allison parris

Grand Celebration Dress

$80 – $100 rental ?
$627 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel Audrey Hepburn in this stunning tulle gown by allison parris. Paired with Miriam Haskell’s Going to the Chapel Earrings this dress will make you the belle of the ball!

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black tulle (bodice: 100% silk, skirt: 100% nylon tulle). Strapless. Straight neckline. Full skirt with asymmetric hem. Exposed back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

225 reviews

Fit
Small 120
True to Size 81
Large 3
Photos 167
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Stunning dramatic dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I have a body that is significantly smaller on the top than the bottom, and I picked this dress because it looks like it is loose on the bottom. This dress is not loose from the waist down, but I made it work. The tight-fitting inner skirt runs down to about mid-thigh, I would guess. I couldn't get it over my hips, but the tulle is so dense, you couldn't tell. In the end, it looked great and I received tons of compliments!
C.C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

1000 compliments on this dress. Wore it to a formal military function & no one wore anything similar

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The corset is slimming and supportive (no bra needed) and the skirt was fun and lightweight. No complaints with this dress, it really was a big hit.
Shannon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

Elegant

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very glamorous and fun to wear. I will say that the tulle is a bit difficult to shove under a table if you will be having dinner, but it was worth it for the short amount of time I spent seated at the event. Finally, I would recommend sizing up one size as the ribbing in the bodice cuts in at the upper waist (part of the pretty design, but a little annoying).
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Really fun dress to wear!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The bodice runs pretty small
Sofia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

I absolutely LOVED the dress! Felt like a princess all night! Would highly recommend it!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie event at the Waldorf Astoria in NYC. I was nervous it was going to be too much but it was THE perfect dress for the event! I can't even tell you how many compliments I received that night. I usually wear a 4 but had to size up to a 6, and it was perfect. The upper part is really tight but in a good way. I did not have to wear a bra under it! The regular length was also perfect for me as it barely touched the floor in the back. Again, would definitely recommend this dress!
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Glamourous for a holiday event!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very snug fit and well constructred on the bodice. The tulle was troublesome at times and could easily get snagged on anything. However, I love ballgown feel of the dress which is a huge contrast to my everyday wear. I would recommend to all those women who have never worn a "princess" style poof dress beacuse why not feel glamourous?! Enjoy!
Marcella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 22, 2013

oh how the jaws dropped!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress makes such an impression. Far, far from an ordinary black dress. The bodice is a little tight. This is not a problem in the waist but I'm not sure I'd recommend it for larger busts, maybe above a C. The skirt is very puffy and dramatic but was not too over the top. I would have preferred the 4R (i'm 5'4, 32-27-35) but only the 4L was available. This was okay but I wish my heels were a bit higher.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Fun, elegant fairy tale dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is definitely one of my favorite gowns I've worn! Rented for a black-tie NYE gala. Photos do not do this dress justice - the bodice is elegant and fitted, but the tulle skirt is what makes this dress so attention-getting. I wanted to twirl all night like my daughters playing dress up! The bodice seems to run small. Which is why I wore the 4 instead of a 2, but it did seem to stretch a bit with wear. Also, at 5''i", I was happy with the regular length - the longer length would have dragged in the back too much (never fun on a dance floor or in a crowd). I can not wait to wear this dress again!
Allie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Beautiful dress, but runs small!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years Eve and it was fantastic! The dress runs very small through the torso/rib cage area. Definitely size up if you are a bit curvy. Overall, I loved the dress!
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

Absolutely stunning and fun!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Such a beautiful dress! I rented this for a black tie NYE wedding & it was perfect! I got so many compliments all night and it was a blast to wear and dance in! Only downside was the lining… the dress itself fit like a glove, but the lining was very tight around my bum. I ended up pulling the lining up a bit and wore black boy shorts under. Since the tulle is so thick, you couldn't tell anyway, but just in case! Thanks RTR for such an incredible dress!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Walking through the room hearing people say "oh that dress" or "oh those shoes"

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was amazing. When I received it I didn't like the fit, the 6L was too tight on my butt (the underlayer is tight) and the 8 was too big on my boobs. So I ended up wearing the 6L and wore really tight spanx :) Aside from the small underlayer the dress was amazing. It was comfortable on the top (for someone who RARELY wears strapless) and I knew it wasnt going anywhere.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

This dress was so much fun to wear!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am tall and usually wear a size 2/4, but due to the small fit of the top part of the gown, I had to wear a 6L. The length was perfect, and it was comfortable to sit and move around in all evening. I will definitely be wearing this specific designer again! I paired it with a cluster of pearls and Kate Spade bow earrings and it worked perfectly for the black tie event. I would suggest this gown for taller girls who are more "straight and narrow", as a more petite girl may get lost in all of the tulle and this dress wouldn't be great for women with curves. Also, anyone with a bust size above mine probably won't be comfortable in the gown.
Ann Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jan 21, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a ball & got a TON of compliments!!! It was so much fun to dance in and most importantly it was COMFORTABLE!!! The fit in the torso is PERFECT…its tight like you would want…no bra needed & its stays in place PERFECTLY! Not once did I have to adjust to ensure nothing was coming out! I am pear shaped so my hips are bigger then my chest area so the bottom part of the under skirt was tight and rode up after I would sit down…I simply put on my black fitted slip & was comfortable the entire night. The tulle is of course see through if you walk into the light so with my slip I had full coverage. I highly recommend this dress if you want to look amazing & be comfortable at the same time!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

Beautiful Style, Super Narrow Cut

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my sister and I. We got headshots done for our business and needed matching dresses. I rented an 8 and a 0 (for her). When they arrived I fell in love. I loved the style, the short to long and the tulle. However, when I put it on the top was extremely narrow. I am a curvy c-d cup and there was no give to the top. Each dress I rent, I am a true 8. With this dress I couldn't even zip the top up. It just wasn't going to happen. The style was great but I am glad I didn't rent this for an event.
Clarabel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

Major attention-getter!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so gorgeous! All night long, I received compliments from strangers - one man stopped me to say I had the prettiest dress he'd seen all night. The tight, subtly asymmetrical bodice with the full tulle skirt make it really fun and unique. I read a lot of reviews that said this dress runs small, so I ordered a 4R (my usual size), and a 6R. The 4 was sadly too big, so I didn't get to go braless like I'd hoped, but had to pull out a padded strapless. Luckily with the bra the dress worked, but the bodice was a bit loose and I had to walk around puffing my chest out a little. The 2 would have been killer! But then I may not have had the heart to send it back... I fear that no other dress will measure up to this one in future, it was so much fun to wear! I also rented the Dress Me Up bracelet and CC Skye sliver crystal feather earrings and I Loved the total look.
Tonie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 30, 2014

Jaws dropped!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress and hated giving it back. The bodice was fitted and sat well all night even while dancing. The skirt was fluffy but not too crazy (could sit down without an issue). I wore blue shoes for a pop of color and the Tie Up in Crystal Necklace to add elegance. Wore it to a Black Attire themed wedding and was truly a stand out. Love Love LOVE this dress!
Deca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

Perfect Carrie from Sex in the City dress! Lol That was how I felt like free spirit fashion girly.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
That it was how felt in it. The dress under the seven tule layers it it is very fitted on top. But, it makes you feel like a princess from the moment you try it on. Many compliments from every one... Would rent it again . Would recommend t too!
kellen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 4, 2014

I wish I owned this dress! It's incredible!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a company party that was 1930's circus themed and it was perfect! The only thing you need to be aware of is that it runs small! I am small chested so didn't have any issues with this but I could imagine that larger chests would have some serious issues zipping up. Also you can't see it in the pictures but under the tulle there is a tiny skirt that is very small. If you have wide hips make sure you size up. Overall though this dress was incredible and so flattering. I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

My daughter wore this for our first Mardi Gras Ball. She looked like a princess .

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress has about a pound of tulle so it is critical that you have it professionally "fluffed " before wearing. Also, it is delicate (the dress had a small hole in the tulle when it arrived. One pretty big glitch is the zipper. A 2 was too large and the 0 was just right BUT there was no hook at the top of the zipper so we had to check and zip about an inch or two all night long. If she had really moved and danced a lot in the dress it would have been a problem. The dress was perfect for the event but I gave it a 3 because of the pre-work required with the tulle and the zipper issues.
Tara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

I wore this dress to the Grammys awards and after party and it was perfect.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit runs a little bit small. Normally I'm a size 4 and wore a 6. This dress is edgy, but still makes you feel like a princess. Great gown!
Staci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

a HUGE surprise!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this at the last minute, so I pretty much was stuck with this AND one size, the 4. I was so wary, my friend said I needed something more grown up. When I took it out the bag I thought I would look like a goth bride. WHO KNEW I would get SO many compliments that night and over 100 likes on my FB page? One warning ladies, try both sizes. I had to have a coworker help me zip up the 4. It was a comical scene.I was almost afraid it wasn't going to fit. Obviously it did, and surprisingly enough, I was still able to breathe and be very comfortable the whole night. Honestly, any size bigger probably wouldn't like right. The four hugged me just right and was the right length. Would I risk the pain of zipping to wear again? YES.
Chantel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

I felt very chic and very Sarah Jessica Parker, loved it!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress it beautiful, the bodice is very fitted and the skirt very full. The only thing to be careful about it always keep in mind these dresses are rentals and not in the greatest shape. I ordered a 4r and a 6r since I have a full bust, but there was no way I could wear the 6r because it looked worn out and pretty much destroyed and someone tried to put the pieces back together. Thankfully the 4r fit fine and looked amazing and was well taken care of. It's a beautiful fashion forward, chic dress sure to catch an eye or two. Definite show stopper...
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

There is something magical about this dress.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is truly stunning, I didn't want to take it off, let alone send it back!! I wore it for our engagement pictures and it gave the exact look I was going for. Another rental didn't end up arriving in time due to a UPS train delay, so I ended up wearing this dress later in the evening for a dinner theatre show and the compliments were endless!! If you are debating on renting this dress, don't!! The 'poof' is just the perfect amount- it made me feel girly but not too princess-y. I'm usually a size 6, but being that size wasn't available, I went with the 4Long. I am 5'7" and since I wore heels, am happy I went with the long. The under part of the dress is VERY short, so keep that in mind - I ended up taking a doubled up pair of nylons and cut them mid-thigh, just to make myself feel more comfortable without showing too much leg. I would recommend getting it in your normal size and sizing up for the backup if it's available. This dress is a must-rent, you won't be disappointed.
Cassandra
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Mar 30, 2014

I used this dress for my engagement photos and it was perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress did run small on top! I usually wear a 2, but I am a 34c and there was no way that I could zip the dress past my chest, the size 4 was even snug in that area! Also, be sure to check that the zipper is functioning correctly, one of them arrived with a separated zipper (rtr handled the situation fabulously tho, still a happy customer!). I am 5'7" and went with the regular length, though the long might have been a better choice-at 5'7" you could really go either way with this dress. All in all, I LOVED wearing it. The dress was so fun to wear and everyone who saw it loved it! I wish I could own it!!!
Chelsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Such a fun dress! Received so many compliments throughout the night!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs a bit small, especially in the bust area, I usually wear a size 4 but had to go up to a size 6, but overall a great fun dress.
Ruth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

A fun, fabulous princess dress that catches everybody's eye

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the dress that I have had the most fun wearing EVER! It is just so fabulous and feels like a fairytale princess gown. I rented it for a roaring twenties theme ball and as it was my first time renting the runway I decided to pick something a little different and fun. I wore it with a huge string of pearls and it matched the theme perfectly. I was worried about sizing after reading other reviews, and yes it definitely does run small on the bust ( I'm between a C/D and I did need help squeezing them in there - but once that zipper was up it fit like a dream and didn't budge for the entire night) but if you are a true 2 then this dress should definitely fit you. I had ordered a 4R as a back up and though it did give me more room to breathe it didn't cinch in at the waist and it meant the dress lost the wow factor of the sleek bodice and sudden poof of tulle. You won't need a bra with it either so that should definitely help the boob issue!! TIP: the tulle will be all crinkled when it arrives - I just hung the dress in the bathroom with the shower on hot for 30 mins to steam it out and it worked like a dream!
Phoebe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

A dress to easily accessorize!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this great dress for the opening night party of a show I was in, but due to unfortunate circumstances, the party got cancelled. Wah wah. Would have loved to show off this delightfully poofy gown. As far as sizing, I'm not sure if I dropped a dress size but I usually wear a size 4 and the 4R seemed a little big in the bodice. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress for someone who wants to stand out with elegance.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Beautiful, unique dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie optional event, and used it to take a few pictures for my blog beforehand. The dress is absolutely gorgeous! Perfect for a black tie optional event, since it's not quite full length. I got a lot of compliments on the dress, and my whole outfit. I had a lot of trouble sending this one back!! I'm normally a size 2 (usually 2 is a little big but 0 is too small). I ordered a size 2L and 4L based on the reviews. The 2L was a little big in the chest, but super tight in the hips. I didn't even take the 4L out of the bag because I knew it would be too big.
Annette
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

I wore this to my sorority formal and felt so beautiful! This dress is unique and breathtaking.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I completely loved this dress! I wore it to my sorority formal and I got so many compliments! I ordered a 0R and 2R and ended up wearing the 2R. I put "true to size" but in fact the dress does run a BIT small in the chest area. There is a tighter dress lining underneath all the tulle that I didn't know was there until I put it on. The night before my event, the dress was quite tight, but after watching what I ate the day of my event and drinking plenty of water, the dress ended up fitting absolutely perfectly! So happy with my Rent the Runway purchase and experience!
Mac
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Perfect choice!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was such a perfect choice! The fit is small. I am normally a 2 and in some things a 4, but sized up and wore the 6 in this dress. The 6 fit perfectly both in the bust and the length. The tulle was a little scrunched up from the packing, but a little steam gave it a better shape. It was pretty high maintenance to wear. I did a lot of walking, up and down stairs, through crowds, and I had to watch where the skirt was going and careful not to snag on anything. I held the back of it up when I was in a hurry. It made for a great affect though, sweeping through the event with that flurry of tulle behind me! Received so many compliments, felt like a princess and am so glad I finally tried RTR!
Madelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Everyone loved my dress and the risk I took! They kept asking where I got it!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was perfect with back just grazing the floor with heels on. It was a little tight around my back on my muscles, but the dress stayed up really well even when I danced. The material was nice and felt expensive. Definitely recommend Rent the Runway and this dress!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

Easy and chic! Compliments from the second I walked in!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When this arrived, I was a little anxious- with it being so crinkled, the tulle didn't seem to have much asymmetry. Once it was steamed, however, it looked fantastic. It still had less asymmetry than the one on the model, but it was still beautiful and unique. I wore this to my husband's Special Forces Military Ball. I literally both entered and left the ball getting compliments, as well as getting them all night. The top felt a tiny bit loose and I did need to adjust it a little throughout the night, but I think if you were a C instead of my B, you'd be totally fine. I probably could have gotten away with a size 2, but I didn't regret the 4. This was a lovely dress and I'd absolutely recommend it and rent it again.
Stacy
Age: 32
Apr 13, 2014

Such a fun dress!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 4L and it was great. I will say the only thing was that top portion was a little big on me and when the dress first came the skirt portion need to be steamed out. But overall I was really happy with the dress and it was so much fun and I got so many compliments.
Marci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Unique!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super unique. No one will have anything similar for sure! Fits great. The zipper slipped down a little. If u put a small safety pin it would do the trick.
amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

I am obsessed with this dress. Never worn strapless that I didn't have to tug up - not even once.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Style: received tons of complements. It was perfect for a black and white masquerade ball event. Asymmetrical waistline gave an otherwise princess dress and edgy look. Fit: i am a little heavier than usual (damn winter)... usually 120ish... much heavier than that. I usually rent 4 or 6. I rented 6 and 8 (and 6 would never have zipped up...ever). I wore 8. This dress did my body a lot of favors. The top is VERY fitted, but it seems to be a bit fluted around the bust so doesn't seem too tight. No bra needed. It took a helper to zip me up (and a few extra minutes of tugging). But the stiff boning on the side kept anything from looking bulgy. With a fitted top and layers of tool, my hips actually helped with the flair. Length was perfect - i had significant heels. There is a liner that comes only about half way down my rear. It kept my butt from poofing out the tulle in the back. But barely fit over my hips. I saw other reviewers just kept it pulled up to their waist - i felt like it was built in spanx for me. I am barely a 34B (but this gave my bust something a little extra). I wish i owned this dress (so does my boyfriend). Wish i had taken a full length photo to pass on. Sorry... I love how RTR photos pass on to the next renter - thank you previous renters. I'll do better next time :)
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Big party dress

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a backup dress for my 30th birthday party. Even though I'm still in love with this dress and felt hot, I ultimately went with another black tulle dress with less volume because it would have been a bit much, even for my party. Much better for a formal gala/fundraiser. Looooved this dress though!
Emma
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Very fun and glamorous dress! Got a ton of compliments and had a great time wearing it.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you are bigger than a B, be sure to size-up because the bust area is extremely tight.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Felt like a princess! Didn't want to send it back!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First time using RTR. I live in Hawaii and was concerned about the dress arriving in time for my event. I asked for it to arrive on a Monday and they had it to me the Friday before - that is FAST shipping! I wore the dress to a military Dining In. I thought I would wear the 6 based on the other reviews, but it was a little large on top for me. THANKFUL for the free second size, which was a 4L. It fit MUCH better. Longer and better in the torso. Wore it without a bra. The lining under the tulle IS pretty fitted, like the other reviewers said. LOVED this dress. I felt like a princess.
Jordan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

This dress is perfect - elegant and playful at the same time.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It did feel a tad small, zipping it up I was a bit worried - so I'd recommend getting a backup size, one size larger. Another thing to keep in mind - the second you sit down, all that tulle poofs up pretty high, and you'll have to make frequent adjustments if you're constantly getting up from your chair. But it was worth it.
Ayo
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Great Fun Dress!!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The under skirt was a little tight. The top fit perfectly but the built in slip rode up my hips. There is so much tool that it didn't matter too much.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×