Rent the Runway

Ali Ro

Jolene Dress

$45 rental
$258 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sweet and playful, this dress is perfect for the bridal shower. Pair with colorful pumps and delicate sparkle with Alexis Bittar’s Chantilly Garden Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White eyelet lace (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with cutout detail at bust. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

200 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 153
Large 32
Photos 135
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Perfect dress for a summer white party

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress. Wore this for a white party so I dressed it down with wedges and a casual bag. No necklace needed so some drop earrings worked great. Loved the pockets. The fabric was really nice. I didn't even need a slip under the white because the fabric was thick plus it was lined. I wore this with a nude racer back bra and it was perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Perfect dress for my outdoor summer engagement party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was perfect for my outdoor engagement party. The size 2 as 4 are almost exact so I just wore the 2. I had so many compliments the entire night. The pockets were a bonus too! I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my family wedding shower! Everyone loved it! Very lightweight and easy to wear. Love Rent the Runway!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 24, 2014

Great Bachelorette Option

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
A fun, flirty dress to wear. Length was good on me, but I'm not incredibly tall. I only gave the dress 4 stars because the top was a little tight; I have a full bust and I didn't like the way the dress cut in at the top, I thought it made my chest look much bigger. With a cute "bride-to-be" sash, nobody noticed though!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 25, 2014

So many people complimented me!! :)

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect; it absolutely fit true to size. I expected it to be short for some reason but it was not too short or too long. I honestly couldn't have had a better experience with it. The dress was so simple yet so cute! I got many compliments which definitely made me feel better. It was a very light dress. I would recommend this to anyone. :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Absolutely Loved this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bridal showers and I loved it! It was super comfortable and I wish I could have kept it. The length was great and the back of the dress was cool. I receive tons of compliments while wearing this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 30, 2014

Perfect for an engagement party

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress for my engagement party. I ordered the 6 and the 8. I usually wear a 6 in dresses, and the 6 fit well everywhere -- but I felt it was too short on me- I'm 5' 7". So I ended up wearing the 8. It didn't look too big, just a little more roomy. I got compliments all night and it's very comfortable!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Easter Brunch Hostess Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was easy and comfy. I wish I had better pics of the back, because that is what makes this dress special. Got lots of compliments. I wore it with gold flat sandals since this was a day time event, but the dress could easily be dressed up with pumps.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

A great dress for my bridal shower

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my bridal shower. While it was not my first selection, it ended up fitting well and looking great. The length was perfect and fit well in the bust and waist areas. I'm typically 8/10 and the 8 fit perfect. The material looks like a very thin cotton, but is a perfect thickness that was able to breathe well on a hot sunny day.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

Got so many compliments on this beautiful dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit perfectly! I ordered it in a 6 and an 8, but ended up wearing the 6 because it fit just right. The pockets were an added bonus and you didn't need to wear a strapless bra to hide the straps. It made my graduation pictures flawless.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Easy and cute

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Perfect dress for a white party in a garden setting. Loved the pockets, openness of back (did not wear bra) and I was able to wear flats and still look cute. It was a tad shorter than I anticipated, but still worked. Drawback: every 15 minutes or so I would notice the zipper was undone halfway down my back which was disappointing- I would've expected more with the high quality of the rest of the dress. Order smaller size for a backup- you'll be glad you did if you have a narrow ribcage like myself!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 14, 2014

Pleasantly surprised!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had originally rented a different dress for my birthday, but unfortunately, it was damaged by the previous renter and it could not be sent out. Initially, i was very disappointed, but ended up being pleasantly surprised with this dress, which the stylist picked out. It fit perfectly, and I would definitely rent it again for a similar occasion. Thanks, RTR!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

I wore this dress for my bridal shower. I received so many compliments. Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was so lightweight and comfortable. I was able to wear a strapless bra with it which was convenient. The pockets were an added bonus!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Comfortable and flattering

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Only a little large in the waist but still very flattering and comfortable for a casual engagement party. The fabric has great stitching so it's not just plain white.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

LOVED THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is such a cute sun dress, I rented it for my graduation and then wore it to my semi formal graduation party. Looked great and felt great. very flattering!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 32
Jul 27, 2014

Easy, no stress fit :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very straight forward fit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Unique

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a perfect dress for my bridal shower. The cut out and eyelet back made it unique and fun to wear. I got so many compliments :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Aug 8, 2014

Perfect dress for our wedding departure & after party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Putting this dress on after wearing my wedding dress all day / night was like slipping into a piece of heaven! Super comfortable yet classy as well. Loved it and would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Received so many compliments and was told it fit great! This dress was perfect for my Bridal shower!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Material was light enough for a summer evening. I would rent the dress again. Really positive 1st experience with RTR!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 29, 2014

Wore this dress to a birthday party. Fit well and looked nice.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Lightweight, would definitely recommend the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Fun Dress for my Bachelorette Party!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, it was perfect for my Bachelorette party in Nashville! The fit was good, I chose to go with my backup size, the 12, to have a little more room in the waist. The material was a nice thickness, and I didn't need to wear a bra since it was thick enough. Loved the cutout detail and the eyelet lace. The dress was so comfortable and I felt special and like I stood out for all the right reasons! Got lots of compliments on it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Casual Daytime Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material and back design of the dress is much more casual than I had expected. I just wouldn't recommend for a night time party. It is very comfortable, cool and has a unique look (oh and pockets). It was fun to accessorize with colorful jewelry and my Kelly Green LV! Tips: It needed to have the hem ironed out when it arrived otherwise the lining hung out the bottom.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

I received compliments on this dress all night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the size 6 and the 8. The 6 was too tight in the chest area for a 36C so I ended up wearing the 8. Super comfortable and has pockets which is awesome! Light-weight and easy to dress up or dress down. Loved wearing this dress and was sad that I had to return it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Pretty dress, probably wouldn't wear again

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was great quality, well made and I loved the details on the top and the back. However, the cut at the arm holes was too big and I had to use a lot of double sided tap to keep it from showing my bra.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Perfect for a Bridal Shower

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to an White Bridal Shower for my sister-in-law where all of the Bridesmaids wore white. It was comfortable and conservative at the same time. The bust ran small on the 6 so I went with the 8 instead. It also has pockets which is always an added bonus. Very cute!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Beautiful and Bridal!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It fit like a glove and was perfect for my bridal shower. The eyelet fabric is unlined so you can see through it a little. I wore a nude strapless bra which was barely noticeable. The fabric on the front of the dress has a really nice texture to it and is fully lined so you don't have to worry about it looking too sheer.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

It was a fun night of dancing and this dress was great to move in.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was a bit longer than I expected but it was perfect around the bust area and nicely fitted to the waist. I wore a nude strapless bra and no one could even tell. I am pretty flat chested and when I tried the dress without a bra I looked like boy, so I do recommend some padding if you are like me and on the smaller side of the bra sizes.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Cute NYE Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This ended up being a last minute option for NYE at a rented out bar with friends. I paired it with a red belt to give it some umph, and it was very comfortable and versatile. The size 2 fit perfectly everywhere and it was a lot of fun to wear.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Cute dress for engagement photos

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit very well in my normal size 4. I went one size down for my alternate, and while it fit in the waist and length, the outer curves of the sleeves went in further, which made my shoulders look broader than I like. However, the 4 was amazing. It is well lined where it needs to be, considering the dress is white. The length was good, and not nearly as short as it looks on the model. I would definitely consider renting this dress again for my engagement party or rehearsal dinner.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 6, 2015

Perfect for an all white party

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Vacation
This is the second time I have rented this dress. The first time was for my wedding anniversary brunch and I didn't get to wear it :( This time I brought it with me on a cruise for an all white party. It was perfect. The only problem is the zipper doesn't have a hook at the top so it kept unzipping which was rather annoying while dancing. Other than that, it was amazing
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

perfect for a wedding shower!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress was so comfortable and perfect for my spring time wedding shower! got lots of compliments on it and it was a good length (not too short) to be sitting in front to everyone opening gifts! it's super flattering too :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2015

Adorable graduation dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my college graduation. The fit is TTS. I'm a 4 and I wore the 4. I didn't need to wear a bra because it fit snugly and the material is thick enough to go without. It was the perfect length, comfortable and not too hot for a sunny day in May. I loved the unique cut outs and got many compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Great bridal shower dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
The dress was cute to wear to my bridal shower. It was a little short - I could have worn the 4 or 6 and went with the 6 bc it was a little longer. I loved the cut out back - I could still wear a nude colored bra!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 24, 2015

I wore this dress for engagement photos and it was very comfortable.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit very well.
RTR Customer
May 1, 2015

This dress was amazingly comfortable and makes you feel gorgeous in it!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and could not have been more comfortable. The dresses were delivered a day early so I had plenty of time to choose which size to wear. I am in between a size 10 and 12. I choose to wear the 12 because it had a bit more room then the 10. When I tried on the 10 it was a bit more restricting in the chest but they both for great in the hips. I am already looking for my next dress to rent for my bachelorette party!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 4, 2015

Wore this to my bachelorette party and it was perfect. Fun, flirty and fit great.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
The waist band around the rib cage is snug but other than that, it's a sexy little white dress that's good for many occasions.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 17, 2015

This was a great fitting dress. Received many compliments throughout the day. Very comfortable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a private school event, so while the 2 fit me better, the 4 had a more appropriate length. The fit was fairly true to size, slightly on the short side length wise.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2015

Wore this dress for graduation.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Not pictured is the beautiful detailing on the back of the dress. I was on the fence about which size to wear (4 or 6) since both fit. Even though I preferred how the flare on the 4 was less, I went with the six since the dress looked more relaxed. Wore this for graduation.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 21, 2015

Engagement party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to our engagement party, lots of great compliments. I felt like the 0 would have worked better in the top, but the waist line fit perfectly in the 2. Good length, super comfy, and has pockets! :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 21, 2015

Perfect for my Diner en Blanc event

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Very cute and comfy dress! Any dress with pockets also gets an extra thumbs up from me. I wore this to a Diner en Blanc event, and it was perfect. I loved the length and the style. I did wear a strapless bra with it, but you couldn't really tell, even in the back. This dress does run big - I usually wear a 2/4, and had to go with the 2. Unfortunately they were out of the 0, so I couldn't try that size but I'm positive it would have been the best fit as the 2 was still a bit looser than I would have preferred.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×