allison parris

Winter Wonderland Dress

$30 rental
$418 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look oh so sweet in this full skirt style by allison parris. Ivory lace and layers of tulle will make you feel like a modern ballerina! Go for delicate accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Park Floral Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ivory tulle (bodice: 100% Cotton Crochet lace , skirt: 100% Recycled PET Netting). Strapless with boned bodice. Straight neckline. Full Skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 29” from top of bodice to hem. Made in the USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

172 reviews

Fit
Small 74
True to Size 73
Large 12
Photos 139
Joana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Great rehearsal diner dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was adorable. Perfect dress for a rehearsal dinner. It was a little big on the bust though. The color is more beige than white.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

PERFECT BRIDE-TO-BE dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my lingerie shower. I felt like a princess!
Sam
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 27, 2014

Spring Prom Perfect! (Great Gatsby theme)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my daughter, Samantha, who was attending the Spring Prom at her high school and the theme was The Great Gatsby. We considered other dresses but her heart was set on this one and the fit was perfect! The bodice of the dress was snug and fitted so she didn't have to worry about it shifting during the evening (she did wear a strapless bra with it). I was afraid the length would be too short, but it reached just above her knee which gave her the look she wanted: sassy, sweet, ethereal. With some sparkly accessories, she felt beautiful! The delivery was timely and returning the dresses we rented was a breeze. Great products, great prices and great service. We both can't wait for her next event so we can rent from Rent The Runway again!
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

All the compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It fits small, and for someone with a larger chest, like myself, I would recommend getting a size up. The only thing I was not happy about is that you could see the slip layer underneath the tule in the light.
Nikki
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

I wore this to my Chanel/Parisian inspired bridal shower! It is fabulous!! Love this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress runs small and has not give to the top half. I have a large chest and it was snug but the dress was overall very comfortable. The boning in the corseted top keeps it in place. I felt like a princess!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

I wore this to a Winter Wonderland party and it was perfect; I felt gorgeous in it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit is VERY tight in the bust, I would definitely suggest sizing up if you have a larger bust. The color is more of a champagne color in person, very pretty. I LOVED the dress and felt like a princess all night!
Merita
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

I rented it to see if I wanted it for my sister's wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the dress but I recommend it for people who are 5'7" or taller. It doesn't do shorter women any justice. It didn't look right on me at 5'4".
Sonja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Ballerina Bride!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner and I cannot tell you how hard it was to give it back! The dress was cute enough to please the parents and sexy enough for my husband to love! When I received the dress I put it on and just kept twirling - it's flirty, feminine, and beautiful! I tried both the 6 and the 8 and opted to wear the size 6 for my event. Although it was shorter 8 (I'm 5'10" and wore 3.5 inch wedges), the size 6 - once fully zipped - had a gorgeous bodice that required no bra at all. That being said, I would not recommend this dress for the super busty, as the material is not at all forgiving. The dress is a beautiful off white and tan color - actually darker in person than it photographs - which made it super flattering on my skin tone. I would 100% encourage anybody who needs a little white dress for any occasion to scoop this one up. You will NOT be disappointed :)
Rach
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Perfect bachelorette dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was a little large in my waist and chest. But I loved it. I added a gold belt and gold shoes to make the dress complete. While it is super cute it does need some accessories to dress it up with jewels. I don't think another occasion would have been more perfect for this dress. It was amazing. I felt like a princess. The tulle is see through though so beware. It has a skirt part underneath. However it doesn't go down as far if you have a longer torso.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 12, 2014

I was going to consider this as a reception dress for my wedding.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very pretty, but the color was much more champagne than it looked online. Also, the tulle was long enough, but the shortest layer was too short.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Felt like a princess! Beautiful, fun dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a charity gala and got tons of compliments (mostly from other women; some of the guys seemed confused, asking, "Are you wearing a tutu?" Ha ha!). You will feel like a princess in this dress. The only major problem I had: I think this dress has been worn quite a few times and it's starting to show wear and tear. Perhaps that is why its price has been reduced. I opted for the size 4 over the 6 purely because it looked like it had been worn fewer times. I have an athletic build (broad back and shoulders) and this dress helped show off my upper body. Love it :)
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Everything was so easy and the dress looked amazing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my cello recital and I'm so happy with the results!! The dress is not nearly as white as it looks in the picture, in fact it's much more of a cream or ivory color (but still beautiful, nonetheless). Normally I'm a size 0 but the 2 fit much better. The process was so easy and great, no problems whatsoever. I got so many compliments on the dress and I didn't ever want to take it off! I will definitely be renting more dresses in the future :)
RTR Customer
Apr 14, 2014

The entire process was just so easy and convenient. I couldn't be happier with my experience :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely gorgeous! It was prettier than I expected. I just absolutely loved it! I was expecting to fit into a size 0, considering I'm 110 lbs, 5'1, but I could not get it zipped for the life of me. But the size 2 was a PERFECT fit! :)
Ashanti
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Prefect. Just what I was looking for.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Goes prefect with gold! #prom #SoMe #loveit
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

PERFECT Bachlorette party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Other than your bachlorette party or to be a pretend princess, I'm not sure what else this dress is good for. It is MUCH puffier than portrayed in the main pictures, there is a TON of tulle. But it was fabulous and fun!
chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

This dress made me feel like a princess!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top of this dress was really tight and a bit like a corset, I would recommend going a size up unless you can handle hard breathing! Also the slip underneath the dress was really short, especially because I am tall! Other than that the dress was great and made me feel magical!!
Samantha
Age: 25
May 5, 2014

This dress was sooo much fun! I wore it for my bachelorette party and it was a success.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I was slightly concerned when I pulled it out of the box because it definitely isn't white! Mine was tan. However! When the dress is on, all the tule makes the color not so tan. I had to buy some spanks to wear under the dress because the under layer rides up! I am small up top so it was kind of big but it didn't fall down!
Kristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2014

I wore this dress to my bachelorette party to stand out in style!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The fit was super small in the chest, but stayed up all night and I did not need a strapless bra. It was the perfect occasion to wear a white, poofy dress, and I'm not sure what else you would wear this for (besides a wedding-event). The tulle towards the zipper was in poor condition, be careful!
Lexee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 14
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 8, 2014

Everyone loved my dress and told me so!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little low at the top, especially if you raised your arms up. But a nice, tight fit at the waist.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2014

The perfect fairy princess dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I tried this dress on, and it fit, but it was a little snug. That actually helped, however, because the cut of the neckline would have revealed any kind of bra. The neckline was a little low, and I thought I might pop out, but I was totally fine. Fashion tape is always helpful if this problem occurs. Seriously, EVERYONE who saw me complimented me on the dress, and called me a fairy princess. Also, the skirt is WAY poofier than the photo, so it looks more like a tutu. I really enjoyed wearing this dress, and it made me feel so beautiful! Love it!
Brogan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 14
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
May 18, 2014

Felt like a princess!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had several problems with the tulle. It was pulling out of the seam underneath the bodice, and one of the layers of tulle didn't lay correctly with the others because it was sewn into a seam. I fixed both of these before my event. I'm glad I read the reviews, because I learned that the dress was a darker more ivory color than the model portrays. I wore a size 2, and the fit was perfect. Overall, the dress was lovely except for a few minor conflicts. The simple rental process made this experience unforgettable! I will definitely be using RTR again!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
May 18, 2014

Princess for the night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Can I tell you how cute and sexy and beautiful I felt in this? I changed out of my big bridal gown in to this dress before the dancing session of our reception. I thought my husband may think it looked childish, but he LOVED IT! I got soo many amazing complements and it was a blast to dance in. It runs small on the top, I'm a true size 4, but as a 34D I was smashed, but I couldn't get the bigger size as it was rented. It wasn't uncomfortable, it just had a corset fit. Awesome fun dress!
Marlena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 18, 2014

Was the most incredible dress for my bachelorette party. Fit perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Worked perfect for my tutu themed bachelorette party in the big City. Highly recommended for any formal occasion.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 20, 2014

A beautiful dress that is sure to stand out

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my prom and the short length combined with the large tulle skirt made this dress different than most other dresses, yet still tasteful. The tulle on the dress I wore was in good condition except for a little section where it was cut/broken, but this was hardly noticeable among the fluff. I was afraid that I would have to fix the tulle after every time I sat down, but this wasn't the case—the dress is actually practical! Got tons of compliments and felt like a princess, just like many other reviewers.
Qunna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 31, 2014

I had soooo much fun at junior prom with my best friend and other friends! :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was perfect except for the fact that my bust wasn't big enough for the dress. I loved the top design and how the dress was poofy. The color was unique and unexpected. I loved it :) I got so much compliments and good looks. I couldn't ask for a better time
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

It was absolutely perfect for my birthday. I truly felt like a princess!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is not white like it appears. It's more of a cream color. It fits very snug in the chest so if you have large breasts, I suggest going up a size. I ordered the 4 and 6 when really I wish I had gotten the 8. It was very tight! RTR was so awesome and offered to overnight a different dress but I loved this one so much I made it work. Was definitely worth squeezing into!
Gisela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Good dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The bodice is very fitting as other ppl have pointed out I'm small chested and it was still a tight fit! Photographs well but not comfortable for long periods
Jodi
Age: 15
Jun 14, 2014

Everything was perfect. The dress came on time and it was an amazing dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect. I used it for my 8th grade dance. I got so many compliments. The dress goes perfectly with off-white pearls and gold. The only problem with the dress it can fall down easily.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Felt like a princess dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my engagement photos and I loved the way they came out. As others noted, the bodice is tight, but nothing my Spanx couldn't help out with. I would definitely rent this again if I ever had an appropriate event!
Ny
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Loved this for my end of night wedding reception dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I read the reviews before I rented, and it said to order based on your bust size and that was the best tip! I generally wear about a 4, but in this dress I ordered a 2 since I am small busted and I still needed a good strapless bra with some padding to fill it in. Nonetheless, I was in love with this dress and did not want to send it back! The tutu is super full, and it's so fun and girly. The dress is a little more tan than it looks in the picture, but honestly it was perfect as a second wedding dress. I got so many compliments. I would totally rent this again, if I had somewhere to wear it. Btw, the tulle might need a little steaming once you get it, but not too much or you my loose the poof.
Jesse
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Fun Bachelorette Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
For me, it was tight, especially on the chest. But that meant no bra required, so great. I received lots of compliments on my "princess costume" and had fun in it all night long. Be extra cautious of the tulle, it easily gets caught on things, and seems fragile. As always, had a great experience with RTR and recommended it to everyone who asked "where did you get that dress?!".
Cecelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect Bridal Shower dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my Bridal shower and got SO MANY compliments. Everyone kept asking where I bought it. Both dresses did arrive with rips. Luckily they weren't very noticeable. I'm normally a 4 and the 4 fit just right. I wore it with gold metallic wedges. I felt gorgeous and am so happy I rented this dress!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Cute But A Little Bit Sexy Too!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a "prom" event at my graduate school. Really lovely dress that made me feel like a princess all night! Like most of the other reviews say, this dress runs small. RTR didn't have my normal size up so I wore my typical size and I was just able to get into it. Although one perk was that I didn't have to wear a bra, it was very very tight around the midsection! Also, you can see in the photos that flash often makes the dress look white but it was much more of a cream-colored dress -- the color was super beautiful in person. Overall, this dress had just enough poof and fun but still felt a little bit sexy on the top! I'd recommend if you're looking for something super fun and different!
Mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Fun dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my reception. I didn't want to take it off. It's so cute and flirty! My husband loved it.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Princess for the night

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was really fun to wear. It was my bachelorette party and really made me stand out. It was really fitted around the top, probably best for small chested girls. I didn't need to wear a bra because it was so tight. The skirt is about 10 layers of tulle and poufy! Fun to dance in! This is a perfect example of a dress that is worth renting as opposed to buying because honestly when would I ever wear it again if I owned it??
RTR Customer
Jun 27, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Tight in the bust but loved the skirt! Photographed great!
AC
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Felt like a princess!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size, a bit big in the bust, but nothing some "sticky boobs" couldn't fix!!
Mary Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

Great for my rehearsal dinner, but check the details!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and everyone loved it! The only problems I had was that the top runs large and bunches at the waist, making it less flattering than it could be, while the fitted underskirt was a little tight and had to be pulled down alot so it wouldn't ride up. Also, the first 2 sizes I received of this dress were different styles. The 4 was the style pictured, with the waist detail and that crochet pattern. It was too big so I tried the 2, and it fit better, but it was noticeably shorter, the tulle was different, the crochet pattern was different, and the waist detail was dangling crochet pieces instead of the two crocheted panels shown in the picture. They were both very similar but you could tell the difference, it was just odd. I of course liked the style of the size 4 but it was too big. I called RTR with the problem and they sent me a replacement size right away! Overall, it was a great find.
Asia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

I wore this to my cocktail party themed bridal shower & everyone told me I looked like a princess!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Upon seeing me in this dress, my fiance said "That is the most Sex and the City dress I've ever seen you in." Perfect! This dress definitely makes an entrance & photographs really well. The tight fit at the waist (couldn't zip it up in the back) made me go up to a size 2. It was a little large on my chest since I'm small up there, but not terribly noticeable. I just didn't raise my arms. The dress is ivory with a layer of neutral tulle mixed in with the off-white layers. The lace detail on the bodice is beautiful, and I always tried to poof out the skirt to appear as big as possible. All the layers of tulle give you that luxury. I received compliments all day long and never wanted to take it off. I paired the dress with the Kate Spade Park Floral Chandelier earrings that the model is wearing the in photograph, as well as the gold Kate Spade Emanuelle Bow Clutch. This was a perfect first Rent the Runway experience.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Looked like a princess for the Queen!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was awesome! A little more beige than I expected but it fit great and was very comfortable! I wore it to the Beyoncé concert.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×