Ali Ro

Sweet Virginia Scoop Dress

$45 rental
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exude southern belle charm in this adorable dress by Ali Ro. Soft orange hues are just what the garden party called for! Pair with a ladylike necklace like the kate spade new york accessories’ Hepburn Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange lace (60% cotton, 40% nylon). Sleeveless. Scoop neck. Removable belt. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined (100% silk). 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

80 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 67
Large 9
Photos 48
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 28, 2013

Fun!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a BBQ themed Rehearsal dinner party in Dallas, TX. The fit of the dress was great - I did have to size up because of the bust but the dress was perfect for the event. There was line dancing so all guests were asked to wear boots if they had them and this dressed paired great with the boots. Also I'm pretty short (5'1) so the dress length was great - not too long. Would definitely rent again!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Jun 1, 2013

Gorgeous dress perfect for a summer party or bridal/baby shower.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the 4 but wonder if the 2 would've fit a little better. If you have a larger bust the dress will fit true to size. Overall it's pretty true to size. If you have a small bust order a size down as your backup.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

Perfect dress for my wedding shower to make me feel bright and cheery even on a gloomy day!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a size 4-6 in dresses and the size 4 was perfect. The dress itself is very comfortable, flowy and fun. I received so many compliments! I highly suggest this one for a summer event.
SuZanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 10, 2013

Wore this to my high school graduation party with an easy sock bun hair style. Great summer dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit. The color was great. Dress was in great shape. Perfect summer dress! Thanks RTR!
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

This is a great color for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, this was slightly baggy--especially the arm holes. I received the dress in 0 and 2; they were brand new with the tags but neither of them had belts. The dress hit right above the knee on me but I didn't get any particular compliments on this dress like I usually do when I rent from RTR. The dress doesn't feel particularly well made in fit or fabric but the idea was good. I would not rent this again.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 3, 2013

Light dress for Graduation

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really gorgeous, soft color. The apricot is very becoming, and it is bright. I kept cool under my graduation robe and hood, for the most part. It did get warm in there, but luckily and kind of un-ladylike sweat quickly evaporated. Very comfortable, comes with a thin belt that is also pretty and helps cinch in the waist, you can't really tell it's there from the picture. Size 8 worked well for me, very flattering.
Ari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

This is my second time using RTR they never disappoint.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! the color was great and the fit was even better. It flared out a bit and not too tight. I typically wear a size 8 and it was a bit loose so i just tightened the belt. I also got the Kate Spade necklace with it It looked beautiful. My boyfriend complimented me several times. I ended up not wearing the necklace cause it was super heavy and it was so hot out. But I will prob rent it again. If you pair it the dress with some gold sandals or nude wedges it looks great.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

Adorable dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for my engagement pictures, and it was just perfect. Very flattering and beautiful color. I'm pretty short and the dress hit right above my knee. Great length for me, but could be a bit short on taller girls.
Sari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

Looks great on, but ended up being a little more conservative than what I wanted

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very cute and could be perfect for a country club or daytime wedding/other affair. It just wasn't quite right for the birthday dinner at a mexican restaurant, though! The belt makes it look a little 'Jackie-O' but I was planning to pair it with a different belt (maybe a neon color?) to jazz it up and make it a little less conservative. I thought it definitely needed a belt, though.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Perfect summer dress. I got so many compliments on it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits perfectly! A tad short, but I am tall, so it happens.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Comfortable and cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 6 and ordered this in a 4 based on the reviews and even with the 4 I had a lil extra room, but was perfect.
Gigi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Sep 10, 2013

Cute dress but in poor shape

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very cute, looks as it does in the photo with the model. Fits true to size - I wore the 4 - and the belt was easily fitted (two belts were provided, one with each size). That said, the size 4 was in really, really bad shape. I looked like I was wearing a dress from a vintage store that had been seriously used. The lace (which is not really lace, it's more like cotton) was fraying all over the place, lots of loose threads, and the lining was kind of hanging out below the bottom of the lace overlay. Also, the whole dress seemed a little dingy in color, just like it had been cleaned so many times. If this was my own dress, it would have been retired long ago. It's a shame, because it's a cute, functional, well-fitting dress that's great for a relatively casual afternoon wedding. Plus, I love Ali Ro in general and this is just as cute and fun as all the Ali Ro dresses I've seen. If you are a size 4, though, stay away unless or until they order a new dress in that size!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Great fit, super comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a summer rehearsal dinner and it was perfect!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 12, 2013

Great summer look to pair with cowboy boots

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs large, I wore a 2, and am usually a 4 or 6. The belt does not come with the dress, but it does have belt loops, so if you don't want the belt loops hanging out have a belt ready to use with it. I only had a skinny brown belt on hand, would have loved to have the pink/magenta one in the photo. The color is great, length is short yet modest, a very comfortable fit overall.
Vicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

Comfortable and pretty

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Comfortable and easy. Wore it to a Daniel Tosh comedy show because I got it as a second option and my first option worked. I loved the color of the dress and the contrast with the belt.
patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Great friends!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lace on this dress is super soft, the dress is very comfortable, and a great color.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Perfect for tailgating

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very comfortable and doesn't need accessories!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Perfect for the occasion

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for Easter and it was just right. I rented both an 8 and a 6 and wound up wearing the 8 because the size 6 was too tight in the bust area. It was cute dainty and comfortable all day long. Once again Rent the Runway hit the mark......I'll never buy a dress again!!!! =)
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 5, 2014

Sheer perfection!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect! This dress fit me great! The color was fantastic! I loved it
Kelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 5, 2014

I got lots of complements!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color was so pretty! And it fit great! Also very comfortable.
Olivia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 7, 2014

Overall, incredibly comfortable and effortlessly stylish!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Probably the greatest and most comfortable dress I have ever worn! I wore this dress to a horse race and it was the perfect style for a spring event. Loved the belt and went well with almost any accessory!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
May 19, 2014

Decent Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my graduation. It was definitely pretty, and I loved the delicate lace. However, I wasn't too sold on the color. I thought it would have a bit more pink underneath the orange, but it was just very ORANGE. I liked the dress, but it wasn't my favorite rental. Also, the belt didn't look right, so I didn't wear it.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

I wore this to an outdoor wedding, it was pretty comfortable and got lots of compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit really well and I usually have issues because I have a larger bust. It's comfortable and comes with a cute belt.
Kearsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

I didn't love the fit of this dress personally. Looks cuter in the picture.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fits true to size. I didn't end up wearing this dress because both sizes came without the belt shown in the picture. I did try both sizes on and the 8 fit better than the 6 did, but I didn't really like the dress as much in person as I did in the photo. The color was a bit more drab in person as well - I'm not sure if it's due to wear and washing - but I wouldn't recommend this dress. In the future I will be staying away from dresses that need belts or other items that could be left out of the shipment.
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

This dress is so comfortable and cute at the same time (perfect summer color!)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a great length and fit in general. It was great for the summer wedding shower I attended.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Fun birthday dress, very comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a very cute dress that I wore for my birthday party. I dressed it down a bit with flats, but it could easily be dressed up with heels and jewelry. Incredibly comfortable as I could wear a normal bra. Not sure if I'd rent it again, but it was very cute.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

loved this dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was good, belt cute, not too low cut.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 22, 2014

Fit true to size but was much shorter than I expected it to be.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am 5'6 and I returned this dress because it was too short.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Cute and Comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was such a great color for a summer wedding, I got many compliments. Loved the fit, it was super comfortable and the length was just right for a wedding. I was able to wear a regular bra which was a bonus. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Kathryn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Perfect Summer Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Awesome dress, fabulous color! This is the second time I rented it. Wore it to a bridal shower the first time. My second rental I wore it to a baby shower and then out for the night. The first time RTR sent the belt, which was cute and the next time it didn't come. It is a bit short but the fabric is nice and the fit is perfect. Highly recommend!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Great dress, comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 12 didn't come with the belt, but I don't think it needed it. It was very flattering and still comfortable. Tighter on top but not in a constricting way.
Kiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Not the best dress for a 34D.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a friend's wedding and received many compliments on the dress. However, it was not my favorite dress and I was slightly disappointed in the fit. I'm a 34D and it was pretty tight. It did a good job covering cleavage, but my bra kept showing on the sides because it was too small. Overall, I wish I wouldn't have waited so long to rent a dress and chosen a different one. As far as the rest of the dress-- length was good, fabric was good, but the lace looked a little worn.
Carol1na
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

lovely sundress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my birthday party as a back up. RTR gave me $50 coupon, so I couldn't lose! The dress is sherbert-y orange with a darker orange liner. The belt matches the liner for a nice contrast. It was a bit tight in the chest but perfect in the waist. If you are larger than a C and don't have a small waist, size up. It will make you look as though you do. I ended up wearing it to go to lunch and run errands on my big day. Got lots of compliments.
CBC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Super cute dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress. I got lots of compliments, especially on the color. I wore it to 2 different events of varying fanciness in the same weekend and it was easy to use shoes/accessories to dress it up or dress it down. It ran a little bit big with more than enough room in the bust.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Rented for wedding brunch and didn't end up wearing it.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The 6 fit, and would have been perfect for a wedding brunch. I didn't end up wearing it because it was it wasn't the most flattering in the mid section.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Very cute and comfy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ended up not wearing this dress... opted for a more sexy look for my 30th birthday party! This dress was definitely cute and fun, but I wanted something a little shorter. The fit was nice and flattering. I would definitely rent this again for a more casual event. As always, love RTR!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

A great Broadway show and feeling great in my dress :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit beautifully, very comfortable. The color was stunning! The lace was slightly worn, but the dress still looked nice. I would recommend it for sure!
Lindsey
Age: 33
Oct 20, 2014

Lots of compliments! Loved it!!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Belt was a beautiful touch! Would rent again!!
Kristle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Didn't actually wear

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Sent to me when my first choice was unavailable due to damage. It's cute but just wasn't what I was looking for (wanted sleeves)
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Loved this versatile dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wish I had a photo that gave this dress justice! I rented it for vacation. The color and light weight fabric was perfect for the beach. My favorite thing about the dress is that it's so simple, that you can rent it several times and accessorize it in different ways, and it becomes a different dress! Fitted thru the bust and then hangs nicely at the waist, with a flirty little sway. I rented the 2 and 4 and while both fit, the 4 was a little more forgiving in the hip area. Hit mid-thigh on my 5'1" frame. The only slight drawback that I had was that the low cut was playing peek a boo with my bra at times, but again the dress fit well enough in the chest that I could easily adjust. Will definitely be renting this dress again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×