allison parris

Allison Dress

$89 to buy
$315 retail
Stylist Notes

Look like a natural beauty at the bridal luncheon in this strapless dress by Allison Parris.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed cotton (100% cotton). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. 27.5" from top of bodice to hem. Made in USA.

Share
199 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(83)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2015
Bust was small but i have rather large boobs, suggest getting true to size and one size bigger
got so many compliments beautiful dress for a wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 1, 2016
Perfect for a summer wedding!
I really loved this dress! It was very flattering and the cut of the top made it a little sexy while still being cute. I had trouble deciding between the 8 and the 10 and ended up wearing the 10 because the boning can make the top quite tight. Definitely size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
April 7, 2016
Pretty but RUNS SUPER SMALL!
I saw that it said dress runs small in the reviews but I am usually a 10/12 dress size. They only had the 10 and I thought I'd give it a try. IT WAS SO SMALL I couldn't even pretend like it might fight. My suggestion with this dress would be to rent up a size and have your back up be two sizes larger than normal as the dress runs at least 2 sizes smaller than normal. I am very consistent on sizing and this looked like a child's dress when I opened it and it was a size 10. I don't think the 12 would have fit me either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2016
Bright and pretty. Perfect for spring.
Dress runs small, but bust was too big for me. Length was flattering and comfortable. Easy to move around in. A layer of tool gives it a cute poof look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 27, 2016
An afternoon birthday/anniversary date with my husband.
This was a fun, flirty, light-weight dress that was really fun to wear out for an afternoon at the theater. A couple of caveats: typically I wear a 0-2, but needed a 4...the tightest part of the dress is the rib cage, so I'm relieved I sized up as recommended because even the 4 was tight. Also, I'm not shy about my cleavage (which isn't much since I'm only a B cup), but this was a bit more low-cut than I typically go for. Finally the tulle must tear easily because the skirt had been extensively repaired (though that part doesn't show...just gives some bounce and fullness to the dress). Overall, I really liked the dress and would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 16, 2013
Compliments all night long!
The dress was a bit small as i would normally wear a 2. I'm 135 lbs and 5 '10 but the 4 was a perfect fit for me. I'm a 34C and the dress was snug but not bad at all. If your boobs are any bigger I probably wouldn't recommend it unless you're going for a lot of cleavage. It was super fun for the event and just dressy enough with the shape as the fabric is cotton. Highly recommended!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
June 10, 2013
Such a fun color and great fit!
I wore this dress for my brother's graduation ceremony and got so many compliments. The ceremony took place outside, and it was a gorgeous day so this dress worked out perfectly. It does run a little small, especially in the bust and waist area. I would recommend sizing up for your backup size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2013
STYLIST REVIEW
This was the perfect dress for a summer event in the city and is even more vibrant in person. I sized up because it did fit a bit small in the bust, but otherwise it was true to size. The dress hit me a few inches above the knee and was very comfortable. I received so many compliments on this dress and would love to wear it again!
KatieJune 10, 2013
cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 11, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress!! I loved it!!
The fit was tight in the chest. My waist needed the four but my chest needed the six. I am not super large chested (a 34C) but I think any bigger and it wouldn't have worked out. Otherwise, beautiful dress. Very light and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
June 26, 2013
Beautiful for an outdoor summer wedding! Super flattering! Wish I owned it so I could wear it again!
I love everything about this dress. The pattern and color is beautiful (I'm a redhead and green is one of my favorite colors to wear.) I got tons of compliments on it all night. I normally wear a 6 and had to wear the 8 as the dress runs a bit small. The only thing I did notice was that the ribbing started to dig into my sides by the end of the night as I ate and drank. So plan to eat light! But other than that I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 29, 2013
Beautiful dress for an outdoor summer wedding!
This was my first rent the runway experience. Upon receiving the dress, the first thing I noticed was a very large drink stain down the side of the dress. Of course this is the size that fit me best so I was a bit disappointed. After immediately contacting customer service, I was told that they would send me a replacement overnight. Great Customer Service! Luckily, when I got home with a little spay of oxiclean, the stain lifted right out so I was good to go. The sizing of the dress does run a tad bit small and because of the material, there is no stretch. Based on other reviews, I did order the size up for backup but that ended up being a little too big so I decided to stick with the 4. I am a 34C bust and wasn't falling out of the dress however the dress definitely flattened them down. As the night progressed and after a 5 course prefix meal, the boning did get a little uncomfortable, perhaps that would be why the size up would have been a better choice? Meh too late. The dress length was perfect for a wedding falling a few inches above the knee and the sewn petticoat underneath gave the dress a fun flirty poof! I accessorized with the RTR recommended Alexis Bittar Bel Air Gold Suspended Stone earrings which was a nice compliment to the outfit. Overall, I was very pleased with the dress and experience with RTR. I did receive several compliments throughout the day/night and many many more when posting pictures on instagram. I am planning to rent again for future events. The great customer service was also a big plus!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 22, 2013
Loved wearing this for my senior homecoming! Very beautiful and unlike any other dress there!
The fit ran kind of small in the stomach area but larger in the bust but it stayed up pretty well if you wear the right bra with it. Color is duller than you see in the picture but I liked the color a lot more.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2013
Perfect for an outdoor wedding!
I wore this dress for my cousin's outdoor wedding on Guemes Island (off the coast of Washington.) It fit the theme and setting perfectly and I got lots of compliments. My only complaint is, though the size 4 fit perfectly almost everywhere else, it was pretty tight in the bust. The good news is it stayed in place during hours of dancing but I was happy to take it off at the end of the night. Also, the netting was just a bit itchy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 31, 2014
Too small :(
I rented this for a very casual barn wedding reception, but rented too late where I wasn't able to pick a backup size. I've never had a problem fitting into any 0 I have rented so I went for it anyway. Of course this is the time where it wouldn't work out. I was excited to try it on when it arrived, I had just gotten back from lunch... Bad idea. Couldn't even get it zipped over my torso. I tried again right before I returned it, just to see. Well, I got it zipped this time, but I couldn't breathe. For a brief moment I considered wearing it but it wouldn't be worth being uncomfortable the whole night! Rent the Runway was extremely customer oriented in fixing the problem. My replacement dress just arrived, with more than enough time before my event! Overall the fit was small, but it is a really cute dress for a petite woman. I am short (5'1") and the length was short but appropriate for a wedding. The skirt is full and would have been fun to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
August 19, 2014
This dress was a hit! I would definitely recommend it for a summer wedding.
This dress is fun and flirty and great for dancing with the tule underneath (although that also makes it a bit scratchy). It's incredibly flattering and for the first time ever I did not find myself tugging at my strapless dress to keep the top from sliding down. I fit perfectly into the 4, but the boning felt more tight that what I'm used to so definitely opt for the bigger size if both fit. Would especially recommend this dress for short girls--it was short and cute without being inappropriate for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2014
I wore this for my bridal shower. One of the best times of my life.
It's a bit snug in the bust, but if you don't mind showing off what ya got! This is a good dress. 32 DD and wore no bra with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2013
The dress was beautiful
It runs small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2013
Weird Sizing
I rented this dress for a wedding but it didn't fit. Thank goodness for my back-up dress! I'm normally a 2, but the other reviews told me that this dress runs a bit small, so I rented the 2 and the 4. I couldn't fit into either of them- for different reasons. The 2 was so small I couldn't even begin to zipper it. And the 4 fit in the waist but the bust was so large that the cups were actually folding over on itself. If you're normally a 2, and have a larger bust- you'll love the size 4. It is a cute dress. Very flirty. Great for a spring or summer outdoor event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 15, 2013
Pretty but small.
First, I would like to say I have had my eye on this dress for a while now, and loved the print and light weight material of this dress. But the top was so tight I was literally spilling out of it. Luckily I had a back-up which ended up to be perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 12, 2014
Beautiful dress - too small
Loved this dress and how it looked, however, It did not fit. I could not zip it past my breasts. Being a 34DD I had not shot in this dress. Even with the size 6, it wasn't going to happen. So sad I couldn't get to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
June 12, 2015
Cute dress, but don't bother renting if you're busty
I tried on the 4 and the 6 and could even zip up the 4 past my chest. When I wore the 6 it made me look incredibly trashy because it pushes your boobs up and out. The fabric on the chest is pretty flimsy and seemed like it would fall down a lot. Very pretty and flattering, but I only suggest A or B cups rent this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 17, 2015
Fabric was way flimsier than expected
Love the pattern and color. I have a larger ribcage and it wasn't even an option to get it zipped up. Wasn't expecting crinoline and was expecting a sturdier fabric.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 16, 2015
Runs WAY small.
Runs WAY small. I'm a solid size 4 and the dress I received was definitely more of a size 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
July 26, 2016
Adorable print and cut!
Ordered a size up for my primary dress and two sizes up for my backup, after seeing others' recommendations...glad I did! I ended up wearing the six, which fit a bit snug in the ribs but perfectly in the bust. Be warned that the crinoline is a bit itchy, so it might not be the best option on a truly hot day. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 32
August 12, 2016
I agree with the previous reviews. This dress runs small, go one size up and it will fit great!
I got lots of compliments from both women and men.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 18, 2016
Lots of compliments!
Such a great dress for a formal! I got compliments all night. It does run small (especially in the bust) and is more of a casual material. Great for spring time! I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 29, 2016
Didn't wear--too small
I wanted to wear this for brunch and I absolutely ADORE the designer, but unfortunately the dress did not fit with my bust size, even without a bra. It would have been lovely to wear though, had I ordered the right size. Perfect for a brunch or daytime party event for sure. Beautiful design and pattern.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
March 8, 2017
Disappointing fit; Great RTR experience
I had been looking forward to renting this dress for over a year so when my fiance and I were invited to a casual outdoor wedding, I knew this would be the perfect dress. But when I received the dress and tried it on, the bodice fit much too tightly and the hips much too loosely. I typically wear a size 0 very comfortably as my frame is small so I couldn't believe that the size 4 was so ill fitting. So disappointed considering the print was so cute. RTR was wondering in quickly processing my return for credit and I wore a dress that I owned to the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 21, 2017
I got a lot of compliments on the dress and loved it!
Pros: was very pretty Cons: runs small, I had to use tape for the boobs because the flap kept coming down
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 8, 2013
This is a rally cute dress. got tons of compliments
a little small in the bust, wasnt able to wear a bra
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 10, 2013
Darling but puffy!
The pattern and top part of this dress are so cute. But I was surprised who puffy the skirt is. It was a little much. There is a full tulle underskirt- which is not very comfortable. If the skirt were not so inflated, I would have loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2013
Cute Shape and Comfortable Fit
I got this as my second option for a tea themed bridal shower. The dress is quite comfy and really easy to wear. The front was a little low cut for me but still manageable. I loved the poof around the hips - very flattering for a pear shape figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2013
Such an adorable and flattering dress!
Dress makes waist look itty bitty, and the top fits even if you have a larger bust. The short poofy bottom made me feel a little self-conscious when walking up stairs, but it's manageable length for the most part (I'm just tall!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2013
Fantastic pattern and beautiful shape
The color and cut of this dress are both very flattering. The cut really minimizes your waist. I had to size up because my size wasn't available, so unfortunately I had to pull up the dress throughout the night. I am sure the dress would have been even better in my normal size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2013
This dress was perfect and the whole experience was so easy and convenient. Couldn't be happier!
This dress was so flattering and comfortable. It stayed up the whole night, and the waist cinches in to give a really flattering figure. The dress does flair out a lot, so if you're going for a really retro/fun style it is PERFECT. I wore it for a boat party in May and it was the perfect attire. This was my first RTR experience and I am sold. So convenient and easy, and a great way to get a really special dress for a special occasion.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 17, 2013
Not worn
Unfortunately, I was not able to wear the dress due to a change in plans, but I did try it on and it was so pretty! The size 2 fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 21, 2013
Graduation Cocktail Party
Worked the room in this dress. It fit true to size and was not too short which is a common problem with dresses for me. The bust was slightly big, but would most likely fit anyone else who wasn't so small chested. The pattern is perfect for spring time and the dress puffs out in the skirt area for a nice, full effect. Great with nude strappy sandals and a long lariat necklace.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2013
Loved the pattern and silhouette. And I got rave reviews from other wedding guests!
It was tighter around my rib cage than i expected, but that ended up being a good thing so it stayed in place while I danced away the night. I loved the retro look of the dress, especially when paired with my bright red shoes and some red lipstick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2013
Great Dress, got tons of compliments!! Super fun to wear.
The dress was great. It has a layer of tool underneath so it is a bit puffier than you would think, but that made it totally adorable and your waist look super skinny. The top was a bit tight on my, but i have a bigger bust. I needed to wear the six, even though it was almost too small, because the next size up the bust was going to be too large. Because of the boning, at the end of the night, it sort of starts to cut into your ribs, but all in all, great dresss!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2013
For small chested women
Loved this dress. The material is very casual, so best suited for daytime events or casual night events. I wanted to wear it so badly, but the chest area was cut very small. I'm a 34B and it looked like it was completely squishing me. I'd recommend for smaller chested ladies.
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×