allison parris

Grand Celebration Dress

$100 rental
$627 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Channel Audrey Hepburn in this stunning tulle gown by allison parris.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black tulle (bodice: 100% silk, skirt: 100% nylon tulle). Strapless. Straight neckline. Full skirt with asymmetric hem. Exposed back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Made in USA.

Share
393 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(122)
Small
(186)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
July 3, 2016
Beautiful and Elegant
I rented this dress as one of my outfits for my engagement shoot, and it did not disappoint! It fit and looked exactly as expected. So elegant and beautiful, perfect for our formal engagement shoot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 21, 2016
Such a fun dress!
I wanted to wear something fun for a charity gala and I loved this dress! Fit was great and I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 14, 2016
The compliments did not stop all night!
The boning in the top is great for keeping the dress up. However the boning hit my waist and hurt after a while. The lining under the tulle is also very short and if you are going to be sitting, the tulle is very scratchy. Other than those two issues, I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2016
Great dress but runs SMALL
I'm glad I got everything on Thursday before a Friday event. This designer runs small. Normally am a 4/6 safely but the 6 wouldn't even zip. Was able to go into the store in DC and they had an 8 avl for the weekend. Other than this I loved the dress. Comfortable as the corset isn't too long. Was fun to dance in too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 27, 2016
I felt wonderful in this dress - definitely makes an impression.
I had some fit issues, but I am long-waisted and have a broader rib cage and smaller hips so I expected some of that. I usually wear a 4; the 6 was snug and short in the underskirt, but the 8 was way too big. I made the 6 work, but had to add a half slip underneath. It really is better for A or B cups; I was squished flat but fought to get a nu bra in to give some kind of shape. I initially had a panic that I wouldn't be able to breathe or eat, but miraculously, my body adjusted to the confines of the dress. I was sad to send it back, but also so happy that I was able to make it work. A gal with a smaller chest and higher waist would love this forever. Really fun dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2016
Loved the puff!
The back fit a little loose and I wasn't a huge fan of the cut where the skirt began but the puffy skirt was great. I don't understand all the reviews of this dress fitting small. The chest fit perfectly and I'm a 36E so if anything it seems it would be large on some. I normally wear a 12 due to my chest but the 12 was too big. Overall a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
May 17, 2016
Gorgeous but tight on the chest
Loved the dress but I felt very uncomfortable. I'm a 34D and I felt very tight in the chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2016
Formal yet fun for a black tie event
I was looking for a dress that was formal enough for a black tie event but fun at the same time. This dress was a total winner. I ordered a long traditional gown, but when I put it on, it was just so-so. This dress was comfortable and moved well. Paired well with simple jewelry and heels. If you have hips like me, I recommend ordering up. I typically wear a 4 or 6 in most dresses, but the cut of this dress makes for a very tight bodice to just below the butt, then the rest is all tulle. Getting it comfortable over the hips, while still tight enough on top to keep it all in is key. For my 5'7, 135lb the 6R was perfect. When i received this dress (my first order from RTR), the dress was a mess of wrinkles. I simply hung in the bathroom for a day and the shower was enough to pull out the wrinkles. Would definitely recommend RTR and this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 15, 2016
Gorgeous, fun and elegant dress!
This dress fit me perfectly - I absolutely loved it. I rented another style that I ended up wearing for this particular, more low-key wedding - this dress was a little too dressy for the occasion. However, I'll definitely be finding an excuse to rent it soon!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
May 7, 2016
Such a dramatic dress - made a statement while feeling like a million bucks
Runs small & top doesn't have much give. Tried a dress by the same maker to get a better idea.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
May 3, 2016
Best Dress of the Night!!!
I wore this dress for a semi formal anniversary party! I purchased this in a 12 but ended up wearing a 10 because of my small bust. The pros were it was fun and flirty but still sexy and classy. I got so many compliments with very little of my shape showing it was modest and I love that! The only con was the tulle in the back was too long more like a train and at times got stuck in my heel. Overall, great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2016
Fun and flirty dress for a Rock N' Roll themed Ball!
While the dress was true to size, I do want to point out an important aspect that I did not realize before ordering. There is a fitted skirt/dress portion underneath the tulle. I thought it would be relaxed under the skirt, but that part of the dress is quite tight. I have a small chest area and big hips, so the size 4 fit my waist and chest, but wouldn't go over my hips. (I am about 34" chest, 28" waist, and 40" hips.) The size 6 fit my hips (a bit snugly) but it was loose around my chest. I made it work by wearing an extra-extra padded bra. I'm 5'7" and was wearing 3 inch heels, and it still was a little long in the back, and kept getting caught on my heels. That all said, I loved it, and got tons of compliments on my outfit. I paired it with a cropped leather jacket for a Rock N Roll themed Ball!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
April 12, 2016
Super fun dress for a great party.
The dress was lovely! The tulle puffed up nicely once out of the package. It was a fun and comfortable dress for a prom themed event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 10, 2016
Elegant and perfect for formal event!
I had to bustle it a bit at the bottom, since I'm petite (5'1). Dress is tight in torso, so be sure to order an extra size up. Wonderful dress to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
April 6, 2016
Loved the tulle and the train!
Received compliments all night! Very fun dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
April 5, 2016
Great dress
I rented the dress for a friends wedding. There was an issue with my initial order, and even with the backups sent, so this was one of my last resorts. Luckily, if fit great. A friend even said it was a very "sex and the city dress", exactly what I was going for. I wore the 12R and at 5'6" it was great. The only issue is the tulle skirt was extremely wrinkled. Even after steaming it didn't all come out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 21, 2016
VERY SMALL FIT
This dress ran very small. I am usually a 2 and ordered a 4 but could not zip. Skirt was long. Thought it was too puffy. Not appropriate for a more mature lady
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 6, 2016
Not for me.
I chose this dress for a military formal and was excited to wear something "fun" for a change. I ordered a 10L and a 12P due to the reviews saying that the dress ran small and has little to no stretch. The 10 somewhat fit but appeared to have been stretched way out around the top, leaving a 1/2" gap all the way around the top of the dress. Additionally, the bodice on this dress is not very long. On my long torso, the bodice hit just below the front of my ribcage and made me look pregnant (or maybe just fat). I tried the backup size on to see if it fit at all, despite the fact that I was not in love with the over all fit. The 12, which had not been stretched out, fit almost exactly the same as the 10 but the zipper refused to connect the teeth and left the back gaping open. RtR was amazing and overnighted me two new dresses since one of my originals was messed up and I was very happy with the replacement. I would think this dress would look better on someone that has a shorter waist or someone that is petite overall. If you have a long torso, I would steer clear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
March 6, 2016
Couldn't be more in love with this gown!
Wore this for NYE for a fun/fancy concert with my fiancé! A lot of reviews read that this dress ran small - if you're a petite 0, the 0R will fit perfectly! It wasn't too snug or loose and I fell in love with every aspect of this. I am on the much shorter side so it was longer in front and had a small train in the back which I loved! Make sure that you steam it or hang it by the running shower as soon as it arrives due to wrinkles from shipping. Zero complaints and I can't wait to find a reason for this dress again! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 1, 2016
The event was one for the books and I was able to wow with this dress!
The dress was so unique and was perfect for the occasion. I recommend letting the dress hang outside of the bag for 48 hours before your event so the tulle skirt can really fluff up and look as beautiful as possible!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 28, 2016
This dress was perfect for a ball that was black tie. It was fun, lightweight and stylish!
Dress definitely runs small. I could have probably worn a size smaller but the zipper on the 6 was a little tight so I went up a size. I also found myself (at 5'4) tripping on the train a few times. Otherwise, it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2016
Loved this dress! - perfectly over the top!
Tight but very flattering, didn't need a bra for a 32D which was rare but nice! Skirts are very fun, just give it some time to hang or steam out. The lining feels very short but it looks great, overall felt glamorous and a little costumey in a good way (wore it to a company gala on halloween weekend), but the black keeps it toned down enough to wear to a lot of events!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
February 26, 2016
Just a great dress and perfect for my black tie event
A little tight in the boobs but fit well everywhere else
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
February 25, 2016
Gave a little "oomph" to a classic black dress!
Wore this to a black tie masquerade gala. I wanted something plain to not draw attention away from the mask and this dress was perfect. It was EXTREMELY tight in the waist! The size 8 was comically too big in the bust, so I squeezed into the 6. I normally wear a 4. Luckily the zipper isn't one of those impossible hidden zippers. Dress was super wrinkly and needed a lot of steaming!! I ended up hanging pants hangers on the bottom to weigh it down and then steamed it which worked well. Overall, it looked great on and I would probably rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
February 24, 2016
I felt like a princess in a fluffy black dress!
I rented the size 8 and 10. Turns out I think I'm a size 9. Ended up wearing the 10 because I knew I was going to eat a lot. LOL. Went to two formal weddings in the same day. The dress was comfortable and I was able to move around and dance with ease. I am 5"3 and the dress dragged slightly in the back and the front went down to more of a lower calf, not upper chin like the model pictured. I was also wearing 6 inch heals. I did get a TON of compliments though!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2016
So many compliments on the dress!
Very tight bodice with no give in the fabric - I had to size up from the 4 (what I usually wear) to the 6 and then pin it to my bra to keep it up. Lots of great movement from the taffeta and the high-low hem line kept me from tripping all over myself.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 111lbs
February 21, 2016
Felt like a princess!
This dress was amazing! Runs small. I ended up wearing the 0r (it was tight but 2r was slightly big). Like most people have said, chest area has no give. It was surprisingly not itchy! I'm 5'4 and wore 2" heels; so sometimes I'd step on the back of the dress. Overall I have no complaints. It was my first rental and I absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
February 18, 2016
GREAT dress! Snug fit but so much fun to wear and received a ton of compliments!
Fit a little snug- on my body type the 0 was a little tight but the 2 was a little too big & too long. I'm only 5' 1" and because of the cut of the dress (high-low), the train would drag on the ground a little so I had to watch that all night. The bodice was extremely fitted (kind of like a corset with boning). Overall, LOVED the dress. It was SO MUCH FUN to wear and I received a ton a compliments all night! I would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
February 18, 2016
The dress was perfect for my photo shoot.
Dress fit perfectly and was very flattering! The length was great and I love how the fabric flowed and moved. May have been a little tight on top for anyone who is busty but since I am fairly small it fit perfectly.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
February 16, 2016
simple and effortless rental for bridesmaid dress
The dress is a bit tight up on top but if you rent one size larger it will fit well. Under the tutu part of the dress there is a tight underskirt that did not fit well. I would recommend wearing a comfortable black mini skirt underneath the dress.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Age: 32
February 11, 2016
This dress was delightful. The amount of tulle on the skirt was insanely fun!
The dress runs small. I typically wear a 0 and ordered the 2 and 4 based on other reviews. I ended up wearing the 4 because the fabric underneath does not budge at all. The tulle touched the floor slightly even with only being 5 foot tall even with heels on. It stayed up without any tugging or pulling all evening. I had so many compliments on the dress. I love the look of girly, trendy, and most of all fun and this dress hit the spot!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
February 10, 2016
Stunning dress, unlimited compliments!!
I rented this for a black tie wedding - I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress in my life! Other reviews are true...runs small but not as small as I imagined. The tulle was so whimsical and fun for the hours on the dance floor. LOVED this dress. I ordered the 6 and a 4 (my typical size) as my backup. The tulle on the 6 was in perfect condition. Didn't even need to steam it or hang it - left it in the bag as is until the wedding! The top was slightly too large (even with a bra) but I had much more breathing room throughout the dress. I ultimately wore this and just pulled it up every now and then during the wedding. Length was great with 4 inch heels. The 4 was definitely small and snug (couldn't even fit a bra) but hugged my ribs and torso in a more flattering way. It was snug throughout the dress and the sheath was pretty short compared to the 6. It also had MUCH more wear and tear signs than the 6. The tulle was crumpled and was going to need some serious TLC and steaming as I read in other reviews. Didn't seem worth my time when the 6 was like new and I could breathe, eat, drink, dance more comfortably! Would rent again in a second.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
February 8, 2016
fun dress! stands out in a crowd of black.
I was worried about sizing ordering this dress with all the reviews but my "normal" size worked perfectly and fit like a glove. I did order a back up the next size up which I was swimming in. This dress is adorable, I got compliments all night and stood out in a sea of black. The tulle wasn't too puffy and added fun flare. One thing- the underlying slip was too short for me and all that's left at that point is tulle to hide the goods, I wore compression shorts (ha! idk if anyone would have been able to see anything but made me feel better) I'd been eyeing this dress for a couple years to wear to my husbands gala and I am so glad I finally went for it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
February 6, 2016
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT NIGHT
Loved the overall look! It was a little tight on top, but that comes with the territory because of my body shape. The length was perfect with the heels that I wore and everything turned out perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
February 1, 2016
This dress is gorgeous. Received compliments all night!
I ordered a size up and 2 sizes up because all the reviews said it ran small. It runs a little small. I'm 5'5 and am a 36B - the 8L fit really nicely. A little loose in the bust, but was nice and tight through the waist so it didn't slide around. One thing noone seems to be saying is that the dress is pretty short. With no shoes on, the dress didn't hit the floor in the back. This was perfect for me because I was dancing all night and hate when people step on my dress. But if you're tall, get the L. The dress arrived in good condition - nice and puffy just like the picture. One problem is that one of the ribs through the waist had come through the fabric and scratched me all night. Overall a great dress, I would highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 31, 2016
The perfect dress for occasion and one I'm sad to send back
This dress runs small and there is no give in the bodice. But the dress is absolutely stunning. I received so many compliments on this dress. I loved the exposed zipper up the back. The dress came super wrinkly and was nearly impossible to get all of the wrinkles out. Didn't really bother me but would maybe bother some people. I wore it to a black tie affair and it was so perfect for the occasion. As far as negatives- it was snug and I wasn't able to wear a bra with it but didn't really need it. And I found it pretty itchy when I had to sit down for dinner and the speeches. But even with those negatives I am still in love with this dress and am so sad to send it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
January 31, 2016
The dress was perfect for the Emmy's. The length was perfect especially since I'm 5'2.
It was very snug. The corset was very uncomfortable and the boning on the side of the dress dug into my armpits. I usually wear a 4-5 but went with a 6 which was really tight. But it looked pretty...It's not a breathable dress. If you looked up close you could see that it was diffidently worn numerous times. It did not look new. A little faded. The zipper was slightly torn and so was the bottom shelf of the tulle. Over all though, it looked beautiful in photos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
January 30, 2016
A very Carrie Bradshaw dress. Felt like a princess all night.
The dress runs small. Normally a 2 or 4 dress wore a 6. The dress is very unforgiving. Make sure you have time to get the dress professionally steamed if you would like it to look like the picture. It will come to you with the tulle portion of the dress incredibly wrinkled.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2016
I was unable to wear this dress but still gave it three stars because the style was fabulous & fun!
This dress runs really small in the chest!!! Size up!!!! Size up!!! It is not true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 24, 2016
Engagement photo fun!
Dress was incredibly small through bust and waist (32d and 25 1/2 waist) Definitely go a size up! Great dress. So fun!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 10
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×