Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Winter Wonderland Dress

$30 rental
$418 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look oh so sweet in this full skirt style by allison parris. Ivory lace and layers of tulle will make you feel like a modern ballerina! Go for delicate accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Park Floral Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ivory tulle (bodice: 100% Cotton Crochet lace , skirt: 100% Recycled PET Netting). Strapless with boned bodice. Straight neckline. Full Skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 29” from top of bodice to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
233 reviews
Fit
Large13
True to Size93
Small87
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2015
This dress was OK, skirt was fun but didn't fit in the waist. wouldn't rent again
I rented this dress for a prom themed bike party, mostly for the poofy skirt and was a good length for riding a bike. However the top is a mess, it fights tight across the bust, but bunched up around the waist. Not very flattering if you have an hourglass shape. It did what I wanted it to, but I would never rent this for an event where I actually care what I look like.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
June 2, 2015
Pretty, fun dress!
I rented this for our Gender Reveal balloon pop. Normally I wear a 0 but being 13 weeks pregnant the 2 fit perfect. It was comfortable and I got a lot of compliments on it! Wore it with the Kate Spade pearl necklace and earrings. So cute!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 31, 2015
Prom
It is a very beautiful dress. It has a nice fit. I'm usually and 11 but they didn't have that so I got an 10 and a 12 and the 12 was too big and the 10 was snug around my bust . If you are chesty I would recommend that if you plan on getting it you might need extra support and tape . All in all it was beautiful. A nice cram color thought I had a small rip in the tulle but barely noticeable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2015
very pretty - couldn't wear it
The dress is pretty and fun but it has very little give in the bust area. I'm a 34 D- DD and I couldn't get the 6 any where near close to zippering all the way. I ended up wearing a different dress for my bridal shower.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 19, 2015
I was fun, flirty, and bridal at the same time!!
I wore this for my bachelorette dinner and bar crawl. Originally I ordered a 4 & 6 but my bust didn't fit so RTR was kind enough to overnight ship me the size 8 in time for my dinner!! I loved this dress! Not too short, either. I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 19, 2015
Size 10, Fun dress for bachelorette
I am usually a size 8 or 10. With this dress the 8 was way too small and the 10 was a little to big in the chest so I had to wear some padding. I was super fun though and perfect to act city on the town.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 3, 2015
Fun Bachelorette Party Dress.. Odd Fit
I wore this for my Bachelorette party night. It was poofy, fun, and the dress was a hit... However the bodice fit was very strange. I don't think it was the most flattering for my upper body, it felt like it squished my already small chest down and hit my waist in an unflattering way. The size 0 fit better overall but seemed shorter than the size 2, and I'm tall so I went with the size 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2015
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner, and felt like a princess!
It was pretty tight in the bust, but i am a 34 DD so I expected that! I didn't wear a bra and besides having to pull it up a few times, it really didn't bother me at all. I really just wanted to wear a big fun poofy princess dress the night before my wedding so this dress worked perfectly for me! It is a little frumpy around the waist, but overall I thought it looked adorable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2015
Way too small.
I ordered a size 6 and 8 (free backup). I'm usually a 4/6 but it being strapless, I didn't want to risk some back bulge so I went with a 6/8. And neither fit. The dress zipped up until my bust. Luckily, I was able to head over to one of their locations prior to the event and get a new dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2015
Perfect for my bridal shower
It matched the invitation to my bridal shower perfectly ! Another RTR success!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
April 22, 2015
Wore this to prom
fits comfortably, a bit snug around the love-handles though! runs true to size. form flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 22, 2015
Great dress for a bachelorette party!!
This was the best dress I could have chosen for my bachelorette party! I got compliments ALL night for everyone! I was around other bridal parties but I always stood out of the crowed and you knew the bride was coming! The dress fit great! BUT I had to secure it to my bra because it kept falling down because it was just TOO big! Overall I loved it though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
April 19, 2015
Fit perfectly, strapless dress stayed in place all night. Extremely flattering.
I'm very tall and it came to just above my knees, would probably be longer on shorter people.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 19, 2015
Not as it seems....
I rented this dress for my Mad Hatter themed bridal shower. The dress looks ivory on the website but it's actually a light brown in person the skirt also flared out in a really strange way that made me look like I was wearing a tutu. If you are short with big hips like me, I would avoid it. It probably would look great on someone who is straight up and down. But, rent the runway was extremely accommodating and gave me a credit. I'm excited to use them for the bachelorette party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 19, 2015
So poofy and fun!
After reading a bunch of reviews I got a size up because I am very large-chested but then it was too big. Still worked though
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 9, 2015
very cute princess like dress
i ordered size 6 and 8 after reading all the reviews. tried them both on and got to the conclusion that size 6 fits best at the bust . the only thing i didn't really like about it was that the midsize section would not stay straight down my waist so i chose to put a little sache on it that i think really saved the day. overall, it photographs very well, i think it looks better in photos than in real life and like others have said the color is more like beige than anything else. the dress came one day early than promised which was a big plus because i had all the time in the world to find the perfect shoes for it. very pleasant experience overall. will definitely rent from RTR again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 4, 2015
Looks so cute online, but didn't work for me when it arrived.
VERY tight bust. I didn't end up wearing this. It was very antique looking at my whole wedding party gave it a thumbs down (I was thinking of wearing it as a party dress post-ceremony/and when the dancing really got going).
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
March 27, 2015
My one year old daughter called me "A princess". I truly felt like one. Beautiful dress!!
I read the reviews and this dress does look more beige and the top is very fitted. I wore this dress for my bridal shower and everyone loved it!. I was looking for a fun dress to wear. The reason I gave it four stars was because the dress arrived with two tears in the tulle skirt. One was right in the front which I did my best to hide it, RTR was great in giving me a credit towards my next rental. None of my guests knew this was a rental till I mentioned it and they were excited to know a company like this existed. I will definitely rent from RTR again.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 18, 2015
I didn't like this dress at all
I'm sure this dress fits wonderful on a girl who is thin or someone with an athletic shape. I do not recommend it for girls who are fuller in the booty and thighs. The dress really highlighted my problem areas. RTR was wonderful with customer service, I returned it and I got a credit.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2015
Worn to Elope in! I wore with my cowboy boots and felt like a country princess. Hubs loved it!
I could rave about this for days! I was loathe to give it back; it was so fun to wear!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
March 7, 2015
Perfect for my Rehearsal Dinner dress
Was longer than I thought, but totally okay because I am 5'7".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 16, 2015
Everyone loved this dress! I felt like a princess and ballerina!
The tulle was a bit itchy when I was sitting down, but overall had no problem dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 6, 2015
If you are curvy, with big boobs, DO NOT, order this dress. It will make you look a big puff ball.
If you are curvy, with big boobs, DO NOT, order this dress. It will make you look a big puff ball.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 4, 2015
This dress is stunning ! Princess like
Runs small on the top , the skirt it's very puffy but gorgeous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 1, 2015
Too Small
Tight fit for me and too poofy! :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2015
Beautiful, but small.
Rented this for my bachelorette party. I read that it ran small, and wanted to order one (or even two) sizes up for my back-up, but the size 8 was the only one available. I took the risk because I really wanted to rent this dress...and I couldn't quite zip it up. Alas! Maybe for a girl with smaller boobs it would have worked better. I LOVED the detail on the bodice, and the tulle skirt was just so fun!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2015
You need the right figure to pull this off. I am petite and it did not fit right nor look right.
Not a fan - looks nicer in the photo than in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 108lbs
January 27, 2015
Cute but not my style
Runs super small. I'm normally a 0 or 2. Both were tight. Not the most flattering fit on me. I felt stuffed in the dress. RTR was amazing and sent outa other dress to renew vows in. RTR is the best...!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 25, 2015
This dress was rented for Valentine photos. It was beautiful.
Fit and dress was beautiful as pictured on the website.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
January 24, 2015
I wore this dress for my wedding reception. It was perfect for dancing and was so comfortable.
The fit was true to size I wore the size 2 and only downfall I had was the waist kept bulking up from the fabric. It was a perfect dress to change into to be able to dance and to enjoy myself.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
January 21, 2015
WAY TOO SMALL
I ordered a larger size based on all the reviews. However, my 34DDD breasts did NOT fit into the larger dress. So sad because this dress would have been perfect for my event
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2015
Wonderful dress!!!!
I've rent it to my Vow Renewal - 10th years of marriage and I just loved it! It was a bit large on the breast and I´ve choose number 6. I think maybe the 4 would be too tight, so even this one being a bit larger, I just loved it! Everyone at the Bellagio Hotel that saw me said I was gorgeous and I think they were right! I felt that way! :) totally worth it! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 12, 2015
Stunning
Everyone loved this dress! Compliments came all night on how beautiful my dress was... Definitely recommend... Comfortable and fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
January 10, 2015
Princess dress for sure!
I loved the fit of the dress and found it to be a very comfortable strapless dress. The only con for me was I found it very puffy and the more I moved the more puffed the tulle seemed to get, but if that's what you're looking for, you'll really love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
January 9, 2015
Not so good for a small chest.
Size: I usually wear a 6 dress but this one was too tight and I had to go with an 8. Length: I'm 5'9" and the tulle went to just above my knee. Inside the tulle is a miniskirt that landed just below my butt and would be mid-thigh on someone about 3" shorter than me. I didn't feel exposed at all. Waist: It's hard to see in the photos but the waistline is at the bellybutton but then drops down around the hips on the sides. There is a seam at the waist that creates pleats so the top looks a bit looser than it really is below. Bust: The cut on top is to make cleavage. I have a small bust and the 6 made me look completely flat. The 8 created a crumb-catcher effect which wasn't all that flattering. I suggest only getting this dress if you have the exact right size chest...full B? All around I did enjoy wearing it. The tulle was awesome. I wouldn't buy it if I tried it on in the store though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2015
Everyone told me I looked like a princess!
I had really high hopes for this dress. It definitely runs small, so I wore the 8 instead of the 6. Unfortunately, I thought that the dress would be very form-fitting on the top and hold its shape, but it was floppy and flimsy. The fabric on the front was loose which created this weird frumpy look in the front. Thankfully, I rented the "Badgley Mischka Jewelry-Lucky in Love Belt" so I was able to hide what I didn't like about the front. I did receive a ton of compliments, on the dress, but mostly I felt like I was falling out of the top because it wasn't doing its part to keep me in. Definitely will not rent this dress again, but RTR is still my favorite so I'll just have to choose better next time.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 3, 2015
Great price for a fun dress, but not my style!
I wore this dress for a New Years Eve masquerade ball. This dress is so much fun-the tulle skirt is ridiculous in all the best ways! However, the sizing is not great. I wore the 10 but felt like my torso was not long enough for this dress to flattering. I am 5'7" and 160lbs with 38C ( these are my real sizes!) and had difficulty zipping the dress up, once zipped there was some bunching of the dress in the middle that was not able to be smoothed out. I don't think anyone who has a larger chest would be able to fit into this dress. I would not rent this dress again but only because I don't think it was that flattering on me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
January 2, 2015
Didn't want to take it off!!
Ok so this dress is stunning. I had people coming up to me and commenting on it all night! Only issues were that it runs small and that it's hard to zip up by yourself. I'm usually an 8 and I just about squeezed into the 10. Maybe it's my chest (D cup) but it wasn't easy. Husband had to zip it for me as I couldn't. Nonetheless do not hesitate, this dress is amazing. I'm thinking of buying it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
December 29, 2014
Anniversary in Vegas
I ordered this dress to wear for my 5th wedding anniversary (a night out in Vegas). I could not zip the size 8 over my 34ddd. It was a pretty dress but did not zip at all. Rent the Runway went ABOVE AND BEYOND to get me a replacement dress and I cannot thank them enough for that!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2014
Show stopper
I was going to a "prom themed" Christmas party so I wanted something poofie. This did the job. I wouldn't normally pick this because I'm a bit older than a 20 something, but I'm glad I did! It was a Huge hit at the prom! If you want to stand out, this is the one. Ended up wearing the 2 because the 4 was bigger in the waist... BUT!!! The 2 was way too small in the chest and I literally had to lay on my stomach while exhaling hard as my husband jammed his knee into my back while zipping it up over my chest. It does not stretch at all and at first had a hard time taking full breaths! I kept tugging at it all night long to avoid any malfunctions... but I think it would be perfect for someone more ideally proportionate. It is a very pretty dress... just a little uncomfortable for me.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×