Lisa Dress

$47 to buy
$365 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be fit to flirt in this dress by Allison Parris. This dress is sweet and sexy all at once with tulle stripes and a cut out back.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk taffeta (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crewneck. Full skirt with mesh detail. Open back with side cut out. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
186 reviews
Fit
Large38
True to Size104
Small23
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
June 17, 2014
My go-to for formal events. So unique and such a standout dress!
This is the second time I have rented this dress (first was for a formal work dinner dance). Both times I have gotten nothing but compliments and questions of "Where did you get that?!" The dress fits true to size - I have a small chest so the fabric that connects the top and the skirts kind of hangs on me due to proportions, but the rest of it fits exactly the way a 0 normally does on my body. I have found that a bra is not needed, but can be worn without it being seen. I love the versatility of this dress - statement necklaces can completely change up the look, and it's fun to pair different shoes. For the work event, I wore maroon heels, which made it feel more "wintery," and i wore floral-print heels for the summer wedding, which gave the dress a lighter look. Highly, highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 16, 2014
This dress was amazing!! Comfortable, fun and perfect for summer formal event!
This dress is one of a kind. I wore it for a black tie optional wedding that was outside. I was nervous about the cut outs and sheer sections in skirt but it was a hit! I ordered a size 0 and 2. The 0 fit well- just was a little big where the cut outs were in front but I may have to do with the fact I have a shorter waist and 5'1. Will definitely rent again!! I received many compliments! RTR was so easy and customer service is fantastic. I'm a customer for life!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 13, 2014
Fun and playful dress
The dress was pretty true to size, but I agree with most of the reviewers in that the bust area seemed tighter than the waist. The material does not stretch or give much. Also I have a short torso, so the front part where the top meets the bottom was a little bit bunchy and saggy, but it wasn't too noticeable. The skirt is full which I think gave a playful fun feel to the dress. The cutouts are the dress's best feature, but it definitely requires some degree of confidence - even the smallest amount of back/rib meat will be noticeable. I did not have any issues with the zippers like other reviewers did. One thing I appreciated a lot about this dress is how easy it was to get into it - both the top and bottom zippers open completely, so it's easy to step into (no need to get twisted into knots and being a contortionist to get into this dress). Especially for me because I recently had shoulder surgery so I'm not able to bring my arm overhead - this dress was perfect for that reason. On the whole, I loved the dress and would recommend it for any event - party, wedding, etc.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2014
The back of the dress is gorgeous!
Cannot wear a bra with this, so plan to wear it to a summer or inside event where you won't be too cold! Dress fit great; felt beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2014
Fun dress for outdoor wedding!
This was a last minute dress. My original dress from RTR was delayed by UPS and RTR mailed this overnight to me; very accommodating and helpful. So glad that I was able to get this one because I had many compliments. The cut-outs make an otherwise really conservative dress, much more fun! The cut-outs though do not make the dress overly revealing and it works perfectly for a wedding. I agree with other reviews - the top does smash your breasts down quite a bit but it didn't make the dress uncomfortable. Does run a little big - I typically fit in a 4 and the size 2 was perfect. The sent a Kate Spade necklace with it and it worked perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
June 4, 2014
Classy yet sexy!
I ordered a size 0 and a 2 and I was very worried that neither were going to fit me after gaining some weight while on vacation. I was pleasantly surprised when the smaller of the two dresses fit me very well. The waist band was a little loose but I was very happy with the dress and received compliments. I also loved the necklace that I rented. My only complaint is that It made my boobs look flat.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 18, 2014
Perfect Derby Dress!
Probably my favorite RTR dress of all time. Cute, classy and perfect for an afternoon party. I wore this dress to a rooftop Derby party I hosted in Manhattan. Love this dress!!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 12, 2014
Loved this dress! Didn't even want to take it off at the end of the night!
This dress is true to size, even with the cuts on the side it still was classy and I could still pull if off for a graduation. I received many compliments from it. Loved it! Worked well with a pair of wedges I also rented the Kendra Scott--Grayce Necklace.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2014
Super Cute!!!
I loved the cut outs and sheer bottom!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 7, 2014
Such a stylish, unique dress!
Amazing dress! Fit perfectly and received so many compliment throughout the night. I wore it with a shawl for the ceremony which was held at church but it was the perfect mix of classy and sexy for a wedding reception. Wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
May 5, 2014
I felt like a superstar :)
I loved the fit! Everyone gave me soo many compliments. I also didn't need a bra. The material on the legs was a little scratchy and so was the tag on the top (itchy).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 28, 2014
Amazing for a wedding!
I cannot say enough amazing things about this dress. The fabric was a navy silk that somewhat resembled taffeta or silk duppioni but was soft and not crinkly at all. The back was open so it worked well with a high neck. It accentuated my waist and back. I wore it to a black tie optional wedding at a beach club so it was a perfect dress for a fancier wedding but at a beachy place. I received many compliments on it and would highly recommend to anyone looking for an edgy alternative to a LBD!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
April 24, 2014
Loved this dress! It was a little bit of sexy and classy.
It was slightly big in the chest area but other than that it was perfection #glam
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2014
Great dress, very flattering, got compliments all night.
In the middle of the wedding (thankfully right after I gave my speech) the zipper busted! We tried to safety pin me into the dress but that dress was just not having it. No other complaints and it was probably totally random.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 14, 2014
I felt like a princess in this dress!
I am obsessed with this dress! I wore it to a formal wedding and was skeptical because of the open back.. but I received compliments all night long. It was so flattering and that is hard to find when you're a petite girl. Not to mention it's fun to dance in! I also want to point out that the dress is actually a dark navy blue, not black as I had originally thought it was. If you're thinking about renting this dress- you should. It will not disappoint you!
LinnieApril 20, 2014
Shoes are bad.
BeccaApril 21, 2014
Linnie, I personally like nude shoes with navy and it wasn't quite warm enough for open toe. It's my first pointed toe and I honestly don't regret wearing them at all. The review wasn't really about the shoes though. :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 5, 2014
Strange fit. Probably more elegant on very slim girls.
I didn't wear this dress; I didn't feet sophisticated in it. The bottom fans out and enlarges the booty. The side slits are much deeper than I would've thought--if you rent this you should be prepared to show a lot of skin.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2014
Loved the dress, except for a near-wardrobe-malfunction
The dress fit wonderfully and looked great, but partway through the evening the zipper broke and would not hold. Luckily, it didn't ruin the night, and RTR customer service was very helpful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
March 25, 2014
Modern Audrey
This dress was perfect for a glamorous NYE in San Francisco! I wore it to a black-tie optional party with a live band and tons of champagne... It looked great with flats, which made my night amazing! I have a very short torso, so the side cut-out was a little awkward/hidden on me, but for anyone with an average build this will look super cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2014
Took a chance with this sexy but classy dress and wasn't disappointed!
Really loved the dress! Very nervous when I first pulled it out because there was so much skin. I considered wearing my hair up but chose to wear it down to be a bit more covered up. The cut outs are more in the front than it seems in the picture. I had an issue a couple times with the zipper on the bottom coming unzipped a little bit. Other than that, it was a great dress in the popular style but a sexy flair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 13, 2014
Lots of compliments
The top and bottom fit me differently. The top half was snug while the bottom half was too large and hung down a bit. It wasn't my favorite dress, but I liked it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 7, 2014
This dress is SO pretty and elegant. I received so many compliments all night long.
Fits true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2014
Great party dress!
Loved this dress, it was formal enough but still sexy and fun! The 4 was still a little big around my boobs; probably could have been fixed by wearing bra but I didn't feel like dealing with fashion tape or worrying about my bra showing since the back strap does move around a lot! Definitely size down unless you are broad up top or have big boobs! I wish I owned this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2014
Beautiful on, but a little annoying to wear
I liked how this dress looked on me, but the fit was uncomfortable. The top portion and skirt are attached at the front. This piece of fabric is large and fits strange. I also had issues with the zippers breaking in the back, which resulted in many trips to the bathroom to fix. The chest is tight so I would suggest those with bigger bust not to rent this dress. Also, the color is navy, not black.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 18, 2014
Sexy and sassy but way too big in the chest!
I have recently lost a lot of weight (35 lbs) so I never thought I'd be able to pull a dress like this off. The dress was HOT but I felt very comfortable in it, surprisingly not too exposed. It is actually a navy color but looked good with a black blazer, black sheer tights, and black pumps (I was in Vegas and it was quite chilly.) HOWEVER - it was extremely large in the chest area, so much so that I could have worn a 6 but ordered an 8 and 10. And I am not a small-chested girl. I would order your normal size and size down as well.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
February 16, 2014
Got lots of compliments. Fit was a bit strange and had to readjust quite a few times.
Loved the idea of this dress. When it was "in place" it looked great but waist runs small and where top meets skirt ran big for my hourglass shape. I tried fashion tape but it didn't help.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 9, 2014
Though I didn't choose this dress since I stocked up on RTR dresses, this was a close second!
For someone else bustier, it's better a size smaller so it hugs your body (top and bottom). The design is just so unique!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 27, 2014
The dress arrived the day before my event, just as scheduled. It's so easy to do!
Loved this dress! It fit perfect and I got so many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 26, 2014
probably works for proportionate girls
I rented the 0 and 2 and neither fit. both were too big in the waist area and too small in the chest area. if you are small chested, this would work ok for you. but since i am a D cup with a small waist, the top just flattened my boobs
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 24, 2014
Perfect for a low-key New Year's dinner party
I ended up wearing the 0 because I have a small chest. The way that the back zips up leaves room to breath, and the skirt is really flawy, which I loved.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 23, 2014
not a good choice.
Horrible fit. Returned both of them right away. RTR has a great policy and i believe I got my credit back. Fit was horrible and absolutely unflattering if you have any sort of curve at all.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2014
I LOVED this dress! I ordered it for a Christmas Eve Party and had so many great compliments!
I'm usually a 0, but I have broad shoulders so I ordered a size 2. The 2 was still a bit tight in the chest area for me, but with some extra work I was able to get it in by going braless. Other than that the dress was great!
jordanSeptember 24, 2014
what color sparkles are those shoes? silver? gold? platinum?love love love
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2014
A great NYE celebration!
This dress is gorgeous and fit perfectly for a NYE party. The dress is classy but still has that extra flare you look for in an important outfit. I loved the length of the dress. I'm 5'7 and way more legs than torso, I sometimes find that dress run too short on me but this one was great. My only con about the dress is that if you're like me and have a shorter torso there was extra fabric in the torso area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 2, 2014
This dress did not suit me at all. I rented it for NYE and ended up returning it.
Usually I would wear the 10 but my chest didn't fit into the 10. Once I tried the 12 on, the top looked great but the bottom was definitely too poufy, like a little girl in a party dress. Wasn't the look I was going for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 31, 2013
Cute skirt, pretty material, shows more skin than anticipated.
Pretty dress (cute skirt especially), but more revealing than expected on the sides and front. However, RTR responded immediately to my emails and new dresses arrived the same day! While the dress didn't work for my particular occasion, I couldn't be happier with the help I got from RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 22, 2013
This dress was SUCH a hit!!
Everyone commented on how cute the dress was!! I loved it, it fit a little bit large, I'm glad I ordered a 4 (what I normally wear) and a 2 - I ended up wearing the 2. It was a bit pilly, but not noticeable at all!
CharityMarch 3, 2014
were you able to wear a bra with this? You look gorgeous! Love the necklace too!
ChelseaMarch 15, 2014
charity - i was definitely able to wear a bra!! completely hidden :) another perk of the dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 18, 2013
Wasn't thrilled.
I think the dress worked just fine, I just wasn't thrilled with it. The dress also fit a bit weird, which has been mentioned by others here. I have 34 C/D boobs and they were not happy I was trying to stuff them into the 4. However, the waist fit better on the 4 as it cinches pretty high up on your torso. The 6 was just too loose. So I had stuff those puppies into the 4. All in all, I just didn't think it was as flattering as the other 2 dresses I rented for this wedding weekend. I wish I had had more time getting ready to try on the dress I wore the next day at the brunch. That one would have been perfect! Oh well. I don't think I'll rent this again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2013
Such a great dress for a fancy brunch date with girlfriends.
Fit perfectly. The tulle is quite fragile though.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2013
The fit took some effort but the end result was wonderful!
I wore this dress to my cousin's wedding (black-tie optional) and was very pleased. While I loved the way this dress looked, getting the fit just right was tricky. I had to go a size up to fit the bust which caused the waist to be a tad loose but not too bad. I used fashion tape to get the fabric to lie flat on my stomach/ribs in the cut out area, but because of how the fabric is cut it never lay exactly flat. I ended up going braless because the chest fit tight enough and is cut so as to be very flattering in the bust region. Definitely would fit smaller-chested girls better, although once I got everything sorted out I absolutely loved the end result and felt super thin and glamorous. I got lots of compliments and felt really comfortable dancing and having a fun time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
December 4, 2013
Red Carpet Ready!
I felt radiant for a night of flashing lights at the "Be Scene" Red Carpet event in Vancouver, BC! The dress had a modest front with side cut-outs that was a prelude to the back less mid-drift detail. My satin red lipstick accented the royal blue hue of the dress, both of which complimented my medium skin tone. This dress fits true to size. I did not wear a bra given the cut detail of the back of the dress. I wore sheer black tights and 4" black booties. The black mesh detail on my shoes complimented the white mesh on the dress. For the winter weather, I wore a black belted thigh length pea coat. For jewelry, I wore a gold necklace, diamond ring, and gold hoop earrings. As for my hair, I had a playful look with a slick tight ponytail with a loose rolling wavy texture. The texture was set from a previous fishtail braid.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 3, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress and got compliments all night long! So sad when I had to send it back!
It was such a great dress for a wedding because its very classy in the front but a little something extra in the back. It fit great and it was nice not to have to worry about tugging on a strapless bra all night. So glad I decided to rent this dress!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×