Allison Dress

$40 rental
$315 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look like a natural beauty at the bridal luncheon in this strapless dress by Allison Parris.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed cotton (100% cotton). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. 27.5” from top of bodice to hem. Made in USA.

Share
192 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size90
Small77
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 3, 2015
Runs small but very pretty
Runs small in the bust. I couldn't wear this unfortunately because it was to small. Was sad because it was so cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 28, 2015
Lovely dress, just not what I needed!
It most definitely runs small: I normally wear a size 8, but could barely squeeze into the 10. The 12 fit well, but my cleavage was hanging out. I rented this potentially for taking senior photos, but I did not feel comfortable enough to want to wear it (and show my father & grandparents the photos!!). But, if it were just for an event, I probably would have worn it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2015
Perfect spring dress!
I wore this dress to a banquet and received so many compliments. The fit was flattering and the pattern was so fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
April 20, 2015
Great dress!
I love this dress! I read the reviews and decided to "size up" and get the 4 and 6 for backup, and ended up wearing the 4. I could have used the 2, but used dress tape to keep the it in the right place. I got so many compliments on this dress, I loved it! It was very flattering and super comfy. I would probably rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too revealing.
The dress is very pretty, and is made with a nice fabric. But, if you have somewhat large boobs and are long-waisted this dress is not for you. The dress barely covered my boobs, and since I was going to a wedding this was not appropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2015
Didn't work for petite frame
This dress is a real bummer if you're petite, small-chested, and have a broader rib cage. Both sizes didn't work (couldn't zip the first one and the second was extremely unflattering), and I couldn't wear it. First, the dress has a deep v cut-out at the bust, which presents as few problems if you have a small chest: underwear is visible, the dress provides no support, and the fabric sticks out awkwardly. Second, if you have a broader rib cage, order at least TWO sizes up. This dress has a zipper closure, but absolutely NO STRETCH whatsoever. Finally, on my petite frame, this dress overwhelmed me with the crinoline skirt. But on the plus side - the pattern is super cute!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 30, 2015
I loved this dress! It was perfect for a St Patricks Day themed wedding shower.
The fit is true to size and the boning in the corset of the dress keeps you tucked in well. This is a great dress for girls who carry their weight in their bottom half.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2015
Miami Wedding
I wanted a fun bright cocktail type dress for a wedding we were attending in Miami. This was definitely a show stopper. However, I was not 100% comfortable in it-so ended up putting a cardigan over the dress for much of the wedding. My boobs were very much out there, this would have been better for a smaller chested girl of which I am currently not.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2015
Wore to the Kentucky Derby. Perfect dress. Loved the fit, Boning held the dress up.
Ran a little big so I went with the zero over the two. Gorgeous dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2014
Fun dress but not for the well endowed
The dress was a fun color and fit for a wedding that took place outside under a tent. I was uncomfortable in the dress because I felt like I was popping out of the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 20, 2014
Didn't get to wear - ran very small.
I am normally a size 6 but ordered a 4 & a 6 as in my experience couture can run large . I have a small chest but this dress was too small on the top in both sizes. Couldn't wear it for the wedding is planned for - felt way too skimpy.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer wedding!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding in July. I expect that the dress was gong to be a bit more fancy, but it honestly worked out great. I did have a few things I didn't like about the dress though. The boning was poking me when I would sit down and even had a but of it stick out through the fabric. It was a little loose in the very top, where I assumes others had the same problem I did of the dress slipping down and then having to pull it up. You could tell the dress had been worn because of these two things. I ordered a size 2 and 4. The 2 was slightly too small, the 4 was perfect because I was able to wear a strapless bra with it. I loves the color and the sweetheart neckline. I paired it with nude pumps and they worked perfect. Overall the dress is great and I would certainly recommend it. I had a great first experience with RTR and will be renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 2, 2014
This dress is adorable. Very good quality material with a very flattering neckline.
This dress was perfect for an outdoor wedding. The cut of the dress makes it very flattering on the waist and neckline. The materials were all great quality. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2014
Fun and flattering!
This dress was a ton of fun to wear to a summer wedding. The material is light so I wouldn't recommend it for cooler weather. I usually wear a 2 or 4 in dresses and wore the 4, the 2 was way too tight up top so I'd recommend sizing up for your back up. Otherwise the dress stays put so you don't need to adjust it throughout the night. It's a blast to dance in and received a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2014
Great dress for a wedding!
The dress was a little big at the top and I did have to keep pulling it up, but to go down a size it was too fitted at the bottom. This dress is great for weddings! Be mindful if you are going to be outside in hot temperatures (I was outside in the Bahamas in July) the lining can get hot. Overall I enjoyed the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2014
I wore this to my college graduation and LOVED it!! Great choice for a graduation, summer party etc.
It fit perfectly and was a great length as it wasn't too short, but wasn't too long. There's tulle underneath the skirt which gave it some volume. It fit snug on the waist area which I liked because the dress stayed in place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 18, 2014
Great summer night!
I wore this dress to a summer back yard wedding. It was perfect for the event. Paired it with tan wedges and red clutch. I did have to iron the material underneath the skirt to de-wrinkle it a bit. The top was a little loose but, didn't fall at all. I used a sticky bra I got at target. Just be careful if its windy, I'm glad I had boy shorts on. Overall, great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2014
The dress was beautiful but did not fit. RTR credited my account.
Size runs very small. I am a 6 but could have worn an 8 or maybe 10! It's too bad because it would have been perfect for my birthday. I will rent again in a bigger size. Loved the packaging and easy to use service.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 13, 2014
Complemented my hat!
A very cute and fun dress! Glad I listened to other reviewers and sized up. I normally wear a 6, but the 8 was the right size. It definitely is short! I never had any problem but was mindful of it in the breeze and when dancing and sitting. Thin fabric great for a summer event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 31, 2014
Perfect for outdoor, summer, southern wedding
Lots of people said the fit was small, so I intended to order the size 6 and 8 (I usually wear a 6, but am pear-shaped and a 4 is generally a better fit on top). They had run out of the 8, so I got the 6 and 4 instead - it worked out because I ended up wearing the 4. If you're bigger in the chest (I'm barely a B cup) then a bigger size might be better for you, because while the 6 was more comfortable in my ribs, it gaped at my chest. I stuck with the 4 to minimize the gaping up top, and it worked out great! I added some RtR accessories, and all was well. I got a ton of compliments, and it was perfect for my friends' outdoor summer southern wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2014
Lovely dress
I liked this dress, but it was a bit worn around the top. Overall, it was a great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 26, 2014
The color of this dress really popped!
The dress was very small on me. I could hardly zip it up, but I only had to wear it for about 30 minutes for my senior pictures so I was able to tough it out. It's a really gorgeous dress and was the perfect length-- not too short but not too long. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
August 24, 2014
Rented for my engagement party and it didn't fit.
First time using RTR so thank goodness I had a backup plan. I can typically fit into a 4 or 6 so I thought the 6 would work. I was going to order an 8 just in case but they were out. I wasn't too impressed with the fabric of the dress and the size just too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2014
I wore this for my bridal shower. One of the best times of my life.
It's a bit snug in the bust, but if you don't mind showing off what ya got! This is a good dress. 32 DD and wore no bra with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
August 19, 2014
This dress was a hit! I would definitely recommend it for a summer wedding.
This dress is fun and flirty and great for dancing with the tule underneath (although that also makes it a bit scratchy). It's incredibly flattering and for the first time ever I did not find myself tugging at my strapless dress to keep the top from sliding down. I fit perfectly into the 4, but the boning felt more tight that what I'm used to so definitely opt for the bigger size if both fit. Would especially recommend this dress for short girls--it was short and cute without being inappropriate for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 16, 2014
I wore this dress as a MOH dress for my best friend's wedding. It was perfect!
SMALL fit. I'm usually a 2 and sometimes a 0 so I'm glad I ordered the 2 and the 4 since I ended up needing the larger size. Cheapish material, but it photographed really well. The outdoor photo best shows the color. I got a TON of compliments on this dress and though I wouldn't buy it, I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2014
Even more stunning in person!
It's an absolutely beautiful dress, but it definitely runs small! Order a size up from your normal size for your second size. I wore a 2, and it fit me more like 0s usually do (tight, but wearable). I was also able to wear a strapless bra underneath it without it showing, despite the low cut. Also, I'm pretty flat-chested, and I think this dress would be difficult for bustier girls to fit into. Finally--it looks great with a big statement necklace (I wore it with a crystal one from Banana Republic).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 11, 2014
Loved the dress, the color for an outdoor wedding was perfect.
The corset was very tight I had to wear the larger size that I ordered. I loved how flared out the bottom was, it was very fun to dance in. I paired the dress with yellow earrings and red shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2014
loved it!!!
great dress, fit well. a little tight in the bust. i liked the slight flare at the hips!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2014
Not great for girls with larger than a B cup :(
I absolutely love the pattern and style of this dress. I only got the size 4 as it was booked in other sizes so I didn't have a backup. I wasn't worried because of the stylist notes saying it was good for all breast size and was true to size (I'm usually a size 4 and a C to D cup). But, when I went to put it on I got it zipped up to my chest and then it got REALLY tight! I got it zipped but I looked downright cartoonish with my boobs pushed in and up so high! It also flattened them out in the front like a pancake, which was super disappointing. Maybe the size 6 would've worked for my chest, but the 4 fit my waist really nicely. Definitely get the size up if you are bigger than a B cup!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2014
Young, fun dress for Graduation
I rented this dress for my graduation from graduate school and received many compliments. I absolutely loved the color, style, and it was exactly what I was looking for to wear in May.it was extremely comfortable as well! The ONLY downside was the fit in my bust area. I am a 36D and the dress was extremely snug. It didn't help that there was a slight dip in the cleavage as well. The picture doesn't do it justice, but I was popping out of the dress..LOL. I was even skeptical about wearing it because of the low neckline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
July 30, 2014
This dress is light and easy to wear
Only problem was the seam at the top along the boobs, would buckle from time to time and wouldn't lay flat. I also thought the dress was a little short for me. But I wore it to a spring horse race and it was the perfect dress for the occasion. The fabric is definitely more casual then fancy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 24, 2014
First RTR fail :( but great customer service!
Unfortunately both sizes were wayyyyy to short, I'm only 5'4". I am busty on top (34D) and this dress is probably more flattering for a smaller chest. The tulle underlay also makes the dress flare out and the zipper in back goes allll the way down. Cute summer dress, too bad it didn't fit :(
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 21, 2014
Beautiful color and fun skirt!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. The color really popped and the skirt was fun and flattering. I am a petite girl and the dress was very tight in the rib cage because of the wiring in the upper part of the dress. I had to be conscious of pulling up the dress a lot, but no more than a normal strapless dress. I loved this dress and wish I could own it but my one real issue was the tulle material under the skirt because it hurt to sit on for a while. I accessorized with nude wedges, a simple gold necklace and a gold clutch. Have fun with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
July 14, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding or event.
The dress fits true to size. The cut is low in the front, but there is boning inside the dress for support; no bra needed underneath. It's a lightweight cotton-feel material, and the skirt flows when you dance with one layer of tulle underneath to add great flounce! The waist does not run high--it fits well on your small waist and is very flattering. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
July 13, 2014
This was a comfortable dress. Loved the color.
Fits true to size.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
July 9, 2014
Loved the dress....got soooo many compliments!!!
Fit was true to form ...bodice was a bit tight but not totally uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 8, 2014
Perfect for a Cape Cod wedding!
Received many compliments all night! It fit well but definitely works for a smaller bust (I'm a 36A/B). The boning did begin to dig in to my rib cage at the end of the night, but could have just been wear-and-tear on the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2014
Perfect dress for late afternoon southern garden wedding.
Overall fit was true to size however the boning is very tight thru the ribs so taking a deep breath was difficult. On a couple occasions I had to sneak away to unzip just to get some relief. I loved the dress, it was PERFECT a late afternoon outdoor southern wedding. Received endless compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 29, 2014
Gorgeous dress for a Vermont wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! I received so many comments :) However I am very small chested so I spent most of the day/night hiking it up so my bra didn't show. The tulle skirt was perfect for spinning on the dance floor.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×