allison parris

Lisa Dress

$47 to buy
$365 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You'll be fit to flirt in this dress by Allison Parris. This dress is sweet and sexy all at once with tulle stripes and a cut out back.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy silk taffeta (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crewneck. Full skirt with mesh detail. Open back with side cut out. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
186 reviews
Fit
Large
(38)
True to Size
(104)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
September 23, 2013
Great for women with smaller breasts.
The dress was beautiful, but it is for women with smaller breasts.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
July 27, 2015
This was a fun, comfortable dress to wear! I would rent it again! Very light and airy for summer.
The top section is a bit tight and then bottom section is big. So pick your size based on the top part which is what is the most fitted part
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2013
This dress is amazing!
I was a little nervous about the cut-outs, but this dress is super flattering! You can wear a regular bra with it but it's definitely a special piece that stands out. Perfect for a rehearsal dinner or any Spring party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 10, 2013
This dress is amazing!
Wore this dress to a charity event. It was a total hit! The best dress I have rented thus far. The open back is beautiful. Really flattering. I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 14, 2013
Such a fun dress!
Fit perfectly and was so fun to wear!
AshtonAugust 31, 2013
What necklace is this?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2013
This dress was so awesome! I got tons of comliments all night and it was very comfortable.
It fits true to size, however I'm not sure if the color was noted in the description. I thought it was a black dress and it is a navy blue. Still very pretty and flattering though. This was my first rental and I can't wait to do it again, I also rented the Kate Spade necklace as worn on the model. My friend in the photos rented hers as well but I don't remember which one it was.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 24, 2013
Great dress!
Great fit! Got compliments on it all night and is just the right length!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 25, 2013
A timeless dress with just enough, but not too much, sexy!
This dress looks amazing in person! It highlights your waist and back. I'm very short and small chested so the fit was perfect. The flare of the skirt made it more dressy and the white meshing looks great. It looks black but is actually a dark navy. I wish that I owned this dress!!
lynneMarch 12, 2014
I have the EXACT same height, weight and frame as you! I read some reviews that the fit is strange and they had to go to the bathroom multiple times to re-adjust it... did you have that same problem? I love this dress but I want to rent a hassle-free kind of dress. Thanks in advance!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
May 1, 2013
I received more compliments on this fantastic dress at an event than any other RTR dresses!
I wore the size 2 to this outside night wedding. It was a perfect fit for my 5'5 122lbs athletic build. I have found that I typically wear size 2's in RTR dresses. However, sometimes I am a 4. This dress is SUPER classy and very different in the sense that it stand outs because of the back design and mesh bottom. SO many compliments!!!I had one guy in mid conversation stop and say "by the way that is a fantastic dress"... and isn't that what every lady wants to hear! ha! I have to say I do wish I owned this dress. The class and sass it brings to an event is STELLAR. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 9, 2013
Received tons of compliments on this dress. It's flirty & easy to dress up for a formal affair.
Fit was super flattering for my pear shape with strategic cut-out placements (above love handle zone). Best of all, I would wear a bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2013
GET THIS DRESS!
I can't count how many compliments I got on this dress. I wore this for my husband's MBA graduation. This dress looks so classy, but the way it is cut made me feel a little sexy and not too formal. It fit really snug in the chest but I guess because of the fabric and the dark color, the girls didn't look squished! I LOVE being able to wear a dress that looks so different from anything I could buy at the store for this price! A+++
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2013
Very flattering dress!
This dress is very flattering, I loved it! The only issue I had was the fit of the torso. I have an athletic build, so I have a wide back. The zipper on the top portion busted open a couple times while dancing at a wedding. Maybe it's not the best dress for dancing in? However, I feel my body's proportions are off a bit. Other than that, I really loved this dress and would get it again.
StephanieAugust 25, 2013
I love your necklace -- did you rent that as well?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 4, 2013
This dress is the epitome of sexy meets classy; I felt like a million bucks!
This dress is AMAZING. So unique, you are sure to stand out in a crowd. The top is awesome because you can wear a regular bra without it showing, but it does run tight. If I was any bigger than a 34B, I probably wouldn't have been able to breathe in it. The flare at the bottom is lovely, the only con is if you are sitting on the white mesh stripes, they can dig in to your thigh and be a little uncomfortable. Luckily, i was up and moving most of the wedding. The small cons are SO worth getting the dress though. Overall it was super comfortable and looked very classy. It is a dark navy blue and a fancy looking fabric, so definitely dressy enough for formal events (I wore mine to a black tie optional wedding at a country club). Favorite dress I've ever worn and very flattering. Both sizes fit but the bigger one fit better, so I'd size up if you are in between sizes like me. Get it for your next summer wedding!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2013
Perfect dress for a girls night out!
I was nervous about wearing a dress with a cutout, but I am so glad I did! This dress fit perfectly and I felt comfortable the entire night. I received a ton of compliments throughout the night. Love love love!!
AidaJune 26, 2013
Love the pearls!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2013
The dress hailed compliments all afternoon long. The best being: You look like you belong in NYC!!!
The dress made a splash on the scene as I received non-stop compliments all afternoon long. I wore it for my bridal shower and indeed looked like "the celebrant." The dress was easy, fun, comfortable & made a statement. Overall, I am extremely happy with RTR and am looking forward to my future rentals.......coming in 2 weeks for my bachelorette party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 20, 2013
. I received an astounding amount of compliments.
This was a perfect rental for a beach summer wedding. I have a wider upper back so it was tighter on top than around the waist for me but still fit nicely. That is why i went with the 6, the 4 was too tight on top. I thought the dress was black but its actually navy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2013
Very cute but too young for me.
This was a bit young for me. It added a lot of curves to my already curvy body but I could see it being very cute on someone else :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 7, 2013
My favorite rental so far!
This was my fifth dress rental from RTR and by far my favorite! The dress is so unique and comfortable. I could not have imagined a better dress for the wedding that I attended. I am usually between a size 4 and 6 depending on the dress and I ended up wearing the 4. I have a smaller bust and the 4 fit me better on the top and there was less volume on the bottom. I received countless compliments on this dress. I would suggest it to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2013
Didn't Fit
I got this dress because I wouldn't have to worry about it being too small around my hip region. Sadly, just didn't fit my body type. I have a tiny waist, and the 6 and 4 both made the bottom part hang down in the back. The 6 fit on the top part, and the 4 was a little snug. I had to return it and wear a dress I already owned.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2013
Better on taller women.
I didn't wear this dress because the front piece connecting to the skirt was too long on me and would not lay flat against my ribs. Too bad -- I loved the look overall, especially the full skirt at the natural waist to hide the ol' baby belly. My 5' 11" sister tried it on for fun, however, and it looked GREAT on her.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 24, 2013
Fun and flirty, perfect for a fun night out with friends!
Extremely fitted around the waist, open back is a sexy surprise.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 24, 2013
NA
A little big on the top but overall great fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2013
This was the perfect 31st party dress! I loved the real waist and the open back.
I am small chested and this was very flattering. I could still wear a bra too. The back was super sexy and the skirt made me feel like the perfect party girl! I would rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2013
Never received so many complements in one night! "Best dress here....um besides the bride" -guest
A tiny bit restrictive around the waist (not stretchy material) Keeps you from having more than one piece of cake ;)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2013
I looked awesome in it, but it was kind of a fluke. I don't know if I'd recommend it to a friend.
The front is awkward, it's hard to know how it is "supposed" to fit, but I do not think it fit me right. I wore it to a 90 degree wedding so I was sooo comfy but I think it I was inside air conditioning I might have felt cold.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2013
Gorgeous dress and actually comfortable!
I ordered the 2 and the 4 and didn't even need try the 4 on. The 2 was too tight in the top to wear a regular bra, but worked great with a backless. The waistband initially seemed big, but did not sag or look sloppy, and actually ended up being incredibly comfortable while sitting and dancing. I am generally a statement necklace kinda girl, but once I had the dress on I decided it made enough of a statement almost on it's own and decided to simply pair it with a statement bracelet and large stud earrings. Although, it would certainly look beautiful with chandelier earrings as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 6, 2013
OMG!!!!
Felt like a modern Audrey Hepburn!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 167lbs
October 7, 2013
Just sexy enough..
Wore this to an evening networking function and it was a big hit! A little professional, a little sexy, and a whole lotta fun. Pear shapes rejoice--this dress is made for your body! Make sure you get the size that will fit the smallest part of your waist--I am usually a 4/6 on top, and even the 4 was a little loose on my waist. Would definitely not recommend the dress for anyone above a C-cup--the dress is very fitted on top and would probably flatten a large chest. Also, the dress is a dark blue in person, not black, so coordinate your accessories accordingly. Have fun!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2013
Love the dress!
I didn't wear it because it ended up being too cold. It looked amazing though! I didn't need a bra.....and I usually DO need a bra. The top kept the girls tight but still had shape. Perfect for a warmer day! May rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
October 19, 2013
.
Beautiful dress, but not very flattering for my body type. There were runs in the fabric that were either on purpose or from lots of use. It looked fine in person, so it wasn't a big deal, but I didn't see that detailing in the photo so I was unsure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 20, 2013
Loved the dress! First experience with RTR and it will not be the last!
The dress fit true to size. I usually wear a 6 or 8 but the size 6 would not zip around the bust. The 8 fit better but was looser on the waist. Was a little worried about the dress being a little too revealing for a wedding but I received several compliments! Just wish the dress didn't wrinkle so easily.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2013
Cute dress. Felt high quality
This dress was really pretty. It is very bare in the back so not sure I would wear it to a wedding but it's a great cocktail dress. It was a bit big in the top and in the waist for me (have a very narrow torso and small waist) so I ended up wearing another dress. I could see myself renting it again, but I'd go a size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 30, 2013
NOTHING BUT COMPLIMENTS!!!
This dress is amazing! Received nothing but compliments all night long - I'm talking people I didn't know saying "I'm sorry to bother you but that dress is stunning!"... Felt so confident, comfortable and chic in it all night long - highly recommend! Only "con" i guess is that it is definitely not meant for a large bust - I'm a 32B and the top part fit me perfectly but I couldn't see a 32D feeling the same way... would love to rent this hot number again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 22, 2013
Didn't Fit...
The top fit very oddly. I felt like the bottom opening was very loose. I was worried about raising my arms over my head, like the top would pull up and show off too much. Ended up not wearing it in the end.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 24, 2013
Awesome Dress.
Runs small in the chest area but true to size in the waist.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 3, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress and got compliments all night long! So sad when I had to send it back!
It was such a great dress for a wedding because its very classy in the front but a little something extra in the back. It fit great and it was nice not to have to worry about tugging on a strapless bra all night. So glad I decided to rent this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
December 4, 2013
Red Carpet Ready!
I felt radiant for a night of flashing lights at the "Be Scene" Red Carpet event in Vancouver, BC! The dress had a modest front with side cut-outs that was a prelude to the back less mid-drift detail. My satin red lipstick accented the royal blue hue of the dress, both of which complimented my medium skin tone. This dress fits true to size. I did not wear a bra given the cut detail of the back of the dress. I wore sheer black tights and 4" black booties. The black mesh detail on my shoes complimented the white mesh on the dress. For the winter weather, I wore a black belted thigh length pea coat. For jewelry, I wore a gold necklace, diamond ring, and gold hoop earrings. As for my hair, I had a playful look with a slick tight ponytail with a loose rolling wavy texture. The texture was set from a previous fishtail braid.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2013
The fit took some effort but the end result was wonderful!
I wore this dress to my cousin's wedding (black-tie optional) and was very pleased. While I loved the way this dress looked, getting the fit just right was tricky. I had to go a size up to fit the bust which caused the waist to be a tad loose but not too bad. I used fashion tape to get the fabric to lie flat on my stomach/ribs in the cut out area, but because of how the fabric is cut it never lay exactly flat. I ended up going braless because the chest fit tight enough and is cut so as to be very flattering in the bust region. Definitely would fit smaller-chested girls better, although once I got everything sorted out I absolutely loved the end result and felt super thin and glamorous. I got lots of compliments and felt really comfortable dancing and having a fun time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 31, 2013
na
na
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2013
Such a great dress for a fancy brunch date with girlfriends.
Fit perfectly. The tulle is quite fragile though.
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×