Ali Ro

Jolene Dress

$45 rental
$258 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sweet and playful, this dress is perfect for the bridal shower. Pair with colorful pumps and delicate sparkle with Alexis Bittar’s Chantilly Garden Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White eyelet lace (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with cutout detail at bust. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

182 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 142
Large 32
Photos 125
dressmepretty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2013

AMAZING LWD!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The detailing on this dress is amazing and it is so comfortable! Wore without a bra due to the cutouts. Good news is that the front is fully lined so no wardrobe malfunctions occurred! Want to buy this dress it's just that amazing!
kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
May 25, 2013

Comfy and Special!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my high school graduation (my second RTR experience) and it was perfect. Bright white and was not too tight and the material was sturdy and form fitting at the top without making anything uncomfortable. The length was great and the bottom half of the dress was perfect. Great dress and I got many compliments!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
May 25, 2013

A solid graduation dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The only reason the dress gets a 4/5 is because I wish the length were a bit shorter. It was on the longer side, since I'm short and I feel it would be a lot cuter if it were above the knee. Other than that, the dress was very comfortable! It has pockets, which is always great.
cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 27, 2013

Overall great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for my morning graduation, I ordered the 2 and the 4, but I probably should have gone one size down for this dress. It fit nice except the waist was way too big. The pattern on the back is very cute and fun, one can even wear a regular tan strapless bra because one cannot notice the it! The material of this dress was awesome, and is what made the dress a little more formal! I honestly wish it could be mine... I recommend this dress!
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 27, 2013

Looked like a star!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly. I got a size 12 expecting the 10 to be too snug, but it wasn't at all. I'm 6'1 and was worried the dress would be inappropriately short, but the length hit me mid-thigh perfectly! It was flirty and fun, but still modest. The details put it over the top fabulous -- the eyelet back is sweet and sexy and the gauzy fabric gives it just the right amount of texture to make it much more interesting than a run-of-the-mill white dress. Take care with what you wear underneath, however, because it will be visible if you're not careful! Keep your undies, Spanx, or whatever in the skin tone range of color. If I could have kept the dress, I totally would have!
kestrawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2013

Even my husband said, "Just buy that dress."

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I did not want to return this dress! It felt so great on! In a world of plain clothes, this dress had lots of small details that made it special. The cutout in the front was fun and flirty without being inappropriate for a family dinner. The eyelet fabric on the top part of the front and in the back made it perfect for the season, and the exposed zipper in the back was a great detail too. I DID wear a strapless bra despite the eyelets. Because the strapless bra closely matched my skin and because the exposed zipper hid the clasp, you could not see the bra at all. I would even rent this dress again for another event--I absolutely loved it!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 29, 2013

Beautiful! The perfect dress for a summer, backyard party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a little worried that the 0 might be too tight, since sometimes I have to wear a 2, but it fit perfectly! It wasn't too tight, and looked great on! The eyelet detail on the back is really beautiful, and I felt like the best dressed at the party!
Elana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 4, 2013

Wish I could own this dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my bridal shower, and I received endless complements. There is nothing to not like about the dress - the fit was perfect, it was flattering...I may just buy it! Only drawback is that you cannot wear a bra with the dress (or have to wear stick-ons) as the back is see throught. The dress is just think enough though that this is not an issue.
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Jun 5, 2013

Absolutely loved the dress, but did not arrive ready to wear

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my graduation. Loved the pockets and eyelet detail on the back. I did not wear a bra and there were no problems given that the dress is pretty thick and supportive in the chest. The only problem with the dress is that it did not come dry cleaned. When I opened the bag the skirt was so crinkled that it would not even hang straight down. I could tell something was wrong with the 6 because my back up size was perfectly dry cleaned. I'm not sure how exactly the mishap happened, but I was no excited to have to put the effort into getting the dress dry cleaned the day before graduation. Besides the dry cleaning issue, the dress was perfect and I wish I owned it!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Classy & Comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is beautiful and so comfortable! The key hole and back are tasteful and the eye let shows just the right amount of skin. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!
Lindz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

I wore it to my wedding shower and got so many compliments. It was perfect. I wish i bought it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
You definitly need sticky boobs to wear this dress because of the holes in the back. I am a true size 0 so It was perfect length and it fit loose on the skirt area but looked perefct on!! I didnt want to return it!!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

I wore this dress for my graduation and I loved it!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I accidentally wore a size 4 because I was in a hurry and didn't notice. I had ordered a size 2 and a size 4 just in case. It still looked great!!
Nic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Runs large, but awesome dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and I loved it! I got tons of compliments on the style. People couldn't believe the quality of the dress for being a rental! I loved the length which was mid thigh, but a bit short if you were any taller or if you prefer longer dresses.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 18, 2013

Beautiful Details, Fun and Sweet

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to one of my bridal showers and absolutely LOVED it. First off, it fit right into the decor... The details along the neck and back are super cute. I added a small belt just for a little more oomph, but otherwise I thought it was perfect for the occasion!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Amazing! I never felt more beautiful!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear at my bridal shower and I couldn't have been happier. What an amazing dress! I am usually a size 10 and it fit perfectly. I am always worried about dresses that zip up from the back or from the side because my bust is very large, but there was no problem with this dress. The only negative thing that I would say was that it was a bit too long for what I like (because I am pretty short), but it was still above the knee and looked great with my heels. Everyone complimented the dress and I told everyone about Rent the Runway! What an amazing day - feeling beautiful really makes a difference! Thank you Rent the Runway! =)
Alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 15
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 29, 2013

Graduation dress...appropriate and very pretty!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
We rented this dress for my daughter's graduation. She is petite, size 0. The dress fit like a glove!
Alissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jun 29, 2013

This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party and for my engagement photo shoot!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great! I am 137lbs and 5'7" the size 2 fit me best and the length was just right! I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and for our engagement photo shoot. I went against all of my fashion knowledge an wore the dress twice because I loved it that much! It was comfortable and cute! I wore this dress with a backless bra (I call them sticky boobs) because I feel more comfortable with a bra on but you could go braless because the material is thick enough.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Perfect bridal shower dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I felt absolutely amazing in this dress and really wish I could own it in every color! I am 5' tall, 125 lbs and the size 2 fit perfectly. The size 4 (my usual size) was too big in the bust, so going down a size was perfect. It also hit me perfectly being short. Definitely would recommend for any bride!!
Yelizaveta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

So unique & perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely love renting from RTR. This dress was perfect for my high school graduation, it was so hot & humid, but the dress was so light & comfortable. I loved it & highly recommend it. I always wear a 0 when I rent from RTR, but I think this dress runs true to size, perhaps a little big.
Jill
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

My experience with RTR was incredible. It was such a priceless night thanks to the dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this beautiful dress for my boyfriend's birthday. I received many compliments through the night on how gorgeous the dress was, making me feel like a princess. The material was comfortable and the dress was true to it's size.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

I am IN LOVE with this service! I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and could not have been happier. I am in love! So much so I'm writing a huge spread about this on my blog Your Beauty Junkie! I highly recommend RentTheRunway and definitely recommend this dress :-)
Toni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

Chic White Summer Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a weekend vacation and loved it! The front cut out and the eyelet back is so fun, but still classy. This dress does run a little large, I could have worn the size 2 so I would recommend sizing down for your back up size. Overall I LOVED this style as did my puppy Meatball
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 10, 2013

Perfect for July 4th!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a party for the Fourth of July. It was really light and breathable, so it was great for an outdoor summer party. You do have to wear a backless bra with it, but that's a minor inconvenience. It's also not see-through, which is sometimes a problem with white dresses, but I didn't have any issue with that. Would also be perfect for any summer event, and is easy to dress up or down!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 14, 2013

Everybody absolutely adored my dress. I couldn't go five minutes without getting a compliment!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a size 4 and chose a size 2 as my extra dress. It was still loose in the waist and so I added the belt and it were perfectly.
Genna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

I wore this dress for my outdoor bridal shower and it was absolutely perfect for a hot summer day!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I typically wear a size 0 and this dress fit 100% true to size. For a hot day, the eyelet cut outs in back kept me cool. The fabric of the dress was light and... it has pockets! Overall, this dress was exactly what I hoped for and was the perfect choice.
Kristel
Age: 29
Jul 27, 2014

The dress was delivered early and came with a sample mascara!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was true to size, it is a nice cotton sturdy material. However for my body type, because I am 5'1 with a shorter torso and small bust, I was unable to wear the dress because the straps were too long. Although I loved the cut out on the top, because of it I was unable to temporary pin the straps back to semi alter the dress for my body. I see why the dress has such great reviews. I ordered it for my bridal shower and is great dress for many occasion. Just be cautious if straps tend to be long on you if you are petite like I am. Forgot to mention the length was great for my height too. Fell an inch and a halfish above the knee.
Cecile
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Aug 4, 2014

Meh

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Material is linen-y and slub. The top was cut in weirdly, which made my arms look huge. definitely does not fit a normal girl like it does the model!
nb422
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Super cute comfortable dress for a white dress party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a White Linen night party and it was perfect! The party was outside and the dress was cool and comfortable. The dress fit pretty true to size, or maybe slightly large but I went ahead and wore the bigger size. I got so many compliments and will definitely rent from Rent the Runway again!
kk
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

I wore this for my bachelorette party and love wearing this dress. it was flirty, fun & classy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it fit great! I would suggest wearing a strapless bra
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Fit great! Different and fun eyelets and cutout design. Gave me an amazing hour glass figure.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have only a slight waistline and more generous chest, but the way this dress fit snugly, yet comfortably, it game me an amazing hourglass figure. The texture of the fabric is great. The pockets are a bonus. I would definitely rent this again and recommend it to others. One note, the back zipper was slipping so I just used a tiny, gold safety pin to keeps things up. Still, perfect dress!
Faye
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Fit great! Love the cutout at the neckline, and wasn't see-through.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Zipper kept falling down on the size 0 , so I just used a small safety pin to keep it up. It was perfect for a beachside party in the Hamptons, but the fabric wasn't rich enough for a formal affair.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

The details on this dress were stunning

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I had ordered an 8 and a backup size of a 6. Luckily the 6 fit me because both dresses that arrived were size 6... I wore the dress and had several compliments. I didn't like that the chest was cut a little narrow so that my armpit fat was exposed. If you don't know what I'm talking about, then you are a freak of nature, haha. The dress itself was really beautiful, despite me not loving the cut of it. The eyelet detail was nice and small enough that a nude bra was hidden perfectly. The cut out in front was my favorite part. It negated the need for a necklace, which was really nice.
Ashley
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

I LOVED this dress! Wish I could buy it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my Briday shower. I LOVED it. its was comfortable, cute, flirty. I got a TON of compliments on it. It made me feel beautiful. Would rent it again in a heart beat... or buy it!
Kasey
Age: 32
Sep 12, 2014

Loved it but a little too short. (I'm 5'9") Wore it with tights

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress. Wore it for rehearsal outdoors. Luckily it was a little cool, too short to wear without tights
C
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Dress definitely was comfortable to wear all day.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was perfect and comfortable. From looking at the dress before i ordered it, the material looked really thin and thought it might end up a little see through but it was the total opposite. The material was perfect and the pockets were a plus!
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Cute summer dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I am usually between a 4 and a 6 in dresses. I have a small ribcage and was able to wear a 2 in this dress since there is a lot of room in the skirt. Cute dress!
Maia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 10, 2014

Summer Birthday

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of this dress is perfect. It's forgiving but still sexy with the shorter length and open back. I'm always looking for dresses that will flatter my figure but allow me to be comfortable and this dress was both.
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Nov 12, 2014

Stood out in the crowd!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is the 4th dress I've rented from this website, but it is the first one that I plan on renting again. I absolutely LOVE this dress and it is so flattering. I can't wait until the weather gets warmer just so I can wear it again. I gained some weight recently and it gave me so much confidence when I went out in it!
Ivey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Dress was great! I wore for my bridal shower. It was cute and flirty, got multiple compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well, but for larger bust it worked better to not wear a bra. The cut outs in the back would make wearing a bra difficult, and for larger bust stick-ons are not an option. But couldn't tell at all that I wasn't wearing one.
Courtney
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Did not wear this dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress runs small. Neither size that I ordered worked out.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×