allison parris

Allison Dress

$89 to buy
$315 retail
Stylist Notes

Look like a natural beauty at the bridal luncheon in this strapless dress by Allison Parris.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed cotton (100% cotton). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. 27.5" from top of bodice to hem. Made in USA.

Share
199 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(83)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2013
Great dress for any party
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner over the weekend and loved it! It is really girly, fun and flirty and I received many compliments. The cotton material is great for summer keeping things light and airy and the dress can easily be dressed up or down depending on your event. I also wore the Nicole Miller Start Light Start Bright necklace with this which I thought was a great accessory to dress things up. I typically wear a 4 or 6 depending on the designer and the 6 fit great in this case.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 30, 2013
Wasn't able to wear, loved the sweetheart neckline
I rented this dress for a summer wedding. I am consistently a size 0-2 and rented both. Neither of the dresses fit and couldn't zip up the size two at all. I am a 34B so I have a bigger rib area, but I wasn't expecting the dress to not fit at all. Such a bummer! Beautiful dress! Loved the tulle underneath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2013
Perfect Party Dress for Dancing and feeling Girlie!
I was so excited to rent this dress for an outdoor wedding I attended. This dress was a major hit! I received numerous compliments and felt confident and fun dancing the night away in it. This dress totally runs small and I would not recommend it for women with large busts. I am a 34B and the 4 was tight in the bust! This back zipper and tulle were fun little details and in the 90 degree weather this dress kept me feeling cool and cute. It's the perfect dress for an outdoor wedding or a garden party! I absolutely loved this dress and am so happy I rented it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 9, 2013
I do not recommend for those with a large bust
I am a solid size 4 to 6, but when I tried on the 6 I did not have a hope of zipping it. I called Customer Service and they shipped a size 8 overnight. The 8 fit, but I felt very self conscious that I was showing too much cleavage. As other reviews stated, the lining of the dress tended to dig into my side, and was also very itchy. I still think the dress is super cute, but unfortunately it was not appropriate for my body type. I give Customer Service 5 stars though for being really accommodating and friendly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 9, 2013
This dress was PERFECT for a day trip to Napa for my birthday.
This dress was light weight for the warm weather and very flattering. They were out of the size I needed (8), so I sized up and it was a little big. I had to keep pulling it up all day long, but overall would absolutely reccomend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2013
Sad it didn't work
I ordered this dress as a back up for a bridal shower and could only get it in the size 4. I am pretty small in the bust area and have pretty curvy hips and this dress just didn't compliment my body. The flared skirt made my hips look bigger and the top was just too loose in the bust, plus the boning was quite uncomfortable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 17, 2013
My brothers beautiful summer wedding
The size ran small, luckily I had ordered a second size up. The fit was perfect and I felt comfortable yet elegant and cute at the same time. The color on the dress is fantastic!! I wore it with gold pointed heels, and gold and white jewelry.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2013
Very flattering dress! Perfect for a summer wedding or bridal shower.
Runs small-- definitely size up as the top is very fitted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
November 27, 2013
Flirty, fun, perfect summer dress!
I would LOVE to rent this again! I did not expect the boning in the sides of the dress, but it really worked well to support up top. As others have mentioned, the bust does plunge, but I felt it was still tasteful for a summer wedding. Also loved the tulle for a great, fun silhouette. I would agree that it errs on running a little small. I felt a tad tight in the bust, and the boning in my unit poked me on one side. Also, if there is a breeze beware and note it photographs a lot brighter with flash :) In all, highly recommend.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
March 7, 2014
It was a beautiful fun summer dress, but the boob area was extremely stretched out.
If you are busty order a size up.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2014
the stylist rep i spoke to recommended this dress for my event location and it was the perfect pick
I received tons of compliments all night. Although the dress is a little scratchy, I wore spanx just to avoid the netting. The style was very flattering. No noticeable flaws or fit complaints. I didn't have to wear a bra (I am a 34B).
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 9, 2014
The dress was a lovely color and print, but my boobs that are 34C did not fit in them unfortunately.
Great Color and would have worn it to a baby shower for spring, but my boobs did not fit in the dress, and the size 8 was not available at the time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2014
Super cute dress, definitely runs small on top!
Pattern was great, tulle was a nice touch. Dress very small through torso area. I am short waisted and the boning cut into my hips. But if I was average height and slimmer it would have been a 5 star dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 12, 2014
My close friend was getting married.
The dress was very cute, but I was unable to wear it in either size. I got a size up as suggested in addition to my normal size, but even this size was too tight to wear to my friend's wedding. It was also incredibly itchy due to the tulle lining underneath. Fortunately I had a backup dress at home, but I was pretty disappointed that I was unable to wear this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2014
So small on bust!
I was so disappointed I didn't get to wear this my event. The bust was so small I couldn't even get it zippered. That's not usually a problem for me so I was very surprised. The color and print is awesome in person and would look fantastic in pictures! So so sad it didn't fit :( It's very light and airy feeling when you wear it, although after trying it on I could see how the corseting of the dress could rub and get uncomfortable after a while. This dress is definitely for someone with a small chest. If that's you, rent it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2014
Girly and cute, got lots of compliments, but runs small and spine cuts through the fabric...
Girly and cute, got lots of compliments, but runs small and spine cuts through the fabric... Hurt my waist a little. The skirt is fuller than expected too, because of the added tulle. But overall, pretty!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2014
I wore this to my friend's outdoor wedding and I got so many compliments.
It runs a bit tight around the bust so take that into consideration, the nice thing about it being so tight is that you don't need a strapless bra. Easy to dance in, and it didn't need many accessories since the pattern was really fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 16, 2014
The dress has a beautiful appearance, and I received many complements.
The fit of the dress is awful! The size 10 was too big, and twisted around on my body, however, my breasts were completely smashed and the dress made me look flat chested. The wire in the dress was not aligned properly in the front...it ran along the sides of each breast which made them look even more awkward. The size 8 was a better fit, however it was just too short on me...the wire was still misplaced on it as well. The dress itself should probably be retired, the wires under my arms and sides poked me for the duration of the party. My stomach is pretty flat, but this dress made me look like I had a pot belly...especially when sitting. The dress looks like light weight cotton...and surprisingly cheap in person. This was a miss for me as far as comfort and fit. The color and pattern was quite pretty. The fit is simply put...awkward. I think this dress works best on very thin women with absolutely no curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 24, 2014
First RTR fail :( but great customer service!
Unfortunately both sizes were wayyyyy to short, I'm only 5'4". I am busty on top (34D) and this dress is probably more flattering for a smaller chest. The tulle underlay also makes the dress flare out and the zipper in back goes allll the way down. Cute summer dress, too bad it didn't fit :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2014
Not great for girls with larger than a B cup :(
I absolutely love the pattern and style of this dress. I only got the size 4 as it was booked in other sizes so I didn't have a backup. I wasn't worried because of the stylist notes saying it was good for all breast size and was true to size (I'm usually a size 4 and a C to D cup). But, when I went to put it on I got it zipped up to my chest and then it got REALLY tight! I got it zipped but I looked downright cartoonish with my boobs pushed in and up so high! It also flattened them out in the front like a pancake, which was super disappointing. Maybe the size 6 would've worked for my chest, but the 4 fit my waist really nicely. Definitely get the size up if you are bigger than a B cup!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 11, 2014
Loved the dress, the color for an outdoor wedding was perfect.
The corset was very tight I had to wear the larger size that I ordered. I loved how flared out the bottom was, it was very fun to dance in. I paired the dress with yellow earrings and red shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2014
Even more stunning in person!
It's an absolutely beautiful dress, but it definitely runs small! Order a size up from your normal size for your second size. I wore a 2, and it fit me more like 0s usually do (tight, but wearable). I was also able to wear a strapless bra underneath it without it showing, despite the low cut. Also, I'm pretty flat-chested, and I think this dress would be difficult for bustier girls to fit into. Finally--it looks great with a big statement necklace (I wore it with a crystal one from Banana Republic).
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 16, 2014
I wore this dress as a MOH dress for my best friend's wedding. It was perfect!
SMALL fit. I'm usually a 2 and sometimes a 0 so I'm glad I ordered the 2 and the 4 since I ended up needing the larger size. Cheapish material, but it photographed really well. The outdoor photo best shows the color. I got a TON of compliments on this dress and though I wouldn't buy it, I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
August 24, 2014
Rented for my engagement party and it didn't fit.
First time using RTR so thank goodness I had a backup plan. I can typically fit into a 4 or 6 so I thought the 6 would work. I was going to order an 8 just in case but they were out. I wasn't too impressed with the fabric of the dress and the size just too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 26, 2014
The color of this dress really popped!
The dress was very small on me. I could hardly zip it up, but I only had to wear it for about 30 minutes for my senior pictures so I was able to tough it out. It's a really gorgeous dress and was the perfect length-- not too short but not too long. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
September 13, 2014
Complemented my hat!
A very cute and fun dress! Glad I listened to other reviewers and sized up. I normally wear a 6, but the 8 was the right size. It definitely is short! I never had any problem but was mindful of it in the breeze and when dancing and sitting. Thin fabric great for a summer event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2014
The dress was beautiful but did not fit. RTR credited my account.
Size runs very small. I am a 6 but could have worn an 8 or maybe 10! It's too bad because it would have been perfect for my birthday. I will rent again in a bigger size. Loved the packaging and easy to use service.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 20, 2014
Didn't get to wear - ran very small.
I am normally a size 6 but ordered a 4 & a 6 as in my experience couture can run large . I have a small chest but this dress was too small on the top in both sizes. Couldn't wear it for the wedding is planned for - felt way too skimpy.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 21, 2014
Beautiful color and fun skirt!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. The color really popped and the skirt was fun and flattering. I am a petite girl and the dress was very tight in the rib cage because of the wiring in the upper part of the dress. I had to be conscious of pulling up the dress a lot, but no more than a normal strapless dress. I loved this dress and wish I could own it but my one real issue was the tulle material under the skirt because it hurt to sit on for a while. I accessorized with nude wedges, a simple gold necklace and a gold clutch. Have fun with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 26, 2015
Miami Wedding
I wanted a fun bright cocktail type dress for a wedding we were attending in Miami. This was definitely a show stopper. However, I was not 100% comfortable in it-so ended up putting a cardigan over the dress for much of the wedding. My boobs were very much out there, this would have been better for a smaller chested girl of which I am currently not.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2015
Didn't work for petite frame
This dress is a real bummer if you're petite, small-chested, and have a broader rib cage. Both sizes didn't work (couldn't zip the first one and the second was extremely unflattering), and I couldn't wear it. First, the dress has a deep v cut-out at the bust, which presents as few problems if you have a small chest: underwear is visible, the dress provides no support, and the fabric sticks out awkwardly. Second, if you have a broader rib cage, order at least TWO sizes up. This dress has a zipper closure, but absolutely NO STRETCH whatsoever. Finally, on my petite frame, this dress overwhelmed me with the crinoline skirt. But on the plus side - the pattern is super cute!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too revealing.
The dress is very pretty, and is made with a nice fabric. But, if you have somewhat large boobs and are long-waisted this dress is not for you. The dress barely covered my boobs, and since I was going to a wedding this was not appropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2015
Great dress for graduation!
Really cute but a little snug in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
May 28, 2015
Perfect mix of sexy and cute that was made for petites!
The fitted bodice paired with the a-line skirt was perfectly proportioned for a petite frame and was super flattering. It ran a little small, so if the option is there, I would recommend ordering the size up. I squeezed into my regular size(it was tight but looked ok), but the boning in the bodice poked me all night. This would have been avoided with the size up, I'm sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 18, 2015
holy boobs
i can't add the photo i have of myself in the one dress that (relatively) zipped up on me, because it would be inappropriate. If you are chest-y AT ALL, rent like 2 sizes up to get any sort of coverage. The size i ordered wouldn't even get on my body, and the backup only zipped because i was holding in my chest while my husband struggled to zip me up. I knew that this look would show off my chest, but holy cow. probably just not the best choice for women with large breasts!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2015
Wore it for Graduation Nursing Pinning Ceremony, was perfect for outdoor formal event.
The bodice is tight, I am usually a size 4 but have wide shoulders and a C cup so I went with the 6. If you have a bust at all go with the next size up. The "boning" is plastic fibers wound together, I did have a few poke out and stick me near the armpit from previous wear but nothing some adjusting couldn't fix. Over all I loved the dress and would rent it again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 13, 2015
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and loved that it was green since it is my favorite color!
I ordered this dress in a size 2 and 4 but last minute the size 2 was unable to be shipped out. The size 4 did fit but it was a little loose around my boobs, I should have used fashion tape but didn't have any and it was too late to go get some. Very cute dress though! Wonder if the size 2 would have fit better.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2015
Great Rehearsal Dinner Guest Dress, But Runs Small
I wore this dress to a recent outdoor rehearsal dinner and I received many compliments on the dress. I am normally a size 4, but this dress had very little give and was too tight in the bust area. Luckily, the dress is 100% cotton, so I was able to wear the dress a couple hours ahead of the event to give the fabric some time to stretch out. This dress does not have a hook and eye clasp, so the zip constantly fell down. I eventually had to use a safety pin to keep the zipper up. Great dress, but definitely order a size larger than your normal size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 21, 2015
LOVED this for one of my casual cruise dinners.
This past weekend I was on a Carnival cruise and was really excited to use RTR Unlimited for some of my dinner outfits. I really loved this dress. Normally I shy away from floral prints like this but for vacation I decided to wing it. The dress is short but I'm 5 foot nearly 11 and didn't have an issue with the length. It definitely has a poofy skirt as there is a layer of tulle around it. I really enjoyed spinning in the dress. On to the negatives, I range between a 4-6 and almost always wear a 4. This dress is a little tight which I have found common with this designer. I have a really small chest and I'm not sure this was the most flattering cut as I didn't really have enough cleavage for the cut out and my chest was a little flattened and pushed up. The dress is also sorely lacking pockets which would've made it a real winner. Overall another dress I would have absolutely no problem renting again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
October 23, 2015
Loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding rehearsal & rehearsal dinner & got lots of compliments!
As other renters have said, this dress runs a bit small. I usually wear a 4 or 6, but there was no zipping the size 4 over my bust. I'd like to point out that the dress that I received (size 6) is damaged. The boning in the bodice on one side clearly started to come out & has since been repaired, but not very well. The boning was sewn back in too low which caused the top to fold over on one side & the bottom of the boning pokes into your abdomen. It was definitely not the most comfortable thing I've ever worn, but it looked great in person & in pictures (if I dare say so myself)! Lastly, I recommend wearing a deep plunging strapless bra with this dress, if that makes sense. The dip in the front center allowed most of my regular strapless bra to show pretty clearly & I spent a lot of time fidgeting, trying to scoot my bra down so that it wouldn't show.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×