job. I wouldn't normally pick this because I'm a bit older than a 20 something, but I'm glad I did! It was a Huge hit at the prom! If you want to stand out, this is the one. Ended up wearing the 2 because the 4 was bigger in the waist... BUT!!! The 2 was way too small in the chest and I literally had to lay on my stomach while exhaling hard as my husband jammed his knee into my back while zipping it up over my chest. It does not stretch at all and at first had a hard time taking full breaths! I kept tugging at it all night long to avoid any malfunctions... but I think it would be perfect for someone more ideally proportionate. It is a very pretty dress... just a little uncomfortable for me.
Dana
Top Contributor
Age: 32
Jan 2, 2015

Didn't want to take it off!!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
Ok so this dress is stunning. I had people coming up to me and commenting on it all night! Only issues were that it runs small and that it's hard to zip up by yourself. I'm usually an 8 and I just about squeezed into the 10. Maybe it's my chest (D cup) but it wasn't easy. Husband had to zip it for me as I couldn't. Nonetheless do not hesitate, this dress is amazing. I'm thinking of buying it!
Laurien
Age: 29
Jan 3, 2015

Great price for a fun dress, but not my style!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a New Years Eve masquerade ball. This dress is so much fun-the tulle skirt is ridiculous in all the best ways! However, the sizing is not great. I wore the 10 but felt like my torso was not long enough for this dress to flattering. I am 5'7" and 160lbs with 38C ( these are my real sizes!) and had difficulty zipping the dress up, once zipped there was some bunching of the dress in the middle that was not able to be smoothed out. I don't think anyone who has a larger chest would be able to fit into this dress. I would not rent this dress again but only because I don't think it was that flattering on me!
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

Princess dress for sure!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
I loved the fit of the dress and found it to be a very comfortable strapless dress. The only con for me was I found it very puffy and the more I moved the more puffed the tulle seemed to get, but if that's what you're looking for, you'll really love it!
Cecilia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Stunning

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everyone loved this dress! Compliments came all night on how beautiful my dress was... Definitely recommend... Comfortable and fun!
ADRIANA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

Wonderful dress!!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I've rent it to my Vow Renewal - 10th years of marriage and I just loved it! It was a bit large on the breast and I´ve choose number 6. I think maybe the 4 would be too tight, so even this one being a bit larger, I just loved it! Everyone at the Bellagio Hotel that saw me said I was gorgeous and I think they were right! I felt that way! :) totally worth it! :)
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Jan 24, 2015

I wore this dress for my wedding reception. It was perfect for dancing and was so comfortable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size I wore the size 2 and only downfall I had was the waist kept bulking up from the fabric. It was a perfect dress to change into to be able to dance and to enjoy myself.
deborah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

This dress was rented for Valentine photos. It was beautiful.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
Fit and dress was beautiful as pictured on the website.
manoela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

This dress is stunning ! Princess like

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Runs small on the top , the skirt it's very puffy but gorgeous
Emilie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Everyone loved this dress! I felt like a princess and ballerina!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The tulle was a bit itchy when I was sitting down, but overall had no problem dancing!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 7, 2015

Perfect for my Rehearsal Dinner dress

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
Was longer than I thought, but totally okay because I am 5'7".
flaca_81
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Mar 27, 2015

My one year old daughter called me "A princess". I truly felt like one. Beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I read the reviews and this dress does look more beige and the top is very fitted. I wore this dress for my bridal shower and everyone loved it!. I was looking for a fun dress to wear. The reason I gave it four stars was because the dress arrived with two tears in the tulle skirt. One was right in the front which I did my best to hide it, RTR was great in giving me a credit towards my next rental. None of my guests knew this was a rental till I mentioned it and they were excited to know a company like this existed. I will definitely rent from RTR again.
Chanen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

So poofy and fun!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
After reading a bunch of reviews I got a size up because I am very large-chested but then it was too big. Still worked though
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

Not as it seems....

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my Mad Hatter themed bridal shower. The dress looks ivory on the website but it's actually a light brown in person the skirt also flared out in a really strange way that made me look like I was wearing a tutu. If you are short with big hips like me, I would avoid it. It probably would look great on someone who is straight up and down. But, rent the runway was extremely accommodating and gave me a credit. I'm excited to use them for the bachelorette party!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Apr 19, 2015

Fit perfectly, strapless dress stayed in place all night. Extremely flattering.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm very tall and it came to just above my knees, would probably be longer on shorter people.
Girolama
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Great dress for a bachelorette party!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was the best dress I could have chosen for my bachelorette party! I got compliments ALL night for everyone! I was around other bridal parties but I always stood out of the crowed and you knew the bride was coming! The dress fit great! BUT I had to secure it to my bra because it kept falling down because it was just TOO big! Overall I loved it though!
RTR Customer
Apr 22, 2015

Wore this to prom

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
fits comfortably, a bit snug around the love-handles though! runs true to size. form flattering
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 28, 2015

Perfect for my bridal shower

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
It matched the invitation to my bridal shower perfectly ! Another RTR success!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

I wore this for my rehearsal dinner, and felt like a princess!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was pretty tight in the bust, but i am a 34 DD so I expected that! I didn't wear a bra and besides having to pull it up a few times, it really didn't bother me at all. I really just wanted to wear a big fun poofy princess dress the night before my wedding so this dress worked perfectly for me! It is a little frumpy around the waist, but overall I thought it looked adorable!
Hilary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 3, 2015

Fun Bachelorette Party Dress.. Odd Fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my Bachelorette party night. It was poofy, fun, and the dress was a hit... However the bodice fit was very strange. I don't think it was the most flattering for my upper body, it felt like it squished my already small chest down and hit my waist in an unflattering way. The size 0 fit better overall but seemed shorter than the size 2, and I'm tall so I went with the size 2.
Emily Jane
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 19, 2015

I was fun, flirty, and bridal at the same time!!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bachelorette dinner and bar crawl. Originally I ordered a 4 & 6 but my bust didn't fit so RTR was kind enough to overnight ship me the size 8 in time for my dinner!! I loved this dress! Not too short, either. I would rent it again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×