allison parris

Allison Dress

$30 – $40 rental ?
$315 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look like a natural beauty at the bridal luncheon in this strapless dress by Allison Parris.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed cotton (100% cotton). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. 27.5” from top of bodice to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

143 reviews

Fit
Small 58
True to Size 78
Large 6
Photos 100
kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

Really nice dress for a summer wedding but I chose to wear my first rented option instead.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 0 and 2 (I usually wear a 00) and both sizes seemed to fit the same. It's a really cute dress, perfect length, and has pockets. I ordered this dress as a backup to another RTR dress though and ended up choosing my first option because I felt more comfortable in it. I think this dress probably works best if you have a chest. I have a large chest and tiny waist and it fit just right. I would consider renting this dress in the future for another wedding.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Aug 30, 2013

Wasn't able to wear, loved the sweetheart neckline

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer wedding. I am consistently a size 0-2 and rented both. Neither of the dresses fit and couldn't zip up the size two at all. I am a 34B so I have a bigger rib area, but I wasn't expecting the dress to not fit at all. Such a bummer! Beautiful dress! Loved the tulle underneath.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Even cuter in person

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is adorable. It makes your waist look tiny and is really fun to twirl. My only issue is that the top is too big for a small breasted girl like myself. Needed fashion tape to fill in the gaps. Nevertheless, I got a lot of compliments and would wear again.
Bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

I wore this for my bridal shower and got TONS of compliments!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I adored how fun and flattering this dress was. I received so many compliments on how skinny I looked because of the boning in the top half of the dress. My only issue was I wore the size 2 (the 4 was surprisingly WAY too big) and had some trouble keeping the dress up. I am not super small so was surprised at how easily the dress fell down. I couldn't wear a strapless bra with it, because of the low cut v in the middle, so maybe that was my problem. Otherwise it was adorable and perfect for the occasion!
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

The dress was beautiful

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It runs small
Jilly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

Sad it didn't work

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as a back up for a bridal shower and could only get it in the size 4. I am pretty small in the bust area and have pretty curvy hips and this dress just didn't compliment my body. The flared skirt made my hips look bigger and the top was just too loose in the bust, plus the boning was quite uncomfortable.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 20, 2013

Weird Sizing

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding but it didn't fit. Thank goodness for my back-up dress! I'm normally a 2, but the other reviews told me that this dress runs a bit small, so I rented the 2 and the 4. I couldn't fit into either of them- for different reasons. The 2 was so small I couldn't even begin to zipper it. And the 4 fit in the waist but the bust was so large that the cups were actually folding over on itself. If you're normally a 2, and have a larger bust- you'll love the size 4. It is a cute dress. Very flirty. Great for a spring or summer outdoor event.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

I ended up not wearing this because the skit portion was too big

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Top portion fit well and was cute, great color - the material is a daytime cotton, so good for casual events. I'm really petite however, and the skirt portion is really fluffy and big, and it swallowed me up pretty good so I wasn't able to wear it.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

Pretty but small.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
First, I would like to say I have had my eye on this dress for a while now, and loved the print and light weight material of this dress. But the top was so tight I was literally spilling out of it. Luckily I had a back-up which ended up to be perfect.
CD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

LOVED THIS DRESS!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really wish I would have taken a picture of me in this dress. I absolutely loved it. I think this might be one of my favorite rentals ever! The dress isn't much, but it was just incredibly flattering. I wore this to a brunch the day after a friends wedding. I wore this with a yellow chunky necklace of mine and red lips. I think it worked well with the bright punchy colors. The dress is a bit tight. The boning can tend to dig into your waist area, but like I mentioned above it really gives you a flattering hourglass figure. So I will put up with the pain for the resulting beauty it provides.
fashionlover
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

such a cute and flattering cut and fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely very fitted on the top half...the boning is certainly flattering just be prepared not to eat very much!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

Beautiful dress - too small

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress and how it looked, however, It did not fit. I could not zip it past my breasts. Being a 34DD I had not shot in this dress. Even with the size 6, it wasn't going to happen. So sad I couldn't get to wear it.
V
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Mar 7, 2014

It was a beautiful fun summer dress, but the boob area was extremely stretched out.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
If you are busty order a size up.
MICHELE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Nice dress, I wore a jean jacket over it with flats to make it a bit more fun and casual.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The zipper was a little touchy.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a country club wedding. The skirt has some tulle in it so it is full but not too full. The boning in the top is a little uncomfortable but means you don't need to wear a bra. Definitely recommend!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Mar 31, 2014

I would have loved to wear this dress but it is just solo short!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color and the lightweight fabric of this dress. I rented it for an outdoor Texas wedding. It would have been awesome but I would have been worried about bending over or a wind gust. Super cute, however!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Loved the design and color.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 6 fit just right, but the top was never really flush against my chest. I was expecting some sort or elastic of something to keep it from opening. I kept pulling it up all night to prevent any boob incidents. I should have gotten some double sided tape to fit the situation.
whimsicalnature
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

the stylist rep i spoke to recommended this dress for my event location and it was the perfect pick

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I received tons of compliments all night. Although the dress is a little scratchy, I wore spanx just to avoid the netting. The style was very flattering. No noticeable flaws or fit complaints. I didn't have to wear a bra (I am a 34B).
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Everyone gave me so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I threw my fiancé a big 30th birthday party and rented this dress. Not only did it fit great, but it's adorable and fun . I was sad when I tried to find it to purchase it was no where to be found. Alison Parris does amazing work!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

Not hourglass

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not for hour glass figure. Looked cute until the abdominal area flared out. cut off in midriff area. Midriff stopped too short and flared out so made your stomach look bigger then it is.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

A nice dress, although I should have ordered a smaller size.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color and fabric are great. Be aware that it's a bit low in the front if you're bustier, which doesn't really show up in the photo. Overall, a nice dress!
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

The dress was super comfortable and girly! I received so many compliments. Would rent it again. :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was true to size, the length on me was just below mid thigh.
Lolli
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 9, 2014

The dress was a lovely color and print, but my boobs that are 34C did not fit in them unfortunately.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great Color and would have worn it to a baby shower for spring, but my boobs did not fit in the dress, and the size 8 was not available at the time.
Liza
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 12, 2014

My close friend was getting married.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very cute, but I was unable to wear it in either size. I got a size up as suggested in addition to my normal size, but even this size was too tight to wear to my friend's wedding. It was also incredibly itchy due to the tulle lining underneath. Fortunately I had a backup dress at home, but I was pretty disappointed that I was unable to wear this one.
Elyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 15, 2014

Great color and fun style

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed a dress for a cocktail party on a yacht and this was perfect! The shape is very flattering and the skirt has a bit of chiffon netting underneath so it didn't blow up in the wind. I got tons of compliments and would definitely rent it again for a casual gathering with a different group of friends.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2014

Super cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this a ladies luncheon and it was perfect! It fit well and was fun to wear.
Natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 23, 2014

Super cute dress, got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The boning was beginning to poke through the fabric up at the top, so I was getting randomply stabbed in the chest throughout the evening. Other than that, it was a super rental!
AM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 25, 2014

So small on bust!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was so disappointed I didn't get to wear this my event. The bust was so small I couldn't even get it zippered. That's not usually a problem for me so I was very surprised. The color and print is awesome in person and would look fantastic in pictures! So so sad it didn't fit :( It's very light and airy feeling when you wear it, although after trying it on I could see how the corseting of the dress could rub and get uncomfortable after a while. This dress is definitely for someone with a small chest. If that's you, rent it!
Natalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
May 28, 2014

Girly and cute, got lots of compliments, but runs small and spine cuts through the fabric...

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Girly and cute, got lots of compliments, but runs small and spine cuts through the fabric... Hurt my waist a little. The skirt is fuller than expected too, because of the added tulle. But overall, pretty!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Easy dress for summer wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well, might have been able to fit into a 2 but the 4 gave me a little space to dance! The bottom does flare out quite a bit with the layer of tulle underneath. Got lots of compliments though and great for summer wedding!
Shun
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

The dress has a beautiful appearance, and I received many complements.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit of the dress is awful! The size 10 was too big, and twisted around on my body, however, my breasts were completely smashed and the dress made me look flat chested. The wire in the dress was not aligned properly in the front...it ran along the sides of each breast which made them look even more awkward. The size 8 was a better fit, however it was just too short on me...the wire was still misplaced on it as well. The dress itself should probably be retired, the wires under my arms and sides poked me for the duration of the party. My stomach is pretty flat, but this dress made me look like I had a pot belly...especially when sitting. The dress looks like light weight cotton...and surprisingly cheap in person. This was a miss for me as far as comfort and fit. The color and pattern was quite pretty. The fit is simply put...awkward. I think this dress works best on very thin women with absolutely no curves.
Mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Loved the dress....got soooo many compliments!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to form ...bodice was a bit tight but not totally uncomfortable.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Jul 13, 2014

This was a comfortable dress. Loved the color.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

First RTR fail :( but great customer service!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately both sizes were wayyyyy to short, I'm only 5'4". I am busty on top (34D) and this dress is probably more flattering for a smaller chest. The tulle underlay also makes the dress flare out and the zipper in back goes allll the way down. Cute summer dress, too bad it didn't fit :(
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Not great for girls with larger than a B cup :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love the pattern and style of this dress. I only got the size 4 as it was booked in other sizes so I didn't have a backup. I wasn't worried because of the stylist notes saying it was good for all breast size and was true to size (I'm usually a size 4 and a C to D cup). But, when I went to put it on I got it zipped up to my chest and then it got REALLY tight! I got it zipped but I looked downright cartoonish with my boobs pushed in and up so high! It also flattened them out in the front like a pancake, which was super disappointing. Maybe the size 6 would've worked for my chest, but the 4 fit my waist really nicely. Definitely get the size up if you are bigger than a B cup!
aubrey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Even more stunning in person!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It's an absolutely beautiful dress, but it definitely runs small! Order a size up from your normal size for your second size. I wore a 2, and it fit me more like 0s usually do (tight, but wearable). I was also able to wear a strapless bra underneath it without it showing, despite the low cut. Also, I'm pretty flat-chested, and I think this dress would be difficult for bustier girls to fit into. Finally--it looks great with a big statement necklace (I wore it with a crystal one from Banana Republic).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Aug 24, 2014

Rented for my engagement party and it didn't fit.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
First time using RTR so thank goodness I had a backup plan. I can typically fit into a 4 or 6 so I thought the 6 would work. I was going to order an 8 just in case but they were out. I wasn't too impressed with the fabric of the dress and the size just too small.
Mrs.K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

The dress was beautiful but did not fit. RTR credited my account.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Size runs very small. I am a 6 but could have worn an 8 or maybe 10! It's too bad because it would have been perfect for my birthday. I will rent again in a bigger size. Loved the packaging and easy to use service.
Nicolle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Didn't get to wear - ran very small.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a size 6 but ordered a 4 & a 6 as in my experience couture can run large . I have a small chest but this dress was too small on the top in both sizes. Couldn't wear it for the wedding is planned for - felt way too skimpy.
kiera
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Fun dress but not for the well endowed

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a fun color and fit for a wedding that took place outside under a tent. I was uncomfortable in the dress because I felt like I was popping out of the top.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×