allison parris

Grand Celebration Dress

$100 rental
$627 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Channel Audrey Hepburn in this stunning tulle gown by allison parris.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black tulle (bodice: 100% silk, skirt: 100% nylon tulle). Strapless. Straight neckline. Full skirt with asymmetric hem. Exposed back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Made in USA.

Share
393 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(122)
Small
(186)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 116lbs
January 20, 2016
This dress was gorgeous. I hated to send it back. So many compliments!
I really loved this dress. I normally wear a size 4 but wore the size 6. I am a 32DD and no way was I fitting into the 4. I wore this to a black tie wedding and I received so many compliments all night long. It was a little long on me so I just wore higher heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
January 5, 2016
The dress is cute, but looks better in the picture.
THIS DRESS RUNS SMALL. I always wear a 0 and I couldn't even zip it up. The 2 fit just right. It doesn't mention this in the description and I saw the other reviews a little too late, so i was happy that the 2 fit. My chest is a 32A and so it was a little big on top, but it didn't slip too much as the waist was small enough. The tulle doesn't look like the pictures, especially after they ship it to you folded up (and even steamed). Having to sit in the dress was uncomfortable. So this was a little negative, but I was satisfied with the dress overall, but wouldn't rent again, not for $100.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
January 5, 2016
This dress was so much fun and I got so many compliments.
The bodice was tight but true to size - I never once worried it was going to slip down but there wasn't much give so, if you want to breath, you better choose your exact size. I first wore it with heels which allowed the cut of the dress (shorter in front and longer in back) to really shine. Then I wore it with comfy converse which made it fun and still got compliments!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 4, 2016
I felt like a princess!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was for a formal wedding on New Years Eve. I got so many compliments! It did run really tight though on the top. It fits like a corset. It is supposed to be tight so you won't be pulling it up all night. So if you are busty, I suggest sizing up a size or two. I am normally a size 2 in dresses. And a 34C so I had to go with the size 6 and it was still tight on top. But the length was perfect! I am 5/3 and the regular was great! I would definitely rent this dress again! Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2016
Not for every body.
I ordered a size 6 and an 8 for backup as lots of reviews said it runs small so to size up. The size 6 was unable to ship at last minute so I had my fingers crossed that the 8 would work. It was WAY too big on me, and super unflattering since it wasn't tight at all at the top. Also the tulle came extremely ruffled and crinkled which made the dress (and me) look even bigger. I wish it worked because all of the pictures of other people who wore it look fabulous!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2016
Beautiful Dress for Formal Event
After reading several other reviews, I took the advice of other renters and sized up as nearly everyone noted that this dress runs small due to the fitted slip underneath. My usual dress size is 0 and unfortunately the 2 was far too loose (I had to pin and tape it up). Additionally, the Regular length was unavailable. As a note, the Long was too long for me at 5'3" with 3" heels. To help other renters, I am listing my measurements: 31" 24" 34". That being said, this dress is stunning and perfect for a formal event - I received compliments all evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 26, 2015
So pretty and so much fun!
I absolutely loved this dress! So pretty and so much fun! There was ample room for my bust and the dress stayed put pretty well. I loved that it was short in the front so I didn't have to worry about stepping on it or anything. I'm pretty short, so the cut wasn't as dramatic as it appears on the model, but you could still see the difference and I liked it that way. Would definitely recommend this and would consider ordering it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 20, 2015
Rented this dress for my work's annual holiday party/awards celebration. So many compliments!
You wouldn't be able to tell from photos, but there is a structured mini skirt under the Toole that came to about mid-upper thigh on me - this is the part that ran small on me - my top portion is smaller than my hips. The 6 worked great, and I could have gone without a strapless bra, but I wore one for comfort. The Toole will be wrinkly, the steam feature on my iron got the job done.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 17, 2015
My Winter Formal
Great dress with a full tulle skirt, length was perfect, exactly what I was looking for in a dress! it does run small I usually wear 0 and was very tight on bust , other than that it was terrific! ~Hannah
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
December 16, 2015
great dress, fun to wear!
I have a small bust and this fit wonderfully
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
December 15, 2015
Beautiful and fun. Definitely a head turner with the volume in the skirt and train!
I'm typically a 4 and couldn't zip it- luckily got the 6 and it was perfect. Needed a slip underneath as the tule is pretty much the only coverage you have on the bottom and I felt drafty without nylons
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2015
Stunning.
This was amazing. You can't lose with this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2015
It looked great on me for a photoshoot.
Definitely runs small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
December 13, 2015
.
I loved the dress except when I received it it had two holes in it!! Couldn't wear it-had to find alternative dress! The dress is beautiful, but does run small! Not a whole lot of give in the zipper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2015
Great dress!
I wore this to my husband's company Christmas party in Pittsburgh. It's definitely stunning. It runs small - the bodice is tight and I'm not big chested. Very flattering though, and I'm 5'7" and wore the long well. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2015
Such a fun dress!
I usually wear a 4R, but after reading the reviews I ordered the 6R. It fit perfectly on me (I'm not sure how it would work if you have a bigger chest). I wore 3in heels and the back of the dress was about an inch off the floor. The dress is a little puffy, being tulle, so getting in/out of the car was a little challenging. But really, I have no complaints about this dress, it was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 1, 2015
It was fun and a little whimsical.
I usually wear a 4 or 2 and definitely needed the 2.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 25, 2015
great dress! fun to wear. the train gets stepped on a lot and its a delicate tule fabric
love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 21, 2015
The dress is very pretty. Everyone complimented it and I felt very pretty.
The bottom of the dress was very raggedy and wrinkled. It doesn't look as smooth and flat as on the photo. I am a size 4 normally, even other piece I rented has been a 4, but even the 6R was too tight all around.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 18, 2015
Great for a black tie wedding!
Got this dress for a NYC black tie wedding, loved the fit and received a lot of compliments! I did have to hold the dress while walking because the back train was a little long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
November 16, 2015
I wore this for my engagement pictures. It was a beautiful, statement piece.
It was a bit tight, but the 0 length fit better. The bottom of the dress was a bit worn, and it needed to be steamed upon arrival. Overall a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2015
SIZE UP!
After reading the other reviews, I chose to size down. But when it came, I could not fit into either dress! I am full chested and it was way too tight around my bust. I would definitely recommend sizing up! It is a gorgeous dress though, and really wish I could have worn it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2015
Photo shoot perfection
I rented this for a photo shoot and it was perfect! It runs a bit small in the chest.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
November 14, 2015
Feeling beautiful with my date.
Dress fit small, but was absolutely gorgeous. Made me feel like a princess!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2015
Perfect for engagement pictures
Beautiful dress!!! It was perfect for my engagement photo shoot! It fits true to size. I'm 5'2 and length was not an issue. I did however wear 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 12, 2015
Perfection.
I have nothing but amazing things to say about this beauty! I wore it for our engagement pictures and it was everything I had envisioned --and more. It's fun, classy, and fabulous! It does run a bit small, so I'm glad I went with the 4 as my backup and the slip underneath is pretty snug too. But besides that it was absolutely gorgeous!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 11, 2015
Too small for comfort
I sized up on this dress, but since I have a small waist, I didn't think it would be an issue. I could not even zip this dress, and the under slip was sooooo tight! There was zero room for the girls, and I don't have a large chest. I'd recommend sizing up two sizes for this one.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
October 14, 2015
I loved the dress! I received so many compliments, and I felt like a queen!!
I ordered the dress in 2R but worn the 4R, it fit me really good, the only con is that as I'm short the dress kind of got stuck in my high heels when I danced. Overall it is a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 13, 2015
Did not fit up top, but return was easy.
This dress was not made for women with larger sized chests! I am a 34DD and could not zip this dress up. There was also a lot more puffy tulle than I had expected. I usually wear a 10 or a 12, but the 12 was even too small. While I was disappointed, the return policy is easy & great! I now have a credit for next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 13, 2015
Favorite dress I have EVER worn! I received TONS of compliments. I'm so sad I had to send it back.
I read a ton of reviews about this dress before I ordered it because I struggled with the size. I'm a 00 always but everyone said it ran small so I ordered a second size because it came free. I ended up wearing the size 2 instead of size 0 because the top runs SUPER small. I'm really thin and have tiny chest and while I could have worn the 0, I wouldn't have been able to eat or drink all night. There wasn't a huge difference between the 0 and 2, but enough that it looked and felt way better. Also, the tulle varies between dresses. The size 0 had a ton of tulle and it was so long, it was almost a train behind the dress. The tulle for the 2 was shorter, though definitely just as poofy. I didn't end up steaming the tulle because I liked how it looked a little roughed up. I wore this for a black tie wedding and it was perfect. It is definitely dressier than some of the pictures make it look because the tulle goes all the way to the ground, making it look like a full-length gown. I was SO happy with this dress, I may even rent it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 11, 2015
The tulle.. I love tulle
The 0 was super tight on my butt and didn't stay down very well, but because of all the tulle it wasn't an issue because no one could see! It fit really well up top. I was dancing the majority of the night and I was never worried about it falling down
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
October 8, 2015
It's like a noir princess dress. Totally into it.
I could have used one size up, but it was great. Also I am 5"1 and with 4 inch heels the length was perfect. I am post-baby, and this was very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
October 6, 2015
bummed, I couldn't wear it. It was gorgeous though.
Runs very small, unable to wear, had to return.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
October 6, 2015
I wore this dress for our engagement pictures and it was exactly what I was hoping for!
Runs a bit small. I suggest sizing up one size. It will come wrinkled, so take it out of the bag as soon as you get it, or if you have a steamer, I suggest steaming it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2015
Gorgeous Dress - Not for big busts
I fell in love with this dress the minute I saw it. I wear a 36DD and I sized up to a 10 because of the other reviews and it's a good thing I did! I usually wear a 6/8 and the 8 did not even zip up. The 10 zipped up and was gorgeous but it flattened by boobs which made them look weird. When I put on a bra it just barely helped with the flatness. I desperately wanted to wear this dress but when I compared it with my backup dress, I looked 10lbs heavier in this dress and it was just not flattering. I definitely recommend this dress but not if you have anything over a B cup :(
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
September 24, 2015
Loved this dress. Elegant and classy.
I usually wear a size 2 dress, I ordered the 2L and 4L just incase since I read it ran small. The 2L fit perfect. I am smaller in the bust, 32B, I can see this being a little tighter fit for the ladies with a larger bust line, just because the top is more fitted similar to a corset. I ordered Long on both sizes being 5'6, I still had to wear taller heels so it wouldn't drag. The dress worked perfect for my event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 24, 2015
Black Swan
Before I say anything, I want to say this dress was absolute HEAVEN! I wore it to the Emmys and got lots of compliments! I was a little nervous ordering it as I am a little busty and other reviews said the fabric was not stretchy. I wear clothes sizes 0-4 normally, depending on the brand (not designer or bridal). I ordered a 4 & 6. The 4 didn't zip up and the 6 had a little room in the chest, but I was grateful it didn't feel too tight. My ego wanted me to wear a 4, but I got real and accepted the size 6 :) I absolutely LOVED this dress. I wanted to purchase it but it's not available yet. It's so much fun wearing it. Enjoy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2015
I felt like SJP. In a room of very fitted sparkly dresses I stood out.
I wore a size larger than I normally would so I could fit a strapless bra on. I was tugging at it to keep it up a bit but better than flat boobs! I'm usually a 6, maybe even a 4. I'm 5'7" 130lbs. And my bust is 36 small B. Also my heels got caught in the back of the dress going up and down the stairs a bit. But I learned to pick up the skirt a bit. Looks great with a statement necklace! Overall it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
September 16, 2015
I used this dress for some of our family pictures. It photographed really beautiful! Loved it!
This dress was really beautiful in our family photographs. At first I didn't think it would fit but just needed help zipping it up! Nice and snug just how I prefer strapless dresses. It had really good structure. It was comfortable and I was so glad I had rented it! Can't go wrong with a classic black dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
September 6, 2015
Gorgeous dress! I received compliments all night. Runs small. Order up. Tight through hips.
Gorgeous dress! I received compliments all night. Runs small. Definitely order up. The 2L fit on top but the interior sheath was very tight through the hips. I would have been more comfortable in a 4L.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 10
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×