allison parris

Grand Celebration Dress

$179 to buy
$627 retail
Stylist Notes

Channel Audrey Hepburn in this stunning tulle gown by allison parris.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black tulle (bodice: 100% silk, skirt: 100% nylon tulle). Strapless. Straight neckline. Full skirt with asymmetric hem. Exposed back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Made in USA.

Share
425 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(136)
Small
(192)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 6, 2014
I felt like a princess!
This dress was fun and stylish! The tulle makes the skirt really full and the top bodice is formfitting. I wore the size 0 and I preferred that it was a little tight on the top so this way I didn't have to keep pulling it up all night. I didn't wear a bra, the material is thick enough to go without.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 21, 2014
Disappointing
I've had this dress on my "Must Rent" list for ages. Unfortunately, I was never able to wear it. Problem No. 1: The lining of the dress ends just below the butt and the zipper runs the entire length of the lining. It. Is. TINY... with no stretch. I am a Size 2 in almost every brand. Even the Size 4 wouldn't zipper over my butt. I am the definition of straight and narrow; I have no curves. Problem No. 2: Even if I WERE able to wear it, it would have to be steamed. The dress comes packaged up with the tulle rolled into itself. Read: To get the look of the dress as pictured, it would require a professional steaming. Not a bad thing; just something to consider if you are renting.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 10, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Beautiful dress, very fun! Received complements all night! Definitely order a size up, especially if you have a larger chest. Very snug pulling the zipper up, once it's up you are good to go!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2014
I felt very chic and very Sarah Jessica Parker, loved it!!!
The dress it beautiful, the bodice is very fitted and the skirt very full. The only thing to be careful about it always keep in mind these dresses are rentals and not in the greatest shape. I ordered a 4r and a 6r since I have a full bust, but there was no way I could wear the 6r because it looked worn out and pretty much destroyed and someone tried to put the pieces back together. Thankfully the 4r fit fine and looked amazing and was well taken care of. It's a beautiful fashion forward, chic dress sure to catch an eye or two. Definite show stopper...
moniqueNovember 7, 2014
stunning!!!!!!!! head to toe
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 2, 2014
Perfect Carrie from Sex in the City dress! Lol That was how I felt like free spirit fashion girly.
That it was how felt in it. The dress under the seven tule layers it it is very fitted on top. But, it makes you feel like a princess from the moment you try it on. Many compliments from every one... Would rent it again . Would recommend t too!
moniqueNovember 7, 2014
the look is fab on you and the red shoes is a wonderful idea
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
November 30, 2014
Just felt like a princess
Fitted through torso. Dress would get caught in heels.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 23, 2014
Beautiful dress over all. Lots of compliments
Dress ran small. And was tight around the hips. Dress was a bit damaged when I received it. But not to noticeable plus it was to late to go look for something else to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 25, 2014
So sad I was disappointed
I ordered this dress for a formal wedding 2 sizes (2 and 4) and was informed the night before I expected the dresses that one dress was damaged by a previous customer and was not able to be shipped to me. Boo. RTR sent me a dress that was a similar style in two sizes...awesome. I really hoped that my first choice would fit. The size 2 ran very very small and needless to say, did not fit. The dress seemed poorly made and the zipper kept coming apart. The actual shape of dress did not at all like the picture depicted. I was so disappointed with the specific dress. RTR service to their customers is amazing and I will absolutely use it for my important events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 19, 2014
Felt like a princess!
I love love love the tulle-- it made me feel like a princess! I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and was a little nervous that it'd be too much but because the dress was black it wound up being fine. I got a ton of compliments on the dress-- it definitely stands out. As far as fit goes, I'd give this dress 3 stars. I'm usually a 2 in dresses but had to size up to the 4 and still had a lot of trouble breathing (no bra worn either). The top feels a lot like a corset but it runs down to below your butt so if you're not straight and narrow you might have trouble getting into it. After reading some of the reviews I got a 4L and wore it with 3.5in heels and the length was great. Since there are so many layers, and given how the dress is shipped, the shorter layers underneath were super wrinkled-- it didn't bother me too much but the overall look was more poofy than in the model picture.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 20, 2014
Perfectly formal for the wedding
The corsette area is super tight, so if you're bustier I would wear a bigger sizer. Be careful with the length of the dress in the back if you're not wearing heels, but the dress overall makes you feel so dressed up and ready for a special occasion
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2014
I felt like a princess.
I wore this dress for my 21st birthday party! We had dinner and attended a concert at a vintage supper club. I seriously felt like a princess. Another review mentions feeling like a cupcake, and I agree with her! The 0R fit me perfectly, but I ended up having to wear the 2R, because the teeth on the zipper of the 0R would not stay together. The 2R was slightly too large in the bust area for me, so I had to use some dress tape, which sort of helped. The dress was also a little bit too long, so I'm glad that I didn't go for the long sizes. I'm 5'6" and I wore 4 inch heels. The dress was a bit over the top, but I loved it so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
September 15, 2014
Perfect for a black tie wedding I attended in LA!
The dress was great for a black tie wedding I attended in Los Angeles this summer! I had a hard time steaming the dress but it really didn't matter because it made the dress skirt more full. It was a little itchy when I was sitting down but otherwise it was a great dress! It does run small so size up for your 2nd dress. Also, I didn't realize the zipper in the back was gold. Usually not a problem but all of my accessories I brought to LA were silver.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 18, 2014
Stunning dress - wish it had fit!
This dress is gorgeous. However, I want to caution renters on this dress itself - I rented the size 4, and the size 6. The size 4 was STUNNING. It looked like the dress in the photo. However, the size 6 was clearly NOT the same dress. RTR was AWESOME about getting me a replacement for my event, but I was heartbroken to not be able to wear this dress. I don't know what happened with the size 6, but look VERY CAREFULLY at your rental when it arrives - the 4 is a high quality gown. The 6 is not. Now - for the review of the size 4: Sadly, my ribcage was a bit too big for this dress. This is a typical issue for me, and I've been working hard and not working out as frequently the last month or so, so the 4 didn't fit. The dress itself was obviously high quality, with a gorgeous shimmery (not sparkly) tulle skirt that was heavy and draped nicely to give it shape. The bodice has a substantial amount of boning in it, and the skirt lays beautifully. I would hang it in the bathroom and run the shower on hot for a while immediately upon receiving it, however, as the tulle gets bunched up in shipping. I am bummed that I couldn't wear this dress as a bridesmaid in the wedding this weekend, because it really looked like it would be "me" in dress form. :)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2014
Perfect dress for opening night at the opera!
This was a second choice dress that I had to order last minute because my first choice was not what I hoped. RTR was fantastic in getting a new dress to me on time for my event! I sized up per the advice of fellow reviewers, and it fit perfectly with a bra. The bodice is nice and sturdy and kept in place all night long. The tool is not as itchy as it looks, as long as you fit into the skirt underneath. I got several compliments and felt like a million bucks in this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2014
I felt extremely pretty in this dress and was able to dance and move around so easily.
Fit was extremely tight. The size 6's top was in better condition, but the tulle was messed up and it was way too tight anyway so I wore the 8. I normally would never go without a bra, but there was just no room for one and my ladies did not move around all night. There was no hook and eye clip and I had to safety pin the back so the zipper would stay up. Some of the boning had popped through the material when I received it. It was not in as good condition as my previous rental, but was too pretty not to wear. The tulle made it feel so fun to move around in, but the length made it look more formal and it was perfect for dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 22, 2014
Perfect amount of Unique!
This is a great LBD for any fancy occasion. I was called the black swan princess all night :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 22, 2014
I received a million compliments! My dress was unique compared to the other bridesmaids! :)
The bodice fit tight enough to be worn bra-less (I do have implants though so that helps). It stayed in place, and I never had to pull it up. The layers on the bottom were hard to steam/iron out. The back was longer than I thought - even with heels on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 23, 2014
Thumbs down!
This dress runs very small in the bust area. I in no way have a large bust, but this dress completely flattened me. It also had a very halloween costume feel. Very disappointed with this rental. I ended up wearing a dress I've had forever for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
October 1, 2014
I got compliments all night!
It fit true to size. I got 2 sizes and unfortunately the one that wasn't the right size was very obviously in better condition. The skirt was where it noticed the most- I rang to ask if they had a better condition one in the size I needed, but unfortunately they didn't. They were so very helpful though and offered to ship me something else, but I really liked the style of this one, so I wore it and no one noticed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
October 7, 2014
The dress pictured beautifully
Rented this dress for my engagement photos. It was perfect. The photographer loved how it pictured and my fiancé was a big fan. The only negative was that the first dress they sent was extremely wrinkled. Even with a professional steamer I still couldn't get the wrinkles out. Thankfully I called customer service and they rushed ordered me another one over night which one fantastic! This was my first experience with RTR and i couldn't be happier!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 9, 2014
Shouldn't have added the belt...
I loved this dress! I rented it a few months prior to renting for this and the dress didn't fit and I couldn't get a replacement...RTR was so wonderful to work with and gave me a full refund since I didn't have a dress to wear for my initial event. So I rented this dress again in a different size and I loved it!!! I added my wedding belt (I can't wear that thing enough!!!!) but I wish I would have left it off...the dress stands alone. I still loved this rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2014
Extremely tight in the chest.
I typically wear a size 4, so with the instruction that the dress ran small rented a 4 and a 6. Neither fit; the 6 barely zipped around my chest and my C cups just spilled out over the top. Not ideal. Dress was lovely, but for me unwearable. Recommended starting a size larger and getting a backup size that's two sizes larger, if you have any kind of a chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2014
Go a size up
I've actually never had an issue with RTR dresses before, but this dress was too small in the bust area. I do not have a large top and had the top of the dress have some give or elasticity to it it could have worked, but unfortunately I had to return the dress. Also, the skirt area just did not look right - felt cheap and not what I was expecting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2014
This dress was a mess of poofy tulle.
This dress just looked like a mess - I couldn't get the tulle to sit flat, it bunched around the waist and was way too poofy. Also, didn't have the short/long look shown in the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 17, 2014
Runs TWO sizes small
The reviews aren't kidding about this dress running small. I'm usually an 8, very rarely a 10. I ordered the 10 and it was SO unbelievably tight. It was an absolute miracle the dress was even able to zip up, but it was so incredibly tight that I couldn't wear it. I was spilling over the top and back. Important to note is that the bodice/zipper runs all the way down to mid-hip and because it was so tight, the zipper and bottom of the bodice kept riding up. It's a shame because it's such a cute dress and would've been perfect for the black tie charity gala I was going to. Definitely order at least 2 sizes up, especially if you have anything above an A-cup, or hips of any kind.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2014
I've never received so many compliments!
This dress was amazing - comfortable and classy. I wore it to a black tie charity event. I received more compliments than I ever have in one night, and my boyfriend commented that the women were looking at me, not him! I also rented the Oscar de la Renta necklaces, which coordinated just perfectly. The dress definitely runs small (I usually wear a 2, but wore a 6 in this dress). Be sure to build in time to steam the tulle bottom, as it gets wrinkled in shipping.
CicilyOctober 20, 2014
You look gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 8, 2014
I wore this to my sorority formal and felt so beautiful! This dress is unique and breathtaking.
I completely loved this dress! I wore it to my sorority formal and I got so many compliments! I ordered a 0R and 2R and ended up wearing the 2R. I put "true to size" but in fact the dress does run a BIT small in the chest area. There is a tighter dress lining underneath all the tulle that I didn't know was there until I put it on. The night before my event, the dress was quite tight, but after watching what I ate the day of my event and drinking plenty of water, the dress ended up fitting absolutely perfectly! So happy with my Rent the Runway purchase and experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 27, 2014
Wonderful
Might be a little tight if you have big boobs
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
October 29, 2014
.
This dress is tighter fitting up top and flares at the bottom! I usually wear a 6 and I wore an 8 long .. This dress is very long in the back! I wore 4 inch heels and had it dragging on the ground still at times! I wore this dress for a 80s themed Masquerade and it was perfect ! Comfortable and easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 2, 2014
Perfect for my Halloween costume!
I was a witch for Halloween and this dress was perfect! It was elegant and flattering. I will say it runs small, I'm normally a 4 in dresses and I would have rented a 6 (based on reviews saying to size up) but it was unavailable. I'm lucky it fit but I definitely needed an extra pair of hands to zip it up! This dresses is really beautiful for a formal event as well.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 2, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress! It felt so playful and I really felt like I stood out.
The top part of the dress needs to fit pretty snugly so I ended up wearing the smaller size I ordered. I think I could have actually wore even one size smaller but it worked fine. I thought the fit was extremely flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 3, 2014
This dress was great. I chose it for my engagement shoot and I could not be happier.
I chose the regular size because I wanted it to hit at my knees (i normally wear tall sizes as I am 5' 9"). It looked great but fit very snug at the hips. The dress' zipper goes down past my hips which made me wear a 4. I am normally a 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 3, 2014
The dress looked fabulous and made my pictures pop!
I normally wear a 4, the 6 was just the right size so this definitely runs a little tight. I have no con's about the dress, it was gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 3, 2014
Totally Unique! Got tons of compliments
I'm usually in between an 8 & 10, but I have larger breasts (DD+) so moving up to the 10 was a must. I am on the shorter side and was a little bummed at how long the dress was. The front was off the floor but not nearly as much as it is on the model photo, the back dragged on the floor behind me about 4"-6". But all of that said, this dress made me fell amazing and the compliments were never ending!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2014
Great Halloween Outfit!
I rented this dress for my best friends zombie themed halloween/bachelorette party. It was great perfect! The top was a bit snug, as others mentioned, but I was still able to zip it up with help. I had rented a 6R as backup but, unfortunately, RTR informed me that it was too damaged to send. The length was perfect too. Since I was wearing this out on the town, I wanted to make sure that the bottom didnt touch the ground. The 4R was perfect, even with 4" heels. I would rent this size again, even if I was going to a more formal affair.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 2, 2014
Received so many compliments on this dress.
Runs a bit small but is stunning on, perfect for my black tie gala.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167lbs
October 7, 2014
Exquisite!!
I wore this for my job's 39th annual gala. No cons whatsoever! I received compliments all night. It does run small so I was happy that I got the 10L because it fit perfectly. I was running around all night working but it was so comfortable and did not fall at all. It was the dress of the evening (in my opinion). I felt like a princess and honestly did not want to take it off.
moniqueNovember 7, 2014
you totally rocked this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
April 14, 2014
Unique!
Super unique. No one will have anything similar for sure! Fits great. The zipper slipped down a little. If u put a small safety pin it would do the trick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 3, 2014
A dress to easily accessorize!
Rented this great dress for the opening night party of a show I was in, but due to unfortunate circumstances, the party got cancelled. Wah wah. Would have loved to show off this delightfully poofy gown. As far as sizing, I'm not sure if I dropped a dress size but I usually wear a size 4 and the 4R seemed a little big in the bodice. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress for someone who wants to stand out with elegance.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
April 3, 2014
A fun, fabulous princess dress that catches everybody's eye
This is the dress that I have had the most fun wearing EVER! It is just so fabulous and feels like a fairytale princess gown. I rented it for a roaring twenties theme ball and as it was my first time renting the runway I decided to pick something a little different and fun. I wore it with a huge string of pearls and it matched the theme perfectly. I was worried about sizing after reading other reviews, and yes it definitely does run small on the bust ( I'm between a C/D and I did need help squeezing them in there - but once that zipper was up it fit like a dream and didn't budge for the entire night) but if you are a true 2 then this dress should definitely fit you. I had ordered a 4R as a back up and though it did give me more room to breathe it didn't cinch in at the waist and it meant the dress lost the wow factor of the sleek bodice and sudden poof of tulle. You won't need a bra with it either so that should definitely help the boob issue!! TIP: the tulle will be all crinkled when it arrives - I just hung the dress in the bathroom with the shower on hot for 30 mins to steam it out and it worked like a dream!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
3 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×