Grand Celebration Dress

$100 rental
$627 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel Audrey Hepburn in this stunning tulle gown by allison parris.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black tulle (bodice: 100% silk, skirt: 100% nylon tulle). Strapless. Straight neckline. Full skirt with asymmetric hem. Exposed back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Made in USA.

Share
343 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size108
Small173
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
July 26, 2015
Dress fit and looked great
A little more poofy than the picture looks but it was cute
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 24, 2015
Beautiful dress but underlay part was way too small
I rented this dress for a black-tie optional wedding on the water. The top part of the 2R fit perfectly around my small bust and waist. However, there was a body-hugging piece underneath the tulle, that was so tight I couldn't get it over my (relatively) larger butt & hips. There was no indication that there was this underlay piece when I read other reviews. Unfortunately I was not able to wear the dress because I couldn't fit into that part comfortably enough. I would not recommend this for pear shaped girls. The top part looked amazing though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 23, 2015
Perfect amount of poof!
The corset is VERY tight. I usually wear a 4 and I almost couldn't even get the 6 zipped up. (I have a small chest, but wider rib cage/shoulders). I ordered the long style, as was recommended for my height (recommended for 5'7-5'11), but I felt like I was going to trip in the tulle all the time. And I was wearing 3 inch heels. Definitely don't order the long if wearing flats. Otherwise, I did get so many compliments on the dress and felt very pretty in it. I wore it to a 90s Prom party and paired with a black choker and darker makeup, I looked like the girls from The Craft going to prom :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2015
It's a gorgeous dress-- but the tulle is very hard to manage.
The dress came extremely wrinkled and there were holes in the tulle from previous renters I guess. They weren't obvious so I still wore it, but I had to have it steamed and they had a very hard time getting it to cooperate!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 11, 2015
Batman Wedding
So 90% of the reviews say size up, DON'T!!!! i usually wear a 8 or 10 i ordered the 10 and 12 they were HUGE !!! I am 5'4 135 34 dd i have a wide back, large boobs and a smaller waist i wish i got the 8, but i made it work!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2015
Small but beautiful!!
I received this dress and it definitely ran a little small in the hip area. Loved the look of the asymmetrical bodice. But when I had received it there was a tear in the skirt where the tulle is by the zipper, which made it nerve racking to wear since I didn't rip it and I didn't want to add to the damage that was already there when I received it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 6, 2015
Perfect for party!
Wore this for my 30th birthday bash! Got so many compliments! It's a really fun dress for a celebration!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 22, 2015
Such a fun dress!
Many of the reviews suggested this dress ran small, so I ordered a 4R and a 6R (usually a 4, sometimes even a 2). I don't have much of a waist (pretty straight and kind of wide) so the 6 fit best in the ribs/waist for me. I am also small chested 4R was a better fit for the chest, but went with the 6R so I could breathe and eat dinner. :) Also, I am 5' 6 1/2" and went with the regular instead of the long, but it was still plenty long on me (see picture). I thought it would be shorter, but that wasn't a big deal. As for quality, up close you could tell the dress had been worn quite a bit (mostly on the top, you could tell) but it was still fine to wear. And the tulle - there's lottttttttts of it. So if you want the dress to look like the model, be prepared to invest some time into steaming it. It comes folded (obviously in the box) and the tulle is difficult to flatten. After all is said and done, this dress is really fun! At first I felt like I was wearing an enormous loofa, but after I got used to the dress it was so fun to wear! This dress also comes with plenty of compliments as it's a standout. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 15, 2015
I looked amazing! This dress is PERFECT
This dress is beautiful! I read the previous reviews about fit and got my usual size as well as one size down. The smaller one fit much better although as is disclaimer I will admit to not having a lot of chest. If you do, you may need to go up a size. The top part of the dress has zero give which was great because I wasn't worried about it moving through the dancing all night but was scary to get over my big butt and would be slightly suffocating for bigger chested girl. This dress made me feel like a princess, I never got so many compliments in my life. Super cute and would totally recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2015
Loved the look of the dress, but I ended up wearing my back-up.
This dress runs small.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 3, 2015
I received compliments on the dress the entire night! This is perfect for a black-tie wedding :)
The dress runs small, i'm normally a 0R and the 2R was perfect. I wore pretty high heels with the dress which I would suggest because the toole can be easily stepped on if you aren't raised a little bit.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2015
Tulle for days! Love this dress so much! Received compliments all night!
Would absolutely rent this again! Fit true to size, tulle was clean, no tears. The piece that covers your bottom was a bit short but that's just the make of the dress. Was perfect without a bra for me, 34D. Such a great dress to dance in too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
May 24, 2015
Not for full bust ladies or REALLY size up
I rented this dress in an 8 and 10. The 10 was returned damaged so was not available for me. The size 8 was literally 5" short of zipping. I am a 34DDD so just wanted to share for larger busted ladies looking to rent this dress. I usually wear a 6-8, but probably would have needed a 12+ to get this dress zipped. RTR was awesome and sent me two backup dresses for free which fit like a glove and worked out wonderfully.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2015
Got tons of compliments!
I rented this dress for a formal ball in Boston, and it was perfect! Within the first 30 minutes of arriving, I was told that my dress was "striking"! I felt like a princess, it had the right amount of "poof" that I was looking for. I love that the front hemline is higher up to showoff shoes. The fit was definitely smaller - I normally wear a size 4/6 in regular clothes, and the 8 fit great. The one thing I would say is my even had some speeches and an auction after dinner, so I spent some time sitting, and the tulle got itchy, but that wouldn't deter me from recommending it! The zipper can be a bit tricky in the back, the tulle can get caught if you aren't careful. Overall I was so happy and I loved the whole ensemble! (Rented a statement Kate Spade necklace from RTR too)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 101lbs
May 17, 2015
It was my Junior Prom, and I felt so beautiful. Really great night with a really great dress!
The skirt is 100% tulle. It was beautiful and poofy, but I needed to get it professionally steamed because it was so crumpled from being in the box. Also, because it was tulle, it stuck to everything! It made it really hard to go to the bathroom or anything that involved touching the skirt, because every time I did, my jewelry got caught to the fabric! This was only a minor issue though. I got so many compliments on the dress and I felt like a princess. This dress photographs really well and is super simple while elegant, which means you can add lost of sparkly jewelry to glam it up. This wasn't my first choice of dress, but I think it ended up being a lot better that the dress I originally intended to wear. Basically, it was a show stopping dress! Do not order this if you don't want to have people's heads turning when you walk by (I'm not kidding).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 11, 2015
This dress runs extremely small. I tried going up a size and I still could not get it on.
Made for gals w/ few curves and no bust/hips
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
May 11, 2015
This dress was stunning. I received a ton of compliments!
The dress fit great. Was a bit long in the back, and the bust was a bit loose which I was surprised about.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 8, 2015
I can't tell you how many compliments I got on this dress. I felt like black swan all night.
Remember to size up! .... I'm obsessed with this dress. I'm a fashion blogger, and I loved the dress so much it inspired its own blog entry. I can't tell you how many people complimented it. It was so fun to dance around in, too, waving the full skirt around. I didn't even steam out the tulle, just wore it tangled, and I prefer it that way. Also FYI, it photographs really well and is very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2015
Awesome black tie wedding dress
Party + black tie = this dress. It was SO fun to wear--people loved it. If I did it again, I would probably wear a 6 regular; the 6L dragged a bit in the back, even with my 4 inch heels. It's such a fun dress; highly recommend to anyone looking to change up their LBD routine!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2015
Amazing Impression on Stage
I wore this as an award presenter at an industry awards show and received compliments on the dress all night long. The dress fit the whimsical theme of the night but was chic enough to make a professional-yet-edgy statement. The tulle layers of the skirt seemed a bit more gathered or mashed together than appears in the model photo (where the tulle appears to be stick-straight), but this still worked for me. The dress I received was "well loved" with a small tear in the seam between the bodice & skirt and some light wear & tear on the silk fabric of the bodice, but it wasn't noticeable to anyone. While the fit was mostly flattering, I will say the skirt began right above or near my belly button so it didn't show off the thinnest part of my frame. This would probably work for people with a shorter torso, though. Overall a great dress to wear for a fun impression!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 4, 2015
Cute dress but runs extremely small
This was sent as an alternative to a different dress I originally rented but they weren't able to send my size. I usually wear a 0 but I couldn't even zip this up. I wore a different dress but the same designer but that one ran extremely large. Recommend this for very petite and small busted ladies. It is a very sweet dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2015
I ended up not wearing this dress and wore the other one instead.
The chest area was way too tight. I got it zipped, but it looked bad and I could not wear it. I am considering ordering a size up and trying it for another event, but a little afraid it will look too big everywhere else. Bottom line, no stretch in the chest area, so not really made for a full busted woman. (I am a size 34C).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2015
For slender gals!
I have serious hips and I thought this dress would mask them - but it did the exact opposite. Love the tulle skirt and raw silk bodice, but it was so not flattering!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2015
So many compliments! I wore it to prom :)
This was a sassy dress yet fun because of the tulle. It runs very small! I am usually a 4 and the 6 was a bit tight in the butt. The lining goes from bust to just below butt and is NOT stretchy :/ ¡Warning! Under layers of tulle are crumpled. This didn't bother me much because you couldn't see it much but something to keep in mind. I wore this without a bra and with 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
April 28, 2015
Overnighted two new sizes just in time for the wedding. Thanks RTR!!
I originally order a 4L and a 6L... Neither one even came close to zipping. So this dress runs VERY small. I normally wear a size 4. So I called Rent the Runway on a Friday morning and they overnighted two new sizes by Saturday morning. I got them just in time for the wedding!! And I got SOOO many compliments. I ended up wearing the 8L. It was a little tight in the chest area, so if you are bustier than a size 36 D this dress might not be for you. But other than that I loved this dress! And really appreciate Rent the Runway for working with me and sending me new sizes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
April 27, 2015
I didn't wear it for my event.
The dress is lovely but I picked it because I thought it would be more forgiving in the hips but there is a very tight underslip which made it too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
April 25, 2015
Very dramatic dress for a formal event.
After reading all the reviews I decided to redr a size larger. It seems most people said it ran too small. I usually wear a size 8 so I got a 10 and 12. The 10 was too big. There was a huge amount of space in the chest area. It was still big with a padded bra. The skirt itself was very full! If you were to wear the dress I would think you would have to steam it because it was wrinkled. That's a lot of dress to be squeezed into a delivery box. There was a little rip where the bottom of the zipper starts. I think this dress could be really cute if the bodice was fitted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 24, 2015
This dress was so fun and pretty at the same time. I got a million compliments
Great fit in the bust and the length was perfect. Really an amazing dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 23, 2015
Gots lots of compliments. Gorgeous dress.
Slightly tight thru the bust. Otherwise, true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
April 21, 2015
fun dress for a wedding in NYC
last-minute switch to this dress, which i had been eyeing for some time... the 2R was the only size available and luckily it fit (although a bit tight up top: couldn't wear a strapless bra and it pretty much flattened my chest)...i was surprised to find that the length worked for me - i wore 3" heels and only caught the back of the dress a few times throughout the night... dress looked great in pics & overall, i'm very happy with the rental (just wish it looked like i had a chest from the side!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2015
Runs super small!
This dress is beautiful but runs VERY small and tight. The top has no stretchiness. I ordered a 4L and couldn't zip it up. My normal size is a 4. I wished I had ordered a 6... next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2015
The dress is fun but not five stars.
Fit is definitely small. Go at least a size up. The tulle is fun, but kept getting caught on my glittery shoes. I didn't live the way the waist looked, so I improved it with a silk black cumberbund belt. I felt both the 6 and the 4 were a bit worn, and the boning was pinching through the bust. I still might rent again, as it was fun to wear.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 13, 2015
This was overall a great experience! RTR was wonderful to work with and I will certainly do it again
This dress is very fun and striking. It runs pretty small but the back up size was too big. I wore a cropped jacket over it and together they looked perfect! I received many compliments and felt gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
April 13, 2015
LOVED the dress. Fun, light, comfortable, etc.
Ran super small...typically wear 2/4 with dresses i rent. had to have size 6 shipped last minute...6 fit perfectly, comfortably, etc. Tulle was great. Had to be hold up while walking and dancing (otherwise would personally step on, or others would).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 10, 2015
Fun Dress for a black tie affair!
Great dress for a fun black tie wedding. It is small in the chest area, 2 was definitely a squeeze, but 4 was far too big.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
April 6, 2015
I wore this to prom and I received lots of compliments. The tulle was my favorite part of the dress!
The dress runs on the smaller size. I recommend going one size up. I usually wear a 10 for dresses and luckily I ordered a 10 and 12, the 12 fit better. I was also worried about the length because I am very short, 5'1" but with 4 inch heels, the back of the dress only touched the floor slightly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 1, 2015
It was a great dress!
it was a little too long for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 31, 2015
Perfect for a black tie event, would wear again!
This was a backup dress that was shipped to me because the dress I initially ordered was too damaged to ship to me. At first glance looking at the model in the dress, I didn't like how the bodice is sort of crooked where it meets the skirt, but this was very unnoticeable when I tried it on. I loved the waistline of this dress - the fitted bodice combined with the poofy tulle skirt is very flattering. I really liked the tulle skirt - just poofy enough without seeming ridiculously princess-y or being "too much." This dress was a bit too loose for me in the bodice/bust area and a size 4 probably would have fit better but they sent me two size 6 dresses instead of size 4 and 6 as ordered. Also, just be aware that the zipper is pretty shoddy - the original dress they sent me in this style came with the zipper completely separated and broken, and when I received my replacement dress in wearable condition, it was a little tricky to manage as well, even though the dress was a bit big on me. For those of you who are short like me (I'm 5' 1") the skirt does trail along a bit in the back but it doesn't look bad. Overall though, I LOVED this dress and got a lot of compliments on it, and I would definitely wear it again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 31, 2015
This is a beautiful dress....just runs way too small
I am usually a size 2-4 in most dresses. I read the reviews and sized up...got the 4 and 6 to be safe. The 4 was WAY too small (looked like I was wearing a dress from Baby Gap). The 6 was also extremely small...my husband had to zip me in to it and it was SO uncomfortable! I was glad that i had a back up dress already for my event because there was no way in the world I could wear that dress. I am not big chested (34b) and my boobs were smashed in to the dress. I would recommend sizing up 2 sizes for this one. Hopefully I will have better luck next time
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 28, 2015
I ended up not wearing this one at all.
I didn't wear this dress because it was too small. I couldn't even zip it up. I normally wear a size 2 in everything. I could get the size 4 on but it ended up being too big. The dress was swimming on me. This is the first time I couldn't wear something from RTR.
See more reviews:
3 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×