Grand Celebration Dress

$100 rental
$627 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel Audrey Hepburn in this stunning tulle gown by allison parris.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black tulle (bodice: 100% silk, skirt: 100% nylon tulle). Strapless. Straight neckline. Full skirt with asymmetric hem. Exposed back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Made in USA.

Share
369 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(116)
Small
(178)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
February 24, 2016
I felt like a princess in a fluffy black dress!
I rented the size 8 and 10. Turns out I think I'm a size 9. Ended up wearing the 10 because I knew I was going to eat a lot. LOL. Went to two formal weddings in the same day. The dress was comfortable and I was able to move around and dance with ease. I am 5"3 and the dress dragged slightly in the back and the front went down to more of a lower calf, not upper chin like the model pictured. I was also wearing 6 inch heals. I did get a TON of compliments though!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
February 23, 2016
So many compliments on the dress!
Very tight bodice with no give in the fabric - I had to size up from the 4 (what I usually wear) to the 6 and then pin it to my bra to keep it up. Lots of great movement from the taffeta and the high-low hem line kept me from tripping all over myself.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 111lbs
February 21, 2016
Felt like a princess!
This dress was amazing! Runs small. I ended up wearing the 0r (it was tight but 2r was slightly big). Like most people have said, chest area has no give. It was surprisingly not itchy! I'm 5'4 and wore 2" heels; so sometimes I'd step on the back of the dress. Overall I have no complaints. It was my first rental and I absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
February 18, 2016
GREAT dress! Snug fit but so much fun to wear and received a ton of compliments!
Fit a little snug- on my body type the 0 was a little tight but the 2 was a little too big & too long. I'm only 5' 1" and because of the cut of the dress (high-low), the train would drag on the ground a little so I had to watch that all night. The bodice was extremely fitted (kind of like a corset with boning). Overall, LOVED the dress. It was SO MUCH FUN to wear and I received a ton a compliments all night! I would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
February 18, 2016
The dress was perfect for my photo shoot.
Dress fit perfectly and was very flattering! The length was great and I love how the fabric flowed and moved. May have been a little tight on top for anyone who is busty but since I am fairly small it fit perfectly.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
February 16, 2016
simple and effortless rental for bridesmaid dress
The dress is a bit tight up on top but if you rent one size larger it will fit well. Under the tutu part of the dress there is a tight underskirt that did not fit well. I would recommend wearing a comfortable black mini skirt underneath the dress.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Age: 32
February 11, 2016
This dress was delightful. The amount of tulle on the skirt was insanely fun!
The dress runs small. I typically wear a 0 and ordered the 2 and 4 based on other reviews. I ended up wearing the 4 because the fabric underneath does not budge at all. The tulle touched the floor slightly even with only being 5 foot tall even with heels on. It stayed up without any tugging or pulling all evening. I had so many compliments on the dress. I love the look of girly, trendy, and most of all fun and this dress hit the spot!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
February 10, 2016
Stunning dress, unlimited compliments!!
I rented this for a black tie wedding - I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress in my life! Other reviews are true...runs small but not as small as I imagined. The tulle was so whimsical and fun for the hours on the dance floor. LOVED this dress. I ordered the 6 and a 4 (my typical size) as my backup. The tulle on the 6 was in perfect condition. Didn't even need to steam it or hang it - left it in the bag as is until the wedding! The top was slightly too large (even with a bra) but I had much more breathing room throughout the dress. I ultimately wore this and just pulled it up every now and then during the wedding. Length was great with 4 inch heels. The 4 was definitely small and snug (couldn't even fit a bra) but hugged my ribs and torso in a more flattering way. It was snug throughout the dress and the sheath was pretty short compared to the 6. It also had MUCH more wear and tear signs than the 6. The tulle was crumpled and was going to need some serious TLC and steaming as I read in other reviews. Didn't seem worth my time when the 6 was like new and I could breathe, eat, drink, dance more comfortably! Would rent again in a second.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
February 8, 2016
fun dress! stands out in a crowd of black.
I was worried about sizing ordering this dress with all the reviews but my "normal" size worked perfectly and fit like a glove. I did order a back up the next size up which I was swimming in. This dress is adorable, I got compliments all night and stood out in a sea of black. The tulle wasn't too puffy and added fun flare. One thing- the underlying slip was too short for me and all that's left at that point is tulle to hide the goods, I wore compression shorts (ha! idk if anyone would have been able to see anything but made me feel better) I'd been eyeing this dress for a couple years to wear to my husbands gala and I am so glad I finally went for it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
February 6, 2016
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT NIGHT
Loved the overall look! It was a little tight on top, but that comes with the territory because of my body shape. The length was perfect with the heels that I wore and everything turned out perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
February 1, 2016
This dress is gorgeous. Received compliments all night!
I ordered a size up and 2 sizes up because all the reviews said it ran small. It runs a little small. I'm 5'5 and am a 36B - the 8L fit really nicely. A little loose in the bust, but was nice and tight through the waist so it didn't slide around. One thing noone seems to be saying is that the dress is pretty short. With no shoes on, the dress didn't hit the floor in the back. This was perfect for me because I was dancing all night and hate when people step on my dress. But if you're tall, get the L. The dress arrived in good condition - nice and puffy just like the picture. One problem is that one of the ribs through the waist had come through the fabric and scratched me all night. Overall a great dress, I would highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 31, 2016
The perfect dress for occasion and one I'm sad to send back
This dress runs small and there is no give in the bodice. But the dress is absolutely stunning. I received so many compliments on this dress. I loved the exposed zipper up the back. The dress came super wrinkly and was nearly impossible to get all of the wrinkles out. Didn't really bother me but would maybe bother some people. I wore it to a black tie affair and it was so perfect for the occasion. As far as negatives- it was snug and I wasn't able to wear a bra with it but didn't really need it. And I found it pretty itchy when I had to sit down for dinner and the speeches. But even with those negatives I am still in love with this dress and am so sad to send it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
January 31, 2016
The dress was perfect for the Emmy's. The length was perfect especially since I'm 5'2.
It was very snug. The corset was very uncomfortable and the boning on the side of the dress dug into my armpits. I usually wear a 4-5 but went with a 6 which was really tight. But it looked pretty...It's not a breathable dress. If you looked up close you could see that it was diffidently worn numerous times. It did not look new. A little faded. The zipper was slightly torn and so was the bottom shelf of the tulle. Over all though, it looked beautiful in photos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
January 30, 2016
A very Carrie Bradshaw dress. Felt like a princess all night.
The dress runs small. Normally a 2 or 4 dress wore a 6. The dress is very unforgiving. Make sure you have time to get the dress professionally steamed if you would like it to look like the picture. It will come to you with the tulle portion of the dress incredibly wrinkled.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2016
I was unable to wear this dress but still gave it three stars because the style was fabulous & fun!
This dress runs really small in the chest!!! Size up!!!! Size up!!! It is not true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 24, 2016
Engagement photo fun!
Dress was incredibly small through bust and waist (32d and 25 1/2 waist) Definitely go a size up! Great dress. So fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 116lbs
January 20, 2016
This dress was gorgeous. I hated to send it back. So many compliments!
I really loved this dress. I normally wear a size 4 but wore the size 6. I am a 32DD and no way was I fitting into the 4. I wore this to a black tie wedding and I received so many compliments all night long. It was a little long on me so I just wore higher heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
January 5, 2016
The dress is cute, but looks better in the picture.
THIS DRESS RUNS SMALL. I always wear a 0 and I couldn't even zip it up. The 2 fit just right. It doesn't mention this in the description and I saw the other reviews a little too late, so i was happy that the 2 fit. My chest is a 32A and so it was a little big on top, but it didn't slip too much as the waist was small enough. The tulle doesn't look like the pictures, especially after they ship it to you folded up (and even steamed). Having to sit in the dress was uncomfortable. So this was a little negative, but I was satisfied with the dress overall, but wouldn't rent again, not for $100.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
January 5, 2016
This dress was so much fun and I got so many compliments.
The bodice was tight but true to size - I never once worried it was going to slip down but there wasn't much give so, if you want to breath, you better choose your exact size. I first wore it with heels which allowed the cut of the dress (shorter in front and longer in back) to really shine. Then I wore it with comfy converse which made it fun and still got compliments!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 4, 2016
I felt like a princess!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was for a formal wedding on New Years Eve. I got so many compliments! It did run really tight though on the top. It fits like a corset. It is supposed to be tight so you won't be pulling it up all night. So if you are busty, I suggest sizing up a size or two. I am normally a size 2 in dresses. And a 34C so I had to go with the size 6 and it was still tight on top. But the length was perfect! I am 5/3 and the regular was great! I would definitely rent this dress again! Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2016
Not for every body.
I ordered a size 6 and an 8 for backup as lots of reviews said it runs small so to size up. The size 6 was unable to ship at last minute so I had my fingers crossed that the 8 would work. It was WAY too big on me, and super unflattering since it wasn't tight at all at the top. Also the tulle came extremely ruffled and crinkled which made the dress (and me) look even bigger. I wish it worked because all of the pictures of other people who wore it look fabulous!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2016
Beautiful Dress for Formal Event
After reading several other reviews, I took the advice of other renters and sized up as nearly everyone noted that this dress runs small due to the fitted slip underneath. My usual dress size is 0 and unfortunately the 2 was far too loose (I had to pin and tape it up). Additionally, the Regular length was unavailable. As a note, the Long was too long for me at 5'3" with 3" heels. To help other renters, I am listing my measurements: 31" 24" 34". That being said, this dress is stunning and perfect for a formal event - I received compliments all evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 26, 2015
So pretty and so much fun!
I absolutely loved this dress! So pretty and so much fun! There was ample room for my bust and the dress stayed put pretty well. I loved that it was short in the front so I didn't have to worry about stepping on it or anything. I'm pretty short, so the cut wasn't as dramatic as it appears on the model, but you could still see the difference and I liked it that way. Would definitely recommend this and would consider ordering it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 20, 2015
Rented this dress for my work's annual holiday party/awards celebration. So many compliments!
You wouldn't be able to tell from photos, but there is a structured mini skirt under the Toole that came to about mid-upper thigh on me - this is the part that ran small on me - my top portion is smaller than my hips. The 6 worked great, and I could have gone without a strapless bra, but I wore one for comfort. The Toole will be wrinkly, the steam feature on my iron got the job done.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 17, 2015
My Winter Formal
Great dress with a full tulle skirt, length was perfect, exactly what I was looking for in a dress! it does run small I usually wear 0 and was very tight on bust , other than that it was terrific! ~Hannah
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
December 16, 2015
great dress, fun to wear!
I have a small bust and this fit wonderfully
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 15, 2015
Beautiful and fun. Definitely a head turner with the volume in the skirt and train!
I'm typically a 4 and couldn't zip it- luckily got the 6 and it was perfect. Needed a slip underneath as the tule is pretty much the only coverage you have on the bottom and I felt drafty without nylons
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2015
Stunning.
This was amazing. You can't lose with this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2015
It looked great on me for a photoshoot.
Definitely runs small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
December 13, 2015
.
I loved the dress except when I received it it had two holes in it!! Couldn't wear it-had to find alternative dress! The dress is beautiful, but does run small! Not a whole lot of give in the zipper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 9, 2015
Great dress!
I wore this to my husband's company Christmas party in Pittsburgh. It's definitely stunning. It runs small - the bodice is tight and I'm not big chested. Very flattering though, and I'm 5'7" and wore the long well. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2015
Such a fun dress!
I usually wear a 4R, but after reading the reviews I ordered the 6R. It fit perfectly on me (I'm not sure how it would work if you have a bigger chest). I wore 3in heels and the back of the dress was about an inch off the floor. The dress is a little puffy, being tulle, so getting in/out of the car was a little challenging. But really, I have no complaints about this dress, it was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 1, 2015
It was fun and a little whimsical.
I usually wear a 4 or 2 and definitely needed the 2.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 25, 2015
great dress! fun to wear. the train gets stepped on a lot and its a delicate tule fabric
love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 21, 2015
The dress is very pretty. Everyone complimented it and I felt very pretty.
The bottom of the dress was very raggedy and wrinkled. It doesn't look as smooth and flat as on the photo. I am a size 4 normally, even other piece I rented has been a 4, but even the 6R was too tight all around.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 18, 2015
Great for a black tie wedding!
Got this dress for a NYC black tie wedding, loved the fit and received a lot of compliments! I did have to hold the dress while walking because the back train was a little long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
November 16, 2015
I wore this for my engagement pictures. It was a beautiful, statement piece.
It was a bit tight, but the 0 length fit better. The bottom of the dress was a bit worn, and it needed to be steamed upon arrival. Overall a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2015
SIZE UP!
After reading the other reviews, I chose to size down. But when it came, I could not fit into either dress! I am full chested and it was way too tight around my bust. I would definitely recommend sizing up! It is a gorgeous dress though, and really wish I could have worn it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2015
Photo shoot perfection
I rented this for a photo shoot and it was perfect! It runs a bit small in the chest.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
November 14, 2015
Feeling beautiful with my date.
Dress fit small, but was absolutely gorgeous. Made me feel like a princess!
See more reviews:
2 / 10
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×