Rent the Runway

allison parris

Lisa Dress

$110 to buy
$365 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be fit to flirt in this dress by Allison Parris. This dress is sweet and sexy all at once with tulle stripes and a cut out back.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk taffeta (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crewneck. Full skirt with mesh detail. Open back with side cut out. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

176 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 99
Large 37
Photos 133
heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

This dress is amazing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a charity event. It was a total hit! The best dress I have rented thus far. The open back is beautiful. Really flattering. I wish I owned it!
Anna Leigh
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly and was so fun to wear!
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Great dress! Fun and modern. So many compliments

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a size 8 but wore the 10 in this dress because the 8 was a little restricting on my bust (which is never really a problem). The dress was so fun and I will definitely be renting from RTR again.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

This dress was so awesome! I got tons of comliments all night and it was very comfortable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits true to size, however I'm not sure if the color was noted in the description. I thought it was a black dress and it is a navy blue. Still very pretty and flattering though. This was my first rental and I can't wait to do it again, I also rented the Kate Spade necklace as worn on the model. My friend in the photos rented hers as well but I don't remember which one it was.
Susan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 24, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit! Got compliments on it all night and is just the right length!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

A timeless dress with just enough, but not too much, sexy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looks amazing in person! It highlights your waist and back. I'm very short and small chested so the fit was perfect. The flare of the skirt made it more dressy and the white meshing looks great. It looks black but is actually a dark navy. I wish that I owned this dress!!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
May 1, 2013

I received more compliments on this fantastic dress at an event than any other RTR dresses!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the size 2 to this outside night wedding. It was a perfect fit for my 5'5 122lbs athletic build. I have found that I typically wear size 2's in RTR dresses. However, sometimes I am a 4. This dress is SUPER classy and very different in the sense that it stand outs because of the back design and mesh bottom. SO many compliments!!!I had one guy in mid conversation stop and say "by the way that is a fantastic dress"... and isn't that what every lady wants to hear! ha! I have to say I do wish I owned this dress. The class and sass it brings to an event is STELLAR. I highly recommend this dress.
Kara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
May 19, 2013

SO beautiful! I had a lot of fun accessorizing this dress and it was easy to pull together.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits pretty true to size - but i have a small waist so the bottom was slightly too big and the top was slightly too small. It fit a little bit differently on me because of my chest size. I don't think this dress was made for anyone with a breast size larger than a 34 B. It still looked and felt great! I really loved this dress!
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 22, 2013

GET THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I can't count how many compliments I got on this dress. I wore this for my husband's MBA graduation. This dress looks so classy, but the way it is cut made me feel a little sexy and not too formal. It fit really snug in the chest but I guess because of the fabric and the dark color, the girls didn't look squished! I LOVE being able to wear a dress that looks so different from anything I could buy at the store for this price! A+++
Jkwnyc88
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 30, 2013

Very flattering dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very flattering, I loved it! The only issue I had was the fit of the torso. I have an athletic build, so I have a wide back. The zipper on the top portion busted open a couple times while dancing at a wedding. Maybe it's not the best dress for dancing in? However, I feel my body's proportions are off a bit. Other than that, I really loved this dress and would get it again.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

This dress is the epitome of sexy meets classy; I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is AMAZING. So unique, you are sure to stand out in a crowd. The top is awesome because you can wear a regular bra without it showing, but it does run tight. If I was any bigger than a 34B, I probably wouldn't have been able to breathe in it. The flare at the bottom is lovely, the only con is if you are sitting on the white mesh stripes, they can dig in to your thigh and be a little uncomfortable. Luckily, i was up and moving most of the wedding. The small cons are SO worth getting the dress though. Overall it was super comfortable and looked very classy. It is a dark navy blue and a fancy looking fabric, so definitely dressy enough for formal events (I wore mine to a black tie optional wedding at a country club). Favorite dress I've ever worn and very flattering. Both sizes fit but the bigger one fit better, so I'd size up if you are in between sizes like me. Get it for your next summer wedding!
Siobhan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Perfect dress for a girls night out!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was nervous about wearing a dress with a cutout, but I am so glad I did! This dress fit perfectly and I felt comfortable the entire night. I received a ton of compliments throughout the night. Love love love!!
Apple
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

The dress hailed compliments all afternoon long. The best being: You look like you belong in NYC!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress made a splash on the scene as I received non-stop compliments all afternoon long. I wore it for my bridal shower and indeed looked like "the celebrant." The dress was easy, fun, comfortable & made a statement. Overall, I am extremely happy with RTR and am looking forward to my future rentals.......coming in 2 weeks for my bachelorette party.
Corrie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

. I received an astounding amount of compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a perfect rental for a beach summer wedding. I have a wider upper back so it was tighter on top than around the waist for me but still fit nicely. That is why i went with the 6, the 4 was too tight on top. I thought the dress was black but its actually navy.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

Absolutely Amazing! I Wish I Owned It!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
the fit of this dress is so flattering. it is the perfect combination of sexy and classy. It runs a tad big, I usually wear a 4 and ended up wearing the 2. The fabric is perfect and structured. I normally feel like I need to struggle with backless bras when wearing a backless dress but did not have to with this dress. I received so many compliments and felt great! I absolutely cannot recommend it enough! rent this dress! You will NOT be disappointed!
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

My favorite rental so far!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my fifth dress rental from RTR and by far my favorite! The dress is so unique and comfortable. I could not have imagined a better dress for the wedding that I attended. I am usually between a size 4 and 6 depending on the dress and I ended up wearing the 4. I have a smaller bust and the 4 fit me better on the top and there was less volume on the bottom. I received countless compliments on this dress. I would suggest it to anyone!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jul 20, 2013

Must Rent! Gorgeous!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I felt so glamorous and beautiful in this dress! The length was perfect, not too long or too short. The only problems I had was that I have a short waist and I'm very petit so the top portion of the dress seemed a little large, but I was already wearing the backup size 0 so I just worked with it. Regardless, I still loved the dress and felt fashionable. It's only of my favorite rentals! P.S- just be aware that the skirt does wrinkly easily
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 24, 2013

Fun and flirty, perfect for a fun night out with friends!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Extremely fitted around the waist, open back is a sexy surprise.
sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

NA

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little big on the top but overall great fit.
crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Shows your bra

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wanted to love this dress but when I put it on you could see my bra out the bottom. Maybe it's because I'm busty? Anyway never wore it.
P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2014

Nice dress, but only for certain body types

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I did like the dress, however, the fit was REALLY off. I think to wear this dress you have to have a really tall frame and a small chest... I have neither of these things. If you are not tall enough the top doesn't lay nicely and if you have anything over a C cup, your chest is going to be smashed no matter what. If I had worn the dress I think it would have been fairly comfortable and fun to dance in because the skirt is great!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Age: 25
Aug 27, 2014

I rented another dress instead :(

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was made for a taller person or someone with a longer torso than myself. I rented a size 0 and 2 and both squished my boobs but the fabric connecting the top to the skirt was too long and kind of folded up. This is so cute and was made of beautiful fabric but it just didn't fit.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Sep 2, 2014

fun and flirty! really made a statement!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
went out on a limb and got this dress for a wedding. I ended up loving it and having such a blast! received tons of compliments on the style and would love to wear again. great find!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Lots of compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit large. Should have ordered the size 4
Tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Oct 16, 2014

Great dress - felt like Audrey Hepburn!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit but I should have ordered a 4.
christa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

clearly not meant for my body...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this in a 4 and 2. The 2 looked like the picture, but the 4 looked like a knock-off. the fabric was different on the inside and outside and the mesh stripes were white instead of black. It just looked cheap. And it fit in the waist but not the top - and I have a small chest. So thankfully RTR came to the rescue and overnighted a dress that worked out perfectly.
Shab
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Cute and unique

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so much fun! I received a lot of compliments on it. It does have kind of an awkward fit though. I tried on the 2 in the store, which was too large, so I figured I would be safe ordering my usual 0. I'm petite but I have a decent sized bust, so it ended up being way too tight in the chest area. Because of this, the top portion of the dress kept riding up and bunching. I recommend sizing up if you are a C cup or above. Also beware if you have a shorter torso.
hattie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

The dress was classy yet fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It is a beautiful dress! I got so many compliments in it.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

So-so

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Rented this dress for my birthday dinner. It runs long and wide. I would recommend it for taller, maybe curvier girls. Due to the cut-outs, I could not fill in the chest or rib area. The mesh part can get kind of itchy as well. The color, material, and back are nice though!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Bummed!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
I'm a 32DD and small around the waist. Sadly I couldn't squeeze the girls into either the 2 or the 4.
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Trendy spin on black tie optional

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The torso part of the dress was too long for my short frame... which meant there were huge air vents where the cutouts were and it kind of looked frumpy. I made it work with some fashion tape. Still got a lot of complements!
RTR Customer
Jan 4, 2015

Great Dress for NYE

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for NYE! The back was very flattering. The skirt ran much larger than the top and was saggy in the back if it wasn't a good fit. There was also gapping in the front stomach piece. Not for the straight and narrow. May have fit better on a different body type.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 14, 2015

Wasn't able to wear it!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress is super cute, just the right amount of sexy and flirty. However, the fit is awkward. I ordered a 2, and a backup 0 because the reviews said it ran large. They were correct! I was swimming in the zero. It wasn't fitted around my waist to sit properly. Also, the top front part is just cut strangely...I am small busted, and that felt fine, but if the top is going to be so snug, the cutouts and waist should probably be tapered more to fit a smaller waist. Super bummed I couldn't wear it. I took it out of the bag and loved it! Too bad the feeling didn't last....
Tabitha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

I wore this out for NYE..I loved it and little tight in the top. I wore it without a bra.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Tight on the top part.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

Pretty dress, but didn't wear

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
This dress is lovely, first of all. But I echo some of the other reviews that something is off in the fit of the top piece. The darts are odd, giving both a puckering and a squishing effect. I'm almost 5'7" and the length of the bottom was near to my knees. The sheer bands give it a little "oomph" and would I'm sure be perfect for a wedding, but overall this wasn't a great fit or match for me. Interestingly the 0 and the 2 fit essentially identical. I'm normally a 0 in RTR.
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

Adorable dress but not proportionate :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately I could not wear this dress because it proportionally did not work for my body. It was perfect on top but the connecting part from the top to the bottom was big and floppy and the bottom skirt was large, poufy, and long. It was a 0 so going smaller was not an option. I think it would work for someone with a long torso who is also about 5'5'' or taller so the connecting part would hang correctly and the skirt wouldn't fall past your knees.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 4, 2015

Perfect for a cocktail party! The length and modest top keep it from being revealing but still fun.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received numerous compliments. It was the perfect amount of skin for a family cocktail party. The color is Navy not Black. The fit is disproportional. I normally wear a 4, if things are too tight it is in the hips/butt. This piece was interesting because the bottom was very full, including the waist band, and the top was tight. I decided to go with the 2 (over the 4) and no bra. If I was going to buy it, I would buy a 4 and have the waist taken in. Overall, happy with my pick. It just runs small on top and big on the bottom. Pear body time dream :)
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Jun 11, 2015

Subtle but sexy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress shows off any woman's best assets. It nips in at the waist using cut-outs - exposing some skin, yes, but also emphasizing a very flattering area. The fabric has an insignificant amount of spandex, so the fabric isn't tight enough to cause skin (or any existing fat) to gather at the cutouts, so it would most likely be a win for anyone who puts it on. Also, the navy shade has a gorgeous sheen that counters any informality of the mesh appearing in tiers on the skirt (an embellishment I adored, but in case you're concerned). The A-line just further makes this dress universally pretty, regardless of your figure, and the length is just perfect for three or four inch heels. I felt comfortable and hot all night! I would highly recommend.
Rawls
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

Did not wear because it hangs very strangely at the waist.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Since there is only a small piece of fabric in the front/middle of the dress, the top piece and the bottom piece connect in a weird way. The dress doesn't feel right because it feels like it should be a crop top and a skirt as two separate pieces. That's just my opinion though.
shirley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

Didn't wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Everyday
The dress is super small at the top- no give at all. The bottom flairs out- so the super tight top, plus flair at the bottom did not work for my hourglass- type figure. I couldn't wear it. I recommend this dress for small busted, and thin women with small hips.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×