allison parris

Grand Celebration Dress

$139 to buy
$627 retail
Stylist Notes

Channel Audrey Hepburn in this stunning tulle gown by allison parris.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black tulle (bodice: 100% silk, skirt: 100% nylon tulle). Strapless. Straight neckline. Full skirt with asymmetric hem. Exposed back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Made in USA.

Share
430 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(139)
Small
(194)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2016
A Must Rent
This dress is truly beautiful. As soon as I put it on, I felt like a princess. Love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
December 10, 2016
Perfection
The fit was great. The dress was comfortable and beautiful. It runs small so order up for the back up size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2016
Runs a bit small
Loved this dress, the top is a bit snug but I was still able to fit in my size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
December 18, 2016
I received so many compliments all night long. I truly felt like a princess in this dress!
The dress definitely runs small so size up at least one size. I am 5'7 and wore 4 inch heels and the regular length was plenty long enough. Make sure you have time to leave the dress hanging overnight and separate the tulle for a fuller and nicer look. Great dress for a formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 19, 2016
Unique and princess like
I have to admit, when I first tried it on I thought the uneven stitch on the waistline was an error so at first I was upset. Then I went back and looked at the picture of the model and it is meant to be there. Once I let that go, I loved the dress! I was the only one in that style when everyone wore short body-cons or sequins. I got several compliments and felt stunning in the fairytale dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 16, 2017
My Cinderella Birthday
I wore this flirty number for my birthday night out on the town. I paired it with the Helmut Lang tuxedo blazer to add masculinity to a very feminine dress. Overall, I was happy with the look. Some things to note - I thought the dress ran small. In all my other rentals, I have worn a size zero, or zero petite. This dress, I wore the 2R. The bodice felt fine (I'm a size 32B), but the inner skirt was tight around my hips. It would probably work best on someone who was straight and narrow. Also, I would recommend hanging it up for the night, and steaming it if possible before wearing. The tulle is very wrinkled upon arrival. All in all, it was a fun way to celebrate my birthday.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 5, 2017
Loved this dress!!
This is a beautiful dress! I loved all the layers. It does run small. I felt like a princess!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2017
If only....
I was so excited when I pulled this dress out. I put it on, zipped it up, then started to try and wiggle the dress into place. The top fit perfectly. As you can see in the picture, the bottom part of the dress didn't fit at all! It's like it couldn't settle in, and it bunched up and down in the back. I don't know if it needed some serious steaming or what. This is the 6 in the photo and I am definitely pear shaped so maybe that was the problem!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 13, 2017
Perfect Pirate Mardi Gras Gown!!
I fell in love with this dress for a pirate themed Mardi Gras ball. It definitely runs very small, I usually fit comfortably into a size 2 but this size 4 was quite tight in the chest and hip area. That being said I had an incredible night dancing in it and received compliments galore. It was just nice to breathe again when I took it off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 15, 2017
Beautiful!
Rented this for our engagement photos. I'm 5'2", 32B, the chest runs a little big so I had to add push-up to it, it does not give at the chest due to the nature of the fabric. However, it worked out in the end. Compliments galore! I felt beautiful. It was definitely a head turner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2017
Love this dress! It was so comfortable and got a ton of compliments.
The 4 was too tight but the 6 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
January 26, 2014
Major attention-getter!
This dress is so gorgeous! All night long, I received compliments from strangers - one man stopped me to say I had the prettiest dress he'd seen all night. The tight, subtly asymmetrical bodice with the full tulle skirt make it really fun and unique. I read a lot of reviews that said this dress runs small, so I ordered a 4R (my usual size), and a 6R. The 4 was sadly too big, so I didn't get to go braless like I'd hoped, but had to pull out a padded strapless. Luckily with the bra the dress worked, but the bodice was a bit loose and I had to walk around puffing my chest out a little. The 2 would have been killer! But then I may not have had the heart to send it back... I fear that no other dress will measure up to this one in future, it was so much fun to wear! I also rented the Dress Me Up bracelet and CC Skye sliver crystal feather earrings and I Loved the total look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 2, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress! It felt so playful and I really felt like I stood out.
The top part of the dress needs to fit pretty snugly so I ended up wearing the smaller size I ordered. I think I could have actually wore even one size smaller but it worked fine. I thought the fit was extremely flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 10, 2014
LOVED this dress, so fun and comfortable and I got a ton of compliments!
After reading the reviews and being pear shaped I went for a larger size. The dress fit but was too big up top and the liner still did not fit down over my hips. I just rolled it up and wore a slip under to I was all covered up. The top being too big was a little annoying, I should have gone with the 10R (size was not available to order) since I was going to have to roll the liner anyway. If you have larger hips don't let the liner issue dissuade you from renting since you can roll it up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 15, 2015
I looked amazing! This dress is PERFECT
This dress is beautiful! I read the previous reviews about fit and got my usual size as well as one size down. The smaller one fit much better although as is disclaimer I will admit to not having a lot of chest. If you do, you may need to go up a size. The top part of the dress has zero give which was great because I wasn't worried about it moving through the dancing all night but was scary to get over my big butt and would be slightly suffocating for bigger chested girl. This dress made me feel like a princess, I never got so many compliments in my life. Super cute and would totally recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2016
Beautiful Dress for Formal Event
After reading several other reviews, I took the advice of other renters and sized up as nearly everyone noted that this dress runs small due to the fitted slip underneath. My usual dress size is 0 and unfortunately the 2 was far too loose (I had to pin and tape it up). Additionally, the Regular length was unavailable. As a note, the Long was too long for me at 5'3" with 3" heels. To help other renters, I am listing my measurements: 31" 24" 34". That being said, this dress is stunning and perfect for a formal event - I received compliments all evening.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
December 10, 2016
I loved this dress! Received many compliments. I felt like a princess!
The reviews said it ran small, so I ordered a 10, when I would normally wear an 8. I thought it was a little too big, should have gone with the 8. It was longer than the picture and more tule, but that is what I loved about it! I didn't want to send it back! It was comfortable and beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 28, 2013
beautiful and dramatic
i rented this dress as a back up for a black tie fundraising gala we attended. i LOVED it, and ordered my normal size but couldn't zip it up. i will definitely rent it again for my next event but in the next size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 10, 2013
beautiful picture on the model...
when i rented this dress, it was brand new and there hadn't been any reviews of it yet. the tulle was wayyyy too much. it was like i was drowning in a halloween costume (not wedding appropriate). maybe it i was taller/slimmer it may not have been such a big deal. however, the boning/structuring of the top ran small and i wasn't able to zip up the 8 or 10 over my back. very sad because i was really looking forward to a SJP moment and wearing some red heels to pop.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
October 14, 2013
Beautiful in photos, a little larger in person.
I loved this dress online, but the skirt is much fuller in person. I couldn't zip it up so I didnt wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
October 23, 2013
Everyone told me this dress would look too witchy, they were wrong!
This dress definitely runs small. I am usually a 6R but ended up wearing an 8R. I also recommend wearing 3+ inch heels because the back of the dress may get caught in your heel. I wore this for a fashion show that my RTR team put on and it was definitely the highlight of my night. I was confident and loved my dress. I didn't wear a bra with this dress because it may not have fit and because I didn't really need one with how fitted this dress is. I LOVED this rental and would definitely recommend it,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 9, 2013
Great customer service!! Will use rtr again and again!
I could not zip the dress even though I ordered a size larger than I normally wear. The liner didn't fit my hips. Runs very small!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2013
Received several Compliments and pic request throughout the Night!
The dress ran small so had to wear the size up. Was informed by RTR also that this designers dresses run small. Luved the fit though, dance all throughout the night. Received compliments all night and several days after I returned to work. Attended a black and white fundraiser ball for one of my accounts, This is 2nd time I have rented from RTR and I plan to continue to be a loyal customer. It was a night I will never forget and the dress made it even more memorable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2013
Stunning dramatic dress!
I have a body that is significantly smaller on the top than the bottom, and I picked this dress because it looks like it is loose on the bottom. This dress is not loose from the waist down, but I made it work. The tight-fitting inner skirt runs down to about mid-thigh, I would guess. I couldn't get it over my hips, but the tulle is so dense, you couldn't tell. In the end, it looked great and I received tons of compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 27, 2013
Elegant
The dress was very glamorous and fun to wear. I will say that the tulle is a bit difficult to shove under a table if you will be having dinner, but it was worth it for the short amount of time I spent seated at the event. Finally, I would recommend sizing up one size as the ribbing in the bodice cuts in at the upper waist (part of the pretty design, but a little annoying).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
December 2, 2013
Really fun dress to wear!
The bodice runs pretty small
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 5, 2013
Pretty and unique
Sad to say this beautiful dress didn't fit. It runs small and a bit narrow thru the bodice.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2013
I absolutely LOVED the dress! Felt like a princess all night! Would highly recommend it!
I rented this dress for a black tie event at the Waldorf Astoria in NYC. I was nervous it was going to be too much but it was THE perfect dress for the event! I can't even tell you how many compliments I received that night. I usually wear a 4 but had to size up to a 6, and it was perfect. The upper part is really tight but in a good way. I did not have to wear a bra under it! The regular length was also perfect for me as it barely touched the floor in the back. Again, would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2013
The 12 is an 8. Dress fit my hips & waist, but was inches too small in the chest. "12"=29" chest.
While the front looks pretty and it'd be fun to wear, unfortunately, the chest runs SUPER small, so unless you're a 12 with a 29" chest and A-cup breasts, take a pass on this one.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2013
Too small on the bust
Nice dress, shame about the sizing running so small. Luckily this was my spare, I couldn't close the zipper cause my boobs are too big. I think this would be ideal for smaller chested ladies
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2013
I received a lot of complements for this dress and it looked amazing.
The top of the dress runs in the smaller side, but it gives nice contouring to the body. The bottom is just perfect.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2013
Many compliments.
Comes pretty wrinkled all jammed in a bag. Had to let it hang but it was still not as pretty as the photo, it was kind of like a spider web. I usually wear a size 2 or small 4, but they didn't have the 4L available -- so since many people said it ran small, I ordered the 6L. It was a little bit on top, but I made it work. There was no hook & eye which was a little frustrating, as the zipper wouldn't stay up the entire way. It kept coming undone about 1 inch or so. In the tulle at the bottom, there were many holes in it -- but you couldn't tell unless you looked really hard. I was complimented ALL NIGHT long in this dress. I felt like the belle of the ball. But would I rent it again? Probably in the size 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2013
Glamourous for a holiday event!
Very snug fit and well constructred on the bodice. The tulle was troublesome at times and could easily get snagged on anything. However, I love ballgown feel of the dress which is a huge contrast to my everyday wear. I would recommend to all those women who have never worn a "princess" style poof dress beacuse why not feel glamourous?! Enjoy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2014
Beautiful dress, but runs small!
I wore this dress for New Years Eve and it was fantastic! The dress runs very small through the torso/rib cage area. Definitely size up if you are a bit curvy. Overall, I loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2014
Absolutely stunning and fun!
Such a beautiful dress! I rented this for a black tie NYE wedding & it was perfect! I got so many compliments all night and it was a blast to wear and dance in! Only downside was the lining… the dress itself fit like a glove, but the lining was very tight around my bum. I ended up pulling the lining up a bit and wore black boy shorts under. Since the tulle is so thick, you couldn't tell anyway, but just in case! Thanks RTR for such an incredible dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2014
This dress was so much fun to wear!
I am tall and usually wear a size 2/4, but due to the small fit of the top part of the gown, I had to wear a 6L. The length was perfect, and it was comfortable to sit and move around in all evening. I will definitely be wearing this specific designer again! I paired it with a cluster of pearls and Kate Spade bow earrings and it worked perfectly for the black tie event. I would suggest this gown for taller girls who are more "straight and narrow", as a more petite girl may get lost in all of the tulle and this dress wouldn't be great for women with curves. Also, anyone with a bust size above mine probably won't be comfortable in the gown.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 13, 2014
Too small.
It was a beautiful dress, nice quality. Make sure you get the right size! I read the other reviews and sized up for back up size, but I should have sized up two sizes and not even ordered my size. It is literally two sizes bigger than your normal size, especially if you have a bigger chest.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2014
I loved the dress.
really tight in the hips
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 21, 2014
Beautiful Style, Super Narrow Cut
I rented this dress for my sister and I. We got headshots done for our business and needed matching dresses. I rented an 8 and a 0 (for her). When they arrived I fell in love. I loved the style, the short to long and the tulle. However, when I put it on the top was extremely narrow. I am a curvy c-d cup and there was no give to the top. Each dress I rent, I am a true 8. With this dress I couldn't even zip the top up. It just wasn't going to happen. The style was great but I am glad I didn't rent this for an event.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 28, 2014
Fun party dress, runs small!
I rented this for a formal party with a Night Circus theme. It definitely made a statement and fit the theme perfectly. I'm normally a 6 or 8 dress size, and even the 8 was snug. If you have a large chest, beware! I made it work though. The tulle of the skirt wasn't in the best condition when it arrived to me.
See more reviews:
3 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×