Grand Celebration Dress

$100 rental
$627 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel Audrey Hepburn in this stunning tulle gown by allison parris.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black tulle (bodice: 100% silk, skirt: 100% nylon tulle). Strapless. Straight neckline. Full skirt with asymmetric hem. Exposed back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Made in USA.

Share
368 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(116)
Small
(178)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 12, 2015
Perfection.
I have nothing but amazing things to say about this beauty! I wore it for our engagement pictures and it was everything I had envisioned --and more. It's fun, classy, and fabulous! It does run a bit small, so I'm glad I went with the 4 as my backup and the slip underneath is pretty snug too. But besides that it was absolutely gorgeous!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 11, 2015
Too small for comfort
I sized up on this dress, but since I have a small waist, I didn't think it would be an issue. I could not even zip this dress, and the under slip was sooooo tight! There was zero room for the girls, and I don't have a large chest. I'd recommend sizing up two sizes for this one.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 21
October 14, 2015
I loved the dress! I received so many compliments, and I felt like a queen!!
I ordered the dress in 2R but worn the 4R, it fit me really good, the only con is that as I'm short the dress kind of got stuck in my high heels when I danced. Overall it is a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 13, 2015
Did not fit up top, but return was easy.
This dress was not made for women with larger sized chests! I am a 34DD and could not zip this dress up. There was also a lot more puffy tulle than I had expected. I usually wear a 10 or a 12, but the 12 was even too small. While I was disappointed, the return policy is easy & great! I now have a credit for next time.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 13, 2015
Favorite dress I have EVER worn! I received TONS of compliments. I'm so sad I had to send it back.
I read a ton of reviews about this dress before I ordered it because I struggled with the size. I'm a 00 always but everyone said it ran small so I ordered a second size because it came free. I ended up wearing the size 2 instead of size 0 because the top runs SUPER small. I'm really thin and have tiny chest and while I could have worn the 0, I wouldn't have been able to eat or drink all night. There wasn't a huge difference between the 0 and 2, but enough that it looked and felt way better. Also, the tulle varies between dresses. The size 0 had a ton of tulle and it was so long, it was almost a train behind the dress. The tulle for the 2 was shorter, though definitely just as poofy. I didn't end up steaming the tulle because I liked how it looked a little roughed up. I wore this for a black tie wedding and it was perfect. It is definitely dressier than some of the pictures make it look because the tulle goes all the way to the ground, making it look like a full-length gown. I was SO happy with this dress, I may even rent it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 11, 2015
The tulle.. I love tulle
The 0 was super tight on my butt and didn't stay down very well, but because of all the tulle it wasn't an issue because no one could see! It fit really well up top. I was dancing the majority of the night and I was never worried about it falling down
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
October 8, 2015
It's like a noir princess dress. Totally into it.
I could have used one size up, but it was great. Also I am 5"1 and with 4 inch heels the length was perfect. I am post-baby, and this was very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
October 6, 2015
bummed, I couldn't wear it. It was gorgeous though.
Runs very small, unable to wear, had to return.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
October 6, 2015
I wore this dress for our engagement pictures and it was exactly what I was hoping for!
Runs a bit small. I suggest sizing up one size. It will come wrinkled, so take it out of the bag as soon as you get it, or if you have a steamer, I suggest steaming it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2015
Gorgeous Dress - Not for big busts
I fell in love with this dress the minute I saw it. I wear a 36DD and I sized up to a 10 because of the other reviews and it's a good thing I did! I usually wear a 6/8 and the 8 did not even zip up. The 10 zipped up and was gorgeous but it flattened by boobs which made them look weird. When I put on a bra it just barely helped with the flatness. I desperately wanted to wear this dress but when I compared it with my backup dress, I looked 10lbs heavier in this dress and it was just not flattering. I definitely recommend this dress but not if you have anything over a B cup :(
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
September 24, 2015
Loved this dress. Elegant and classy.
I usually wear a size 2 dress, I ordered the 2L and 4L just incase since I read it ran small. The 2L fit perfect. I am smaller in the bust, 32B, I can see this being a little tighter fit for the ladies with a larger bust line, just because the top is more fitted similar to a corset. I ordered Long on both sizes being 5'6, I still had to wear taller heels so it wouldn't drag. The dress worked perfect for my event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 24, 2015
Black Swan
Before I say anything, I want to say this dress was absolute HEAVEN! I wore it to the Emmys and got lots of compliments! I was a little nervous ordering it as I am a little busty and other reviews said the fabric was not stretchy. I wear clothes sizes 0-4 normally, depending on the brand (not designer or bridal). I ordered a 4 & 6. The 4 didn't zip up and the 6 had a little room in the chest, but I was grateful it didn't feel too tight. My ego wanted me to wear a 4, but I got real and accepted the size 6 :) I absolutely LOVED this dress. I wanted to purchase it but it's not available yet. It's so much fun wearing it. Enjoy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2015
I felt like SJP. In a room of very fitted sparkly dresses I stood out.
I wore a size larger than I normally would so I could fit a strapless bra on. I was tugging at it to keep it up a bit but better than flat boobs! I'm usually a 6, maybe even a 4. I'm 5'7" 130lbs. And my bust is 36 small B. Also my heels got caught in the back of the dress going up and down the stairs a bit. But I learned to pick up the skirt a bit. Looks great with a statement necklace! Overall it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
September 16, 2015
I used this dress for some of our family pictures. It photographed really beautiful! Loved it!
This dress was really beautiful in our family photographs. At first I didn't think it would fit but just needed help zipping it up! Nice and snug just how I prefer strapless dresses. It had really good structure. It was comfortable and I was so glad I had rented it! Can't go wrong with a classic black dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 6, 2015
Gorgeous dress! I received compliments all night. Runs small. Order up. Tight through hips.
Gorgeous dress! I received compliments all night. Runs small. Definitely order up. The 2L fit on top but the interior sheath was very tight through the hips. I would have been more comfortable in a 4L.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 6, 2015
You will feel like a princess!
This dress is unforgettable!!! I wish I owned it. The dress runs slightly small in the hip, mainly because the bodice fabric thru hip has no give. If you order the dress based on your measurements compared to the Allison Parris fit guide, you will be fine. I am usually a size 4, but wore the size 6R. The 6 was slightly loose in bust, but using bra fixed this immediately. I received compliments throughout the night! ,it's a beautiful, unique, fun, flirty dress that you will never forget!! Go for it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
September 3, 2015
It was stunning for our engagement pictures.
The only con was that it runs very small. Especially if your busty! Luckily I order the free second size :) and ended up wearing the 4 instead of the size 2!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2015
Perfect for our formal city view engagement pictures!
This dress photographed beautifully for our engagement pictures! I usually wear a 2 and I ordered a 4 and 6 since I read it ran small. The 6 was too big but the 4 fit perfect! Like others have said, the bodice is tight and doesn't stretch. The dress arrived basically in a ball and the tulle needed to be steamed. I'm glad I changed my rental to 8 days for that reason. It was a lot of fun to wear and I received tons of compliments in person and for my pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2015
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures
I normally wear a 4 and had to wear the 8 and it was a bit tight. The engagement photos turned out amazing!! So amazing I liked them better than my actual bridals!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
August 19, 2015
Ran very small
I ordered my normal size and one size up and the size up barely zipped. Even if it did fit where the end of the zipper was in the back tucked in and looked like I had a wedgie of tulle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 19, 2015
Makes you feel like a princess
This is a beautiful dress. I rented it for a gala I went to in the spring time. I have a very small bust (32 A) and I could not wear a bra with it. It was extremely tight, but on the plus side I wasn't pulling it up all night. The tulle needs to be steamed to lay flat since it sits in a bag for a couple of days. The front bottom part of the dress hit me right at the shins (I am 4"11). All in all I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
August 17, 2015
This dress is unforgettable!
Loved this dress so much! It is true it wrinkles easily- and is hard to straighten--- but it is unforgettable! I hated to take it off and return it! Fits snug, and no need for a bra. Very comfortable and well made.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 12, 2015
Such a fun dress, but such a pain in the butt!
The most awkward part of this dress is that the tight bodice goes down to mid thigh, so it feels tight at first but it'll loosen up after a few minutes. I think the 4 was pretty true to size and it didn't stretch out too much through the night. The tulle is SO fun when you first put it on, but it's kind of a pain in small spaces (a crammed row of chairs for the ceremony) and gets bigger as you dance. Regardless of height, get 'petite.' Just do it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 30, 2015
Didn't like
This is way too small and way too short. I asked someone smaller than me to put on the 8 and it didn't fit them either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 30, 2015
Makes a statement!
I rented this for an engagement photo shoot and it made just the right statement. That said, I was glad I was wearing it for a photo shoot and not for an actual event: I needed to pin the dress to make it just right, and I was stepping on it and pulling it up the whole time. I ordered an 8 and a 10 (right now I'm typically wearing 6's and 8's) because others said it ran so small. The 8 was so small I wasn't even close to having it zip. The 10 was so big I had to pin it to "take it in" about 2 inches. But worse than the differential in size between the two was the inconsistency between the way the two dresses looked. You can even tell this a little bit by flipping through all the user photos--the 10 was long and flowy, but the 8 was very short, more like a tutu! Very bizarre... It was definitely not a normal gradient between sizes. That said, it worked out perfectly for me and I was glad I rented it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
July 26, 2015
Dress fit and looked great
A little more poofy than the picture looks but it was cute
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 24, 2015
Beautiful dress but underlay part was way too small
I rented this dress for a black-tie optional wedding on the water. The top part of the 2R fit perfectly around my small bust and waist. However, there was a body-hugging piece underneath the tulle, that was so tight I couldn't get it over my (relatively) larger butt & hips. There was no indication that there was this underlay piece when I read other reviews. Unfortunately I was not able to wear the dress because I couldn't fit into that part comfortably enough. I would not recommend this for pear shaped girls. The top part looked amazing though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 23, 2015
Perfect amount of poof!
The corset is VERY tight. I usually wear a 4 and I almost couldn't even get the 6 zipped up. (I have a small chest, but wider rib cage/shoulders). I ordered the long style, as was recommended for my height (recommended for 5'7-5'11), but I felt like I was going to trip in the tulle all the time. And I was wearing 3 inch heels. Definitely don't order the long if wearing flats. Otherwise, I did get so many compliments on the dress and felt very pretty in it. I wore it to a 90s Prom party and paired with a black choker and darker makeup, I looked like the girls from The Craft going to prom :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2015
It's a gorgeous dress-- but the tulle is very hard to manage.
The dress came extremely wrinkled and there were holes in the tulle from previous renters I guess. They weren't obvious so I still wore it, but I had to have it steamed and they had a very hard time getting it to cooperate!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 11, 2015
Batman Wedding
So 90% of the reviews say size up, DON'T!!!! i usually wear a 8 or 10 i ordered the 10 and 12 they were HUGE !!! I am 5'4 135 34 dd i have a wide back, large boobs and a smaller waist i wish i got the 8, but i made it work!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2015
Small but beautiful!!
I received this dress and it definitely ran a little small in the hip area. Loved the look of the asymmetrical bodice. But when I had received it there was a tear in the skirt where the tulle is by the zipper, which made it nerve racking to wear since I didn't rip it and I didn't want to add to the damage that was already there when I received it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 6, 2015
Perfect for party!
Wore this for my 30th birthday bash! Got so many compliments! It's a really fun dress for a celebration!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 22, 2015
Such a fun dress!
Many of the reviews suggested this dress ran small, so I ordered a 4R and a 6R (usually a 4, sometimes even a 2). I don't have much of a waist (pretty straight and kind of wide) so the 6 fit best in the ribs/waist for me. I am also small chested 4R was a better fit for the chest, but went with the 6R so I could breathe and eat dinner. :) Also, I am 5' 6 1/2" and went with the regular instead of the long, but it was still plenty long on me (see picture). I thought it would be shorter, but that wasn't a big deal. As for quality, up close you could tell the dress had been worn quite a bit (mostly on the top, you could tell) but it was still fine to wear. And the tulle - there's lottttttttts of it. So if you want the dress to look like the model, be prepared to invest some time into steaming it. It comes folded (obviously in the box) and the tulle is difficult to flatten. After all is said and done, this dress is really fun! At first I felt like I was wearing an enormous loofa, but after I got used to the dress it was so fun to wear! This dress also comes with plenty of compliments as it's a standout. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 15, 2015
I looked amazing! This dress is PERFECT
This dress is beautiful! I read the previous reviews about fit and got my usual size as well as one size down. The smaller one fit much better although as is disclaimer I will admit to not having a lot of chest. If you do, you may need to go up a size. The top part of the dress has zero give which was great because I wasn't worried about it moving through the dancing all night but was scary to get over my big butt and would be slightly suffocating for bigger chested girl. This dress made me feel like a princess, I never got so many compliments in my life. Super cute and would totally recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2015
Loved the look of the dress, but I ended up wearing my back-up.
This dress runs small.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 3, 2015
I received compliments on the dress the entire night! This is perfect for a black-tie wedding :)
The dress runs small, i'm normally a 0R and the 2R was perfect. I wore pretty high heels with the dress which I would suggest because the toole can be easily stepped on if you aren't raised a little bit.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
June 2, 2015
Tulle for days! Love this dress so much! Received compliments all night!
Would absolutely rent this again! Fit true to size, tulle was clean, no tears. The piece that covers your bottom was a bit short but that's just the make of the dress. Was perfect without a bra for me, 34D. Such a great dress to dance in too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
May 24, 2015
Not for full bust ladies or REALLY size up
I rented this dress in an 8 and 10. The 10 was returned damaged so was not available for me. The size 8 was literally 5" short of zipping. I am a 34DDD so just wanted to share for larger busted ladies looking to rent this dress. I usually wear a 6-8, but probably would have needed a 12+ to get this dress zipped. RTR was awesome and sent me two backup dresses for free which fit like a glove and worked out wonderfully.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2015
Got tons of compliments!
I rented this dress for a formal ball in Boston, and it was perfect! Within the first 30 minutes of arriving, I was told that my dress was "striking"! I felt like a princess, it had the right amount of "poof" that I was looking for. I love that the front hemline is higher up to showoff shoes. The fit was definitely smaller - I normally wear a size 4/6 in regular clothes, and the 8 fit great. The one thing I would say is my even had some speeches and an auction after dinner, so I spent some time sitting, and the tulle got itchy, but that wouldn't deter me from recommending it! The zipper can be a bit tricky in the back, the tulle can get caught if you aren't careful. Overall I was so happy and I loved the whole ensemble! (Rented a statement Kate Spade necklace from RTR too)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 101lbs
May 17, 2015
It was my Junior Prom, and I felt so beautiful. Really great night with a really great dress!
The skirt is 100% tulle. It was beautiful and poofy, but I needed to get it professionally steamed because it was so crumpled from being in the box. Also, because it was tulle, it stuck to everything! It made it really hard to go to the bathroom or anything that involved touching the skirt, because every time I did, my jewelry got caught to the fabric! This was only a minor issue though. I got so many compliments on the dress and I felt like a princess. This dress photographs really well and is super simple while elegant, which means you can add lost of sparkly jewelry to glam it up. This wasn't my first choice of dress, but I think it ended up being a lot better that the dress I originally intended to wear. Basically, it was a show stopping dress! Do not order this if you don't want to have people's heads turning when you walk by (I'm not kidding).
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×