allison parris

Grand Celebration Dress

$100 rental
$627 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel Audrey Hepburn in this stunning tulle gown by allison parris. Paired with Miriam Haskell’s Going to the Chapel Earrings this dress will make you the belle of the ball!

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black tulle (bodice: 100% silk, skirt: 100% nylon tulle). Strapless. Straight neckline. Full skirt with asymmetric hem. Exposed back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

231 reviews

Fit
Small 125
True to Size 81
Large 3
Photos 171
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

I got so many compliments on this dress all night long.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is so different from what I would usually wear, but I wanted to go big since I was going to use RTR. I am so glad I did, because I felt amazing and it fit perfectly and barely grazed the ground. I did not even have to wear a bra since the bodice fit so snug.
Shawna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Masquerade stunner!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a masquerade party and got a million comments on it. Typically size 8 is big on me but I'm glad I ordered the larger size because the dress does not stretch at all. The zipper in the back goes down to your hips and was tight on me but I was able to zip it up. I wore it with 4 inch heels and the length was perfect!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Dec 7, 2014

Such a comfortable dress!

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was nervous about ordering a strapless dress as I haven't worn one in years. This dress is so comfortable and the cut is such that I wasn't constantly pulling it up. The 12 was a little large but the 10 was buckling at the zipper. With a strapless bra the 12 was just fine. I received so many compliments at the event, and even had a car stop and yell "love the dress!" at the end of the night. Very unique, very fun, I felt like Sarah Jessica Parker!
alison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

LOVED this dress, so fun and comfortable and I got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
After reading the reviews and being pear shaped I went for a larger size. The dress fit but was too big up top and the liner still did not fit down over my hips. I just rolled it up and wore a slip under to I was all covered up. The top being too big was a little annoying, I should have gone with the 10R (size was not available to order) since I was going to have to roll the liner anyway. If you have larger hips don't let the liner issue dissuade you from renting since you can roll it up.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

LOVE!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I adore this dress. It's beautiful and so much fun. I would definitely rent it again!
Annie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Loved this dress..(so did everyone else!!)

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a size 6 & 8...they looked like two different dresses.!! The size 6 was gorgeous.. the bottom of the dress was very full and had more layers of tulle...the size 8 was flat and the tulle was actually see through and had less layers. I ended up in the 6 which ended up working out. If you decide to rent this one buy a pair of knee length black leggings or wear a slip with it.. Will makes the tulling look even thicker. I loved the dress but wasnt crazy about the back of the dress being so much longer than the front.. Had a few people step on it in the beginning of the night Got a TON of compliments !!
Annalisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

I never wanted to take it off!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt absolutely stunning in this dress. It was a little snug fitting in the top, but I am on the larger side in the chest. It was an absolutely beautiful dress, Everything about it was perfect. It does run a little on the small side, but I am regularly a 6/8 in a dress and the 8 fit great. I ordered the 10 as a back up size and it was definitely too big. I wore 3" heels and the length of the skirt was perfect.
Nikki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Felt like Carrie Bradshaw...definitely a Sex & the City-worthy dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I browsed several dresses for a black-tie optional event and kept coming back to this one. It looked the most fun and different and it lived up to those expectations! After reading all of the reviews that mentioned that this dress ran small, I ordered up a size for my back-up dress. I'm typically a size 6 off the rack but it seemed like the bodice of the dress ran small (only got about halfway up my back in the 6R), so the reviews were right - I ended up wearing the 8L, I'm 5'9" and generally need longer length, but with the hi-lo styling of this dress, I think most any height would be okay with the regular length. Like the other reviews say about the tulle, give yourself some time to steam. I spent about 20 minutes steaming the layers individually and it looked great. Super comfortable - no tugging up the top or feeling like anything was in danger of falling out. The fit around the bodice is tight - you definitely feel locked and loaded. I received tons of compliments and felt like Carrie Bradshaw minus the Manolo's. Bottom line - phenomenal dress, would have loved to keep it!
sarah
Age: 30
Dec 21, 2014

Fun dress, but came wrinkled. Pair with a bright necklace and some bright shoes

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Other
Rented for family photos. Both dresses came very wrinkled. Thank goodness I have a steamer. There were small holes in the tulle, however they weren't large enough to be seen in our photos. Top fits nice. I am a 32 DDD. There is no option on the reviews for even a DD, lol.
Victoria
Age: 27
Dec 21, 2014

Wore it to a friend's formal wedding and received so many compliments. Definitely a winner..

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Felt like a princess!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have never gotten more compliments on a dress in my life - random people on the street were telling me how gorgeous it was (one told me I looked like Carrie Bradshaw, and a little girl thought I was a princess). As for the reviews, it does fit small. I freaked out when I first tried it on, and had them send the 8 as well. However, it was fine when I had my boyfriend zip it up (It really fit like a glove though - it doesn't stretch at all). I took it to my dry cleaner to have it steam pressed - but I think if you ordered two days in advance and let it hang, you would be fine. I was wearing 5" gold sparkly heels with it, which was necessary, as the back is very long. I wish I owned this dress!
Polly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress out in NYC to a very classy restaurant. I received so many compliments! I was a little hesitant to wear it because I normally don't get this dressed up for a dinner but it was vacation and a five star restaurant so I figured I'd go for it. I got complimented on the street outside of our before dinner drink establishment, inside several times, and after dinner - it never ended! The dress ran small. I can normally wear a 2 very easily and the four was pushing it. I had to have RTR overnight another dress because the zipper on this dress seems extremely temperamental (I tried the 0, 2, and 4 and have problems with all). The 2 ended up breaking so they sent me the 4L which was too long but since it was only in the back, it didn't matter if it was dragging an inch - I was careful and it was fine. I would recommend as this was really fun to wear - go for it but size up!
karen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

I loved love love this dress, I just wish it was in better condition. The bottom was very ratty.

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was a bit too long, and appeared to be cut (unevenly with scissors) at the bottom it wasn't too noticeable just annoying. I still love the dress and got compliments all night, it did run small so order up a size!
Melanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Got many compliments on this dress from friends, strangers, and even the bride!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the design of this dress, layer upon layer of tulle and flattering cut. The only thing that prevents me from giving this dress 5 stars is that the back was SUPER long. This has been mentioned in previous reviews, but I thought based on photos from other shorties that the length would be doable. I wore this with 3 inch heels (I'm 5'3"), and the back hem definitely dragged by a good 2-3 inches. Anyway, otherwise an absolutely beautiful dress, worth the rental - but be prepared to wear some really high heels.
Patricia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Black tie NJ wedding for my brother in law and his partner. Had to be fancy and fab!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wear a size 8-10. Ordered the 10 and 12 based on others reviews. The 10 fit nice and tight. No bra. I couldn't fit it. I ALWAYS wear one. I am not so young, have nursed a child and I am a 34DDD. So usually a bra is a must. I used one of the sticky things for lift and I was nice and tight in this dress. The 12 was too big on top and tulle was SO poufy that it made me look huge. For some reason the tulle on the 10 laid much flatter and fit much nicer. There were some small holes in the bottom of the tulle but, you couldn't see them. Also since I am 5 foot 1 inch, I was worried about length. It was fine in the front and looked like a train in the back. It was a really cool look. I wouldn't say it was the most comfortable dress ever. It also wasn't the worst I have ever worn. It was a very tight fit (no give to the fabric) and had boning that poked my underarm a bit. However, I was able to dance the night away and I got tons of compliments. ** Just a note: do not order this dress unless you have a good fabric steamer you can use. I steamed it for about 45 minutes to get the wrinkles out.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Age: 24
Jan 4, 2015

Perfect NYE look! Amazing customer service!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a fab dress I wish I could keep it! I'm 5'7" and wore the 6R with four inch heels and the length was just right! Typically I am a 4 or 6 -- both were rented when I ordered so I did the 8 which fell off of me. RTR overnighted me a 6 that had been cancelled to my hotel before the NYE party and it fit perfect! No bra needed because the corset ia a thick textured silk. Only thing I recommend is making sure to have time to steam out the skirt -- it takes some time with all of the layers! Amazing dress, compliments all night! Perfect for any formal/ black tie event to have a totally original look that is comfortable and allows you to dance!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

I felt like a princess!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding because of how unique it was. I am always concerned about strapless dresses, as they either are too tight or too loose. This one fit perfectly. Even with dancing the night away, I had no issues with it falling down or being too uncomfortable. When the dress arrived, the tulle was quite wrinkled, but I had expected that based on some of the previous reviews I had read. Which is why I opted for the 8 day option and had the dress professionally steamed. I had very high heels on, so the Regular was perfect. The only complaint I had was how easily the tulle got caught on everything...it caused some issues on the dance floor.
Shan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Incredibly slimming!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the 0R and it was a tight fit but looked beautiful on - the tulle made the perfect poof on the bottom of the dress. Though I'm sitting here in the photo, it was incredibly slimming, almost Barbie like and I kept receiving compliments on my figure through out the night. Wore to a masquerade ball on NYE.
lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

The dress fit well on top I am a 34A. The 2 was perfect.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
It is a beautiful dress but the bottom tulle does not look as beautiful as it does in the picture. I steamed the bottom which helped but it almost looked like someone has cut the tulle with scissors.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

We rented a big house in upstate New York for New Years, and wanted to be fancy!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Summary: Not the dress I would have wanted to wear if I was hosting a big event or possibly running into an old boyfriend. For what I got it for (a 'fancy' new years party with old friends) it was loads of fun and made me feel very pretty. Fit: The size 4 fit in the waist but squished me like a tube of toothpaste in the bust and hips, so I went with the 6 which was about an inch too big in the waist, which caused it to crumple a bit in the back. The upper part of the dress is very very long, extending slightly over the top of your hips, so if your waist is significantly smaller than your hips and bust, the dress will bunch a bit in the back. For my occasion, it wasn't an issue, but I would have been disappointed if I was doing something that required me to be on stage, or singled out for any reason. Care: This dress is quite long, but comes basically balled up in it's dress bag. Because of that, the beautiful angles that the skirt creates in the photo are pretty much impossible to achieve unless you take it to the cleaners and have it professionally pressed. I spent about an hour pulling it down and letting the layers apart, ironing them lightly only to come back the next day to see it hadn't done much good. In the end, 30 minutes in the bathroom with a VERY steamy shower let the dress fall out decently.
karly
Age: 22
Jan 14, 2015

I felt like a celebrity in this gown! I was at a red carpet event and my gown was by far the best!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit so perfectly!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

SHOW STOPPER

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is fitted on top and fluffs out at the bottom. It is formal enough for a black tie affair. I was stopped all night long by strangers complimenting the dress. It's also a very fun dress to wear! Side note: I wore a strapless bra at the beginning of the night but because it is very fitted I ended up not needing it and removed my bra.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Dramatic, flattering, super cute!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress, I got a ton of compliments on it all night long. It was much more special than just a regular black dress which I loved. I always feel more comfortable in a cute black dress, but the tulle made me feel special and dramatic without being over the top. It ran very small I am normally a 6 but I am really glad I ordered up a size. The 8 was still really tight but it felt fine one I was all zipped in. I could still move around and didn't feel suffocated. You cannot wear a bra under this it is much too tight, and the slip underneath fits incredibly snug and rode up after a lot of walking and dancing around, but you can't see through it so it did not matter at all. I would recommend this dress to anyone going to any kind of formal event, but make sure to order a size up!
RTR Customer
Jan 18, 2015

I felt like a princess!!!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I definitely stood out Ina room full of black and even red dresses! I received compliments all night and felt like Carrie Bradshaw from Sex in the City. The dress is true to fit. I'm a 32A and didn't wear a bra. To make it pouffier you have to make sure to fluff all the layers of tulle to get a fuller dress, as it comes packed and flattened. Lalalaloved it!!
Mackenzie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Beautiful, classic, and unforgettable.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wow, oh wow. This dress was such a gorgeous statement piece for the formal event that I had attended. Although I ordered a 6L and an 8L, I ended up settling for the 6L. It fit true to size, but was pretty tight around the bust. It literally took two people to zip me up, but I wouldn't necessarily say that it was "too tight" or "super constricting" for the dress was designed to fit more snug around one's chest. I didn't need to wear a bra, which was honestly super nice given how snug the top portion was to begin with. The tulle was fluffy and full with absolutely no wrinkles when pulled out of the bag. The end of the tulle had some tears, but it wasn't noticeable at all. I got so, so many compliments on the dress and definitely stood out due to the uniqueness of the dress. I absolutely loved it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

positively gorgeous

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had complete strangers stop me to tell me they loved the gown!! The only thing to be aware of is that you will likely have to get it professionally steamed to make sure the skirt doesn't bunch up. Overall absolutely gorgeous- I felt like a modern ballerina!
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my Junior Prom and absolutely LOVED it! It was a super unique and really fun to dance in, and I got a ton of compliments on it all night! Even though I am only 5'6 I ordered a long so that the back would hit the floor, and it did with my heels. The only disclaimer: the top of the dress is really tight. It was fine for me because I am small-chested, but if you are bigger than a B-cup I would definitely order a size up! Other than that I am in love with the dress and would wear it over and over again!
Mia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 169 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

Very Carrie Bradshaw

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Party
#sATC
Kelly
Age: 37
Feb 7, 2015

Great dress! Both my friend and I rented dresses from RTR. It was easy and the dresses were awesome!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dresses arrived as scheduled and fit well. I ordered a 8 and 10 because the reviews said it runs small. I usually wear a 6 and the 8 fit perfectly. No bra needed. Very comfortable and fun to dance in. I can't wait to order another dress from RTR.
Lbrenl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Perfect for Black Tie!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a friend's black tie wedding and received compliments all night! The 2R fit perfectly, I would have been a 4 if I decided to wear a bra but just went with petals instead. Great Choice!
Abigail
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Classy and Fun! A perfect dress for your black tie event!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a little tight in the bust area which was why I went with the larger size. I could have worn the smaller size, but the size 2 was something I could wear all night and never feel uncomfortable. The advantage of having the tight top was that I never had to worry about pulling the dress up. I am always nervous with strapless because I don't want to be pulling at the top all night, and that was never an issue with this dress. I was able to dance and party all night without a problem! Also since I am a short person I always worry about the length, but this was perfect! The back was never stepped on and it stayed out of the wet roads. All in all I loved this dress and I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
Mel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Fun and flirty.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Party
Although the long size was not available, the short version worked out better for the event.
Alison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Super Cute and fantastic for any formal event!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. It fit true to size, a little snug in the chest area but when I tried on the size 12. I was swimming in it. I loved this dress and would highly recommend it to everyone!
Tracy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

This dress made me feel so beautiful! I didn't want to take it off.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 8 fit but I went for the 10, which was a little loose in the bust area but I wanted something comfortable since I was wearing it for over 9 hours. I'm 5'3 and wore 6 inch platform heels and I would sometimes step of the skirt - so short girls beware! The dress is amazing and I didn't want to give it back.
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Felt like Audrey Hepburn!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so stunning, feminine and classy. I wore this to a red carpet event for the Oscars and it even made the best dressed list! A belt can be added for some extra flare but it's not needed. Note, I did spend some time using my hand steamer to get the tulle all set. The length was perfect.
Jamie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Head Turner!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a downtown, loft wedding and LOVED it! It does run small and I am glad I chose the extra length. So much fun to dance in with all the tulle. I got endless compliments all night! Was sad to let this dress go!
Krystal
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Apr 6, 2015

I wore this to prom and I received lots of compliments. The tulle was my favorite part of the dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs on the smaller size. I recommend going one size up. I usually wear a 10 for dresses and luckily I ordered a 10 and 12, the 12 fit better. I was also worried about the length because I am very short, 5'1" but with 4 inch heels, the back of the dress only touched the floor slightly.
Marissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 10, 2015

Fun Dress for a black tie affair!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a fun black tie wedding. It is small in the chest area, 2 was definitely a squeeze, but 4 was far too big.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

LOVED the dress. Fun, light, comfortable, etc.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Ran super small...typically wear 2/4 with dresses i rent. had to have size 6 shipped last minute...6 fit perfectly, comfortably, etc. Tulle was great. Had to be hold up while walking and dancing (otherwise would personally step on, or others would).
RTR Customer
Apr 13, 2015

This was overall a great experience! RTR was wonderful to work with and I will certainly do it again

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very fun and striking. It runs pretty small but the back up size was too big. I wore a cropped jacket over it and together they looked perfect! I received many compliments and felt gorgeous!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×