You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Allison Dress
Rental $60 Retail $315
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look like a natural beauty in this strapless dress by Allison Parris. Dress up this look for that bridal luncheon by adding Alexis Bittar’s Snake Charmer Earrings and Lisa Freede’s Gold Lightspeed Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Printed cotton (100% cotton). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. 27.5” from top of bodice to hem. Made in USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos62

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Bethany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 23, 2014
Perfect for afternoon-evening wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Had multiple people compliment the dress. Loved the skirt part because the tulle makes it a little puffy on the bottom. The ribbing in the chest area is a little tight! It definitely kept me from eating too much wedding cake.
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 27, 2013
Flirty, fun, perfect summer dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I would LOVE to rent this again! I did not expect the boning in the sides of the dress, but it really worked well to support up top. As others have mentioned, the bust does plunge, but I felt it was still tasteful for a summer wedding. Also loved the tulle for a great, fun silhouette. I would agree that it errs on running a little small. I felt a tad tight in the bust, and the boning in my unit poked me on one side. Also, if there is a breeze beware and note it photographs a lot brighter with flash :) In all, highly recommend.
Debbie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 2, 2013
Very flattering dress! Perfect for a summer wedding or bridal shower.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small-- definitely size up as the top is very fitted.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Oct 23, 2013
Cute, but be weary of the skirt!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is very cute - i loved the color and pattern in person, and the top fit very tightly and was very shapely (it was structured and the "v" cut in the center of the chest was flattering). I had two issues: 1) the skirt portion is VERY poufy - I am short and I feel like it made me look wider, but i think this could look equally awkward on someone taller - so unless you are confident that a short/poufy skirt is the look you're going for i would avoid this dress; 2) the boning in the top was worn away a little and was poking into my armpit/chest - very painful!
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6432
Sep 24, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Lightweight material is great for warm weather events. Full skirt was fun for dancing (although careful in the wind!) and the color popped. It is tight in the waist and ribcage but that helped hold it up. I'm usually between an 8 and a 10 and went with the 8 - it fit better on top, and the size 10 seemed to have a lot more fabric in the skirt, which was a little too poofy for my taste. Got compliments all night. By the end of the night, the boning was digging into my waist - a minor irritation.
Sophie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Sep 22, 2013
Loved wearing this for my senior homecoming! Very beautiful and unlike any other dress there!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit ran kind of small in the stomach area but larger in the bust but it stayed up pretty well if you wear the right bra with it. Color is duller than you see in the picture but I liked the color a lot more.
Ana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4333
Sep 17, 2013
My brothers beautiful summer wedding
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The size ran small, luckily I had ordered a second size up. The fit was perfect and I felt comfortable yet elegant and cute at the same time. The color on the dress is fantastic!! I wore it with gold pointed heels, and gold and white jewelry.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 16, 2013
Gorgeous dress and great service!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was so unique and a beautiful color. I did not have any of the problems other people complained about. I really thought it was quite comfortable! My only complaint is that there is not a clasp at the top of the zipper so a couple times during the night the zipper would drop down about an inch. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 11, 2013
Gorgeous dress!!! Classic & feminine. Felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress. I wish I owned it! I rented this dress for a night out with my girlfriends to celebrate my birthday in Chicago. It was lightweight and perfect for dancing and celebrating at dinner and the bars. I received so many compliments, and spent most of my night explaining the RTR process! The dress ran true to size, but like many of the other reviews mentioned, it is a bit tight in the bust. I was able to wear a strapless bra, but needed to adjust from time to time so it wasn't showing. Personally, I didn't mind because I loved the dress so much. I accessorized with a gold belt & bracelets, tan shoes & clutch, and the RTR Nicole Miller Plantation Earrings. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
Bella
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7233
Sep 9, 2013
Loved this dress so much; really wish I could've kept it! I definitely recommend renting it.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got many compliments on the color and pattern of this dress along with the way it fit. Fit well but was a bit tight around the waist. Perfect for a formal party or gathering.
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 9, 2013
This dress was PERFECT for a day trip to Napa for my birthday.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was light weight for the warm weather and very flattering. They were out of the size I needed (8), so I sized up and it was a little big. I had to keep pulling it up all day long, but overall would absolutely reccomend!
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 9, 2013
I do not recommend for those with a large bust
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am a solid size 4 to 6, but when I tried on the 6 I did not have a hope of zipping it. I called Customer Service and they shipped a size 8 overnight. The 8 fit, but I felt very self conscious that I was showing too much cleavage. As other reviews stated, the lining of the dress tended to dig into my side, and was also very itchy. I still think the dress is super cute, but unfortunately it was not appropriate for my body type. I give Customer Service 5 stars though for being really accommodating and friendly!
Lyndsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 4, 2013
Perfect Party Dress for Dancing and feeling Girlie!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was so excited to rent this dress for an outdoor wedding I attended. This dress was a major hit! I received numerous compliments and felt confident and fun dancing the night away in it. This dress totally runs small and I would not recommend it for women with large busts. I am a 34B and the 4 was tight in the bust! This back zipper and tulle were fun little details and in the 90 degree weather this dress kept me feeling cool and cute. It's the perfect dress for an outdoor wedding or a garden party! I absolutely loved this dress and am so happy I rented it!
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Aug 22, 2013
Great dress for any party
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner over the weekend and loved it! It is really girly, fun and flirty and I received many compliments. The cotton material is great for summer keeping things light and airy and the dress can easily be dressed up or down depending on your event. I also wore the Nicole Miller Start Light Start Bright necklace with this which I thought was a great accessory to dress things up. I typically wear a 4 or 6 depending on the designer and the 6 fit great in this case.
Lillian
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 14, 2013
cool dress for a hot day
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was perfect for a wedding on the hottest day of the summer. Very light and comfortable to wear. The color is vibrant and fabulous. Lots of compliments from random strangers on the street. One minor downside, the boning on the bust was starting to poke out from the lining and it got very scratchy. Fortunately this was towards the end of the night so I didn't have to wear the dress for that much longer.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 13, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved wearing this dress for a friend's wedding. I thought the fit was great, but wish I had ordered a size down instead of up because it was a little big through the bodice- not noticeable though! The crinoline under the skirt gives it a fun shape but can be a little itchy on your legs when sitting down. Would definitely recommend the dress overall- fun, easy, breezy, summery, beautiful!
Amalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Aug 6, 2013
Perfect fit for a garden rehearsal dinner
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved everything about this dress. The fit was awesome - the sweetheart neck didn't go down too low that it showed the strapless bra I had on. I got a million compliments! Print was awesome and different!
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful dress for an outdoor summer wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rent the runway experience. Upon receiving the dress, the first thing I noticed was a very large drink stain down the side of the dress. Of course this is the size that fit me best so I was a bit disappointed. After immediately contacting customer service, I was told that they would send me a replacement overnight. Great Customer Service! Luckily, when I got home with a little spay of oxiclean, the stain lifted right out so I was good to go. The sizing of the dress does run a tad bit small and because of the material, there is no stretch. Based on other reviews, I did order the size up for backup but that ended up being a little too big so I decided to stick with the 4. I am a 34C bust and wasn't falling out of the dress however the dress definitely flattened them down. As the night progressed and after a 5 course prefix meal, the boning did get a little uncomfortable, perhaps that would be why the size up would have been a better choice? Meh too late. The dress length was perfect for a wedding falling a few inches above the knee and the sewn petticoat underneath gave the dress a fun flirty poof! I accessorized with the RTR recommended Alexis Bittar Bel Air Gold Suspended Stone earrings which was a nice compliment to the outfit. Overall, I was very pleased with the dress and experience with RTR. I did receive several compliments throughout the day/night and many many more when posting pictures on instagram. I am planning to rent again for future events. The great customer service was also a big plus!
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jul 24, 2013
Fun dress for a summer occasion
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I enjoyed wearing this dress. I felt cute and got many compliments. I didn't need to wear a bra and it stayed up fine. There is netting under the skirt to add a little poof, which was fun, but make sure you iron it beforehand to keep it under control.
Mindy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 23, 2013
I got a lot of compliments on the dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The dress ran a little small, but was snug in a good way and stayed up all night without me having to pull it up. Only thing that was bad is that the plastic lining inside was popping out at the very top of the dress and poking me. But hopefully they'll get a new one!
Natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jul 22, 2013
Such a fun dress! I got tons of compliments all night!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
As the reviews before me state, this dress runs a bit small. Definitely order one size up! However, I do recommend some fashion tape as the chest was a bit loose. Also, the boning was starting to dig into my ribs a bit by the end of the night. But overall a great dress! I loved the color and the cut of the dress. My fiance is trying to figure out where we can buy this dress so I have it in my closet!
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jul 18, 2013
Great style and playful summer pattern!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Personally, a size 3 would have been perfect. The size 2 was a bit tight and the size 4 a bit loose in the bust. The wire of the bodice became uncomfortable after a while due to the fact that I chose to wear the smaller size. However, I got a lot of compliments! The pattern was different and perfect for summer and the style is one of my favorites! I added a nude belt with a bow and nude heels. I definitely recommend!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jul 16, 2013
The perfect fit!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for a dinner in Napa and absolutely loved it! The color is so vibrant and it has just the right amount of poof! I am a little bustier for my size but it fit perfectly. I never wear strapless dresses to weddings because I don't want to pull them up all night while dancing but I wished I owned this one so I could wear it again! It stayed up so well and so comfortably. I am pretty short so it hit just a few inches above the knee, which was fine by me. Another great experience by RTR!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jul 9, 2013
The corset like lining made me look teeny tiny and the color was beautiful.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress and got so many compliments. However, the lining did begin to irritate my sides with pinching and poking.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jul 8, 2013
Great for a casual summer wedding!!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely adorable! Great for a summer wedding. The fabric is lighter so you don't get too hot. The only problem is that the dress does run fairly tight. I am usually between a 4 and a 6 and I had to wear a 6. I have 34Ds and they fit but I didn't wear a bra. So, make sure to order a size up. Overall, loved it and would rent it again! Got so many compliments!
Hailie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jul 8, 2013
Vibrant and fun - I got compliments from strangers just walking down the street.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I love this dress. I wore it for my engagement pictures. The color is vibrant and the cut is flattering and playful. It runs small - I typically wear a size 2 but couldn't get that one zipped up - so I wore the 4 and it fit perfectly. I paired the dress with bright yellow earrings (from RTR of course!) and red peep-toe pumps.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jul 3, 2013
Fit like a glove and was great for an outdoor barn wedding! Compliments were endless!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely LOVED this dress! It fit like a glove and was so fun to dance in all night. RTR was amazing and super accommodating when I wanted to add earrings to my order last minute. I was so sad putting this in the mail, I wish I could have kept it!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 3, 2013
Love, love, LOVED this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many wonderful comments. I actually was told by the wedding photographer that I looked like a celebrity (ahhh!). I wore it with some tan patent leather sling back heels and gold jewelry. Thank you again RTR for making me feel beautiful!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 26, 2013
Beautiful for an outdoor summer wedding! Super flattering! Wish I owned it so I could wear it again!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love everything about this dress. The pattern and color is beautiful (I'm a redhead and green is one of my favorite colors to wear.) I got tons of compliments on it all night. I normally wear a 6 and had to wear the 8 as the dress runs a bit small. The only thing I did notice was that the ribbing started to dig into my sides by the end of the night as I ate and drank. So plan to eat light! But other than that I loved it!
Cari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jun 24, 2013
Adorable!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress had the cutest shape, was bright and different. I really loved it and got tons of compliments, however, the top was difficult for someone with my bra size. I couldn't really wear a strapless bra, because the dress was low cut and you could see it. I had to end up pushing the bra down and wearing it incorrectly in order for the top to stay up/fit/not show the bra. Perhaps I could have gotten a fancy bra for low-cut dresses, however in my experience it's hard to find any of those that actually work for my bra size. I did love the dress though, and got compliments from strangers. I wore the Nicole Miller star light star bright necklace with it- which was super cute. I felt great in the dress, just wish the top fit a little better!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 11, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress!! I loved it!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was tight in the chest. My waist needed the four but my chest needed the six. I am not super large chested (a 34C) but I think any bigger and it wouldn't have worked out. Otherwise, beautiful dress. Very light and comfortable!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jun 23, 2013
This was the perfect dress for a summer wedding! The full skirt made me want to twirl all night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 0 and the 2. The 0 was too small but the 2 fit perfectly, though I wish the bust fit a bit more snug....I wore a strapless bra with it and didn't have a problem. So fun, would definitely recommend - wish I owned this dress!
Karina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 20, 2013
Fun shape, pretty color and pattern
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It fit perfectly. I ordered a 6 and an 8. The 6 was the perfect fit and there was no need to wear a bra. It was absolutely perfect for the garden wedding I attended
Tricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jun 10, 2013
STYLIST REVIEW
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect dress for a summer event in the city and is even more vibrant in person. I sized up because it did fit a bit small in the bust, but otherwise it was true to size. The dress hit me a few inches above the knee and was very comfortable. I received so many compliments on this dress and would love to wear it again!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jun 10, 2013
Such a fun color and great fit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my brother's graduation ceremony and got so many compliments. The ceremony took place outside, and it was a gorgeous day so this dress worked out perfectly. It does run a little small, especially in the bust and waist area. I would recommend sizing up for your backup size.
Meron
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3244
Jun 3, 2013
This dress is perfect.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress makes your waist look itty bitty and I got so many compliments all night. It's very unique and flirty and perfect for a spring formal. The top is very fitted, you may not even need to wear a bra. I originally got sizes too big, but ordered my dress 2 days before my dance, so I was able to email RTR to ask for another size. They were extremely accommodating and sent me out a dress that arrived the next day. Overall, I am so pleased with my dress and my experience. Thank You, RTR!
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
May 30, 2013
I feel in love with this dress the moment I saw it and I loved it on even more!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect and I could not have been happier with my selection!!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
May 27, 2013
Loved the pattern and silhouette. And I got rave reviews from other wedding guests!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was tighter around my rib cage than i expected, but that ended up being a good thing so it stayed in place while I danced away the night. I loved the retro look of the dress, especially when paired with my bright red shoes and some red lipstick.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5344
May 22, 2013
Grad Party Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This Allison Parris dress was perfect for my summer graduation party. The overall fit ran a little large so I had to size down, but the built in ribbing gave good support and was very slimming. However, I'm 5'9'' so it was almost too short. Overall it was a great dress for my day time event!
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5434
May 13, 2013
Fun, flirty, and fabulous!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an outdoor spring wedding, and it fit in perfectly with the atmosphere! I was a little nervous at first because the dress was initially really tight across the bust. I was able to make it work by not wearing a bra, which was fine because of the boning in the dress. It is a very busty dress, though--so probably not good for a modest affair. The dress held up really well! I wore a slip underneath so the boning and the tulle wouldn't irritate my skin, and that was really helpful. I would definitely rent this dress again, but would probably go one size up rather than down with my backup size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress