Allison Dress

$89 to buy
$315 retail
Stylist Notes

Look like a natural beauty at the bridal luncheon in this strapless dress by Allison Parris.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed cotton (100% cotton). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. 27.5” from top of bodice to hem. Made in USA.

Share
198 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(83)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 11, 2014
Loved the dress, the color for an outdoor wedding was perfect.
The corset was very tight I had to wear the larger size that I ordered. I loved how flared out the bottom was, it was very fun to dance in. I paired the dress with yellow earrings and red shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2014
Even more stunning in person!
It's an absolutely beautiful dress, but it definitely runs small! Order a size up from your normal size for your second size. I wore a 2, and it fit me more like 0s usually do (tight, but wearable). I was also able to wear a strapless bra underneath it without it showing, despite the low cut. Also, I'm pretty flat-chested, and I think this dress would be difficult for bustier girls to fit into. Finally--it looks great with a big statement necklace (I wore it with a crystal one from Banana Republic).
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 16, 2014
I wore this dress as a MOH dress for my best friend's wedding. It was perfect!
SMALL fit. I'm usually a 2 and sometimes a 0 so I'm glad I ordered the 2 and the 4 since I ended up needing the larger size. Cheapish material, but it photographed really well. The outdoor photo best shows the color. I got a TON of compliments on this dress and though I wouldn't buy it, I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
August 24, 2014
Rented for my engagement party and it didn't fit.
First time using RTR so thank goodness I had a backup plan. I can typically fit into a 4 or 6 so I thought the 6 would work. I was going to order an 8 just in case but they were out. I wasn't too impressed with the fabric of the dress and the size just too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 26, 2014
The color of this dress really popped!
The dress was very small on me. I could hardly zip it up, but I only had to wear it for about 30 minutes for my senior pictures so I was able to tough it out. It's a really gorgeous dress and was the perfect length-- not too short but not too long. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2014
Lovely dress
I liked this dress, but it was a bit worn around the top. Overall, it was a great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 31, 2014
Perfect for outdoor, summer, southern wedding
Lots of people said the fit was small, so I intended to order the size 6 and 8 (I usually wear a 6, but am pear-shaped and a 4 is generally a better fit on top). They had run out of the 8, so I got the 6 and 4 instead - it worked out because I ended up wearing the 4. If you're bigger in the chest (I'm barely a B cup) then a bigger size might be better for you, because while the 6 was more comfortable in my ribs, it gaped at my chest. I stuck with the 4 to minimize the gaping up top, and it worked out great! I added some RtR accessories, and all was well. I got a ton of compliments, and it was perfect for my friends' outdoor summer southern wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
September 13, 2014
Complemented my hat!
A very cute and fun dress! Glad I listened to other reviewers and sized up. I normally wear a 6, but the 8 was the right size. It definitely is short! I never had any problem but was mindful of it in the breeze and when dancing and sitting. Thin fabric great for a summer event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2014
The dress was beautiful but did not fit. RTR credited my account.
Size runs very small. I am a 6 but could have worn an 8 or maybe 10! It's too bad because it would have been perfect for my birthday. I will rent again in a bigger size. Loved the packaging and easy to use service.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2014
Fun and flattering!
This dress was a ton of fun to wear to a summer wedding. The material is light so I wouldn't recommend it for cooler weather. I usually wear a 2 or 4 in dresses and wore the 4, the 2 was way too tight up top so I'd recommend sizing up for your back up. Otherwise the dress stays put so you don't need to adjust it throughout the night. It's a blast to dance in and received a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer wedding!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding in July. I expect that the dress was gong to be a bit more fancy, but it honestly worked out great. I did have a few things I didn't like about the dress though. The boning was poking me when I would sit down and even had a but of it stick out through the fabric. It was a little loose in the very top, where I assumes others had the same problem I did of the dress slipping down and then having to pull it up. You could tell the dress had been worn because of these two things. I ordered a size 2 and 4. The 2 was slightly too small, the 4 was perfect because I was able to wear a strapless bra with it. I loves the color and the sweetheart neckline. I paired it with nude pumps and they worked perfect. Overall the dress is great and I would certainly recommend it. I had a great first experience with RTR and will be renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 20, 2014
Didn't get to wear - ran very small.
I am normally a size 6 but ordered a 4 & a 6 as in my experience couture can run large . I have a small chest but this dress was too small on the top in both sizes. Couldn't wear it for the wedding is planned for - felt way too skimpy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2014
Young, fun dress for Graduation
I rented this dress for my graduation from graduate school and received many compliments. I absolutely loved the color, style, and it was exactly what I was looking for to wear in May.it was extremely comfortable as well! The ONLY downside was the fit in my bust area. I am a 36D and the dress was extremely snug. It didn't help that there was a slight dip in the cleavage as well. The picture doesn't do it justice, but I was popping out of the dress..LOL. I was even skeptical about wearing it because of the low neckline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 8, 2014
Fun, Flirty Dress!
Lovely dress! I'm 5'8", 120 lbs--great fit! I'm usually tugging at strapless dresses, but didn't have an issue. Many compliments AND I was able to bike to my event w this on, yay!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2014
Great dress for a wedding!
The dress was a little big at the top and I did have to keep pulling it up, but to go down a size it was too fitted at the bottom. This dress is great for weddings! Be mindful if you are going to be outside in hot temperatures (I was outside in the Bahamas in July) the lining can get hot. Overall I enjoyed the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2014
Fun dress but not for the well endowed
The dress was a fun color and fit for a wedding that took place outside under a tent. I was uncomfortable in the dress because I felt like I was popping out of the top.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 21, 2014
Beautiful color and fun skirt!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. The color really popped and the skirt was fun and flattering. I am a petite girl and the dress was very tight in the rib cage because of the wiring in the upper part of the dress. I had to be conscious of pulling up the dress a lot, but no more than a normal strapless dress. I loved this dress and wish I could own it but my one real issue was the tulle material under the skirt because it hurt to sit on for a while. I accessorized with nude wedges, a simple gold necklace and a gold clutch. Have fun with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2014
I wore this dress for the Kentucky Derby Race Day. I got a ton of compliments!
The dress is very tight fitting in bodice and has boning on the sides which can cut uncomfortably into your waist if you wear the dress all day like I did. It is well-shaped in the bodice so I did not even have to wear a bra with is. Also it is somewhat low-cut at the center bust but overall I loved wearing it. I wore a size 6 which is my usual size but it was very snug and kind of flattened my bust. I think it runs true to just slightly small for size. It is a light cottony fabric perfect for warm summer/spring days. It also has a crinoline skirt that makes it the perfect fit-flare style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2015
Wore to the Kentucky Derby. Perfect dress. Loved the fit, Boning held the dress up.
Ran a little big so I went with the zero over the two. Gorgeous dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 62
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 25, 2013
Love it very comfortable
Might not be great for a full busted woman.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2014
Perfect dress for late afternoon southern garden wedding.
Overall fit was true to size however the boning is very tight thru the ribs so taking a deep breath was difficult. On a couple occasions I had to sneak away to unzip just to get some relief. I loved the dress, it was PERFECT a late afternoon outdoor southern wedding. Received endless compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 26, 2015
Miami Wedding
I wanted a fun bright cocktail type dress for a wedding we were attending in Miami. This was definitely a show stopper. However, I was not 100% comfortable in it-so ended up putting a cardigan over the dress for much of the wedding. My boobs were very much out there, this would have been better for a smaller chested girl of which I am currently not.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 13, 2013
So many compliments!
Loved wearing this dress for a friend's wedding. I thought the fit was great, but wish I had ordered a size down instead of up because it was a little big through the bodice- not noticeable though! The crinoline under the skirt gives it a fun shape but can be a little itchy on your legs when sitting down. Would definitely recommend the dress overall- fun, easy, breezy, summery, beautiful!
EmmaJune 9, 2014
Did you wear the yellow or beige shoe? ;-)
KellyJune 9, 2014
I wore the yellow!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2015
Didn't work for petite frame
This dress is a real bummer if you're petite, small-chested, and have a broader rib cage. Both sizes didn't work (couldn't zip the first one and the second was extremely unflattering), and I couldn't wear it. First, the dress has a deep v cut-out at the bust, which presents as few problems if you have a small chest: underwear is visible, the dress provides no support, and the fabric sticks out awkwardly. Second, if you have a broader rib cage, order at least TWO sizes up. This dress has a zipper closure, but absolutely NO STRETCH whatsoever. Finally, on my petite frame, this dress overwhelmed me with the crinoline skirt. But on the plus side - the pattern is super cute!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too revealing.
The dress is very pretty, and is made with a nice fabric. But, if you have somewhat large boobs and are long-waisted this dress is not for you. The dress barely covered my boobs, and since I was going to a wedding this was not appropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
April 20, 2015
Great dress!
I love this dress! I read the reviews and decided to "size up" and get the 4 and 6 for backup, and ended up wearing the 4. I could have used the 2, but used dress tape to keep the it in the right place. I got so many compliments on this dress, I loved it! It was very flattering and super comfy. I would probably rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2015
Perfect spring dress!
I wore this dress to a banquet and received so many compliments. The fit was flattering and the pattern was so fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 28, 2015
Lovely dress, just not what I needed!
It most definitely runs small: I normally wear a size 8, but could barely squeeze into the 10. The 12 fit well, but my cleavage was hanging out. I rented this potentially for taking senior photos, but I did not feel comfortable enough to want to wear it (and show my father & grandparents the photos!!). But, if it were just for an event, I probably would have worn it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 11, 2013
Gorgeous dress!!! Classic & feminine. Felt like a million bucks!
I LOVED this dress. I wish I owned it! I rented this dress for a night out with my girlfriends to celebrate my birthday in Chicago. It was lightweight and perfect for dancing and celebrating at dinner and the bars. I received so many compliments, and spent most of my night explaining the RTR process! The dress ran true to size, but like many of the other reviews mentioned, it is a bit tight in the bust. I was able to wear a strapless bra, but needed to adjust from time to time so it wasn't showing. Personally, I didn't mind because I loved the dress so much. I accessorized with a gold belt & bracelets, tan shoes & clutch, and the RTR Nicole Miller Plantation Earrings. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2015
Didn't wear it
Dress runs a couple sizes too small. I ordered a 4 and 6. I usually wear a 6. The 6 was too tight and I ended up not wearing the dress at all. Also it has boning down to the waist which makes it really tight on the top. I was sad because I have rented before and had a wonderful experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 11, 2015
Photographs beautifully... Not for busty women.
Wore this dress for Mother's Day. Beautiful color and photographs great! Size up if you have larger breasts. I kept having to pull the dress up constantly due to too much cleavage.. Other than that, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2015
I had a ton of compliments on this dress!!!
This dress runs really small, I think it has something to do with the corset waist. I received my size 2 and 4 and neither one fit so I actually had to have a size 6 sent to me. The 6 fit great in the stomach but the bust area was a little big, so I had to tape it to keep it from falling down. Overall I enjoyed wearing the dress but there were a few flaws with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2015
Great dress for graduation!
Really cute but a little snug in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
May 27, 2015
Tropical Fun
This was a fun dress to wear on a date with my husband. It made it finally feel like Spring. The fit was great, I didn't have to wear a bra and I wasn't pulling it up all night either. You can tell it has been rented quite a few times. The boning is sticking out in some places and it got a little uncomfortable by the end of the night. Other than that it was awonderful little date night dress! This is another one I would like to have hanging in my closet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
May 28, 2015
Perfect mix of sexy and cute that was made for petites!
The fitted bodice paired with the a-line skirt was perfectly proportioned for a petite frame and was super flattering. It ran a little small, so if the option is there, I would recommend ordering the size up. I squeezed into my regular size(it was tight but looked ok), but the boning in the bodice poked me all night. This would have been avoided with the size up, I'm sure.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2015
Never received more compliments!
So many compliments (even from the bride) but will have your boobs on display. I'm not well endowed but the cut of the neckline sticks out so you can see into the dress. I wore the size 4 & the boning in the neckline is starting to come out & is sticking out under the ribs section so it left me scarred. Also the material in the skirt is not comfortable to sit on. So you won't be very comfort all but you'll never look better! I guess beauty is pain is this dress' motto!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
June 3, 2015
Loved this dress. Great fit and colors.
All around dress for me. Didn't need to wear a bra and was fitted in waist without tugging at my chest.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2015
Cute dress!
I'm a 34C and normally wear a size 4. The 4 was tight around the bust and the 6 was too big. I wore the 4 but it ended up being very uncomfortable as the night went on because it was so tight around the bust. I pushed through. It is a very cute dress and I received multiple compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 18, 2015
holy boobs
i can't add the photo i have of myself in the one dress that (relatively) zipped up on me, because it would be inappropriate. If you are chest-y AT ALL, rent like 2 sizes up to get any sort of coverage. The size i ordered wouldn't even get on my body, and the backup only zipped because i was holding in my chest while my husband struggled to zip me up. I knew that this look would show off my chest, but holy cow. probably just not the best choice for women with large breasts!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2015
Wore it for Graduation Nursing Pinning Ceremony, was perfect for outdoor formal event.
The bodice is tight, I am usually a size 4 but have wide shoulders and a C cup so I went with the 6. If you have a bust at all go with the next size up. The "boning" is plastic fibers wound together, I did have a few poke out and stick me near the armpit from previous wear but nothing some adjusting couldn't fix. Over all I loved the dress and would rent it again.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×