allison parris

Winter Wonderland Dress

$76 to buy
$418 retail
Stylist Notes

Look oh so sweet in this full skirt style by allison parris. Ivory lace and layers of tulle will make you feel like a modern ballerina.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Ivory tulle (bodice: 100% Cotton Crochet lace , skirt: 100% Recycled PET Netting). Strapless with boned bodice. Straight neckline. Full Skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 29” from top of bodice to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
249 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(99)
Small
(91)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2014
Perfect bachelorette dress!
It was a little large in my waist and chest. But I loved it. I added a gold belt and gold shoes to make the dress complete. While it is super cute it does need some accessories to dress it up with jewels. I don't think another occasion would have been more perfect for this dress. It was amazing. I felt like a princess. The tulle is see through though so beware. It has a skirt part underneath. However it doesn't go down as far if you have a longer torso.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
April 12, 2014
I was going to consider this as a reception dress for my wedding.
The dress was very pretty, but the color was much more champagne than it looked online. Also, the tulle was long enough, but the shortest layer was too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 13, 2014
Felt like a princess! Beautiful, fun dress!
I wore this dress to a charity gala and got tons of compliments (mostly from other women; some of the guys seemed confused, asking, "Are you wearing a tutu?" Ha ha!). You will feel like a princess in this dress. The only major problem I had: I think this dress has been worn quite a few times and it's starting to show wear and tear. Perhaps that is why its price has been reduced. I opted for the size 4 over the 6 purely because it looked like it had been worn fewer times. I have an athletic build (broad back and shoulders) and this dress helped show off my upper body. Love it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
April 13, 2014
Everything was so easy and the dress looked amazing!
I wore this for my cello recital and I'm so happy with the results!! The dress is not nearly as white as it looks in the picture, in fact it's much more of a cream or ivory color (but still beautiful, nonetheless). Normally I'm a size 0 but the 2 fit much better. The process was so easy and great, no problems whatsoever. I got so many compliments on the dress and I didn't ever want to take it off! I will definitely be renting more dresses in the future :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 14, 2014
The entire process was just so easy and convenient. I couldn't be happier with my experience :)
The dress was absolutely gorgeous! It was prettier than I expected. I just absolutely loved it! I was expecting to fit into a size 0, considering I'm 110 lbs, 5'1, but I could not get it zipped for the life of me. But the size 2 was a PERFECT fit! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 14, 2014
I wore this to my rehearsal. It was amazing! I felt like a princess. I was showered in compliments
It for great! It was a little snug, but still looked great!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2014
Prefect. Just what I was looking for.
Goes prefect with gold! #prom #SoMe #loveit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
April 22, 2014
Gorgeous dress but not for the busty
Pro; Gorgeous Cons: I usually am 4, 6 but I am a 34D and this just did not work at all.. Made for the small up top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 25, 2014
Make sure you get a backup size!
I wish I would have been able to wear this dress. Unfortunately, there wasn't a backup size available and the size 8 that I usually wear was too small (couldn't even zip). Thankfully RTR is getting me another style!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 28, 2014
This dress made me feel like a princess!!!
The top of this dress was really tight and a bit like a corset, I would recommend going a size up unless you can handle hard breathing! Also the slip underneath the dress was really short, especially because I am tall! Other than that the dress was great and made me feel magical!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 30, 2014
Did not wear
I wanted to love this. I wanted to either wear it for my bachelorette party or as a reception dress. I have a short torso and decently wide hips, so the zipper started too low down on my body and I couldn't get it to zip up.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
May 5, 2014
This dress was sooo much fun! I wore it for my bachelorette party and it was a success.
I loved this dress! I was slightly concerned when I pulled it out of the box because it definitely isn't white! Mine was tan. However! When the dress is on, all the tule makes the color not so tan. I had to buy some spanks to wear under the dress because the under layer rides up! I am small up top so it was kind of big but it didn't fall down!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2014
I wore this dress to my bachelorette party to stand out in style!
The fit was super small in the chest, but stayed up all night and I did not need a strapless bra. It was the perfect occasion to wear a white, poofy dress, and I'm not sure what else you would wear this for (besides a wedding-event). The tulle towards the zipper was in poor condition, be careful!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 8, 2014
Everyone loved my dress and told me so!
A little low at the top, especially if you raised your arms up. But a nice, tight fit at the waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2014
The perfect fairy princess dress!
I tried this dress on, and it fit, but it was a little snug. That actually helped, however, because the cut of the neckline would have revealed any kind of bra. The neckline was a little low, and I thought I might pop out, but I was totally fine. Fashion tape is always helpful if this problem occurs. Seriously, EVERYONE who saw me complimented me on the dress, and called me a fairy princess. Also, the skirt is WAY poofier than the photo, so it looks more like a tutu. I really enjoyed wearing this dress, and it made me feel so beautiful! Love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 18, 2014
Felt like a princess!
I had several problems with the tulle. It was pulling out of the seam underneath the bodice, and one of the layers of tulle didn't lay correctly with the others because it was sewn into a seam. I fixed both of these before my event. I'm glad I read the reviews, because I learned that the dress was a darker more ivory color than the model portrays. I wore a size 2, and the fit was perfect. Overall, the dress was lovely except for a few minor conflicts. The simple rental process made this experience unforgettable! I will definitely be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 18, 2014
Princess for the night!
Can I tell you how cute and sexy and beautiful I felt in this? I changed out of my big bridal gown in to this dress before the dancing session of our reception. I thought my husband may think it looked childish, but he LOVED IT! I got soo many amazing complements and it was a blast to dance in. It runs small on the top, I'm a true size 4, but as a 34D I was smashed, but I couldn't get the bigger size as it was rented. It wasn't uncomfortable, it just had a corset fit. Awesome fun dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 18, 2014
Was the most incredible dress for my bachelorette party. Fit perfect!
Worked perfect for my tutu themed bachelorette party in the big City. Highly recommended for any formal occasion.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 20, 2014
A beautiful dress that is sure to stand out
I wore this dress to my prom and the short length combined with the large tulle skirt made this dress different than most other dresses, yet still tasteful. The tulle on the dress I wore was in good condition except for a little section where it was cut/broken, but this was hardly noticeable among the fluff. I was afraid that I would have to fix the tulle after every time I sat down, but this wasn't the case—the dress is actually practical! Got tons of compliments and felt like a princess, just like many other reviewers.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2014
Loved the look of this dress... but NEVER got the chance to wear it!!
I was in love with this dress for my wedding after party, I had the perfect shoes and jewelry picked out. I ordered it in a two and a four but never even got to try them on. It was such a crazy weekend we never made it back to the hotel to change. However, the quality of this dress is great and the detail is divine. All the girls loved it and we still talk about how sad it is that I never got to show it off! Maybe I can order it again for an anniversary :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2014
Not what I expected.
I ordered this dress to wear out on my birthday, good thing I had a back up. This dress was not what I expected, it's not white like I thought it would be and like it appears in the photos online, it's more of a beige/tan color. Overall this dress doesn't have any kind of wow factor, it's just not as special in person, in my opinion.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 31, 2014
I had soooo much fun at junior prom with my best friend and other friends! :)
The dress was perfect except for the fact that my bust wasn't big enough for the dress. I loved the top design and how the dress was poofy. The color was unique and unexpected. I loved it :) I got so much compliments and good looks. I couldn't ask for a better time
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
June 4, 2014
It was absolutely perfect for my birthday. I truly felt like a princess!
The dress is not white like it appears. It's more of a cream color. It fits very snug in the chest so if you have large breasts, I suggest going up a size. I ordered the 4 and 6 when really I wish I had gotten the 8. It was very tight! RTR was so awesome and offered to overnight a different dress but I loved this one so much I made it work. Was definitely worth squeezing into!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2014
Good dress
The bodice is very fitting as other ppl have pointed out I'm small chested and it was still a tight fit! Photographs well but not comfortable for long periods
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 20, 2014
Loved this for my end of night wedding reception dress!
I read the reviews before I rented, and it said to order based on your bust size and that was the best tip! I generally wear about a 4, but in this dress I ordered a 2 since I am small busted and I still needed a good strapless bra with some padding to fill it in. Nonetheless, I was in love with this dress and did not want to send it back! The tutu is super full, and it's so fun and girly. The dress is a little more tan than it looks in the picture, but honestly it was perfect as a second wedding dress. I got so many compliments. I would totally rent this again, if I had somewhere to wear it. Btw, the tulle might need a little steaming once you get it, but not too much or you my loose the poof.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
Perfect Bridal Shower dress!
I wore this for my Bridal shower and got SO MANY compliments. Everyone kept asking where I bought it. Both dresses did arrive with rips. Luckily they weren't very noticeable. I'm normally a 4 and the 4 fit just right. I wore it with gold metallic wedges. I felt gorgeous and am so happy I rented this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2014
Cute But A Little Bit Sexy Too!
Wore this to a "prom" event at my graduate school. Really lovely dress that made me feel like a princess all night! Like most of the other reviews say, this dress runs small. RTR didn't have my normal size up so I wore my typical size and I was just able to get into it. Although one perk was that I didn't have to wear a bra, it was very very tight around the midsection! Also, you can see in the photos that flash often makes the dress look white but it was much more of a cream-colored dress -- the color was super beautiful in person. Overall, this dress had just enough poof and fun but still felt a little bit sexy on the top! I'd recommend if you're looking for something super fun and different!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2014
Fun dress!
I wore this for my reception. I didn't want to take it off. It's so cute and flirty! My husband loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
June 27, 2014
Great dress!
Tight in the bust but loved the skirt! Photographed great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 30, 2014
Perfect dress for a night on the town for my Bachelorette Party!!!
The dress was perfect! It was a special dress that caught everyone's eye. As we walked around downtown, everyone was complimenting the dress. I wanted something that would stand out and wasn't just another white dress and this was the dress for that! The fit on top is tight, like other's said, but it stays up well and is comfortable. The only con for me was that I got hot very easily because the top is tight and there is so much tulle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 1, 2014
not quite what I expected
Pretty, fun dress, but it wasn't what I expected. I ordered a size 4 and when it came in, I couldn't even zip the back of it. I'd say it was almost 2 sizes too small. I had read the reviews and knew it would be off white, but it wasn't ivory. It looked like a fun dress, that if it fit probably would have been great. The top was a corset type, the bottom had a enough tulle to cover any problem areas.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
July 7, 2014
Beautiful and fun dress!
Overall quality is great. If you're busty, I'd recommend going a size larger for coverage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 8, 2014
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and LOVED it! I really felt like a bride!
LOVE
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 8, 2014
Not for me and the sizing is off
i ordered a size 0 and 2 and the 2 was smaller than the 0...strange ..returned..also too big i am 5'3 and it was too puffy...i guess i was too short =(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 12, 2014
Great for my rehearsal dinner, but check the details!
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and everyone loved it! The only problems I had was that the top runs large and bunches at the waist, making it less flattering than it could be, while the fitted underskirt was a little tight and had to be pulled down alot so it wouldn't ride up. Also, the first 2 sizes I received of this dress were different styles. The 4 was the style pictured, with the waist detail and that crochet pattern. It was too big so I tried the 2, and it fit better, but it was noticeably shorter, the tulle was different, the crochet pattern was different, and the waist detail was dangling crochet pieces instead of the two crocheted panels shown in the picture. They were both very similar but you could tell the difference, it was just odd. I of course liked the style of the size 4 but it was too big. I called RTR with the problem and they sent me a replacement size right away! Overall, it was a great find.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 16, 2014
I wore this to my cocktail party themed bridal shower & everyone told me I looked like a princess!
Upon seeing me in this dress, my fiance said "That is the most Sex and the City dress I've ever seen you in." Perfect! This dress definitely makes an entrance & photographs really well. The tight fit at the waist (couldn't zip it up in the back) made me go up to a size 2. It was a little large on my chest since I'm small up there, but not terribly noticeable. I just didn't raise my arms. The dress is ivory with a layer of neutral tulle mixed in with the off-white layers. The lace detail on the bodice is beautiful, and I always tried to poof out the skirt to appear as big as possible. All the layers of tulle give you that luxury. I received compliments all day long and never wanted to take it off. I paired the dress with the Kate Spade Park Floral Chandelier earrings that the model is wearing the in photograph, as well as the gold Kate Spade Emanuelle Bow Clutch. This was a perfect first Rent the Runway experience.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
July 20, 2014
Everything that a girl would want!
This flowy, feminine, mischievous, princessy dress was so much fun to wear. I wore it for a fine dining date and received tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 19, 2015
Not as it seems....
I rented this dress for my Mad Hatter themed bridal shower. The dress looks ivory on the website but it's actually a light brown in person the skirt also flared out in a really strange way that made me look like I was wearing a tutu. If you are short with big hips like me, I would avoid it. It probably would look great on someone who is straight up and down. But, rent the runway was extremely accommodating and gave me a credit. I'm excited to use them for the bachelorette party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
March 26, 2014
PERFECT BRIDE-TO-BE dress!
I wore this for my lingerie shower. I felt like a princess!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 23, 2014
Looked like a princess for the Queen!
The dress was awesome! A little more beige than I expected but it fit great and was very comfortable! I wore it to the Beyoncé concert.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×