allison parris

Allison Dress

$40 rental
$315 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look like a natural beauty at the bridal luncheon in this strapless dress by Allison Parris.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed cotton (100% cotton). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. 27.5” from top of bodice to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

143 reviews

Fit
Small 58
True to Size 78
Large 6
Photos 100
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

Cute dress, runs very small

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress is very cute but runs very small. I'm typically a 4 or 6 and the 6 didn't even zip up my rib cage. I'm sad I wasn't able to wear it because it would have been perfect for the spring party I was going to!
mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

This is a rally cute dress. got tons of compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
a little small in the bust, wasnt able to wear a bra
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Darling but puffy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The pattern and top part of this dress are so cute. But I was surprised who puffy the skirt is. It was a little much. There is a full tulle underskirt- which is not very comfortable. If the skirt were not so inflated, I would have loved this dress.
Val
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Great Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit perfect everywhere but bust, but size up was too loose everywhere else.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 17, 2013

Cute Shape and Comfortable Fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this as my second option for a tea themed bridal shower. The dress is quite comfy and really easy to wear. The front was a little low cut for me but still manageable. I loved the poof around the hips - very flattering for a pear shape figure.
Corby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

So cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very light cotton but was fine for this formal affair. The poof in the skirt made it dressy.
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Such an adorable and flattering dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress makes waist look itty bitty, and the top fits even if you have a larger bust. The short poofy bottom made me feel a little self-conscious when walking up stairs, but it's manageable length for the most part (I'm just tall!).
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2013

Fantastic pattern and beautiful shape

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color and cut of this dress are both very flattering. The cut really minimizes your waist. I had to size up because my size wasn't available, so unfortunately I had to pull up the dress throughout the night. I am sure the dress would have been even better in my normal size.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 8, 2013

Darling Dress for Kentucky Derby!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the two (I'm usually a 2 or 4) and the top has NO give, so be prepared if you are larger chested than a 36B to size up! The skirt is full and super darling. Hit above my knee. Great dress for any day time event.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
May 13, 2013

Great "southern" style, spring dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a derby party and it definitely fit the theme. The cut of the dress is very flattering. Due to the tulle in the dress, it does have some "poof" (more so than it shows in the picture of the model) and you can definitely feel the boning in the dress. However, both of these features contribute to the illusion of a very pronounced hourglass figure. The v-cut at the top of the dress does expose quite a bit of cleavage for those on the bustier side which is something to keep in mind if attending a more modest event.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 17, 2013

Not worn

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Unfortunately, I was not able to wear the dress due to a change in plans, but I did try it on and it was so pretty! The size 2 fit perfectly.
Claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 21, 2013

Graduation Cocktail Party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Worked the room in this dress. It fit true to size and was not too short which is a common problem with dresses for me. The bust was slightly big, but would most likely fit anyone else who wasn't so small chested. The pattern is perfect for spring time and the dress puffs out in the skirt area for a nice, full effect. Great with nude strappy sandals and a long lariat necklace.
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2013

I got a size up and it still did not fit!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was pretty disappointed with this overall. The description was not very clear about the crinoline lining underneath (which, ever though the dress did not fit, was very uncomfortable). The material was also cheap. Pretty much a fail... I was glad I got a second look which worked out great!!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Great Dress, got tons of compliments!! Super fun to wear.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great. It has a layer of tool underneath so it is a bit puffier than you would think, but that made it totally adorable and your waist look super skinny. The top was a bit tight on my, but i have a bigger bust. I needed to wear the six, even though it was almost too small, because the next size up the bust was going to be too large. Because of the boning, at the end of the night, it sort of starts to cut into your ribs, but all in all, great dresss!
Lo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

Adorable, but better for someone on the shorter side!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is cute, fun, well-made, and great for a summer event or daytime wedding. However, it runs much bigger than I expected-- I'm typically a 4, but even the 2 was a bit big for me and I wished I'd gotten the 0. I was hoping for a tighter fit on the top so I could wear it without a bra. The other complication is that the bodice is pretty short, so if you're tall or long-waisted, it may not work. I was afraid I'd pop out of the top if I raised my arms above my head, and almost no bra works under it since it's so low-cut in the middle. I was able to make it work only by wearing a NuBra and using fashion tape to keep the bra from peeking out.
Hailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 7, 2013

Unfortunately the size I ordered did not fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a second option for my law school graduation party, but ended up liking my first option better so I did not wear this. I had been planning on wearing it to dinner with friends the night before my party, but unfortunately it did not fit. I ordered the size 4, even though other reviews said it runs small, because my preferred size was not in stock. If I had ordered the size 6 or even size 8 it would have fit, and I know I would have loved it. It's too bad because I feel like I wasted my money, but that's the chance you take when renting! I have no qualms about my experience though because all of my other experiences with RTR have been great :)
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

For small chested women

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. The material is very casual, so best suited for daytime events or casual night events. I wanted to wear it so badly, but the chest area was cut very small. I'm a 34B and it looked like it was completely squishing me. I'd recommend for smaller chested ladies.
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 4 fit perfect and was super comfortable. I got a ton of compliments on the dress the entire night! :)
CCJH
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Great color and shape!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am short with a large chest so dress shopping can cause me problems and I needed to find a dress to a wedding rehearsal dinner. I ordered this dress in a 4 and 6. The 4 fit and I was able to zip it up completely, however, I felt restricted breathing (like I had a corset) and knew I would not be comfortable all night that way so I opted to wear the 6. The 6 fit perfectly. My chest did not look like squished pancakes and the length hit just above my knees. I absolutely love the slight puff of the shirt and the accent V at the chest. I got a ton of compliments!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

Beautiful pattern and cut just runs extremely small. Had to order a different dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I had been eyeing up this dress for awhile and I got a discount code for my birthday so I figured why not! I am normally an 8 but a 10 in designer dresses. Everything fit great until the zipper got to the bust. I could not even get close to zippering it and there is absolutely no slack. I am a full 34D. When I held up the 10, it literally looks like a 6. Unfortunately the 12 was unavailable (and I can't believe I would have to order a 12, I have never worn that size ever) This dress looks great on other girls pics so don't let this discourage you. I order the Shoshanna Seely dress so hopefully that will fit better :)
TaylorC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 22, 2013

Great dress for my summer bachelorette party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This is a really cute dress! The print is great for summer. It is on the shorter side being 5'8". I rented the 4 and 6. I could fit into the 4 but it was pretty tight around my waist. I ended up wearing the 6 even though it was a little lose at the top. But wearing a strapless bra helped hold it up more. It does flare out quite a bit, so I wore a slip underneath just in case the wind decided to blow the dress up. It has a layer of tulle to help the skirt flare out, just FYI. I would definitely recommend it!
TennGal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

Summer party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was great for a summer party. It has a tulle underlay, so it has a little more shape. The fabric is a lightweight cotton.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

The dress is very cute but I felt like it didn't exactly work for me.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I liked the length, pattern, and fit of the dress--being 5'2" it can be very hard to find things that fall at the right length. However, when I got the dress the sweetheart "flaps" at the bust were curled and wouldn't really stay up. It made the dress a little risqué, I felt like my whole bra was hanging out. Also I didn't love the tulle inside the skirt, it hung okay but it wasn't that soft or comfortable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×