allison parris

Allison Dress

$89 to buy
$315 retail
Stylist Notes

Look like a natural beauty at the bridal luncheon in this strapless dress by Allison Parris.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed cotton (100% cotton). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. 27.5" from top of bodice to hem. Made in USA.

Share
199 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(83)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2014
Fun dress but not for the well endowed
The dress was a fun color and fit for a wedding that took place outside under a tent. I was uncomfortable in the dress because I felt like I was popping out of the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2015
Perfect spring dress!
I wore this dress to a banquet and received so many compliments. The fit was flattering and the pattern was so fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2015
Didn't wear it
Dress runs a couple sizes too small. I ordered a 4 and 6. I usually wear a 6. The 6 was too tight and I ended up not wearing the dress at all. Also it has boning down to the waist which makes it really tight on the top. I was sad because I have rented before and had a wonderful experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 11, 2015
Photographs beautifully... Not for busty women.
Wore this dress for Mother's Day. Beautiful color and photographs great! Size up if you have larger breasts. I kept having to pull the dress up constantly due to too much cleavage.. Other than that, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2015
I had a ton of compliments on this dress!!!
This dress runs really small, I think it has something to do with the corset waist. I received my size 2 and 4 and neither one fit so I actually had to have a size 6 sent to me. The 6 fit great in the stomach but the bust area was a little big, so I had to tape it to keep it from falling down. Overall I enjoyed wearing the dress but there were a few flaws with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2015
Never received more compliments!
So many compliments (even from the bride) but will have your boobs on display. I'm not well endowed but the cut of the neckline sticks out so you can see into the dress. I wore the size 4 & the boning in the neckline is starting to come out & is sticking out under the ribs section so it left me scarred. Also the material in the skirt is not comfortable to sit on. So you won't be very comfort all but you'll never look better! I guess beauty is pain is this dress' motto!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2015
Cute dress!
I'm a 34C and normally wear a size 4. The 4 was tight around the bust and the 6 was too big. I wore the 4 but it ended up being very uncomfortable as the night went on because it was so tight around the bust. I pushed through. It is a very cute dress and I received multiple compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 30, 2015
Pretty pattern, fabric didn't stretch
Pretty pattern but too casual for the wedding I was going to. I usually wear a zero but in this dress it was too tight. The fabric was pretty thin so I was concerned about it being see-through. Overall, it was pretty meh in my book.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 9, 2015
Light summer dress!
This dress is very light material which was good for an outside summer wedding. There was not much difference between the 6 and the 8. I decided to go for the bigger size so I could wear a bra for more support. For women with a bigger chest, I would stray away from this dress. I felt very chesty throughout the night. There is a "wire" in the body of the dress for more structure, which was poking me all night. It was a very pretty dress, I received many compliments and it looks great in pictures, however I wouldn't rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2015
Costumer service
It runs small, specially in the top area. I'm in between an 6/8 but I had to wear the 10 in order for the top to fit somewhat comfortably. The color is stunning! The only reason why I didn't give this dress 5 stars was bc of the built in corset. One of the sides kept of poking me right at my underarm , it was sharp and I can see it was a problem for others as well bc the sharp part was starting to stick out through the dress. Aside from that the dress is lovely. It was snug enough on the top that you can wear without a bra. Just keep an eye out occasionally that everything is still in place!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 6, 2015
Great color!
What a great dress! If you're looking for something fun, fabulous, and not too fancy (the material is pretty casual), this is the one for you. The color green is gorgeous and it looks great with wedges! I would also recommend sizing up...I went with the 4 and am glad I did.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 24, 2015
Too large, didn't wear it
I had picked this out for a summer wedding. Unfortunately only the larger size I picked (4) was available once the date came around, and it was way too big on me. I wasn't impressed with the quality of the dress- it was very thin. Luckily RTR came through and allowed me to select a back up dress for free, which I ended up loving!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
January 6, 2016
Compliments left and right!
It made my boobs look great, the only thing is that the underwire makes it very uncomfortable to wear all day. No need for a bra but still a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 3, 2015
Runs small but very pretty
Runs small in the bust. I couldn't wear this unfortunately because it was to small. Was sad because it was so cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2015
Lucky charm
Very cute dress, fun for a beach outdoor cocktail party- fit in the waist well , but squished the breasts a bit- kinda flattened them out a bit. Still lots of compliments and felt fun and flirty :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
June 16, 2015
Very cute but runs very small
Unfortunately both sizes of this dress were too small so I couldn't wear it. I'm normally a size 2 and ordered up a size but even the 4 was too tight around my ribcage. Very cute dress and well made though! Just wish it would have fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 20, 2016
It was ok
Rented this for a dinner cruise in DC for my husbands work conference. I wasn't thrilled with the material. It's definitely a more casual dress. The dress also unzips all the way open.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
May 24, 2016
Beautiful but too small :(
I LOVED the look of this dress and couldn't wait to wear it!! But when it arrived, I couldn't zip the back of the dress up. My main problem was that I probably should have ordered a 8 instead of a 6, but the 8 wasn't available in my area. Either way, gorgeous fun flirty dress that would work for any day occasion!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 28, 2017
Cute dress, but too tight!
This dress looked cute, but the material was not forgiving. Ended up sending back and never wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2013
Adorable, but better for someone on the shorter side!
This dress is cute, fun, well-made, and great for a summer event or daytime wedding. However, it runs much bigger than I expected-- I'm typically a 4, but even the 2 was a bit big for me and I wished I'd gotten the 0. I was hoping for a tighter fit on the top so I could wear it without a bra. The other complication is that the bodice is pretty short, so if you're tall or long-waisted, it may not work. I was afraid I'd pop out of the top if I raised my arms above my head, and almost no bra works under it since it's so low-cut in the middle. I was able to make it work only by wearing a NuBra and using fashion tape to keep the bra from peeking out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 4, 2013
Even cuter in person
This dress is adorable. It makes your waist look tiny and is really fun to twirl. My only issue is that the top is too big for a small breasted girl like myself. Needed fashion tape to fill in the gaps. Nevertheless, I got a lot of compliments and would wear again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2013
I wore this for my bridal shower and got TONS of compliments!!!
I adored how fun and flattering this dress was. I received so many compliments on how skinny I looked because of the boning in the top half of the dress. My only issue was I wore the size 2 (the 4 was surprisingly WAY too big) and had some trouble keeping the dress up. I am not super small so was surprised at how easily the dress fell down. I couldn't wear a strapless bra with it, because of the low cut v in the middle, so maybe that was my problem. Otherwise it was adorable and perfect for the occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2015
Wore to the Kentucky Derby. Perfect dress. Loved the fit, Boning held the dress up.
Ran a little big so I went with the zero over the two. Gorgeous dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 13, 2013
So many compliments!
Loved wearing this dress for a friend's wedding. I thought the fit was great, but wish I had ordered a size down instead of up because it was a little big through the bodice- not noticeable though! The crinoline under the skirt gives it a fun shape but can be a little itchy on your legs when sitting down. Would definitely recommend the dress overall- fun, easy, breezy, summery, beautiful!
EmmaJune 9, 2014
Did you wear the yellow or beige shoe? ;-)
KellyJune 9, 2014
I wore the yellow!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 17, 2015
Way too big but so lovely!
I rented this dress for a backyard wedding in a size 0 and size 2, but even the size 0 was too large. The length was great, but this dress was clearly made for busty girls. As a 32B, this dress had nothing to hang onto up top! It is very lightweight and beautifully made, so I highly recommend it for summer and for ladies with a larger bust. Luckily, RTR was able to overnight a different dress to me, which makes this such an amazing company!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2013
Grad Party Dress
This Allison Parris dress was perfect for my summer graduation party. The overall fit ran a little large so I had to size down, but the built in ribbing gave good support and was very slimming. However, I'm 5'9'' so it was almost too short. Overall it was a great dress for my day time event!
RTR CustomerOctober 17, 2013
how short would you say it was? I'm 5 11', but I am in love with this dress. Do you think that it would be way too short for me??
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 4, 2013
Cute dress, runs very small
Dress is very cute but runs very small. I'm typically a 4 or 6 and the 6 didn't even zip up my rib cage. I'm sad I wasn't able to wear it because it would have been perfect for the spring party I was going to!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 16, 2013
Great Dress!
Fit perfect everywhere but bust, but size up was too loose everywhere else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 19, 2013
So cute!
Very light cotton but was fine for this formal affair. The poof in the skirt made it dressy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2013
Fun, flirty, and fabulous!
I rented this dress for an outdoor spring wedding, and it fit in perfectly with the atmosphere! I was a little nervous at first because the dress was initially really tight across the bust. I was able to make it work by not wearing a bra, which was fine because of the boning in the dress. It is a very busty dress, though--so probably not good for a modest affair. The dress held up really well! I wore a slip underneath so the boning and the tulle wouldn't irritate my skin, and that was really helpful. I would definitely rent this dress again, but would probably go one size up rather than down with my backup size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2013
I got a size up and it still did not fit!
I was pretty disappointed with this overall. The description was not very clear about the crinoline lining underneath (which, ever though the dress did not fit, was very uncomfortable). The material was also cheap. Pretty much a fail... I was glad I got a second look which worked out great!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 7, 2013
Unfortunately the size I ordered did not fit
I rented this as a second option for my law school graduation party, but ended up liking my first option better so I did not wear this. I had been planning on wearing it to dinner with friends the night before my party, but unfortunately it did not fit. I ordered the size 4, even though other reviews said it runs small, because my preferred size was not in stock. If I had ordered the size 6 or even size 8 it would have fit, and I know I would have loved it. It's too bad because I feel like I wasted my money, but that's the chance you take when renting! I have no qualms about my experience though because all of my other experiences with RTR have been great :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2013
Adorable!
This dress had the cutest shape, was bright and different. I really loved it and got tons of compliments, however, the top was difficult for someone with my bra size. I couldn't really wear a strapless bra, because the dress was low cut and you could see it. I had to end up pushing the bra down and wearing it incorrectly in order for the top to stay up/fit/not show the bra. Perhaps I could have gotten a fancy bra for low-cut dresses, however in my experience it's hard to find any of those that actually work for my bra size. I did love the dress though, and got compliments from strangers. I wore the Nicole Miller star light star bright necklace with it- which was super cute. I felt great in the dress, just wish the top fit a little better!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 3, 2013
Love, love, LOVED this dress!
I received so many wonderful comments. I actually was told by the wedding photographer that I looked like a celebrity (ahhh!). I wore it with some tan patent leather sling back heels and gold jewelry. Thank you again RTR for making me feel beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 8, 2013
Vibrant and fun - I got compliments from strangers just walking down the street.
I love this dress. I wore it for my engagement pictures. The color is vibrant and the cut is flattering and playful. It runs small - I typically wear a size 2 but couldn't get that one zipped up - so I wore the 4 and it fit perfectly. I paired the dress with bright yellow earrings (from RTR of course!) and red peep-toe pumps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
July 8, 2013
Great for a casual summer wedding!!!!
This dress is absolutely adorable! Great for a summer wedding. The fabric is lighter so you don't get too hot. The only problem is that the dress does run fairly tight. I am usually between a 4 and a 6 and I had to wear a 6. I have 34Ds and they fit but I didn't wear a bra. So, make sure to order a size up. Overall, loved it and would rent it again! Got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 9, 2013
Beautiful pattern and cut just runs extremely small. Had to order a different dress.
I had been eyeing up this dress for awhile and I got a discount code for my birthday so I figured why not! I am normally an 8 but a 10 in designer dresses. Everything fit great until the zipper got to the bust. I could not even get close to zippering it and there is absolutely no slack. I am a full 34D. When I held up the 10, it literally looks like a 6. Unfortunately the 12 was unavailable (and I can't believe I would have to order a 12, I have never worn that size ever) This dress looks great on other girls pics so don't let this discourage you. I order the Shoshanna Seely dress so hopefully that will fit better :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 22, 2013
Great dress for my summer bachelorette party!
This is a really cute dress! The print is great for summer. It is on the shorter side being 5'8". I rented the 4 and 6. I could fit into the 4 but it was pretty tight around my waist. I ended up wearing the 6 even though it was a little lose at the top. But wearing a strapless bra helped hold it up more. It does flare out quite a bit, so I wore a slip underneath just in case the wind decided to blow the dress up. It has a layer of tulle to help the skirt flare out, just FYI. I would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 22, 2013
Such a fun dress! I got tons of compliments all night!
As the reviews before me state, this dress runs a bit small. Definitely order one size up! However, I do recommend some fashion tape as the chest was a bit loose. Also, the boning was starting to dig into my ribs a bit by the end of the night. But overall a great dress! I loved the color and the cut of the dress. My fiance is trying to figure out where we can buy this dress so I have it in my closet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
July 23, 2013
I got a lot of compliments on the dress.
The dress ran a little small, but was snug in a good way and stayed up all night without me having to pull it up. Only thing that was bad is that the plastic lining inside was popping out at the very top of the dress and poking me. But hopefully they'll get a new one!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×