allison parris

Winter Wonderland Dress

$76 to buy
$418 retail
Stylist Notes

Look oh so sweet in this full skirt style by allison parris. Ivory lace and layers of tulle will make you feel like a modern ballerina.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Ivory tulle (bodice: 100% Cotton Crochet lace , skirt: 100% Recycled PET Netting). Strapless with boned bodice. Straight neckline. Full Skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 29" from top of bodice to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
249 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(99)
Small
(91)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
August 6, 2015
Runs small!

I really wanted to wear this dress for my bachelorette party, but it was so small I couldn't even zip it up! I was so disappointed. I am usually a size 4 and ordered a size 4, but I needed at least a size 6. I had to return it without being worn.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 10, 2016
Perfect bridesmaid dress for whimsical wedding

My sister in law wanted everyone to wear white or ivory. This dress was a hit! It fit perfect! I never had to mess with it to hold it up - fit perfect like a corset. And I received so many compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 133lbs
August 13, 2016
Perfect!

I got this dress for my bridal shower and it was absolutely perfect. Very comfortable and I am still getting compliments on it months later. I LOVE this dress and hope I can wear it again for another occasion.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2016
AMAZING bachelorette party dress!

The inside liner is very, very short. I fit into it but at the time I was able to wear mostly 4s and the 6 barely fit due to my larger bust.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 21, 2016
NYE dress.

Very comfortable, not too short. Really liked this fun dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 17, 2017
So fun and cute!

I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and it got so many compliments! The top is all crocheted with NO GIVE, so if you have a larger chest, this dress might be a problem for you. I actually bought this dress when RTR was having a sale and I got the liner underneath extended by a tailor because the liner underneath was a little too short for me. However, overall this dress was so fun and comfortable and I would recommend it , but would go up a size because the top is very tight!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 13, 2013
Many compliments!

I wore this dress to my engagement party. I received a lot of compliments. I am normally a 6 but it was a little big on me. If you are smaller chested like me I recommend going a size down. It's definitely on the poofier side.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 24, 2014
Wore this for snowball! Absolutely LOVED IT!!!! Got so many compliments!!! Felt like a princess

#gatsby#remix#glamorous

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2014
Perfect bachelorette dress!

It was a little large in my waist and chest. But I loved it. I added a gold belt and gold shoes to make the dress complete. While it is super cute it does need some accessories to dress it up with jewels. I don't think another occasion would have been more perfect for this dress. It was amazing. I felt like a princess. The tulle is see through though so beware. It has a skirt part underneath. However it doesn't go down as far if you have a longer torso.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 31, 2014
I had soooo much fun at junior prom with my best friend and other friends! :)

The dress was perfect except for the fact that my bust wasn't big enough for the dress. I loved the top design and how the dress was poofy. The color was unique and unexpected. I loved it :) I got so much compliments and good looks. I couldn't ask for a better time

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 20, 2014
Loved this for my end of night wedding reception dress!

I read the reviews before I rented, and it said to order based on your bust size and that was the best tip! I generally wear about a 4, but in this dress I ordered a 2 since I am small busted and I still needed a good strapless bra with some padding to fill it in. Nonetheless, I was in love with this dress and did not want to send it back! The tutu is super full, and it's so fun and girly. The dress is a little more tan than it looks in the picture, but honestly it was perfect as a second wedding dress. I got so many compliments. I would totally rent this again, if I had somewhere to wear it. Btw, the tulle might need a little steaming once you get it, but not too much or you my loose the poof.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 8, 2014
Not for me and the sizing is off

i ordered a size 0 and 2 and the 2 was smaller than the 0...strange ..returned..also too big i am 5'3 and it was too puffy...i guess i was too short =(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 12, 2014
Great for my rehearsal dinner, but check the details!

I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and everyone loved it! The only problems I had was that the top runs large and bunches at the waist, making it less flattering than it could be, while the fitted underskirt was a little tight and had to be pulled down alot so it wouldn't ride up. Also, the first 2 sizes I received of this dress were different styles. The 4 was the style pictured, with the waist detail and that crochet pattern. It was too big so I tried the 2, and it fit better, but it was noticeably shorter, the tulle was different, the crochet pattern was different, and the waist detail was dangling crochet pieces instead of the two crocheted panels shown in the picture. They were both very similar but you could tell the difference, it was just odd. I of course liked the style of the size 4 but it was too big. I called RTR with the problem and they sent me a replacement size right away! Overall, it was a great find.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92lbs
October 31, 2014
For the well endowed women.

This was a beautiful dress. However, I was disappointed because I could not wear it. The bust area was too large for me. I really wanted to wear it for my bridal shower, but there was no way getting around the bust area so that the bra doesn't show. This is a very good dress for the more endowed girls with a tiny waist.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2015
Wonderful dress!!!!

I've rent it to my Vow Renewal - 10th years of marriage and I just loved it! It was a bit large on the breast and I´ve choose number 6. I think maybe the 4 would be too tight, so even this one being a bit larger, I just loved it! Everyone at the Bellagio Hotel that saw me said I was gorgeous and I think they were right! I felt that way! :) totally worth it! :)

View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
March 9, 2014
the birthday cake dress !

very cute and feel like princess on my birthday !

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 11, 2014
The perfect "bridal poof"!

It was the perfect dress for my bachelorette party in VEGAS! Only issue is it runs kind of big in the chest...I probably could've gone with a size 2! Other than that, it was so much fun to wear!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 22, 2015
Great dress for a bachelorette party!!

This was the best dress I could have chosen for my bachelorette party! I got compliments ALL night for everyone! I was around other bridal parties but I always stood out of the crowed and you knew the bride was coming! The dress fit great! BUT I had to secure it to my bra because it kept falling down because it was just TOO big! Overall I loved it though!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
July 2, 2014
Fun, fluffy dress

It's a fun dress, and I wore it for my post-wedding brunch, but it was obviously too big for me. (I thought I might wear it for the rehearsal dinner, but I thought it was a little too casual.) I was hoping the fit would be ok, because all the reviews said it ran small, especially on top. But the dress needed a lot of readjusting and moving carefully so that it wouldn't fall down. The tulle needed a day or two to of hanging in the closet to fluff out properly. My stats: 4'11", 95 pounds, 30-23-32.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 25, 2013
I went to the Emmys this past weekend and was told repeatedly I was the best dress there.

It's runs small. I am 5'3 and 34A and the size 4 was too small. Luckily RTR was able to have a new size sent to my hotel.

View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 25, 2013
Everything arrived exactly as described and on time.. great experience, I will be back

Runs small...size 2 was very snug on my daughter, she is 5'3 and 116pds, athletic. The bottom of the dress is very full.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 1, 2013
Able to Zip, But Could Not Wear.

It was too small for my chest. It squished it so tightly that it started over flowing to the sides. Because of the chest not fitting correctly, it started to scrunch up around the mid-section. This was a gorgeous dress, I'm saddened that I wasn't able to wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2013
TINY through the rib cage

So I ordered a 4 -- the size I usually wear -- and while it closed across my bust and fit great in length etc., it was at least a full size smaller through the rib cage (and I don't have a wide ribcage). So, if you like this adorable dress, make sure you order a size up (and then even two sizes up as backup). The crenalin (spelling?) overlay was cute and not cheap looking, and the lace bodice full and quality. Was definitely disappointed I couldn't wear this.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 25, 2013
ran small in chest

runs small in chest

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 10, 2014
Did not fit.

I am a size 0, I ordered 2 different dresses and this one didn't fit... It was supposed to be my WOW moment for my wedding..an outfit change. But it was away to small. I could not wear it.. I ended up letting my 13 year old niece wear it. She's flat chested and it nearly didn't fit her. So I'm not sure who this size would fit.. None the less we did squeeze her in and she looked beautiful. She loved it & kept dancing around saying she was a fairy princess <3

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2014
Vegas vow renewal

Cannot imagine a more perfect dress to wear while standing next to Elvis (and my husband, of course). I have a narrow ribcage, so I figured I could wear a smaller size, but this wasn't even close! My normal size fit perfectly, but size up if you have a larger ribcage or chest!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
February 4, 2014
Fabulous dress!

I rented this dress for our engagement pictures and just loved it so much! I got lots of compliments from strangers and can't wait to see how the pictures turned out. It's a little tight for a size 2 dress so you might want to consider ordering one size up just in case... Overall, this is a really fabulous, flirty, romantic dress that will make you feel like a princess!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
February 5, 2014
Princess Dress For the Day

Rented this for a photo shoot for my website relaunch and a Valentine's Day shoot. Loved how fluffy it ended up being! Was a little tight in the bust, but overall turned out great. Was also expecting it to be more white, was more of a dark cream. Wanted the fairy tale look and think it worked! Photos by Perfect Perceptions (www.facebook.com/PerfectPerceptions) and my site is www.RoniReino.com if you want to see more pictures from the day!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
March 12, 2014
Not this dress

The dress did not fit, despite my having spoken to someone to confirm my measurements would work with the size 6. They didn't have the back up size I would have wanted (which was size 8), so I hoped for the best. Again, both I and a customer service representative thought it would fit based on my measurements. I was very sad when the dress arrived and didn't fit. It was for my bachelorette party, so I was left stranded with no outfit (poor planning). The dress didn't just barely not fit, it didn't fit by about 3 inches (in hindsight, I'd take a size 10). I wear size 4 and 6 dresses all the time, so this dress runs VERY SMALL and as they say, has absolutely no give. Go a size up if you're curvy. BUT it was gorgeous in person, it was my dream bachelorette dress, and I cried when it didn't fit :). Only rent it if they have your size, and best back-up size. Don't push it with this one.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 165lbs
March 30, 2014
All the compliments!

It fits small, and for someone with a larger chest, like myself, I would recommend getting a size up. The only thing I was not happy about is that you could see the slip layer underneath the tule in the light.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
April 1, 2014
I wore this to my Chanel/Parisian inspired bridal shower! It is fabulous!! Love this dress!

The dress runs small and has not give to the top half. I have a large chest and it was snug but the dress was overall very comfortable. The boning in the corseted top keeps it in place. I felt like a princess!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 2, 2014
I was a ballerina!

The dress was cute and I got a lot of compliments but it was soo puffy! I don't usually like that so it was rather weird for me. Also, the layers kept bunching up so I had to keep fixing it since there were so many layers. The size 8 wasn't available for me but I am usually a 6. I noticed from other people's reviews that it ran small and it does. My boobs were pretty much smushed down haha. It is a very pretty dress though for the cost! Oh, and the one I got was more tan and not white which another review did mention so I don't know if there's a variation between colors.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
April 3, 2014
Dreams of Degas!

This dress is stunning! A few minor fit issues, but I think this was more because I am personally hard to fit. This dress is better on someone less curvy on top. That said, it's stunning! A vision from a Degas painting. I wore this for a photo shoot and had a blast in it-- I felt like a throwback to turn of the century Paris on the stage of an opera house!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
April 13, 2014
Everything was so easy and the dress looked amazing!

I wore this for my cello recital and I'm so happy with the results!! The dress is not nearly as white as it looks in the picture, in fact it's much more of a cream or ivory color (but still beautiful, nonetheless). Normally I'm a size 0 but the 2 fit much better. The process was so easy and great, no problems whatsoever. I got so many compliments on the dress and I didn't ever want to take it off! I will definitely be renting more dresses in the future :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 14, 2014
I wore this to my rehearsal. It was amazing! I felt like a princess. I was showered in compliments

It for great! It was a little snug, but still looked great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
April 22, 2014
Gorgeous dress but not for the busty

Pro; Gorgeous Cons: I usually am 4, 6 but I am a 34D and this just did not work at all.. Made for the small up top.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 25, 2014
Make sure you get a backup size!

I wish I would have been able to wear this dress. Unfortunately, there wasn't a backup size available and the size 8 that I usually wear was too small (couldn't even zip). Thankfully RTR is getting me another style!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 28, 2014
This dress made me feel like a princess!!!

The top of this dress was really tight and a bit like a corset, I would recommend going a size up unless you can handle hard breathing! Also the slip underneath the dress was really short, especially because I am tall! Other than that the dress was great and made me feel magical!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 30, 2014
Did not wear

I wanted to love this. I wanted to either wear it for my bachelorette party or as a reception dress. I have a short torso and decently wide hips, so the zipper started too low down on my body and I couldn't get it to zip up.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2014
I wore this dress to my bachelorette party to stand out in style!

The fit was super small in the chest, but stayed up all night and I did not need a strapless bra. It was the perfect occasion to wear a white, poofy dress, and I'm not sure what else you would wear this for (besides a wedding-event). The tulle towards the zipper was in poor condition, be careful!

View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×