allison parris

Lisa Dress

$55 rental
$365 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be fit to flirt in this dress by Allison Parris. This dress is sweet and sexy all at once with tulle stripes and a cut out back. Complete your look with kate spade new york accessories’ Hepburn Necklace for a classic touch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk taffeta (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crewneck. Full skirt with mesh detail. Open back with side cut out. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

157 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 94
Large 36
Photos 120
heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

This dress is amazing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a charity event. It was a total hit! The best dress I have rented thus far. The open back is beautiful. Really flattering. I wish I owned it!
Anna Leigh
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly and was so fun to wear!
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Great dress! Fun and modern. So many compliments

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a size 8 but wore the 10 in this dress because the 8 was a little restricting on my bust (which is never really a problem). The dress was so fun and I will definitely be renting from RTR again.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

This dress was so awesome! I got tons of comliments all night and it was very comfortable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits true to size, however I'm not sure if the color was noted in the description. I thought it was a black dress and it is a navy blue. Still very pretty and flattering though. This was my first rental and I can't wait to do it again, I also rented the Kate Spade necklace as worn on the model. My friend in the photos rented hers as well but I don't remember which one it was.
Susan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 24, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit! Got compliments on it all night and is just the right length!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

A timeless dress with just enough, but not too much, sexy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looks amazing in person! It highlights your waist and back. I'm very short and small chested so the fit was perfect. The flare of the skirt made it more dressy and the white meshing looks great. It looks black but is actually a dark navy. I wish that I owned this dress!!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
May 1, 2013

I received more compliments on this fantastic dress at an event than any other RTR dresses!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the size 2 to this outside night wedding. It was a perfect fit for my 5'5 122lbs athletic build. I have found that I typically wear size 2's in RTR dresses. However, sometimes I am a 4. This dress is SUPER classy and very different in the sense that it stand outs because of the back design and mesh bottom. SO many compliments!!!I had one guy in mid conversation stop and say "by the way that is a fantastic dress"... and isn't that what every lady wants to hear! ha! I have to say I do wish I owned this dress. The class and sass it brings to an event is STELLAR. I highly recommend this dress.
Kara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
May 19, 2013

SO beautiful! I had a lot of fun accessorizing this dress and it was easy to pull together.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits pretty true to size - but i have a small waist so the bottom was slightly too big and the top was slightly too small. It fit a little bit differently on me because of my chest size. I don't think this dress was made for anyone with a breast size larger than a 34 B. It still looked and felt great! I really loved this dress!
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 22, 2013

GET THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I can't count how many compliments I got on this dress. I wore this for my husband's MBA graduation. This dress looks so classy, but the way it is cut made me feel a little sexy and not too formal. It fit really snug in the chest but I guess because of the fabric and the dark color, the girls didn't look squished! I LOVE being able to wear a dress that looks so different from anything I could buy at the store for this price! A+++
Jkwnyc88
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 30, 2013

Very flattering dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very flattering, I loved it! The only issue I had was the fit of the torso. I have an athletic build, so I have a wide back. The zipper on the top portion busted open a couple times while dancing at a wedding. Maybe it's not the best dress for dancing in? However, I feel my body's proportions are off a bit. Other than that, I really loved this dress and would get it again.
Veronica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Great dress, very flattering, got compliments all night.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
In the middle of the wedding (thankfully right after I gave my speech) the zipper busted! We tried to safety pin me into the dress but that dress was just not having it. No other complaints and it was probably totally random.
Kat
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Apr 24, 2014

Loved this dress! It was a little bit of sexy and classy.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was slightly big in the chest area but other than that it was perfection #glam
Nellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 8, 2014

Super Cute!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the cut outs and sheer bottom!
Amberlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 18, 2014

Perfect Derby Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Probably my favorite RTR dress of all time. Cute, classy and perfect for an afternoon party. I wore this dress to a rooftop Derby party I hosted in Manhattan. Love this dress!!!
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

The back of the dress is gorgeous!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cannot wear a bra with this, so plan to wear it to a summer or inside event where you won't be too cold! Dress fit great; felt beautiful.
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Very long waisted

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Really cute dress but fabric on the top was just too long and bunched on me.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Love the look, but the fit was off for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I love the look of this dress, but even with a whole lot of fashion tape, I just couldn't get the fit to work. I have broad shoulders and a smaller waist. The top part was so tight (not much difference between the 2 and 4) and the bottom part was just too big. Wish it could have worked out. I sent it back right away though, and was immediately sent a replacement. The stylist was great and spend a good deal of time with me on the phone until we found another dress that would work.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

so many compliments! Wonderful dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit
Paula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

It was OK

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
For some reason, I did not like the material of this dress too much. It seems as if the material had pulls in it. Secondly, in order to get the top to fit, I had to wear the size 6 which was too loose at the waist. Ok dress
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Excellent customer service

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This just didn't fit me quite right, big in the top, and I have a pretty large bust right now after having a baby. Wasn't flattering on me at all, hit me in all the wrong places! I loved it on other people, thought it would be so fun to wear and dance in if it fit me right! As always, RTR overnighted me another dress as a replacement.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Jul 6, 2014

This dress was gorgeous! I received endless compliments during the entire event .

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The back of this dress is the highlight - very sexy! The front is conservative enough to make it not over the top. The color is a dark navy blue (first glance at the picture looks black). The sheer stripes in the skirt at the bottom also show off some leg and add more great detail to the dress. Wish I owned this piece!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jul 9, 2014

I ordered this dress as an option for my 30th Birthday party, but did not wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually go for this style/cut of dress and I even own a similar style with a cut out back, so I was disappointed in this dress. The fabric is kind of rough and I noticed inconsistencies between the two sizes - the mesh strips on the skirt were the same color as the dress fabric on one size (which looked nicer) and then white on the other. The skirt flares out enough that you can't feel the fabric on your legs (which always make me feel like I may be accidentally flashing someone!) and the front fabric which connects to the skirt definitely gapped/puckered. As other people have noted, the top fits very tight and definitely flattens your bust. I think this would be a better option for athletic or small busted builds.
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 9, 2014

I rented this for a welcome dinner before a friend's wedding.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am long in the torso, so I took a gamble on this dress. Unfortunately, the way it's cut ended up with the cut outs around my ribs...not quite what I was hoping for.
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Classy and elegant but still sexy. Perfect for a wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material requires a good steaming. No bra necessary. Gorgeous fit. Great dress. Definitely a winner. Ps. The dress is navy blue NOT black. Its kind of hard to tell in the photos.
crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Shows your bra

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wanted to love this dress but when I put it on you could see my bra out the bottom. Maybe it's because I'm busty? Anyway never wore it.
P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2014

Nice dress, but only for certain body types

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I did like the dress, however, the fit was REALLY off. I think to wear this dress you have to have a really tall frame and a small chest... I have neither of these things. If you are not tall enough the top doesn't lay nicely and if you have anything over a C cup, your chest is going to be smashed no matter what. If I had worn the dress I think it would have been fairly comfortable and fun to dance in because the skirt is great!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Age: 25
Aug 27, 2014

I rented another dress instead :(

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was made for a taller person or someone with a longer torso than myself. I rented a size 0 and 2 and both squished my boobs but the fabric connecting the top to the skirt was too long and kind of folded up. This is so cute and was made of beautiful fabric but it just didn't fit.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Sep 2, 2014

fun and flirty! really made a statement!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
went out on a limb and got this dress for a wedding. I ended up loving it and having such a blast! received tons of compliments on the style and would love to wear again. great find!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Lots of compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit large. Should have ordered the size 4
Tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Oct 16, 2014

Great dress - felt like Audrey Hepburn!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit but I should have ordered a 4.
christa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

clearly not meant for my body...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this in a 4 and 2. The 2 looked like the picture, but the 4 looked like a knock-off. the fabric was different on the inside and outside and the mesh stripes were white instead of black. It just looked cheap. And it fit in the waist but not the top - and I have a small chest. So thankfully RTR came to the rescue and overnighted a dress that worked out perfectly.
Shab
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Cute and unique

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so much fun! I received a lot of compliments on it. It does have kind of an awkward fit though. I tried on the 2 in the store, which was too large, so I figured I would be safe ordering my usual 0. I'm petite but I have a decent sized bust, so it ended up being way too tight in the chest area. Because of this, the top portion of the dress kept riding up and bunching. I recommend sizing up if you are a C cup or above. Also beware if you have a shorter torso.
hattie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

The dress was classy yet fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It is a beautiful dress! I got so many compliments in it.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

So-so

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Rented this dress for my birthday dinner. It runs long and wide. I would recommend it for taller, maybe curvier girls. Due to the cut-outs, I could not fill in the chest or rib area. The mesh part can get kind of itchy as well. The color, material, and back are nice though!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Bummed!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
I'm a 32DD and small around the waist. Sadly I couldn't squeeze the girls into either the 2 or the 4.
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Trendy spin on black tie optional

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The torso part of the dress was too long for my short frame... which meant there were huge air vents where the cutouts were and it kind of looked frumpy. I made it work with some fashion tape. Still got a lot of complements!
RTR Customer
Jan 4, 2015

Great Dress for NYE

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for NYE! The back was very flattering. The skirt ran much larger than the top and was saggy in the back if it wasn't a good fit. There was also gapping in the front stomach piece. Not for the straight and narrow. May have fit better on a different body type.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 14, 2015

Wasn't able to wear it!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress is super cute, just the right amount of sexy and flirty. However, the fit is awkward. I ordered a 2, and a backup 0 because the reviews said it ran large. They were correct! I was swimming in the zero. It wasn't fitted around my waist to sit properly. Also, the top front part is just cut strangely...I am small busted, and that felt fine, but if the top is going to be so snug, the cutouts and waist should probably be tapered more to fit a smaller waist. Super bummed I couldn't wear it. I took it out of the bag and loved it! Too bad the feeling didn't last....
Tabitha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

I wore this out for NYE..I loved it and little tight in the top. I wore it without a bra.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Tight on the top part.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

Pretty dress, but didn't wear

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
This dress is lovely, first of all. But I echo some of the other reviews that something is off in the fit of the top piece. The darts are odd, giving both a puckering and a squishing effect. I'm almost 5'7" and the length of the bottom was near to my knees. The sheer bands give it a little "oomph" and would I'm sure be perfect for a wedding, but overall this wasn't a great fit or match for me. Interestingly the 0 and the 2 fit essentially identical. I'm normally a 0 in RTR.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×