Allison Dress

$40 rental
$315 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look like a natural beauty at the bridal luncheon in this strapless dress by Allison Parris.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed cotton (100% cotton). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. 27.5” from top of bodice to hem. Made in USA.

Share
195 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(80)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 8, 2014
Perfect for a Cape Cod wedding!
Received many compliments all night! It fit well but definitely works for a smaller bust (I'm a 36A/B). The boning did begin to dig in to my rib cage at the end of the night, but could have just been wear-and-tear on the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2014
Perfect dress for late afternoon southern garden wedding.
Overall fit was true to size however the boning is very tight thru the ribs so taking a deep breath was difficult. On a couple occasions I had to sneak away to unzip just to get some relief. I loved the dress, it was PERFECT a late afternoon outdoor southern wedding. Received endless compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 29, 2014
Gorgeous dress for a Vermont wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! I received so many comments :) However I am very small chested so I spent most of the day/night hiking it up so my bra didn't show. The tulle skirt was perfect for spinning on the dance floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2014
I received a ton of compliments on this dress!
This was my first experience with RTR and I was soooo excited to receive my package in the mail a couple of days before the wedding I was attending. However, upon opening the box, I realized that the dress looked, well, rented. You could tell that it had been worn before, and a lot. There were tears in the tulle (which was underneath, so it's not like anyone saw it) and the hem had started to fray. I found myself picking at stray threads all night. I ordered both a size 4 and size 6, and ended up going with the 6 because of how tight the bust was on the 4 -- I felt like I couldn't breathe! Overall a good first experience, but I honestly don't know if I'll use this service again. I was expecting to rent a dress that looked and felt new, not one that had been worn a hundred times before.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 16, 2014
The dress has a beautiful appearance, and I received many complements.
The fit of the dress is awful! The size 10 was too big, and twisted around on my body, however, my breasts were completely smashed and the dress made me look flat chested. The wire in the dress was not aligned properly in the front...it ran along the sides of each breast which made them look even more awkward. The size 8 was a better fit, however it was just too short on me...the wire was still misplaced on it as well. The dress itself should probably be retired, the wires under my arms and sides poked me for the duration of the party. My stomach is pretty flat, but this dress made me look like I had a pot belly...especially when sitting. The dress looks like light weight cotton...and surprisingly cheap in person. This was a miss for me as far as comfort and fit. The color and pattern was quite pretty. The fit is simply put...awkward. I think this dress works best on very thin women with absolutely no curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 8, 2014
Fun, Flirty Dress!
Lovely dress! I'm 5'8", 120 lbs--great fit! I'm usually tugging at strapless dresses, but didn't have an issue. Many compliments AND I was able to bike to my event w this on, yay!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2014
Really stood out for my sister's graduation
The boning was poking out of the dress at the hips which made it very uncomfortable, but at least it looked great! The amount of tulle on the skirt fluffs it out the perfect amount.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2014
I wore this to my friend's outdoor wedding and I got so many compliments.
It runs a bit tight around the bust so take that into consideration, the nice thing about it being so tight is that you don't need a strapless bra. Easy to dance in, and it didn't need many accessories since the pattern was really fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 2, 2014
Great Wedding Brunch Dress!
This dress was very fun and light for a summer wedding brunch. It did have a bit too much cleavage, so I wouldn't suggest for anyone with a larger bra size than mine. I can't imagine how I could have worn a bra with this, but luckily the boning worked just fine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 1, 2014
Easy dress for summer wedding
Fit well, might have been able to fit into a 2 but the 4 gave me a little space to dance! The bottom does flare out quite a bit with the layer of tulle underneath. Got lots of compliments though and great for summer wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 31, 2014
Too small :(
I rented this for a very casual barn wedding reception, but rented too late where I wasn't able to pick a backup size. I've never had a problem fitting into any 0 I have rented so I went for it anyway. Of course this is the time where it wouldn't work out. I was excited to try it on when it arrived, I had just gotten back from lunch... Bad idea. Couldn't even get it zipped over my torso. I tried again right before I returned it, just to see. Well, I got it zipped this time, but I couldn't breathe. For a brief moment I considered wearing it but it wouldn't be worth being uncomfortable the whole night! Rent the Runway was extremely customer oriented in fixing the problem. My replacement dress just arrived, with more than enough time before my event! Overall the fit was small, but it is a really cute dress for a petite woman. I am short (5'1") and the length was short but appropriate for a wedding. The skirt is full and would have been fun to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor, mountain top wedding.
I got a ton of compliments on my dress. The boning was coming out of the bottom and ended up poking me randomly throughout the night. The boning on the size 8 was too painful under the arm to wear. I used double sided tape to secure the boobs into the dress and had no trouble dancing all night. The dress fit wonderfully and I would love to wear it again. The skirt would fly up if not held down during a big gust of wind. I'm also long legged, long armed, and long torso-ed. I didn't have to worry about flashing too much skin as the dress was long enough.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2014
Girly and cute, got lots of compliments, but runs small and spine cuts through the fabric...
Girly and cute, got lots of compliments, but runs small and spine cuts through the fabric... Hurt my waist a little. The skirt is fuller than expected too, because of the added tulle. But overall, pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2014
So small on bust!
I was so disappointed I didn't get to wear this my event. The bust was so small I couldn't even get it zippered. That's not usually a problem for me so I was very surprised. The color and print is awesome in person and would look fantastic in pictures! So so sad it didn't fit :( It's very light and airy feeling when you wear it, although after trying it on I could see how the corseting of the dress could rub and get uncomfortable after a while. This dress is definitely for someone with a small chest. If that's you, rent it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2014
Super cute dress, got lots of compliments!
The boning was beginning to poke through the fabric up at the top, so I was getting randomply stabbed in the chest throughout the evening. Other than that, it was a super rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2014
Super cute!
I wore this a ladies luncheon and it was perfect! It fit well and was fun to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 15, 2014
Great color and fun style
I needed a dress for a cocktail party on a yacht and this was perfect! The shape is very flattering and the skirt has a bit of chiffon netting underneath so it didn't blow up in the wind. I got tons of compliments and would definitely rent it again for a casual gathering with a different group of friends.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 12, 2014
My close friend was getting married.
The dress was very cute, but I was unable to wear it in either size. I got a size up as suggested in addition to my normal size, but even this size was too tight to wear to my friend's wedding. It was also incredibly itchy due to the tulle lining underneath. Fortunately I had a backup dress at home, but I was pretty disappointed that I was unable to wear this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2014
Super cute dress, definitely runs small on top!
Pattern was great, tulle was a nice touch. Dress very small through torso area. I am short waisted and the boning cut into my hips. But if I was average height and slimmer it would have been a 5 star dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 9, 2014
The dress was a lovely color and print, but my boobs that are 34C did not fit in them unfortunately.
Great Color and would have worn it to a baby shower for spring, but my boobs did not fit in the dress, and the size 8 was not available at the time.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2014
I wore this dress for the Kentucky Derby Race Day. I got a ton of compliments!
The dress is very tight fitting in bodice and has boning on the sides which can cut uncomfortably into your waist if you wear the dress all day like I did. It is well-shaped in the bodice so I did not even have to wear a bra with is. Also it is somewhat low-cut at the center bust but overall I loved wearing it. I wore a size 6 which is my usual size but it was very snug and kind of flattened my bust. I think it runs true to just slightly small for size. It is a light cottony fabric perfect for warm summer/spring days. It also has a crinoline skirt that makes it the perfect fit-flare style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 2, 2014
So cute! Perfect for a summer wedding! I got tons of compliments!
It fit well. Pretty true to size. The boning in the top stuck me under my arms at times. But it was nothing a little alcohol couldn't cure :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
May 1, 2014
Perfect for the Kentucky Derby!
Fit well and was comfortable, but I recommend a slip, as the netting is uncomfortable sitting down. Adorable dress though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2014
The dress was super comfortable and girly! I received so many compliments. Would rent it again. :)
The dress was true to size, the length on me was just below mid thigh.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2014
A nice dress, although I should have ordered a smaller size.
The color and fabric are great. Be aware that it's a bit low in the front if you're bustier, which doesn't really show up in the photo. Overall, a nice dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2014
Not hourglass
Not for hour glass figure. Looked cute until the abdominal area flared out. cut off in midriff area. Midriff stopped too short and flared out so made your stomach look bigger then it is.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 10, 2014
Everyone gave me so many compliments!
I threw my fiancé a big 30th birthday party and rented this dress. Not only did it fit great, but it's adorable and fun . I was sad when I tried to find it to purchase it was no where to be found. Alison Parris does amazing work!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2014
the stylist rep i spoke to recommended this dress for my event location and it was the perfect pick
I received tons of compliments all night. Although the dress is a little scratchy, I wore spanx just to avoid the netting. The style was very flattering. No noticeable flaws or fit complaints. I didn't have to wear a bra (I am a 34B).
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2014
Loved the design and color.
The 6 fit just right, but the top was never really flush against my chest. I was expecting some sort or elastic of something to keep it from opening. I kept pulling it up all night to prevent any boob incidents. I should have gotten some double sided tape to fit the situation.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
March 31, 2014
I would have loved to wear this dress but it is just solo short!
I loved the color and the lightweight fabric of this dress. I rented it for an outdoor Texas wedding. It would have been awesome but I would have been worried about bending over or a wind gust. Super cute, however!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 22, 2014
Such a fun summer dress!
This dress was so flattering and comfortable, although a little short, even for a short lady! I have pretty long legs for a 5'4" woman, so that may have contributed. The tulle lining made the dress really fun for the summer and made the silhouette very flattering. The sweetheart neckline was also really pretty and I wasn't pulling the dress up all night, which was a great thing for a strapless dress. I got so many compliments and I am fairly certain that I turned a few more ladies on to this website after wearing this cute frock. I'd highly recommend this dress to someone looking for a fun, summer dress that's easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 13, 2014
Great color!
This dress was perfect for a country club wedding. The skirt has some tulle in it so it is full but not too full. The boning in the top is a little uncomfortable but means you don't need to wear a bra. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 7, 2014
Nice dress, I wore a jean jacket over it with flats to make it a bit more fun and casual.
The zipper was a little touchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
March 7, 2014
It was a beautiful fun summer dress, but the boob area was extremely stretched out.
If you are busty order a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 12, 2014
Beautiful dress - too small
Loved this dress and how it looked, however, It did not fit. I could not zip it past my breasts. Being a 34DD I had not shot in this dress. Even with the size 6, it wasn't going to happen. So sad I couldn't get to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 8, 2014
such a cute and flattering cut and fit
Definitely very fitted on the top half...the boning is certainly flattering just be prepared not to eat very much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 23, 2014
Perfect for afternoon-evening wedding!
Had multiple people compliment the dress. Loved the skirt part because the tulle makes it a little puffy on the bottom. The ribbing in the chest area is a little tight! It definitely kept me from eating too much wedding cake.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 18, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS!!
I really wish I would have taken a picture of me in this dress. I absolutely loved it. I think this might be one of my favorite rentals ever! The dress isn't much, but it was just incredibly flattering. I wore this to a brunch the day after a friends wedding. I wore this with a yellow chunky necklace of mine and red lips. I think it worked well with the bright punchy colors. The dress is a bit tight. The boning can tend to dig into your waist area, but like I mentioned above it really gives you a flattering hourglass figure. So I will put up with the pain for the resulting beauty it provides.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
November 27, 2013
Flirty, fun, perfect summer dress!
I would LOVE to rent this again! I did not expect the boning in the sides of the dress, but it really worked well to support up top. As others have mentioned, the bust does plunge, but I felt it was still tasteful for a summer wedding. Also loved the tulle for a great, fun silhouette. I would agree that it errs on running a little small. I felt a tad tight in the bust, and the boning in my unit poked me on one side. Also, if there is a breeze beware and note it photographs a lot brighter with flash :) In all, highly recommend.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 15, 2013
Pretty but small.
First, I would like to say I have had my eye on this dress for a while now, and loved the print and light weight material of this dress. But the top was so tight I was literally spilling out of it. Luckily I had a back-up which ended up to be perfect.
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×