Winter Wonderland Dress

$76 to buy
$418 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look oh so sweet in this full skirt style by allison parris. Ivory lace and layers of tulle will make you feel like a modern ballerina.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ivory tulle (bodice: 100% Cotton Crochet lace , skirt: 100% Recycled PET Netting). Strapless with boned bodice. Straight neckline. Full Skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 29” from top of bodice to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
243 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(96)
Small
(90)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 3, 2015
Fun and fabulous dress
The size 2 was a bit small for my chest, but my bust is bigger than most size 2 dresses. It fit perfect everywhere else.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154lbs
July 2, 2015
Top is bunchy, slip on bottom is SMALL!
This dress is super cute for pictures, but I would not rent it again. I actually tried to call RTR to switch my dress after I got it, but it was after hours. It ended up being fine. I felt like a princess in the tulle. I just wouldn't recommend this particular one again. The top is more of a cream/ivory cloth-like lace. The bottom is exactly what you see, except the under skirt "slip". The 6 fit me better on top, but the 8 I could ALMOST get over my "behind". I ended up wearing a pair of white boy shorts underneath since it didn't cover me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2015
It was so cute for New Years!
Loved how tight the top was, really pushed the girls up! The skirt was just poofy enough and was just an all around fun dress that got a ton of compliments!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 17, 2015
Wore this dress for my last minute wedding.
I'm tiny and it's hard to make clothes fit so I was worried about the dress. But it was PERFECT.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 17, 2015
I felt amazing in this dress! Perfect rehearsal dress!
I loved everything about this dress!!! So much fun to wear
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
June 14, 2015
always worth it
Rented for my Jack and Jill. Originally ordered a 0,2. The 2 zipper was broken, so RTR overnighted me a 4 free of charge. Definitely runs small, I normally range from a 0-2 in women's sizes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 12, 2015
Perfect for a wedding shower!
I wore this for my bridal shower. It was fun and flirty, and the tutu skirt was completely opposite of what my wedding dress was. That was just what I was looking for! The dress does run a bit small. I wore the 8 when in other dresses I'm a 4 or 6. Tons of compliments and photo opps!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2015
Mini princess gown!
I've literally been eyeing this gown since last year debating the ins and outs of whether it'd 1) still be around by the time my wedding came 2) would be too hot for a spring wedding in GA 3) Would be too noticeably off-white for a reception 4) would be too small in the bust as some reviewers mentioned or 5) any second-guessing in between you can possibly think of. I am SO glad I decided to rent it after all! It was the perfect wedding reception dress and I'd recommend it for any bride. Yes it was a bit tight in the bust, and I'm glad I ordered my regular size AND the size up as back up like the other reviewers recommended, but I thought my true size, the 6 fit me better than the 8 although either could've worked. The first size 6 I received was stained with what appeared to be blue denim dye but RTR's notorious customer service team overnighted me a replacement size 6 and I was good to go for my wedding day. It was sooo comfortable, sweet and playful while still being stunning and sexy enough for a bride (didn't feel like the girls were in danger of coming out either). Bonus: The material wasn't too thick or hot, even with all the tulle. So if you're getting married or just want to stand out in a dynamic way don't hesitate to get this. I kept getting compliments all night and didn't get the feeling it was only because I was the bride haha.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 7, 2015
A Tutu for Grown ups!
I MEANT to wear this to my first bridal shower, but it ended up being too formal for the event. I loved how fun it was and the boning and tightness on the top substituted for a bra. The only trouble I had was that the design makes it easy for the tulle to snag on the zipper. This is a puffy dress, so make sure the occasion is right!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2015
This dress was OK, skirt was fun but didn't fit in the waist. wouldn't rent again
I rented this dress for a prom themed bike party, mostly for the poofy skirt and was a good length for riding a bike. However the top is a mess, it fights tight across the bust, but bunched up around the waist. Not very flattering if you have an hourglass shape. It did what I wanted it to, but I would never rent this for an event where I actually care what I look like.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
June 2, 2015
Pretty, fun dress!
I rented this for our Gender Reveal balloon pop. Normally I wear a 0 but being 13 weeks pregnant the 2 fit perfect. It was comfortable and I got a lot of compliments on it! Wore it with the Kate Spade pearl necklace and earrings. So cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2015
not what I expected
from the photos I expected the dress to be cream, but the tulle actually looked more like a yellowing cream (perhaps the tulle was yellowing??). the bigger issue was the bust. the 4 did not fit my 34C bust and the 6 was too large on my waist and the bust gaped. i tried putting a strapless bra on but it made me look unusually top heavy and a bit indecent. i think this dress just isn't great for people with a larger bust? the length was good for someone my height (a few inches above my knee), but i didn't end up wearing either dress because the fit was completely off. if a size 5 existed i could've made it work!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 31, 2015
Prom
It is a very beautiful dress. It has a nice fit. I'm usually and 11 but they didn't have that so I got an 10 and a 12 and the 12 was too big and the 10 was snug around my bust . If you are chesty I would recommend that if you plan on getting it you might need extra support and tape . All in all it was beautiful. A nice cram color thought I had a small rip in the tulle but barely noticeable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2015
very pretty - couldn't wear it
The dress is pretty and fun but it has very little give in the bust area. I'm a 34 D- DD and I couldn't get the 6 any where near close to zippering all the way. I ended up wearing a different dress for my bridal shower.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 19, 2015
I was fun, flirty, and bridal at the same time!!
I wore this for my bachelorette dinner and bar crawl. Originally I ordered a 4 & 6 but my bust didn't fit so RTR was kind enough to overnight ship me the size 8 in time for my dinner!! I loved this dress! Not too short, either. I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 19, 2015
Size 10, Fun dress for bachelorette
I am usually a size 8 or 10. With this dress the 8 was way too small and the 10 was a little to big in the chest so I had to wear some padding. I was super fun though and perfect to act city on the town.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 3, 2015
Fun Bachelorette Party Dress.. Odd Fit
I wore this for my Bachelorette party night. It was poofy, fun, and the dress was a hit... However the bodice fit was very strange. I don't think it was the most flattering for my upper body, it felt like it squished my already small chest down and hit my waist in an unflattering way. The size 0 fit better overall but seemed shorter than the size 2, and I'm tall so I went with the size 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2015
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner, and felt like a princess!
It was pretty tight in the bust, but i am a 34 DD so I expected that! I didn't wear a bra and besides having to pull it up a few times, it really didn't bother me at all. I really just wanted to wear a big fun poofy princess dress the night before my wedding so this dress worked perfectly for me! It is a little frumpy around the waist, but overall I thought it looked adorable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2015
Way too small.
I ordered a size 6 and 8 (free backup). I'm usually a 4/6 but it being strapless, I didn't want to risk some back bulge so I went with a 6/8. And neither fit. The dress zipped up until my bust. Luckily, I was able to head over to one of their locations prior to the event and get a new dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2015
Perfect for my bridal shower
It matched the invitation to my bridal shower perfectly ! Another RTR success!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
April 22, 2015
Wore this to prom
fits comfortably, a bit snug around the love-handles though! runs true to size. form flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 22, 2015
Great dress for a bachelorette party!!
This was the best dress I could have chosen for my bachelorette party! I got compliments ALL night for everyone! I was around other bridal parties but I always stood out of the crowed and you knew the bride was coming! The dress fit great! BUT I had to secure it to my bra because it kept falling down because it was just TOO big! Overall I loved it though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
April 19, 2015
Fit perfectly, strapless dress stayed in place all night. Extremely flattering.
I'm very tall and it came to just above my knees, would probably be longer on shorter people.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 19, 2015
Not as it seems....
I rented this dress for my Mad Hatter themed bridal shower. The dress looks ivory on the website but it's actually a light brown in person the skirt also flared out in a really strange way that made me look like I was wearing a tutu. If you are short with big hips like me, I would avoid it. It probably would look great on someone who is straight up and down. But, rent the runway was extremely accommodating and gave me a credit. I'm excited to use them for the bachelorette party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 19, 2015
So poofy and fun!
After reading a bunch of reviews I got a size up because I am very large-chested but then it was too big. Still worked though
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 9, 2015
very cute princess like dress
i ordered size 6 and 8 after reading all the reviews. tried them both on and got to the conclusion that size 6 fits best at the bust . the only thing i didn't really like about it was that the midsize section would not stay straight down my waist so i chose to put a little sache on it that i think really saved the day. overall, it photographs very well, i think it looks better in photos than in real life and like others have said the color is more like beige than anything else. the dress came one day early than promised which was a big plus because i had all the time in the world to find the perfect shoes for it. very pleasant experience overall. will definitely rent from RTR again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 4, 2015
Looks so cute online, but didn't work for me when it arrived.
VERY tight bust. I didn't end up wearing this. It was very antique looking at my whole wedding party gave it a thumbs down (I was thinking of wearing it as a party dress post-ceremony/and when the dancing really got going).
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
March 27, 2015
My one year old daughter called me "A princess". I truly felt like one. Beautiful dress!!
I read the reviews and this dress does look more beige and the top is very fitted. I wore this dress for my bridal shower and everyone loved it!. I was looking for a fun dress to wear. The reason I gave it four stars was because the dress arrived with two tears in the tulle skirt. One was right in the front which I did my best to hide it, RTR was great in giving me a credit towards my next rental. None of my guests knew this was a rental till I mentioned it and they were excited to know a company like this existed. I will definitely rent from RTR again.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 18, 2015
I didn't like this dress at all
I'm sure this dress fits wonderful on a girl who is thin or someone with an athletic shape. I do not recommend it for girls who are fuller in the booty and thighs. The dress really highlighted my problem areas. RTR was wonderful with customer service, I returned it and I got a credit.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2015
Worn to Elope in! I wore with my cowboy boots and felt like a country princess. Hubs loved it!
I could rave about this for days! I was loathe to give it back; it was so fun to wear!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
March 7, 2015
Perfect for my Rehearsal Dinner dress
Was longer than I thought, but totally okay because I am 5'7".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 16, 2015
Everyone loved this dress! I felt like a princess and ballerina!
The tulle was a bit itchy when I was sitting down, but overall had no problem dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 6, 2015
If you are curvy, with big boobs, DO NOT, order this dress. It will make you look a big puff ball.
If you are curvy, with big boobs, DO NOT, order this dress. It will make you look a big puff ball.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 4, 2015
This dress is stunning ! Princess like
Runs small on the top , the skirt it's very puffy but gorgeous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 1, 2015
Too Small
Tight fit for me and too poofy! :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2015
Beautiful, but small.
Rented this for my bachelorette party. I read that it ran small, and wanted to order one (or even two) sizes up for my back-up, but the size 8 was the only one available. I took the risk because I really wanted to rent this dress...and I couldn't quite zip it up. Alas! Maybe for a girl with smaller boobs it would have worked better. I LOVED the detail on the bodice, and the tulle skirt was just so fun!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2015
You need the right figure to pull this off. I am petite and it did not fit right nor look right.
Not a fan - looks nicer in the photo than in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 27, 2015
Cute but not my style
Runs super small. I'm normally a 0 or 2. Both were tight. Not the most flattering fit on me. I felt stuffed in the dress. RTR was amazing and sent outa other dress to renew vows in. RTR is the best...!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2015
This dress was rented for Valentine photos. It was beautiful.
Fit and dress was beautiful as pictured on the website.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
January 24, 2015
I wore this dress for my wedding reception. It was perfect for dancing and was so comfortable.
The fit was true to size I wore the size 2 and only downfall I had was the waist kept bulking up from the fabric. It was a perfect dress to change into to be able to dance and to enjoy myself.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×