Rent the Runway

allison parris

Winter Wonderland Dress

$30 rental
$418 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look oh so sweet in this full skirt style by allison parris. Ivory lace and layers of tulle will make you feel like a modern ballerina! Go for delicate accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Park Floral Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ivory tulle (bodice: 100% Cotton Crochet lace , skirt: 100% Recycled PET Netting). Strapless with boned bodice. Straight neckline. Full Skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 29” from top of bodice to hem. Made in the USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

206 reviews

Fit
Small 82
True to Size 84
Large 13
Photos 164
Brogan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 15
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
May 18, 2014

Felt like a princess!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had several problems with the tulle. It was pulling out of the seam underneath the bodice, and one of the layers of tulle didn't lay correctly with the others because it was sewn into a seam. I fixed both of these before my event. I'm glad I read the reviews, because I learned that the dress was a darker more ivory color than the model portrays. I wore a size 2, and the fit was perfect. Overall, the dress was lovely except for a few minor conflicts. The simple rental process made this experience unforgettable! I will definitely be using RTR again!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
May 18, 2014

Princess for the night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Can I tell you how cute and sexy and beautiful I felt in this? I changed out of my big bridal gown in to this dress before the dancing session of our reception. I thought my husband may think it looked childish, but he LOVED IT! I got soo many amazing complements and it was a blast to dance in. It runs small on the top, I'm a true size 4, but as a 34D I was smashed, but I couldn't get the bigger size as it was rented. It wasn't uncomfortable, it just had a corset fit. Awesome fun dress!
Marlena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 18, 2014

Was the most incredible dress for my bachelorette party. Fit perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Worked perfect for my tutu themed bachelorette party in the big City. Highly recommended for any formal occasion.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 20, 2014

A beautiful dress that is sure to stand out

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my prom and the short length combined with the large tulle skirt made this dress different than most other dresses, yet still tasteful. The tulle on the dress I wore was in good condition except for a little section where it was cut/broken, but this was hardly noticeable among the fluff. I was afraid that I would have to fix the tulle after every time I sat down, but this wasn't the case—the dress is actually practical! Got tons of compliments and felt like a princess, just like many other reviewers.
Qunna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 31, 2014

I had soooo much fun at junior prom with my best friend and other friends! :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was perfect except for the fact that my bust wasn't big enough for the dress. I loved the top design and how the dress was poofy. The color was unique and unexpected. I loved it :) I got so much compliments and good looks. I couldn't ask for a better time
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

It was absolutely perfect for my birthday. I truly felt like a princess!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is not white like it appears. It's more of a cream color. It fits very snug in the chest so if you have large breasts, I suggest going up a size. I ordered the 4 and 6 when really I wish I had gotten the 8. It was very tight! RTR was so awesome and offered to overnight a different dress but I loved this one so much I made it work. Was definitely worth squeezing into!
Gisela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Good dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The bodice is very fitting as other ppl have pointed out I'm small chested and it was still a tight fit! Photographs well but not comfortable for long periods
Jodi
Age: 16
Jun 14, 2014

Everything was perfect. The dress came on time and it was an amazing dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect. I used it for my 8th grade dance. I got so many compliments. The dress goes perfectly with off-white pearls and gold. The only problem with the dress it can fall down easily.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Felt like a princess dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my engagement photos and I loved the way they came out. As others noted, the bodice is tight, but nothing my Spanx couldn't help out with. I would definitely rent this again if I ever had an appropriate event!
Ny
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Loved this for my end of night wedding reception dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I read the reviews before I rented, and it said to order based on your bust size and that was the best tip! I generally wear about a 4, but in this dress I ordered a 2 since I am small busted and I still needed a good strapless bra with some padding to fill it in. Nonetheless, I was in love with this dress and did not want to send it back! The tutu is super full, and it's so fun and girly. The dress is a little more tan than it looks in the picture, but honestly it was perfect as a second wedding dress. I got so many compliments. I would totally rent this again, if I had somewhere to wear it. Btw, the tulle might need a little steaming once you get it, but not too much or you my loose the poof.
Jesse
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Fun Bachelorette Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
For me, it was tight, especially on the chest. But that meant no bra required, so great. I received lots of compliments on my "princess costume" and had fun in it all night long. Be extra cautious of the tulle, it easily gets caught on things, and seems fragile. As always, had a great experience with RTR and recommended it to everyone who asked "where did you get that dress?!".
Cecelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect Bridal Shower dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my Bridal shower and got SO MANY compliments. Everyone kept asking where I bought it. Both dresses did arrive with rips. Luckily they weren't very noticeable. I'm normally a 4 and the 4 fit just right. I wore it with gold metallic wedges. I felt gorgeous and am so happy I rented this dress!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Cute But A Little Bit Sexy Too!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a "prom" event at my graduate school. Really lovely dress that made me feel like a princess all night! Like most of the other reviews say, this dress runs small. RTR didn't have my normal size up so I wore my typical size and I was just able to get into it. Although one perk was that I didn't have to wear a bra, it was very very tight around the midsection! Also, you can see in the photos that flash often makes the dress look white but it was much more of a cream-colored dress -- the color was super beautiful in person. Overall, this dress had just enough poof and fun but still felt a little bit sexy on the top! I'd recommend if you're looking for something super fun and different!
Mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Fun dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my reception. I didn't want to take it off. It's so cute and flirty! My husband loved it.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Princess for the night

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was really fun to wear. It was my bachelorette party and really made me stand out. It was really fitted around the top, probably best for small chested girls. I didn't need to wear a bra because it was so tight. The skirt is about 10 layers of tulle and poufy! Fun to dance in! This is a perfect example of a dress that is worth renting as opposed to buying because honestly when would I ever wear it again if I owned it??
RTR Customer
Jun 27, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Tight in the bust but loved the skirt! Photographed great!
AC
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Felt like a princess!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size, a bit big in the bust, but nothing some "sticky boobs" couldn't fix!!
Mary Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

Great for my rehearsal dinner, but check the details!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and everyone loved it! The only problems I had was that the top runs large and bunches at the waist, making it less flattering than it could be, while the fitted underskirt was a little tight and had to be pulled down alot so it wouldn't ride up. Also, the first 2 sizes I received of this dress were different styles. The 4 was the style pictured, with the waist detail and that crochet pattern. It was too big so I tried the 2, and it fit better, but it was noticeably shorter, the tulle was different, the crochet pattern was different, and the waist detail was dangling crochet pieces instead of the two crocheted panels shown in the picture. They were both very similar but you could tell the difference, it was just odd. I of course liked the style of the size 4 but it was too big. I called RTR with the problem and they sent me a replacement size right away! Overall, it was a great find.
Asia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

I wore this to my cocktail party themed bridal shower & everyone told me I looked like a princess!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Upon seeing me in this dress, my fiance said "That is the most Sex and the City dress I've ever seen you in." Perfect! This dress definitely makes an entrance & photographs really well. The tight fit at the waist (couldn't zip it up in the back) made me go up to a size 2. It was a little large on my chest since I'm small up there, but not terribly noticeable. I just didn't raise my arms. The dress is ivory with a layer of neutral tulle mixed in with the off-white layers. The lace detail on the bodice is beautiful, and I always tried to poof out the skirt to appear as big as possible. All the layers of tulle give you that luxury. I received compliments all day long and never wanted to take it off. I paired the dress with the Kate Spade Park Floral Chandelier earrings that the model is wearing the in photograph, as well as the gold Kate Spade Emanuelle Bow Clutch. This was a perfect first Rent the Runway experience.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Looked like a princess for the Queen!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was awesome! A little more beige than I expected but it fit great and was very comfortable! I wore it to the Beyoncé concert.
Davana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 99 lbs
Aug 9, 2014

I got so many compliments about it and how it was so beautiful and where I got it from

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
At first I thought that the bust part wasn't going to guy because I have a small bust .. But it fit perfectly :) I loved the ruffles at the bottom of the dress and the lace and beading at the top.. I honestly don't have any bad things to say about the dress #lovedit #promotiondancedress #rockedit
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

I was a princess

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
dress fits very small for busy area I normally am a 2 couldn't get zip up. thank god I ordered a 4 as well. I also didn't care for the waist so I added my own touch to it
Logan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

I looked like a princess at my bachelorette party! Even the Hunkomania host thought so! <3 Gorgeous!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I fell in love with this dress at first sight and thank god i ordered a size up from my usual size 4. The boning in the corset made the dress tighter than normal, but the size 6 zipped up fine and was even a little loose on the top on me since I am not very big busted. I got so many compliments that night on my dress and even the host at our Hunkomania show in NYC called me "a princess" when I got on stage! :) Amazing dress, love RTR! <3
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

This dress was absolutely gorgeous, I never wanted to take it off! I LOVED wearing this dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit true to size! RTR makes ordering, receiving and sending the dress back suuuuper easy! I am absolutely ordering from this site again! I cannot say enough good things!
RiRi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Aug 14, 2014

Perfect bachlorette dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was my second choice for my bachlorette party--and I am so happy I ended up wearing it! This dress was perfect and exactly what i wanted out of a bachlorette dress. So many of the reviews suggested ordering up, but I honestly could have ordered a size down. I would only order up if you have a very large bust. I felt like a princess in this dress and I received so many compliments that night! The only reason I didn't give this five stars is because there is a form-fitting slip underneath all the tulle that rides up a bit if you have larger thighs/hips, but it wasn't that bad. The rest of the dress made up for it!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Perfect with boots for a Texas bachelorette party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
LOVED, loved, loved this dress!!! I wore it for my bachelorette party in Texas and received so many compliments all night. It was absolutely perfect! The bust area does run small though. I wore the size up and didn't have to wear a bra, and it still felt a really snug around my torso. But it was a great dress that will certainly distinguish a bachelorette!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Amazing dress! Very comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a perfect dress for my bachelorette party. It was very fluffy and had a velvet lining as well. It was easy to put on and move in.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

The perfect "bridal poof"!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was the perfect dress for my bachelorette party in VEGAS! Only issue is it runs kind of big in the chest...I probably could've gone with a size 2! Other than that, it was so much fun to wear!
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Sep 24, 2014

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top was a little big though if you are small chested.
Areliglenn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

The whole process was easy and affordable! The dresses arrived on schedule and were in beautiful!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was fitted at waist and definitely for someone with a smaller bust. I'm only 5'2" so the skirt was a bit long ( mid-knee). The dress was gorgeous and I got tons of compliments! #glamorous #homecoming
Alexis
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 27, 2014

Homecoming 2014

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress is beautiful <3
Julie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Wore it for homecoming. Loved it!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Thought it would be too much like a tutu. When you put it all together looked great.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Unforgettable bridal shower!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my bridal shower. What a hit this dress was! Everyone absolutely loved it. The dress was so much fun to wear. Dress runs pretty true to size. However by the end of the day (on a beyond hot day in L.A.) I was ready to take off the 25lbs of tulle! I would highly recommend this amazing dress.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Princess skirt. Odd fit.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a princess dress and overall I had a great bachelorette party in this! The bodice is a strange fit. It bunches at the hips and doesn't flatter the bust; kind of smushes them. It's very unique and modest. If you're going for a sexy look, maybe try a different dress.
Tia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

So many compliments!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my junior homecoming and everyone loved it!
Maddie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Oct 26, 2014

Perfect for homecoming

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my homecoming and I loved it! All night I got a ton of compliments. My only complaint would be that the top of the dress was pretty tight, but since I have a smaller bust it didn't bother me as much. I would definitely recommend wearing this to any formal event. The dress really gives you a sense of femininity.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Such a fun bachelorette dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Atlantic City. It was such a fun dress and I got so many compliments. I felt like a princess! The top is incredibly structured with virtually no give. I had to wear the 10 though I'm usually an 8 because of my chest. You can fluff out the skirt to be as poufy as you want. Totally comfortable once it was on!
Mishelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Everybody loved it. Received many compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress overall, what I didn't love was how the slip kept sliding up almost leaving my bum hanging.
Tochi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 2, 2014

the volume in the skirt was excellent! I was a Fairy for Halloween!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Snug in the body, but awesome dress!
Cicily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

This was the PERFECT birthday dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The detail on the bodice of the dress was beautiful! I loved the full skirt (and scrunched it up and out instead of wearing it flat). I didn't like the flat tulle look, however, once it was scrunched and fluffed out, it looked amazing! I got compliments all night! I definitely felt like the belle of the ball!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×