Grand Celebration Dress

$100 rental
$627 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel Audrey Hepburn in this stunning tulle gown by allison parris.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black tulle (bodice: 100% silk, skirt: 100% nylon tulle). Strapless. Straight neckline. Full skirt with asymmetric hem. Exposed back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Made in USA.

Share
317 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size100
Small162
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
April 25, 2015
Very dramatic dress for a formal event.
After reading all the reviews I decided to redr a size larger. It seems most people said it ran too small. I usually wear a size 8 so I got a 10 and 12. The 10 was too big. There was a huge amount of space in the chest area. It was still big with a padded bra. The skirt itself was very full! If you were to wear the dress I would think you would have to steam it because it was wrinkled. That's a lot of dress to be squeezed into a delivery box. There was a little rip where the bottom of the zipper starts. I think this dress could be really cute if the bodice was fitted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 24, 2015
This dress was so fun and pretty at the same time. I got a million compliments
Great fit in the bust and the length was perfect. Really an amazing dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 23, 2015
Gots lots of compliments. Gorgeous dress.
Slightly tight thru the bust. Otherwise, true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
April 21, 2015
fun dress for a wedding in NYC
last-minute switch to this dress, which i had been eyeing for some time... the 2R was the only size available and luckily it fit (although a bit tight up top: couldn't wear a strapless bra and it pretty much flattened my chest)...i was surprised to find that the length worked for me - i wore 3" heels and only caught the back of the dress a few times throughout the night... dress looked great in pics & overall, i'm very happy with the rental (just wish it looked like i had a chest from the side!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2015
Runs super small!
This dress is beautiful but runs VERY small and tight. The top has no stretchiness. I ordered a 4L and couldn't zip it up. My normal size is a 4. I wished I had ordered a 6... next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2015
The dress is fun but not five stars.
Fit is definitely small. Go at least a size up. The tulle is fun, but kept getting caught on my glittery shoes. I didn't live the way the waist looked, so I improved it with a silk black cumberbund belt. I felt both the 6 and the 4 were a bit worn, and the boning was pinching through the bust. I still might rent again, as it was fun to wear.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 13, 2015
This was overall a great experience! RTR was wonderful to work with and I will certainly do it again
This dress is very fun and striking. It runs pretty small but the back up size was too big. I wore a cropped jacket over it and together they looked perfect! I received many compliments and felt gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
April 13, 2015
LOVED the dress. Fun, light, comfortable, etc.
Ran super small...typically wear 2/4 with dresses i rent. had to have size 6 shipped last minute...6 fit perfectly, comfortably, etc. Tulle was great. Had to be hold up while walking and dancing (otherwise would personally step on, or others would).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 10, 2015
Fun Dress for a black tie affair!
Great dress for a fun black tie wedding. It is small in the chest area, 2 was definitely a squeeze, but 4 was far too big.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
April 6, 2015
I wore this to prom and I received lots of compliments. The tulle was my favorite part of the dress!
The dress runs on the smaller size. I recommend going one size up. I usually wear a 10 for dresses and luckily I ordered a 10 and 12, the 12 fit better. I was also worried about the length because I am very short, 5'1" but with 4 inch heels, the back of the dress only touched the floor slightly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 1, 2015
It was a great dress!
it was a little too long for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 31, 2015
Perfect for a black tie event, would wear again!
This was a backup dress that was shipped to me because the dress I initially ordered was too damaged to ship to me. At first glance looking at the model in the dress, I didn't like how the bodice is sort of crooked where it meets the skirt, but this was very unnoticeable when I tried it on. I loved the waistline of this dress - the fitted bodice combined with the poofy tulle skirt is very flattering. I really liked the tulle skirt - just poofy enough without seeming ridiculously princess-y or being "too much." This dress was a bit too loose for me in the bodice/bust area and a size 4 probably would have fit better but they sent me two size 6 dresses instead of size 4 and 6 as ordered. Also, just be aware that the zipper is pretty shoddy - the original dress they sent me in this style came with the zipper completely separated and broken, and when I received my replacement dress in wearable condition, it was a little tricky to manage as well, even though the dress was a bit big on me. For those of you who are short like me (I'm 5' 1") the skirt does trail along a bit in the back but it doesn't look bad. Overall though, I LOVED this dress and got a lot of compliments on it, and I would definitely wear it again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 31, 2015
This is a beautiful dress....just runs way too small
I am usually a size 2-4 in most dresses. I read the reviews and sized up...got the 4 and 6 to be safe. The 4 was WAY too small (looked like I was wearing a dress from Baby Gap). The 6 was also extremely small...my husband had to zip me in to it and it was SO uncomfortable! I was glad that i had a back up dress already for my event because there was no way in the world I could wear that dress. I am not big chested (34b) and my boobs were smashed in to the dress. I would recommend sizing up 2 sizes for this one. Hopefully I will have better luck next time
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 28, 2015
I ended up not wearing this one at all.
I didn't wear this dress because it was too small. I couldn't even zip it up. I normally wear a size 2 in everything. I could get the size 4 on but it ended up being too big. The dress was swimming on me. This is the first time I couldn't wear something from RTR.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 26, 2015
Head Turner!
I wore this for a downtown, loft wedding and LOVED it! It does run small and I am glad I chose the extra length. So much fun to dance in with all the tulle. I got endless compliments all night! Was sad to let this dress go!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 24, 2015
Felt like Audrey Hepburn!
This dress is so stunning, feminine and classy. I wore this to a red carpet event for the Oscars and it even made the best dressed list! A belt can be added for some extra flare but it's not needed. Note, I did spend some time using my hand steamer to get the tulle all set. The length was perfect.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
March 22, 2015
This dress made me feel so beautiful! I didn't want to take it off.
The 8 fit but I went for the 10, which was a little loose in the bust area but I wanted something comfortable since I was wearing it for over 9 hours. I'm 5'3 and wore 6 inch platform heels and I would sometimes step of the skirt - so short girls beware! The dress is amazing and I didn't want to give it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 18, 2015
This is a princess dress and I loved every minute of wearing it except to the bathroom!
I usually wear a 4 or 6 but based on other reviews, I went with a 6 and 8. It's very narrow through the top and I couldn't begin to zip the 6. It was comfortable and flowy - a little bit Carrie from Sex in the City. I wanted to keep this gem. Still kicking myself that there were no full length pictures!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 16, 2015
Super Cute and fantastic for any formal event!
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. It fit true to size, a little snug in the chest area but when I tried on the size 12. I was swimming in it. I loved this dress and would highly recommend it to everyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 2, 2015
Fun and flirty.
Although the long size was not available, the short version worked out better for the event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 2, 2015
Classy and Fun! A perfect dress for your black tie event!
This dress is a little tight in the bust area which was why I went with the larger size. I could have worn the smaller size, but the size 2 was something I could wear all night and never feel uncomfortable. The advantage of having the tight top was that I never had to worry about pulling the dress up. I am always nervous with strapless because I don't want to be pulling at the top all night, and that was never an issue with this dress. I was able to dance and party all night without a problem! Also since I am a short person I always worry about the length, but this was perfect! The back was never stepped on and it stayed out of the wet roads. All in all I loved this dress and I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
February 28, 2015
Super fun!
This dress is big and flouncy and super fun to wear and to dance in. I got tons of compliments. The skirt is very very full so if u don't want to stand out I'd get a different dress. I had a ton of fun wearing it and thought it was super flattering and comfortable
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2015
Wanted to love it...had to return it.
I read pretty much all the reviews from people and no one mentioned this dress has an extra long zipper...basically a mini skirt attached to the top with tulle around it...aka the mini skirt didn't fit my booty. This made the tulle extra fluffy at the hips and bunched up the last 4 inches of the back zipper around my waist. Not good and not comfortable :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 16, 2015
Perfect for Black Tie!
Wore this to a friend's black tie wedding and received compliments all night! The 2R fit perfectly, I would have been a 4 if I decided to wear a bra but just went with petals instead. Great Choice!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 11, 2015
I felt like a ballerina!
THIS DRESS IS GORGEOUS BUT NOT UNDERSTATED! I ended up wearing the 8 because although the 6 fit, the tulle laid kinda of funny. I received compliments, but was a little overwhelmed when I first put it on. It is pretty fluffy and does not fall as flat as shown on the model.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
February 9, 2015
This dress was such a hit! A total standout.
It was comfortable to wear all night and it didn't feel clingy or too hot. I should have gotten the regular length though, even with four inch heels the back of the dress was on the ground.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
February 7, 2015
Great dress! Both my friend and I rented dresses from RTR. It was easy and the dresses were awesome!
The dresses arrived as scheduled and fit well. I ordered a 8 and 10 because the reviews said it runs small. I usually wear a 6 and the 8 fit perfectly. No bra needed. Very comfortable and fun to dance in. I can't wait to order another dress from RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 169lbs
February 7, 2015
Very Carrie Bradshaw
#sATC
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2015
Such a fun dress!
I wore this for my Junior Prom and absolutely LOVED it! It was a super unique and really fun to dance in, and I got a ton of compliments on it all night! Even though I am only 5'6 I ordered a long so that the back would hit the floor, and it did with my heels. The only disclaimer: the top of the dress is really tight. It was fine for me because I am small-chested, but if you are bigger than a B-cup I would definitely order a size up! Other than that I am in love with the dress and would wear it over and over again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2015
Runs overall but extra tight in the hips
I wanted to be in love with this dress, but as a typical 4 I ordered a 6 and could not get it zipped over my curvy hips. I suggest ordering up a size and your backup size being an even bigger size just in case.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 29, 2015
positively gorgeous
I had complete strangers stop me to tell me they loved the gown!! The only thing to be aware of is that you will likely have to get it professionally steamed to make sure the skirt doesn't bunch up. Overall absolutely gorgeous- I felt like a modern ballerina!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2015
I wore it to a grad school end of year ball. It was so unique and gorgeous.
It does run a little small, I usually wear a 4L but I the 6L fit better. The skirt is also really delicate and it took a lot of steaming beforehand because the layers of the skirt get really crinkled in shipment. Even after the steaming, the skirt had little rips in the bottom from what looked like being caught under heels in previous uses. Not noticeable when I put the dress on, but definitely there.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 22, 2015
Beautiful, classic, and unforgettable.
Wow, oh wow. This dress was such a gorgeous statement piece for the formal event that I had attended. Although I ordered a 6L and an 8L, I ended up settling for the 6L. It fit true to size, but was pretty tight around the bust. It literally took two people to zip me up, but I wouldn't necessarily say that it was "too tight" or "super constricting" for the dress was designed to fit more snug around one's chest. I didn't need to wear a bra, which was honestly super nice given how snug the top portion was to begin with. The tulle was fluffy and full with absolutely no wrinkles when pulled out of the bag. The end of the tulle had some tears, but it wasn't noticeable at all. I got so, so many compliments on the dress and definitely stood out due to the uniqueness of the dress. I absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 18, 2015
I felt like a princess!!!
I definitely stood out Ina room full of black and even red dresses! I received compliments all night and felt like Carrie Bradshaw from Sex in the City. The dress is true to fit. I'm a 32A and didn't wear a bra. To make it pouffier you have to make sure to fluff all the layers of tulle to get a fuller dress, as it comes packed and flattened. Lalalaloved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 18, 2015
Dramatic, flattering, super cute!
Loved this dress, I got a ton of compliments on it all night long. It was much more special than just a regular black dress which I loved. I always feel more comfortable in a cute black dress, but the tulle made me feel special and dramatic without being over the top. It ran very small I am normally a 6 but I am really glad I ordered up a size. The 8 was still really tight but it felt fine one I was all zipped in. I could still move around and didn't feel suffocated. You cannot wear a bra under this it is much too tight, and the slip underneath fits incredibly snug and rode up after a lot of walking and dancing around, but you can't see through it so it did not matter at all. I would recommend this dress to anyone going to any kind of formal event, but make sure to order a size up!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 14, 2015
SHOW STOPPER
This dress is fitted on top and fluffs out at the bottom. It is formal enough for a black tie affair. I was stopped all night long by strangers complimenting the dress. It's also a very fun dress to wear! Side note: I wore a strapless bra at the beginning of the night but because it is very fitted I ended up not needing it and removed my bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
January 14, 2015
I felt like a celebrity in this gown! I was at a red carpet event and my gown was by far the best!
It fit so perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
January 11, 2015
Fun, but chose option 2
I thought it looked super cute in the photos, but I thought the zipper was too brassy to look elegant. I didn't wear this for New Years, like I had intended, because my second option was a bit more elegant. I think this would be great for a birthday party or prom.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 9, 2015
We rented a big house in upstate New York for New Years, and wanted to be fancy!
Summary: Not the dress I would have wanted to wear if I was hosting a big event or possibly running into an old boyfriend. For what I got it for (a 'fancy' new years party with old friends) it was loads of fun and made me feel very pretty. Fit: The size 4 fit in the waist but squished me like a tube of toothpaste in the bust and hips, so I went with the 6 which was about an inch too big in the waist, which caused it to crumple a bit in the back. The upper part of the dress is very very long, extending slightly over the top of your hips, so if your waist is significantly smaller than your hips and bust, the dress will bunch a bit in the back. For my occasion, it wasn't an issue, but I would have been disappointed if I was doing something that required me to be on stage, or singled out for any reason. Care: This dress is quite long, but comes basically balled up in it's dress bag. Because of that, the beautiful angles that the skirt creates in the photo are pretty much impossible to achieve unless you take it to the cleaners and have it professionally pressed. I spent about an hour pulling it down and letting the layers apart, ironing them lightly only to come back the next day to see it hadn't done much good. In the end, 30 minutes in the bathroom with a VERY steamy shower let the dress fall out decently.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 8, 2015
The dress fit well on top I am a 34A. The 2 was perfect.
It is a beautiful dress but the bottom tulle does not look as beautiful as it does in the picture. I steamed the bottom which helped but it almost looked like someone has cut the tulle with scissors.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×