Grand Celebration Dress

$179 to buy
$627 retail
Stylist Notes

Channel Audrey Hepburn in this stunning tulle gown by allison parris.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black tulle (bodice: 100% silk, skirt: 100% nylon tulle). Strapless. Straight neckline. Full skirt with asymmetric hem. Exposed back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Made in USA.

Share
424 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(136)
Small
(191)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 15, 2014
My daughter wore this for our first Mardi Gras Ball. She looked like a princess .
This dress has about a pound of tulle so it is critical that you have it professionally "fluffed " before wearing. Also, it is delicate (the dress had a small hole in the tulle when it arrived. One pretty big glitch is the zipper. A 2 was too large and the 0 was just right BUT there was no hook at the top of the zipper so we had to check and zip about an inch or two all night long. If she had really moved and danced a lot in the dress it would have been a problem. The dress was perfect for the event but I gave it a 3 because of the pre-work required with the tulle and the zipper issues.
AshleyMarch 5, 2014
Hi! I am looking to rent this dress and nervous about the 0 as that's all that's left. I am pretty confident the top will fit as i am the same bust/weight. Do you mind me asking, was it tight around your hips?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 18, 2014
I thought the dress was too fluffy/ voluminous. I chose not to wear it.
The dress of very fitted on top. I am tiny on the top and the 0 made it hard for me to breathe. I'd suggest ordering your true size or even a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
February 18, 2014
Stunning dress, so fun to wear.
I wore this dress to a finals night of a state-level pageant, and it was perfect. It was so chic, so comfortable, and totally different from all of the other gowns worn. It definitely stood out. While the top did run just a little small, it wasn't by much. If you're hmm-ing and hah-ing, just do it, this dress was an absolute dream.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2014
I rented this amazing dress for my engagement photos! Loved it!
OMG! Both my photographer and I LOVED this dress. It is so fluffy and so pretty, I didn't want to take it off. Very comfortable and elegant.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 22, 2014
I wore this dress to the Grammys awards and after party and it was perfect.
The fit runs a little bit small. Normally I'm a size 4 and wore a 6. This dress is edgy, but still makes you feel like a princess. Great gown!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 24, 2014
This was my first renting experience and it was awesome! I rented the dress for a gala.
I loved this dress! This dress does run small. I typically wear a size 2 but the 4 fit well. It is tight up top, which is great because I did not spend the night pulling up my dress. The dress was very comfortable to wear. The bottom of the dress was a bit wrinkled initially due to shipping, but I took off the plastic, hung it up and pulled down all sections of the tulle and left it hanging until my event and that worked! I received SO many compliments. I will definitely be renting again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 27, 2014
a HUGE surprise!
I rented this at the last minute, so I pretty much was stuck with this AND one size, the 4. I was so wary, my friend said I needed something more grown up. When I took it out the bag I thought I would look like a goth bride. WHO KNEW I would get SO many compliments that night and over 100 likes on my FB page? One warning ladies, try both sizes. I had to have a coworker help me zip up the 4. It was a comical scene.I was almost afraid it wasn't going to fit. Obviously it did, and surprisingly enough, I was still able to breathe and be very comfortable the whole night. Honestly, any size bigger probably wouldn't like right. The four hugged me just right and was the right length. Would I risk the pain of zipping to wear again? YES.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
February 27, 2014
Love this dress!!
Fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
March 12, 2014
Loved the tulle skirt!!!
I'm very petite so this dress fit me perfectly! I definitely made an entrance into the cirque du soleil themed party. The top fits snug so order a size up of you are busty. The dress has a slip so I didn't need to worry about the feel of tulle on my legs all night. I wasn't sure about the longer back and shorter front (I don't normally like that) but with a 4" heel it worked out well...the "train" of the dress just grazed the floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
March 30, 2014
I used this dress for my engagement photos and it was perfect for the occasion!
The dress did run small on top! I usually wear a 2, but I am a 34c and there was no way that I could zip the dress past my chest, the size 4 was even snug in that area! Also, be sure to check that the zipper is functioning correctly, one of them arrived with a separated zipper (rtr handled the situation fabulously tho, still a happy customer!). I am 5'7" and went with the regular length, though the long might have been a better choice-at 5'7" you could really go either way with this dress. All in all, I LOVED wearing it. The dress was so fun to wear and everyone who saw it loved it! I wish I could own it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2014
Such a fun dress! Received so many compliments throughout the night!
Runs a bit small, especially in the bust area, I usually wear a size 4 but had to go up to a size 6, but overall a great fun dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 3, 2014
None
Dress was too small in the chest, could not even get it zipped shut. Even so, the dress is so lovely! I definitely wanted to wear it, but couldn't
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 6, 2014
Beautiful, unique dress!
I rented this dress for a black tie optional event, and used it to take a few pictures for my blog beforehand. The dress is absolutely gorgeous! Perfect for a black tie optional event, since it's not quite full length. I got a lot of compliments on the dress, and my whole outfit. I had a lot of trouble sending this one back!! I'm normally a size 2 (usually 2 is a little big but 0 is too small). I ordered a size 2L and 4L based on the reviews. The 2L was a little big in the chest, but super tight in the hips. I didn't even take the 4L out of the bag because I knew it would be too big.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 9, 2014
Perfect choice!
This dress was such a perfect choice! The fit is small. I am normally a 2 and in some things a 4, but sized up and wore the 6 in this dress. The 6 fit perfectly both in the bust and the length. The tulle was a little scrunched up from the packing, but a little steam gave it a better shape. It was pretty high maintenance to wear. I did a lot of walking, up and down stairs, through crowds, and I had to watch where the skirt was going and careful not to snag on anything. I held the back of it up when I was in a hurry. It made for a great affect though, sweeping through the event with that flurry of tulle behind me! Received so many compliments, felt like a princess and am so glad I finally tried RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 10, 2014
Unique dress that received tons of compliments!
I loved the style of this dress! However, the top was kind of loose and it was kind of short. I would recommend to go with the longer length if you're taller. But so many people told me they love it! It was a great choice.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2014
Everyone loved my dress and the risk I took! They kept asking where I got it!
The length was perfect with back just grazing the floor with heels on. It was a little tight around my back on my muscles, but the dress stayed up really well even when I danced. The material was nice and felt expensive. Definitely recommend Rent the Runway and this dress!
BiancaApril 16, 2014
I am the same height and weight as you. How many inches were your heels?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2014
Easy and chic! Compliments from the second I walked in!
When this arrived, I was a little anxious- with it being so crinkled, the tulle didn't seem to have much asymmetry. Once it was steamed, however, it looked fantastic. It still had less asymmetry than the one on the model, but it was still beautiful and unique. I wore this to my husband's Special Forces Military Ball. I literally both entered and left the ball getting compliments, as well as getting them all night. The top felt a tiny bit loose and I did need to adjust it a little throughout the night, but I think if you were a C instead of my B, you'd be totally fine. I probably could have gotten away with a size 2, but I didn't regret the 4. This was a lovely dress and I'd absolutely recommend it and rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2014
Such a fun dress!!
I wore the 4L and it was great. I will say the only thing was that top portion was a little big on me and when the dress first came the skirt portion need to be steamed out. But overall I was really happy with the dress and it was so much fun and I got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2014
I am obsessed with this dress. Never worn strapless that I didn't have to tug up - not even once.
Style: received tons of complements. It was perfect for a black and white masquerade ball event. Asymmetrical waistline gave an otherwise princess dress and edgy look. Fit: i am a little heavier than usual (damn winter)... usually 120ish... much heavier than that. I usually rent 4 or 6. I rented 6 and 8 (and 6 would never have zipped up...ever). I wore 8. This dress did my body a lot of favors. The top is VERY fitted, but it seems to be a bit fluted around the bust so doesn't seem too tight. No bra needed. It took a helper to zip me up (and a few extra minutes of tugging). But the stiff boning on the side kept anything from looking bulgy. With a fitted top and layers of tool, my hips actually helped with the flair. Length was perfect - i had significant heels. There is a liner that comes only about half way down my rear. It kept my butt from poofing out the tulle in the back. But barely fit over my hips. I saw other reviewers just kept it pulled up to their waist - i felt like it was built in spanx for me. I am barely a 34B (but this gave my bust something a little extra). I wish i owned this dress (so does my boyfriend). Wish i had taken a full length photo to pass on. Sorry... I love how RTR photos pass on to the next renter - thank you previous renters. I'll do better next time :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
April 15, 2014
RUNS SMALL!
Ok- so as the others wrote- this dress runs very small- especially if busty. I am a 36 C and normally wear a sz 6-8. I rented an 8 because that was the only sz available and it was comical to try and zipper. I had a good 7-8 inches in the back where I would have needed extra fabric for it to zip. So ladies- definitely order UP! just to give you an idea- I thankfully ordered another dress on here in a sz 6 and that was almost too big in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 16, 2014
Big party dress
This was a backup dress for my 30th birthday party. Even though I'm still in love with this dress and felt hot, I ultimately went with another black tulle dress with less volume because it would have been a bit much, even for my party. Much better for a formal gala/fundraiser. Looooved this dress though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 23, 2014
This was my back up dress. It runs very small
This was my back up dress. I did not end up wearing it. When others said it runs small they were not lying! This dress runs very small and there is no give in the material.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2014
Very fun and glamorous dress! Got a ton of compliments and had a great time wearing it.
If you are bigger than a B, be sure to size-up because the bust area is extremely tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2014
Felt like a princess! Didn't want to send it back!!
First time using RTR. I live in Hawaii and was concerned about the dress arriving in time for my event. I asked for it to arrive on a Monday and they had it to me the Friday before - that is FAST shipping! I wore the dress to a military Dining In. I thought I would wear the 6 based on the other reviews, but it was a little large on top for me. THANKFUL for the free second size, which was a 4L. It fit MUCH better. Longer and better in the torso. Wore it without a bra. The lining under the tulle IS pretty fitted, like the other reviewers said. LOVED this dress. I felt like a princess.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
April 26, 2014
This dress is perfect - elegant and playful at the same time.
It did feel a tad small, zipping it up I was a bit worried - so I'd recommend getting a backup size, one size larger. Another thing to keep in mind - the second you sit down, all that tulle poofs up pretty high, and you'll have to make frequent adjustments if you're constantly getting up from your chair. But it was worth it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2014
Great Fun Dress!!!
The under skirt was a little tight. The top fit perfectly but the built in slip rode up my hips. There is so much tool that it didn't matter too much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
April 30, 2014
None
This dress was beautiful and received lots of compliments! I would recommend taking it to a professional to have the skirt steamed out - I dropped it off with a seamstress - it cost $10 and was totally worth it!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2014
I LOVED THIS DRESS AND FELT LIKE A WITCH CUPCAKE
I AM OBSESSED WITH THIS DRESS!!!! I didn't want to send it back! it does run small, I am normally a size 4 and i fit into it but it was a little small and also shorter than i wanted, so i opted for the 6. it was beautiful and lot of people liked it. a con was the back zipper, it was constantly falling down. also this dress has seen it's fair share of parties...it had some holes in the tulle and a wire on the bust was sticking out, so i had to tuck that back in every once in a while. overall it was INCREDIBLE though and soooo worth everything. LOVE!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 4, 2014
The dress is to die for! If only RTR had my size...
The dress is so gorgeous. I rented a 2L and 6L because they were the only sizes that were near my size 4. 4 would have fit perfectly as 2 was slightly snug in the bodice and underlining. The 6 would have allowed me to breathe, but it turned out that who ever rented it before me didn't return it on time. That seems to happen quite often with RTR. All in all, a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2014
Pretty Dress, but fit is a little odd
I was so excited about this dress but didn't end up wearing it. The tulle skirt is attached to the bodice, which has a short under-skirt. The bodice and under-skirt zip all the way from the bottom of the skirt to the top of the back. It was a little awkward to put on and zip up without help. I also wear a 34 DDD bra, and it didn't really have enough room or stretch to fit. The tulle skirt was super wrinkled when the dress arrived, so I would have had to have it steamed if I ended up wearing it.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
May 5, 2014
Backup dress
I rented this as a backup dress but it is actually very small in the hips... The inner corset layer extends do the hip area.... May have to go up a size!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 5, 2014
So much potential, but ultimately disappointing.
I wanted to love this dress so much! My guess is I would have been good in a 2R but that was already rented so I got the 0R and 2L. Unfortunately, I was in between those two sizes. The 0R fit well and accentuated my waist well, but as others mentioned, it was really tight around the chest and didn't flatter that area... just flattened. Also, the deal breaker for me was that the zipper wouldn't stay zipped, it kept sliding down. Needs a strong clasp. However, the puffy bottom was a good proportion in the 0R. The 2L was too long and too much dress for me. There was excess fabric in the back which wasn't flattering. In general I spent a while steaming both dresses to get the bottom smooth and polished looking, which was a lot of work. The dress is so cute and if it fit I would have loved to wear it, but I guess it just wasn't for me!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 32A
May 15, 2014
Nothing Can Be Perfect
The dress was very gorgeous and I received so many compliments throughout the night! The dress did have a few drawbacks though. The 4 fit very well for me, but the zipper was very rugged and kept coming undone. Therefor, I had to wear the 6 because I did not want a zipper malfunction, but the dress looked much more worn out than the 4 But I had to put up with it. The wires were popping outside of the dress and constantly stabbed my armpit also. Overall the dresses could have been in better shape, but the overall look and night made it an unforgettable one. I'm still happy with my purchase and I will continue renting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Pear
June 1, 2014
Like a grown-up ballerina.
This dress was so much fun, and pretty much exactly like all the other reviewers said: very sturdy, fitted bodice with a challenging zipper, but once the zipper is up, you're in it for the night. The underskirt is the worst and should be sent to fashion jail forever - super stiff, unforgiving cut and fabric, but this can thankfully and easily be scooched up above the hips. I wore black yoga shorts as insurance. I'm 5'6 and wore 3 inch heels, and the 6R was ideal - the tail of the skirt hovered just above the ground. Everyone LOVED this dress, and the next day at brunch several people said, "Oh, you were the one wearing that amazing dress with the fluffy skirt!" Yes. Yes I was. And it was awesome.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 1, 2014
It was just different enough to stand out in black. Loved the fit.
It doesn't fit quite as the long as the main picture looks. I'm in between a 2 or 4, and found this fit like a small 4. Seeing that I'm not very big on top, I didn't have any issues with the fit but larger busted women might.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2014
Too small
I rented this dress for a wedding, wasn't able to get the backup size, it wasn't available. Unfortunately the size 2 didn't fit. It wasn't even close, the zipper wouldn't go over my hips. I'm not sure if a 4 would've even fit. Definitely size up. Otherwise, it was a great dress, with lovely material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2014
Meh. Not impressed.
I was mildly disappointed with this dress. First, I had chosen it thinking the light breezy tulle would allow for some air flow considering I intended to wear it at an 80 degree wedding. Unfortunately there is a tight, body-hugging bodice inside that was very uncomfortable. Also the zipper in the back is gold in color and was cheap looking. It kept getting stuck, and I was afraid it wouldn't stay shut, since there was no hook and eye closure at the top. I decided to not wear the dress to the wedding and wore something I already had.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
June 16, 2014
Made the dramatic entrance I wanted!
I found the top a little too big for me, but otherwise the length and skirt were perfect! I wore 4-5 inch heels and the kept the back of the skirt off the ground and minimal problems with the length on a very crowded dance floor. I got tons of compliments on it and got to have my princess moment at prom! Will definitely use RTR again next year.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
June 27, 2014
The black tulle was a show stopper. It was comfy and glamorous
Definitely need to size up! The tulle get smushed so remember to fluff it and steam it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 4, 2014
Order by hip size!
A fun dress... if only it fit. I ordered the 2L, never imagining that I'd have to size up from there. Once I zipped up the dress, I could not get it to slide down over my hips. Split the zipper while trying! I sent the dresses back and wore something else for my special occasion. Because this dress is fitted in the hips, DEFINITELY take accurate measurements of your proportions and order the dress based on the largest measurement.
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×