Allison Dress

$89 to buy
$315 retail
Stylist Notes

Look like a natural beauty at the bridal luncheon in this strapless dress by Allison Parris.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed cotton (100% cotton). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. 27.5” from top of bodice to hem. Made in USA.

Share
198 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(83)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 4, 2013
Cute dress, runs very small
Dress is very cute but runs very small. I'm typically a 4 or 6 and the 6 didn't even zip up my rib cage. I'm sad I wasn't able to wear it because it would have been perfect for the spring party I was going to!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 8, 2013
This is a rally cute dress. got tons of compliments
a little small in the bust, wasnt able to wear a bra
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 10, 2013
Darling but puffy!
The pattern and top part of this dress are so cute. But I was surprised who puffy the skirt is. It was a little much. There is a full tulle underskirt- which is not very comfortable. If the skirt were not so inflated, I would have loved this dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 16, 2013
Great Dress!
Fit perfect everywhere but bust, but size up was too loose everywhere else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2013
Cute Shape and Comfortable Fit
I got this as my second option for a tea themed bridal shower. The dress is quite comfy and really easy to wear. The front was a little low cut for me but still manageable. I loved the poof around the hips - very flattering for a pear shape figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 19, 2013
So cute!
Very light cotton but was fine for this formal affair. The poof in the skirt made it dressy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2013
Such an adorable and flattering dress!
Dress makes waist look itty bitty, and the top fits even if you have a larger bust. The short poofy bottom made me feel a little self-conscious when walking up stairs, but it's manageable length for the most part (I'm just tall!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2013
Fantastic pattern and beautiful shape
The color and cut of this dress are both very flattering. The cut really minimizes your waist. I had to size up because my size wasn't available, so unfortunately I had to pull up the dress throughout the night. I am sure the dress would have been even better in my normal size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2013
This dress was perfect and the whole experience was so easy and convenient. Couldn't be happier!
This dress was so flattering and comfortable. It stayed up the whole night, and the waist cinches in to give a really flattering figure. The dress does flair out a lot, so if you're going for a really retro/fun style it is PERFECT. I wore it for a boat party in May and it was the perfect attire. This was my first RTR experience and I am sold. So convenient and easy, and a great way to get a really special dress for a special occasion.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2013
Fun, flirty, and fabulous!
I rented this dress for an outdoor spring wedding, and it fit in perfectly with the atmosphere! I was a little nervous at first because the dress was initially really tight across the bust. I was able to make it work by not wearing a bra, which was fine because of the boning in the dress. It is a very busty dress, though--so probably not good for a modest affair. The dress held up really well! I wore a slip underneath so the boning and the tulle wouldn't irritate my skin, and that was really helpful. I would definitely rent this dress again, but would probably go one size up rather than down with my backup size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 17, 2013
Not worn
Unfortunately, I was not able to wear the dress due to a change in plans, but I did try it on and it was so pretty! The size 2 fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2013
Graduation Cocktail Party
Worked the room in this dress. It fit true to size and was not too short which is a common problem with dresses for me. The bust was slightly big, but would most likely fit anyone else who wasn't so small chested. The pattern is perfect for spring time and the dress puffs out in the skirt area for a nice, full effect. Great with nude strappy sandals and a long lariat necklace.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2013
I got a size up and it still did not fit!
I was pretty disappointed with this overall. The description was not very clear about the crinoline lining underneath (which, ever though the dress did not fit, was very uncomfortable). The material was also cheap. Pretty much a fail... I was glad I got a second look which worked out great!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2013
Loved the pattern and silhouette. And I got rave reviews from other wedding guests!
It was tighter around my rib cage than i expected, but that ended up being a good thing so it stayed in place while I danced away the night. I loved the retro look of the dress, especially when paired with my bright red shoes and some red lipstick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2013
Great Dress, got tons of compliments!! Super fun to wear.
The dress was great. It has a layer of tool underneath so it is a bit puffier than you would think, but that made it totally adorable and your waist look super skinny. The top was a bit tight on my, but i have a bigger bust. I needed to wear the six, even though it was almost too small, because the next size up the bust was going to be too large. Because of the boning, at the end of the night, it sort of starts to cut into your ribs, but all in all, great dresss!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2013
Adorable, but better for someone on the shorter side!
This dress is cute, fun, well-made, and great for a summer event or daytime wedding. However, it runs much bigger than I expected-- I'm typically a 4, but even the 2 was a bit big for me and I wished I'd gotten the 0. I was hoping for a tighter fit on the top so I could wear it without a bra. The other complication is that the bodice is pretty short, so if you're tall or long-waisted, it may not work. I was afraid I'd pop out of the top if I raised my arms above my head, and almost no bra works under it since it's so low-cut in the middle. I was able to make it work only by wearing a NuBra and using fashion tape to keep the bra from peeking out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 7, 2013
Unfortunately the size I ordered did not fit
I rented this as a second option for my law school graduation party, but ended up liking my first option better so I did not wear this. I had been planning on wearing it to dinner with friends the night before my party, but unfortunately it did not fit. I ordered the size 4, even though other reviews said it runs small, because my preferred size was not in stock. If I had ordered the size 6 or even size 8 it would have fit, and I know I would have loved it. It's too bad because I feel like I wasted my money, but that's the chance you take when renting! I have no qualms about my experience though because all of my other experiences with RTR have been great :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2013
For small chested women
Loved this dress. The material is very casual, so best suited for daytime events or casual night events. I wanted to wear it so badly, but the chest area was cut very small. I'm a 34B and it looked like it was completely squishing me. I'd recommend for smaller chested ladies.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2013
Fun shape, pretty color and pattern
I loved this dress! It fit perfectly. I ordered a 6 and an 8. The 6 was the perfect fit and there was no need to wear a bra. It was absolutely perfect for the garden wedding I attended
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
June 23, 2013
This was the perfect dress for a summer wedding! The full skirt made me want to twirl all night!
I ordered the 0 and the 2. The 0 was too small but the 2 fit perfectly, though I wish the bust fit a bit more snug....I wore a strapless bra with it and didn't have a problem. So fun, would definitely recommend - wish I owned this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2013
Adorable!
This dress had the cutest shape, was bright and different. I really loved it and got tons of compliments, however, the top was difficult for someone with my bra size. I couldn't really wear a strapless bra, because the dress was low cut and you could see it. I had to end up pushing the bra down and wearing it incorrectly in order for the top to stay up/fit/not show the bra. Perhaps I could have gotten a fancy bra for low-cut dresses, however in my experience it's hard to find any of those that actually work for my bra size. I did love the dress though, and got compliments from strangers. I wore the Nicole Miller star light star bright necklace with it- which was super cute. I felt great in the dress, just wish the top fit a little better!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 3, 2013
Love, love, LOVED this dress!
I received so many wonderful comments. I actually was told by the wedding photographer that I looked like a celebrity (ahhh!). I wore it with some tan patent leather sling back heels and gold jewelry. Thank you again RTR for making me feel beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 3, 2013
Fit like a glove and was great for an outdoor barn wedding! Compliments were endless!
I absolutely LOVED this dress! It fit like a glove and was so fun to dance in all night. RTR was amazing and super accommodating when I wanted to add earrings to my order last minute. I was so sad putting this in the mail, I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 8, 2013
Vibrant and fun - I got compliments from strangers just walking down the street.
I love this dress. I wore it for my engagement pictures. The color is vibrant and the cut is flattering and playful. It runs small - I typically wear a size 2 but couldn't get that one zipped up - so I wore the 4 and it fit perfectly. I paired the dress with bright yellow earrings (from RTR of course!) and red peep-toe pumps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 8, 2013
Great color and shape!
I am short with a large chest so dress shopping can cause me problems and I needed to find a dress to a wedding rehearsal dinner. I ordered this dress in a 4 and 6. The 4 fit and I was able to zip it up completely, however, I felt restricted breathing (like I had a corset) and knew I would not be comfortable all night that way so I opted to wear the 6. The 6 fit perfectly. My chest did not look like squished pancakes and the length hit just above my knees. I absolutely love the slight puff of the shirt and the accent V at the chest. I got a ton of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
July 8, 2013
Great for a casual summer wedding!!!!
This dress is absolutely adorable! Great for a summer wedding. The fabric is lighter so you don't get too hot. The only problem is that the dress does run fairly tight. I am usually between a 4 and a 6 and I had to wear a 6. I have 34Ds and they fit but I didn't wear a bra. So, make sure to order a size up. Overall, loved it and would rent it again! Got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 9, 2013
The corset like lining made me look teeny tiny and the color was beautiful.
I loved everything about this dress and got so many compliments. However, the lining did begin to irritate my sides with pinching and poking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 9, 2013
Beautiful pattern and cut just runs extremely small. Had to order a different dress.
I had been eyeing up this dress for awhile and I got a discount code for my birthday so I figured why not! I am normally an 8 but a 10 in designer dresses. Everything fit great until the zipper got to the bust. I could not even get close to zippering it and there is absolutely no slack. I am a full 34D. When I held up the 10, it literally looks like a 6. Unfortunately the 12 was unavailable (and I can't believe I would have to order a 12, I have never worn that size ever) This dress looks great on other girls pics so don't let this discourage you. I order the Shoshanna Seely dress so hopefully that will fit better :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 16, 2013
The perfect fit!
I wore this dress for a dinner in Napa and absolutely loved it! The color is so vibrant and it has just the right amount of poof! I am a little bustier for my size but it fit perfectly. I never wear strapless dresses to weddings because I don't want to pull them up all night while dancing but I wished I owned this one so I could wear it again! It stayed up so well and so comfortably. I am pretty short so it hit just a few inches above the knee, which was fine by me. Another great experience by RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 18, 2013
Great style and playful summer pattern!
Personally, a size 3 would have been perfect. The size 2 was a bit tight and the size 4 a bit loose in the bust. The wire of the bodice became uncomfortable after a while due to the fact that I chose to wear the smaller size. However, I got a lot of compliments! The pattern was different and perfect for summer and the style is one of my favorites! I added a nude belt with a bow and nude heels. I definitely recommend!
AshleyMay 6, 2014
Where did you get your shoes? I am looking for some just like these!
DanielleMay 6, 2014
Zara! @Ashley
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 22, 2013
Great dress for my summer bachelorette party!
This is a really cute dress! The print is great for summer. It is on the shorter side being 5'8". I rented the 4 and 6. I could fit into the 4 but it was pretty tight around my waist. I ended up wearing the 6 even though it was a little lose at the top. But wearing a strapless bra helped hold it up more. It does flare out quite a bit, so I wore a slip underneath just in case the wind decided to blow the dress up. It has a layer of tulle to help the skirt flare out, just FYI. I would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 22, 2013
Such a fun dress! I got tons of compliments all night!
As the reviews before me state, this dress runs a bit small. Definitely order one size up! However, I do recommend some fashion tape as the chest was a bit loose. Also, the boning was starting to dig into my ribs a bit by the end of the night. But overall a great dress! I loved the color and the cut of the dress. My fiance is trying to figure out where we can buy this dress so I have it in my closet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
July 23, 2013
I got a lot of compliments on the dress.
The dress ran a little small, but was snug in a good way and stayed up all night without me having to pull it up. Only thing that was bad is that the plastic lining inside was popping out at the very top of the dress and poking me. But hopefully they'll get a new one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 24, 2013
Fun dress for a summer occasion
I enjoyed wearing this dress. I felt cute and got many compliments. I didn't need to wear a bra and it stayed up fine. There is netting under the skirt to add a little poof, which was fun, but make sure you iron it beforehand to keep it under control.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 31, 2013
Summer party!
This was great for a summer party. It has a tulle underlay, so it has a little more shape. The fabric is a lightweight cotton.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2013
cool dress for a hot day
Dress was perfect for a wedding on the hottest day of the summer. Very light and comfortable to wear. The color is vibrant and fabulous. Lots of compliments from random strangers on the street. One minor downside, the boning on the bust was starting to poke out from the lining and it got very scratchy. Fortunately this was towards the end of the night so I didn't have to wear the dress for that much longer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2013
Great dress for any party
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner over the weekend and loved it! It is really girly, fun and flirty and I received many compliments. The cotton material is great for summer keeping things light and airy and the dress can easily be dressed up or down depending on your event. I also wore the Nicole Miller Start Light Start Bright necklace with this which I thought was a great accessory to dress things up. I typically wear a 4 or 6 depending on the designer and the 6 fit great in this case.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 27, 2013
The dress is very cute but I felt like it didn't exactly work for me.
I liked the length, pattern, and fit of the dress--being 5'2" it can be very hard to find things that fall at the right length. However, when I got the dress the sweetheart "flaps" at the bust were curled and wouldn't really stay up. It made the dress a little risqué, I felt like my whole bra was hanging out. Also I didn't love the tulle inside the skirt, it hung okay but it wasn't that soft or comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 30, 2013
Wasn't able to wear, loved the sweetheart neckline
I rented this dress for a summer wedding. I am consistently a size 0-2 and rented both. Neither of the dresses fit and couldn't zip up the size two at all. I am a 34B so I have a bigger rib area, but I wasn't expecting the dress to not fit at all. Such a bummer! Beautiful dress! Loved the tulle underneath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 4, 2013
Even cuter in person
This dress is adorable. It makes your waist look tiny and is really fun to twirl. My only issue is that the top is too big for a small breasted girl like myself. Needed fashion tape to fill in the gaps. Nevertheless, I got a lot of compliments and would wear again.
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×