allison parris

Grand Celebration Dress

$141 to buy
$627 retail
Stylist Notes

Channel Audrey Hepburn in this stunning tulle gown by allison parris.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black tulle (bodice: 100% silk, skirt: 100% nylon tulle). Strapless. Straight neckline. Full skirt with asymmetric hem. Exposed back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Made in USA.

Share
430 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(139)
Small
(194)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 31, 2016
The perfect dress for occasion and one I'm sad to send back
This dress runs small and there is no give in the bodice. But the dress is absolutely stunning. I received so many compliments on this dress. I loved the exposed zipper up the back. The dress came super wrinkly and was nearly impossible to get all of the wrinkles out. Didn't really bother me but would maybe bother some people. I wore it to a black tie affair and it was so perfect for the occasion. As far as negatives- it was snug and I wasn't able to wear a bra with it but didn't really need it. And I found it pretty itchy when I had to sit down for dinner and the speeches. But even with those negatives I am still in love with this dress and am so sad to send it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
February 25, 2016
Gave a little "oomph" to a classic black dress!
Wore this to a black tie masquerade gala. I wanted something plain to not draw attention away from the mask and this dress was perfect. It was EXTREMELY tight in the waist! The size 8 was comically too big in the bust, so I squeezed into the 6. I normally wear a 4. Luckily the zipper isn't one of those impossible hidden zippers. Dress was super wrinkly and needed a lot of steaming!! I ended up hanging pants hangers on the bottom to weigh it down and then steamed it which worked well. Overall, it looked great on and I would probably rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
February 26, 2016
Just a great dress and perfect for my black tie event
A little tight in the boobs but fit well everywhere else
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 6, 2015
Perfect for party!
Wore this for my 30th birthday bash! Got so many compliments! It's a really fun dress for a celebration!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 6, 2016
Not for me.
I chose this dress for a military formal and was excited to wear something "fun" for a change. I ordered a 10L and a 12P due to the reviews saying that the dress ran small and has little to no stretch. The 10 somewhat fit but appeared to have been stretched way out around the top, leaving a 1/2" gap all the way around the top of the dress. Additionally, the bodice on this dress is not very long. On my long torso, the bodice hit just below the front of my ribcage and made me look pregnant (or maybe just fat). I tried the backup size on to see if it fit at all, despite the fact that I was not in love with the over all fit. The 12, which had not been stretched out, fit almost exactly the same as the 10 but the zipper refused to connect the teeth and left the back gaping open. RtR was amazing and overnighted me two new dresses since one of my originals was messed up and I was very happy with the replacement. I would think this dress would look better on someone that has a shorter waist or someone that is petite overall. If you have a long torso, I would steer clear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
April 6, 2016
Loved the tulle and the train!
Received compliments all night! Very fun dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 21, 2014
Fun dress, but came wrinkled. Pair with a bright necklace and some bright shoes
Rented for family photos. Both dresses came very wrinkled. Thank goodness I have a steamer. There were small holes in the tulle, however they weren't large enough to be seen in our photos. Top fits nice. I am a 32 DDD. There is no option on the reviews for even a DD, lol.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 29, 2015
positively gorgeous
I had complete strangers stop me to tell me they loved the gown!! The only thing to be aware of is that you will likely have to get it professionally steamed to make sure the skirt doesn't bunch up. Overall absolutely gorgeous- I felt like a modern ballerina!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 169lbs
February 7, 2015
Very Carrie Bradshaw
#sATC
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 23, 2015
Gots lots of compliments. Gorgeous dress.
Slightly tight thru the bust. Otherwise, true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
June 2, 2015
Tulle for days! Love this dress so much! Received compliments all night!
Would absolutely rent this again! Fit true to size, tulle was clean, no tears. The piece that covers your bottom was a bit short but that's just the make of the dress. Was perfect without a bra for me, 34D. Such a great dress to dance in too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2015
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures
I normally wear a 4 and had to wear the 8 and it was a bit tight. The engagement photos turned out amazing!! So amazing I liked them better than my actual bridals!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 24, 2016
Engagement photo fun!
Dress was incredibly small through bust and waist (32d and 25 1/2 waist) Definitely go a size up! Great dress. So fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 28, 2016
This dress was perfect for a ball that was black tie. It was fun, lightweight and stylish!
Dress definitely runs small. I could have probably worn a size smaller but the zipper on the 6 was a little tight so I went up a size. I also found myself (at 5'4) tripping on the train a few times. Otherwise, it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 18, 2015
This is a princess dress and I loved every minute of wearing it except to the bathroom!
I usually wear a 4 or 6 but based on other reviews, I went with a 6 and 8. It's very narrow through the top and I couldn't begin to zip the 6. It was comfortable and flowy - a little bit Carrie from Sex in the City. I wanted to keep this gem. Still kicking myself that there were no full length pictures!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2015
Stunning.
This was amazing. You can't lose with this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
May 3, 2016
Best Dress of the Night!!!
I wore this dress for a semi formal anniversary party! I purchased this in a 12 but ended up wearing a 10 because of my small bust. The pros were it was fun and flirty but still sexy and classy. I got so many compliments with very little of my shape showing it was modest and I love that! The only con was the tulle in the back was too long more like a train and at times got stuck in my heel. Overall, great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 17, 2016
Gorgeous but tight on the chest
Loved the dress but I felt very uncomfortable. I'm a 34D and I felt very tight in the chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2016
Loved the puff!
The back fit a little loose and I wasn't a huge fan of the cut where the skirt began but the puffy skirt was great. I don't understand all the reviews of this dress fitting small. The chest fit perfectly and I'm a 36E so if anything it seems it would be large on some. I normally wear a 12 due to my chest but the 12 was too big. Overall a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2016
Great dress but runs SMALL
I'm glad I got everything on Thursday before a Friday event. This designer runs small. Normally am a 4/6 safely but the 6 wouldn't even zip. Was able to go into the store in DC and they had an 8 avl for the weekend. Other than this I loved the dress. Comfortable as the corset isn't too long. Was fun to dance in too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
July 18, 2016
One of a kind dress!
I usually wear a size 8R dress but ordered a size 10R to be on the safe side. The 8R fit everywhere perfectly but the bust area (I'm a 36D). I wore the 10R and it was great minus being a little bit loose everywhere. I can't tell you how many compliments I received that night! It was such a fantastic feeling, almost like being a princess. I would definitely rent this dress again and I'm so glad I chose this for my cousin's black tie wedding. Definitely size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
July 22, 2016
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE
This dress is AMAZING! I wore heels in he beginning of the night , and instead of being in flip flops or barefoot towards the end of wedding...I put on my motorcycle boots! I am not girly, I never choose the right dresses and I always need help styling myself when getting ready. This dress handled all of those things. I can't stress enough. If you are THINKING about this dress then DO IT NOW!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 1, 2016
Classy & unique
0 fit perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 2, 2016
Loved everything about this fun black dress!!!
I couldn't have loved this dress more! Was tight in the top without much give but the tulle shirt was forgiving and so much fun! I was super sad to send it back! I received so many compliments all night long! A must rent for sure!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
August 2, 2016
The perfect fun flirty flower girl dress
This dress is great! It fit me in the top but the bottom was a little tight but it didn't matter because of all the tule (sp?). The one disappointing thing about the dress is that the way it is shipped you will never be able to get the tule to lay flat. We even took it into the shop where the bride bought her dress and they couldn't help. They actually said the tule started to melt with they tried steaming. In the end we wet the bottom and left it in the bath as people took hot showers. It was better after that but still could have used some more help. Super fun to wear got lots of complements.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 8, 2016
Felt Like A Princess
Loved the fit of this dress , a nice change on a typical little black dress. Down side the tulle really takes some fluffing to get it to fall right.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2016
Princess Dress
This dress was perfect and I loved wearing it. I felt beautiful while still being able to move and dance.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 23, 2016
Great party dress!
Was a little large in the bust but fit very well everywhere else!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
August 28, 2016
Fun Flirty & Fancy
Loved this dress!! Super fun!! Tight on the top but not uncomfortable. My only concern was how easily I would get tripped up on the tulle, but it made my dances moves look better!! Awesome dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
September 18, 2016
Showstopper!!!
This dress is gorgeous! I wore this to a semi formal wedding, the dress is true to size, it is beautiful, I got tons of compliments all night.!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
October 2, 2016
Wish it had fit!
Al the reviews said it ran big. It didn't at all! It was loose in the chest. Unless you are big chested it's true to size/runs big!
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 7, 2016
Black tie wedding fun!
This dress was SO much fun! Received so many compliments. After reading the reviews, I decided to order my normal size 6, and the 8R for back up. I ended up wearing the 8, and it fit like a glove! I didn't feel like the bodice was too tight, like others suggested, however I'm not super busty. I wore a 3 inch heel and the back tulle just skimmed the floor. However, I will say, shoes with any type of texture might not be the best, as the bottom kept catching on my pump. You could tell this was pretty common as the bottom of the dress definitely looked more worn than the rest of the gown! Overall, beautiful, fun and certainly one of a kind!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2016
Felt like a movie star !!
Other than returning and having to get a bigger size, I LOVED it!!! I had people tell me I looked like a movie star!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2016
Order size up if you are D+
Very pretty, would have been fun to wear but the chest was so tight! I managed to zip it up, barely. I normally wear a 4 or 6...shoulda gone with an 8. I'm a 32 F but usually my narrow rib cage allows me to fit in 6's. Def not even close. Order a size or 2 up!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 1, 2016
Pick this dress!!!
This was by far my favorite dress to wear! I am so upset that I didn't get any pictures of the night and that I'm stuck with the photo you see here - many cocktails in at the end of dancing the night away. It just doesn't do it justice. The fit was perfect. The cut of the dress is amazing and hides any bit of flaws - mine being a post-baby belly that just won't go away. I didn't have to wear a bra, which was amazing because having to tug at a strapless all night is the worst. The puffy skirt part was perfect for dancing and while it was a bit tight, it was never uncomfortable. The only thing negative I have to say is that he wire on the side of the corset was poking out at the top and my underarm ended up getting a small cut. However, that would not stop me from wearing this over and over and over again! Do not miss out on this rental!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
November 6, 2016
Love this dress!
Wore this to a charity event. I absolutely loved it! It's comfy and light weight! I received so many compliments! It does run small so size up at least 1 maybe 2 sizes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
November 6, 2016
A winner for a black tie wedding
This dress was gorgeous and I received so many compliments throughout the night. I am glad that I read other reviews and chose a size up, though! The corset was pretty tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 14, 2016
Perfect dress for black tie affair
Absolutely loved this dress! The top was very fitted, but flattering. Consider sizing up if you are well endowed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 43
November 21, 2016
Fancy & fun
Slightly tight. Fun & fancy!
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 21, 2016
This dress made me feel like a princess
Other descriptions said it ran small, so I ordered a size up from what I normally wear. It was a little big, but nothing two bras couldn't fix. I'm small chested, so I'm sure if I was a bit bigger there, it would have fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×