Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Sweet Virginia Scoop Dress

$45 rental
$298 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exude southern belle charm in this adorable dress by Ali Ro. Soft orange hues are just what the garden party called for!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange lace (60% cotton, 40% nylon). Sleeveless. Scoop neck. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined (100% silk). 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
100 reviews
Fit
Large13
True to Size75
Small4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2014
Fit true to size but was much shorter than I expected it to be.
I am 5'6 and I returned this dress because it was too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2014
Pretty Summer Dress!
I loved this dress! It was light and perfect for the bridal shower I went to. The coral color was beautiful and the lace pattern was very delicate. A great dress for the summer!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 22, 2014
loved this dress
Fit was good, belt cute, not too low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 21, 2014
Very comfortable, well fitted dress!!
I rented the dress for my best friend's daytime engagement party. I am 5'3 and the dress was the perfect length - mid thigh and SUPER comfortable. The lace overlay is soft and not itchy or scratchy at all. The color was perfect. The only flaw I could find is that the belt did not have any holes in it, so it would slide out and become loose, requiring me to adjust it several times throughout the day. I wore it with simple pearls and nude peep toe pumps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
July 7, 2014
Great summer dress -figure flattering and very comfortable
Rented this dress for my friend's bridal shower and was so glad that I did. I thought it was really flattering and most importantly it was very comfortable. I chose the size 6 over the 4 for increased comfort as I knew I'd be munching at the bridal shower :) but could have worn either size. The only thing I couldn't quite figure out was the belt but I made it work. I would definitely recommend this dress again and kind of wish it was mine to own.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2014
Beautiful dress for a wedding event
This was my first time doing RTR and I'm very happy with how it turned out. I wore this casual lace dress with cowboy boots to a western themed wedding rehearsal dinner. (I actually copied a friend who did the same thing a few months earlier, I just thought it was the cutest combination!). I wore my normal size and thought it fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 6, 2014
Fun birthday dress, very comfortable!
This was a very cute dress that I wore for my birthday party. I dressed it down a bit with flats, but it could easily be dressed up with heels and jewelry. Incredibly comfortable as I could wear a normal bra. Not sure if I'd rent it again, but it was very cute.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
July 6, 2014
Pretty dress for a summer wedding!
It was a great dress! It runs large, especially in the top, so make sure to order a smaller size for the second size. I wore a ribbon around it and it tied in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2014
This dress is so comfortable and cute at the same time (perfect summer color!)
It was a great length and fit in general. It was great for the summer wedding shower I attended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 22, 2014
True to Size, Fun Color, Comfortable
I wore this for our engagement photos (as pictured). I am usually between a size 12 and 14. The original dress I ordered didn't work out so this was a last minute backup plan and it worked out perfectly (if not better). The color is exactly as pictured. It is very comfortable. I chose to wear it without the belt, as a belt never helps with my curves...belts just make my hips look bigger. The dress has belt loops, but if you wear without the belt, you can barely see the belt loops as they basically look like part of the lace detailing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
June 19, 2014
I didn't love the fit of this dress personally. Looks cuter in the picture.
The dress fits true to size. I didn't end up wearing this dress because both sizes came without the belt shown in the picture. I did try both sizes on and the 8 fit better than the 6 did, but I didn't really like the dress as much in person as I did in the photo. The color was a bit more drab in person as well - I'm not sure if it's due to wear and washing - but I wouldn't recommend this dress. In the future I will be staying away from dresses that need belts or other items that could be left out of the shipment.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2014
I loved this dress! It was perfect for an outdoor country style wedding.
This was a great dress. I could have worn the 0 or the 2, but I went with the 0 because it fit a little better in the chest. It could easily be dressed up with heels, but it was perfect for an outdoor country style wedding. I paired it with cowboy boots and a brown belt.
CourtneyJune 23, 2014
So cute, Jamie!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 14, 2014
I wore this to an outdoor wedding, it was pretty comfortable and got lots of compliments
This dress fit really well and I usually have issues because I have a larger bust. It's comfortable and comes with a cute belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 11, 2014
Great summer dress!
This dress was super comfortable and fun to wear for my post-wedding brunch! The fabric lining is cotton with lace over the top. The lining is not super thick, so you have to wear nude or neutral underwear so it doesn't show through. The lace was in good condition and didn't snag too easily. The belt is pretty bright pink, but I didn't mind it. The dress is also more orange vs. coral, but I still really liked it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
June 10, 2014
Fit like a glove! Super comfortable and cute!
Was worried the 0 would be snug but it was a perfect fit! A little short for my taste, but the cut is super flattering. The orange color was gorgeous, and I loved the belt that went with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2014
Perfect fit, great color, comfortable and cute
This dress fit me perfectly and I loved the way the color popped! I wore this to a rehearsal dinner (coincidentally enough with the name of the dress, it was in Virginia) in June, and it was perfect with some tan heels. I personally loved the belt and thought it tied the look together nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2014
Great bright color!
Good fit and flare, perfect length for my height and the pink belt was cute! The lace felt like it had been worn a good bit but I definitely loved the look!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
May 19, 2014
I wanted something special for my husband's graduation with his masters!
This dress was pretty much true to size. It was a tad big at the top but with the sweater you couldn't tell. The lace was beautiful and I received many compliments on it. I loved the belt and how it added that little extra something to the dress! #graduation
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
May 19, 2014
Decent Dress
I wore this dress for my graduation. It was definitely pretty, and I loved the delicate lace. However, I wasn't too sold on the color. I thought it would have a bit more pink underneath the orange, but it was just very ORANGE. I liked the dress, but it wasn't my favorite rental. Also, the belt didn't look right, so I didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
May 18, 2014
Great color and fit
Really love the dress but it's pretty worn. It was very comfortable and I loved the fit and style. I used it for one of the dresses I wore in my engagement shoot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 16, 2014
Cute Summertime Dress
I rented this dress to wear for a Kentucky Derby block party (hence the huge hats!) I think I liked the dress better online than I did in person, however I still ended up wearing it for the event and got a few compliments on it. Overall the dress is cute but didn't do a lot for me in terms of flattering my figure.
kristenMay 16, 2014
i think this looks great on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 14, 2014
Fun dress that could be dressed up or down
This dress was perfect for a BBQ style rehearsal dinner. It was summery, and casual enough to wear with flat sandals and not feel overdressed. I'm surprised I liked the color on me bc I usually don't wear a lot of orange and it's definitely more orange than coral. My only negative was that the dress and the belt are starting to look pretty worn, but it's not obvious enough that anyone would really notice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 12, 2014
Sweet Orange Crush!
I had a baby 8 months ago and haven't lost all the baby weight yet, so I was def having a bit of anxiety about wearing a dress to a wedding that would help with all my "problem/baby weight areas" - mainly tummy and larger chest! I got this one as a backup option, and it was gorgeous! It arrived in perfect condition and I was very pleased. Its a orange hue but almost looks more like a coral which I love. The dress is easy to dress up or down. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the belt that it came with - a pink skinny belt; I felt like it didn't add much to the dress and it ran very small but is easy to swap out for a belt of your own. I ended up not wearing this dress as I wanted to wear something a little more sassy/sexy. I went with a different dress also from RTR, but I would def rent this one again for the right occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 9, 2014
Loved the lace overlay
This dress was a beautiful color for a wedding in a botanical garden. I had the wedding planner stop me on my way out to tell me how much she loved this dress. Would definitely buy it if I could.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
May 8, 2014
Perfect color for spring
I am petite and usually wear a 4 but it was a little baggy. The 2 fit perfectly
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 7, 2014
Overall, incredibly comfortable and effortlessly stylish!
Probably the greatest and most comfortable dress I have ever worn! I wore this dress to a horse race and it was the perfect style for a spring event. Loved the belt and went well with almost any accessory!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2014
I got lots of complements!
The color was so pretty! And it fit great! Also very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2014
Sheer perfection!
This dress was perfect! This dress fit me great! The color was fantastic! I loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 2, 2014
Feminine and elegant
While I found this dress to be a tiny bit small in the bust, it's positively perfect! The material feels well-made and like you're wearing something special. I opted not to wear the belt that came with it, because I didn't think it added anything at all, and I didn't really like it. But, on its own, the dress is just a stunner. The groom at the wedding I wore this to even said to me when I came up to him, "I didn't even recognize you; you look fantastic." So, it's a pretty transforming piece of clothing. It will fit really well on pear-shaped people like me, and being small, it's a terrific length for little people, without feeling dowdy. The bust was a bit tight, so those with curve up top may want to read the reviews and take note of their measurements carefully. But it fit great in the waist and through the hips. You can wear it with a regular, nudge colored bra, although I opted for a strapless. It's a beautiful coral color, that will work well for spring and summer outdoor events, but I'd also recommend it on one of those Indian Summer falls days, too. I paired it with the Kenneth Lane earrings, which were also a terrific rental, and the Bagley Mischka gold snake clutch. This was a fantastic rental and I would absolutely rent it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 30, 2014
Cute and comfortable!
I found that this dress ran really snug in the waist/hips. The 4 was skin tight so I wore the 6 for my event. I swapped out the pink belt that it came with for a bolder accent because I'm not very curvy. I actually found this dress for sale really cheap from Saks Off 5th so I purchased it to own because I can see myself wearing this dress over & over!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 24, 2014
Perfect for the occasion
I rented this dress for Easter and it was just right. I rented both an 8 and a 6 and wound up wearing the 8 because the size 6 was too tight in the bust area. It was cute dainty and comfortable all day long. Once again Rent the Runway hit the mark......I'll never buy a dress again!!!! =)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2014
Easter dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was perfect for Easter mass. The dress fit perfect and I received so many compliments on the color! Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
April 9, 2014
Perfect for tailgating
Very comfortable and doesn't need accessories!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 6, 2014
Great friends!!
The lace on this dress is super soft, the dress is very comfortable, and a great color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2014
Compliments galore!
This was an interesting rental for me. I rented this dress for a baby shower and got the 6 and the 4. Between the two, the 4 (while a little snug) fit better than the 6 (which fit more like an 8). The belt was missing on both the 6 and the 4, so I borrowed a friend's brown leather belt (that matched my brown sandals I wore with it) and it was fine. I received so many compliments (way more than I expected, as it's a simple dress and not too showy) which was a nice surprise! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2013
So. Many. Compliments.
I rented this as a basic day dress for a weekend of wine tasting. BOY was surprised that I got compliments at almost every winery. I liked this dress a lot, but other folks loooooved it. Overall a surprising win.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2013
Comfortable and pretty
Comfortable and easy. Wore it to a Daniel Tosh comedy show because I got it as a second option and my first option worked. I loved the color of the dress and the contrast with the belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2013
Great summer look to pair with cowboy boots
This dress runs large, I wore a 2, and am usually a 4 or 6. The belt does not come with the dress, but it does have belt loops, so if you don't want the belt loops hanging out have a belt ready to use with it. I only had a skinny brown belt on hand, would have loved to have the pink/magenta one in the photo. The color is great, length is short yet modest, a very comfortable fit overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 8, 2013
Easy to dress up or down
I wore it on a Friday night to see live country music with my hubby. It looked so cute with a big belt and cowboy boots. Wore it Sunday morning to church with extended family the morning after a wedding with nude heals and the belt that comes along with it. It's a great color and comfortable. My husband wanted me to try to buy it as he loved it so much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
September 22, 2013
I received many compliments on this gorgeous summer dress!
Bright summer dress in a gorgeous color! Great for a BBQ and party with friends.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×