Rent the Runway

allison parris

Allison Dress

$40 rental
$315 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look like a natural beauty at the bridal luncheon in this strapless dress by Allison Parris.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed cotton (100% cotton). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. 27.5” from top of bodice to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

168 reviews

Fit
Small 68
True to Size 83
Large 6
Photos 110
Arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

Perfect for a Spring formal!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The bodice has side boning that cinches you in and gives you a flattering shape. The length was perfect for a short girl like me - came right to my knees! :) It was light and comfortable all night!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Compliments all night long!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a bit small as i would normally wear a 2. I'm 135 lbs and 5 '10 but the 4 was a perfect fit for me. I'm a 34C and the dress was snug but not bad at all. If your boobs are any bigger I probably wouldn't recommend it unless you're going for a lot of cleavage. It was super fun for the event and just dressy enough with the shape as the fabric is cotton. Highly recommended!!!
Mary Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Love it very comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Might not be great for a full busted woman.
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

This dress looked amazing on me! so many compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It looked great especially since I was so short. I wouldn't recommend it if you are busty or are going to an event that involves eating a large dinner. But otherwise it was awesome and I looked good! :)
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 8, 2013

This dress was perfect and the whole experience was so easy and convenient. Couldn't be happier!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so flattering and comfortable. It stayed up the whole night, and the waist cinches in to give a really flattering figure. The dress does flair out a lot, so if you're going for a really retro/fun style it is PERFECT. I wore it for a boat party in May and it was the perfect attire. This was my first RTR experience and I am sold. So convenient and easy, and a great way to get a really special dress for a special occasion.
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
May 13, 2013

Fun, flirty, and fabulous!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an outdoor spring wedding, and it fit in perfectly with the atmosphere! I was a little nervous at first because the dress was initially really tight across the bust. I was able to make it work by not wearing a bra, which was fine because of the boning in the dress. It is a very busty dress, though--so probably not good for a modest affair. The dress held up really well! I wore a slip underneath so the boning and the tulle wouldn't irritate my skin, and that was really helpful. I would definitely rent this dress again, but would probably go one size up rather than down with my backup size.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2013

Grad Party Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This Allison Parris dress was perfect for my summer graduation party. The overall fit ran a little large so I had to size down, but the built in ribbing gave good support and was very slimming. However, I'm 5'9'' so it was almost too short. Overall it was a great dress for my day time event!
Lolli
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 9, 2014

The dress was a lovely color and print, but my boobs that are 34C did not fit in them unfortunately.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great Color and would have worn it to a baby shower for spring, but my boobs did not fit in the dress, and the size 8 was not available at the time.
Liza
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 12, 2014

My close friend was getting married.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very cute, but I was unable to wear it in either size. I got a size up as suggested in addition to my normal size, but even this size was too tight to wear to my friend's wedding. It was also incredibly itchy due to the tulle lining underneath. Fortunately I had a backup dress at home, but I was pretty disappointed that I was unable to wear this one.
Elyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 15, 2014

Great color and fun style

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed a dress for a cocktail party on a yacht and this was perfect! The shape is very flattering and the skirt has a bit of chiffon netting underneath so it didn't blow up in the wind. I got tons of compliments and would definitely rent it again for a casual gathering with a different group of friends.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2014

Super cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this a ladies luncheon and it was perfect! It fit well and was fun to wear.
Natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 23, 2014

Super cute dress, got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The boning was beginning to poke through the fabric up at the top, so I was getting randomply stabbed in the chest throughout the evening. Other than that, it was a super rental!
AM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 25, 2014

So small on bust!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was so disappointed I didn't get to wear this my event. The bust was so small I couldn't even get it zippered. That's not usually a problem for me so I was very surprised. The color and print is awesome in person and would look fantastic in pictures! So so sad it didn't fit :( It's very light and airy feeling when you wear it, although after trying it on I could see how the corseting of the dress could rub and get uncomfortable after a while. This dress is definitely for someone with a small chest. If that's you, rent it!
Natalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 28, 2014

Girly and cute, got lots of compliments, but runs small and spine cuts through the fabric...

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Girly and cute, got lots of compliments, but runs small and spine cuts through the fabric... Hurt my waist a little. The skirt is fuller than expected too, because of the added tulle. But overall, pretty!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Easy dress for summer wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well, might have been able to fit into a 2 but the 4 gave me a little space to dance! The bottom does flare out quite a bit with the layer of tulle underneath. Got lots of compliments though and great for summer wedding!
Shun
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

The dress has a beautiful appearance, and I received many complements.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit of the dress is awful! The size 10 was too big, and twisted around on my body, however, my breasts were completely smashed and the dress made me look flat chested. The wire in the dress was not aligned properly in the front...it ran along the sides of each breast which made them look even more awkward. The size 8 was a better fit, however it was just too short on me...the wire was still misplaced on it as well. The dress itself should probably be retired, the wires under my arms and sides poked me for the duration of the party. My stomach is pretty flat, but this dress made me look like I had a pot belly...especially when sitting. The dress looks like light weight cotton...and surprisingly cheap in person. This was a miss for me as far as comfort and fit. The color and pattern was quite pretty. The fit is simply put...awkward. I think this dress works best on very thin women with absolutely no curves.
Mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Loved the dress....got soooo many compliments!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to form ...bodice was a bit tight but not totally uncomfortable.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Jul 13, 2014

This was a comfortable dress. Loved the color.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

First RTR fail :( but great customer service!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately both sizes were wayyyyy to short, I'm only 5'4". I am busty on top (34D) and this dress is probably more flattering for a smaller chest. The tulle underlay also makes the dress flare out and the zipper in back goes allll the way down. Cute summer dress, too bad it didn't fit :(
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Not great for girls with larger than a B cup :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love the pattern and style of this dress. I only got the size 4 as it was booked in other sizes so I didn't have a backup. I wasn't worried because of the stylist notes saying it was good for all breast size and was true to size (I'm usually a size 4 and a C to D cup). But, when I went to put it on I got it zipped up to my chest and then it got REALLY tight! I got it zipped but I looked downright cartoonish with my boobs pushed in and up so high! It also flattened them out in the front like a pancake, which was super disappointing. Maybe the size 6 would've worked for my chest, but the 4 fit my waist really nicely. Definitely get the size up if you are bigger than a B cup!
aubrey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Even more stunning in person!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It's an absolutely beautiful dress, but it definitely runs small! Order a size up from your normal size for your second size. I wore a 2, and it fit me more like 0s usually do (tight, but wearable). I was also able to wear a strapless bra underneath it without it showing, despite the low cut. Also, I'm pretty flat-chested, and I think this dress would be difficult for bustier girls to fit into. Finally--it looks great with a big statement necklace (I wore it with a crystal one from Banana Republic).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Aug 24, 2014

Rented for my engagement party and it didn't fit.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
First time using RTR so thank goodness I had a backup plan. I can typically fit into a 4 or 6 so I thought the 6 would work. I was going to order an 8 just in case but they were out. I wasn't too impressed with the fabric of the dress and the size just too small.
Mrs.K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

The dress was beautiful but did not fit. RTR credited my account.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Size runs very small. I am a 6 but could have worn an 8 or maybe 10! It's too bad because it would have been perfect for my birthday. I will rent again in a bigger size. Loved the packaging and easy to use service.
Nicolle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Didn't get to wear - ran very small.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a size 6 but ordered a 4 & a 6 as in my experience couture can run large . I have a small chest but this dress was too small on the top in both sizes. Couldn't wear it for the wedding is planned for - felt way too skimpy.
kiera
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Fun dress but not for the well endowed

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a fun color and fit for a wedding that took place outside under a tent. I was uncomfortable in the dress because I felt like I was popping out of the top.
bethany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Wore to the Kentucky Derby. Perfect dress. Loved the fit, Boning held the dress up.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Ran a little big so I went with the zero over the two. Gorgeous dress.
Nola
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

I loved this dress! It was perfect for a St Patricks Day themed wedding shower.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is true to size and the boning in the corset of the dress keeps you tucked in well. This is a great dress for girls who carry their weight in their bottom half.
rcm2116
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Didn't work for petite frame

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a real bummer if you're petite, small-chested, and have a broader rib cage. Both sizes didn't work (couldn't zip the first one and the second was extremely unflattering), and I couldn't wear it. First, the dress has a deep v cut-out at the bust, which presents as few problems if you have a small chest: underwear is visible, the dress provides no support, and the fabric sticks out awkwardly. Second, if you have a broader rib cage, order at least TWO sizes up. This dress has a zipper closure, but absolutely NO STRETCH whatsoever. Finally, on my petite frame, this dress overwhelmed me with the crinoline skirt. But on the plus side - the pattern is super cute!
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too revealing.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very pretty, and is made with a nice fabric. But, if you have somewhat large boobs and are long-waisted this dress is not for you. The dress barely covered my boobs, and since I was going to a wedding this was not appropriate.
Lynn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Lovely dress, just not what I needed!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It most definitely runs small: I normally wear a size 8, but could barely squeeze into the 10. The 12 fit well, but my cleavage was hanging out. I rented this potentially for taking senior photos, but I did not feel comfortable enough to want to wear it (and show my father & grandparents the photos!!). But, if it were just for an event, I probably would have worn it!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 3, 2015

Runs small but very pretty

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
Runs small in the bust. I couldn't wear this unfortunately because it was to small. Was sad because it was so cute!
rchlj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 6, 2015

Didn't wear it

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
Dress runs a couple sizes too small. I ordered a 4 and 6. I usually wear a 6. The 6 was too tight and I ended up not wearing the dress at all. Also it has boning down to the waist which makes it really tight on the top. I was sad because I have rented before and had a wonderful experience.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 10, 2015

Lucky charm

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Very cute dress, fun for a beach outdoor cocktail party- fit in the waist well , but squished the breasts a bit- kinda flattened them out a bit. Still lots of compliments and felt fun and flirty :)
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 25, 2015

Great dress for graduation!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really cute but a little snug in the bust.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
May 28, 2015

Perfect mix of sexy and cute that was made for petites!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fitted bodice paired with the a-line skirt was perfectly proportioned for a petite frame and was super flattering. It ran a little small, so if the option is there, I would recommend ordering the size up. I squeezed into my regular size(it was tight but looked ok), but the boning in the bodice poked me all night. This would have been avoided with the size up, I'm sure.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

Loved this dress. Great fit and colors.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
All around dress for me. Didn't need to wear a bra and was fitted in waist without tugging at my chest.
KD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 12, 2015

Cute dress, but don't bother renting if you're busty

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I tried on the 4 and the 6 and could even zip up the 4 past my chest. When I wore the 6 it made me look incredibly trashy because it pushes your boobs up and out. The fabric on the chest is pretty flimsy and seemed like it would fall down a lot. Very pretty and flattering, but I only suggest A or B cups rent this dress.
Lisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

Very cute but runs very small

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately both sizes of this dress were too small so I couldn't wear it. I'm normally a size 2 and ordered up a size but even the 4 was too tight around my ribcage. Very cute dress and well made though! Just wish it would have fit!
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jun 17, 2015

Fabric was way flimsier than expected

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Everyday
Love the pattern and color. I have a larger ribcage and it wasn't even an option to get it zipped up. Wasn't expecting crinoline and was expecting a sturdier fabric.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

holy boobs

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
i can't add the photo i have of myself in the one dress that (relatively) zipped up on me, because it would be inappropriate. If you are chest-y AT ALL, rent like 2 sizes up to get any sort of coverage. The size i ordered wouldn't even get on my body, and the backup only zipped because i was holding in my chest while my husband struggled to zip me up. I knew that this look would show off my chest, but holy cow. probably just not the best choice for women with large breasts!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×