Ali Ro

Sweet Virginia Scoop Dress

$45 rental
$298 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Exude southern belle charm in this adorable dress by Ali Ro. Soft orange hues are just what the garden party called for!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange lace (60% cotton, 40% nylon). Sleeveless. Scoop neck. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined (100% silk). 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
103 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(78)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
June 19, 2014
I didn't love the fit of this dress personally. Looks cuter in the picture.
The dress fits true to size. I didn't end up wearing this dress because both sizes came without the belt shown in the picture. I did try both sizes on and the 8 fit better than the 6 did, but I didn't really like the dress as much in person as I did in the photo. The color was a bit more drab in person as well - I'm not sure if it's due to wear and washing - but I wouldn't recommend this dress. In the future I will be staying away from dresses that need belts or other items that could be left out of the shipment.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
July 6, 2014
Pretty dress for a summer wedding!
It was a great dress! It runs large, especially in the top, so make sure to order a smaller size for the second size. I wore a ribbon around it and it tied in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 6, 2014
Fun birthday dress, very comfortable!
This was a very cute dress that I wore for my birthday party. I dressed it down a bit with flats, but it could easily be dressed up with heels and jewelry. Incredibly comfortable as I could wear a normal bra. Not sure if I'd rent it again, but it was very cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2014
Beautiful dress for a wedding event
This was my first time doing RTR and I'm very happy with how it turned out. I wore this casual lace dress with cowboy boots to a western themed wedding rehearsal dinner. (I actually copied a friend who did the same thing a few months earlier, I just thought it was the cutest combination!). I wore my normal size and thought it fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 21, 2014
Very comfortable, well fitted dress!!
I rented the dress for my best friend's daytime engagement party. I am 5'3 and the dress was the perfect length - mid thigh and SUPER comfortable. The lace overlay is soft and not itchy or scratchy at all. The color was perfect. The only flaw I could find is that the belt did not have any holes in it, so it would slide out and become loose, requiring me to adjust it several times throughout the day. I wore it with simple pearls and nude peep toe pumps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2014
Fit true to size but was much shorter than I expected it to be.
I am 5'6 and I returned this dress because it was too short.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 25, 2014
Cute and Comfortable
The dress was such a great color for a summer wedding, I got many compliments. Loved the fit, it was super comfortable and the length was just right for a wedding. I was able to wear a regular bra which was a bonus. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 13, 2014
Great dress, comfortable and flattering!
The 12 didn't come with the belt, but I don't think it needed it. It was very flattering and still comfortable. Tighter on top but not in a constricting way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 25, 2014
Not the best dress for a 34D.
I wore this dress for a friend's wedding and received many compliments on the dress. However, it was not my favorite dress and I was slightly disappointed in the fit. I'm a 34D and it was pretty tight. It did a good job covering cleavage, but my bra kept showing on the sides because it was too small. Overall, I wish I wouldn't have waited so long to rent a dress and chosen a different one. As far as the rest of the dress-- length was good, fabric was good, but the lace looked a little worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 1, 2014
Fun summer wedding dress!
I wore this to a summer wedding that was pretty casual. I loved the fabric and color. The fit ran a bit small. Usually I wear a 4 but I decided to wear the 6. Overall the dress is great for a casual event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2014
Pretty Summer Dress!
I loved this dress! It was light and perfect for the bridal shower I went to. The coral color was beautiful and the lace pattern was very delicate. A great dress for the summer!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
August 5, 2014
Great dress for a wedding shower!!!
It fit well and was pretty comfortable! It was a little snug in the bust area, but it still worked! People complimented it, as well. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 2, 2014
Cute, fun and summery!
This dress was fun and summery for a work event on a boat. The lace was a bit worn, and the cut is nothing special, but all in all, another great evening thanks to RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
October 4, 2014
Perfect dress for a early fall wedding
This dress fits true to size. Was looking for a dress that would fit for a larger bust while minimizing my mid-section and this dress did both of that. I received many compliments on the color and style of this dress. I paired this dress with the "ladies who lunch necklace" which added a bedazzled element! Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 12, 2014
Rented for wedding brunch and didn't end up wearing it.
The 6 fit, and would have been perfect for a wedding brunch. I didn't end up wearing it because it was it wasn't the most flattering in the mid section.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2014
A great Broadway show and feeling great in my dress :)
Fit beautifully, very comfortable. The color was stunning! The lace was slightly worn, but the dress still looked nice. I would recommend it for sure!
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
October 20, 2014
Lots of compliments! Loved it!!
Belt was a beautiful touch! Would rent again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2014
Didn't actually wear
Sent to me when my first choice was unavailable due to damage. It's cute but just wasn't what I was looking for (wanted sleeves)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 2, 2014
Feminine and elegant
While I found this dress to be a tiny bit small in the bust, it's positively perfect! The material feels well-made and like you're wearing something special. I opted not to wear the belt that came with it, because I didn't think it added anything at all, and I didn't really like it. But, on its own, the dress is just a stunner. The groom at the wedding I wore this to even said to me when I came up to him, "I didn't even recognize you; you look fantastic." So, it's a pretty transforming piece of clothing. It will fit really well on pear-shaped people like me, and being small, it's a terrific length for little people, without feeling dowdy. The bust was a bit tight, so those with curve up top may want to read the reviews and take note of their measurements carefully. But it fit great in the waist and through the hips. You can wear it with a regular, nudge colored bra, although I opted for a strapless. It's a beautiful coral color, that will work well for spring and summer outdoor events, but I'd also recommend it on one of those Indian Summer falls days, too. I paired it with the Kenneth Lane earrings, which were also a terrific rental, and the Bagley Mischka gold snake clutch. This was a fantastic rental and I would absolutely rent it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 17, 2014
Loved this versatile dress!
I wish I had a photo that gave this dress justice! I rented it for vacation. The color and light weight fabric was perfect for the beach. My favorite thing about the dress is that it's so simple, that you can rent it several times and accessorize it in different ways, and it becomes a different dress! Fitted thru the bust and then hangs nicely at the waist, with a flirty little sway. I rented the 2 and 4 and while both fit, the 4 was a little more forgiving in the hip area. Hit mid-thigh on my 5'1" frame. The only slight drawback that I had was that the low cut was playing peek a boo with my bra at times, but again the dress fit well enough in the chest that I could easily adjust. Will definitely be renting this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2015
Way too small in the bust
I ended up not being able to wear this because it just did not look right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2015
Tight in the chest but overall very pretty.
Beautiful color love the detail, but really tight on the top. I'm at 32 DDD so that's probably the issue, the material had no give though but going up in a size the dress would have been a little big around the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
April 25, 2015
Perfect dress for work event!
The fit was great, flattering color and length was appropriate for work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
April 28, 2015
Matched the Giants color
Wore this to a baseball game where we took several customers. Dress fit to the T. The belt adds the perfect touch
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 20, 2015
Loved it! Would suggest a belt!
a little low in the armpits but otherwise great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
May 12, 2015
It was a colorful dress on a gorgeous, sunny spring day!
It fit better than expected and I was able to go down to the 2, (usually go with the 4) which will make anyone happier! Although a very basic dress, I added a thin gold belt to clench it in a bit and the gorgeous necklace was rented, too!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 14, 2015
Cute dress
I got this with my Unlimited subscription. It's a pretty casual dress actually. The color and length are great. It was a little big on top for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
May 24, 2015
Nice dress, but a bit short for me.
Pretty dress, but too short for my age and body. If you're young or have nice legs, the length is probably fine - about 4 inches above knees.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 1, 2015
cute dress but didn't fit me right
I have large breast and a post baby pooch.. This dress was not flattering. The belt fit just under my breast line (I was expecting it to be lower) . IT really was not a flattering dress type for my body size. The overall experience with RTR was great although I did not like the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 6, 2015
Perfect dress for my grad school graduation!
The dress fit perfectly and was very light and breathable under my graduation robe. I wore the size 2. I paired the dress with nude heels and the Kendra Scott, Nyla Emerald Earrings that I also rented. I was able to wear a normal nude bra under the dress without it showing. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2015
Comfy and cute
I wore this dress to a barn rehearsal dinner. It was a great color and super comfortable. It does run a bit large. I usually wear an 8 or 6 but even the 6 felt big. it's a good length, appropriate.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2015
Looked great at my bridal shower!
Size four fit well. Chose this dress as an alternative after the original one I chose was not available in the two sizes I requested. Glad I got this one because it was what I ended up wearing. Had some issues with my bra peeking out from the armpits; more annoying than anything. Was able to sit easily and eat lunch & open presents in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2015
This replacement dress fit perfect! RTR had amazing customer service as always.
Very flattering fit with a little bit of give. There was more wiggle room in the midsection than most size 2 dresses that I have worn in the past. The color is a little more orange in person than in pictures. Overall beautiful dress. I didn't want to give it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 30, 2015
Pretty and comfortable.
The dress fit perfectly. Very comfortable to wear. As others have said, it has belt loops on each side, but mine did not come with a belt. That was ok with me though and I chose not to wear one of my own either. Easy sit in as well as dance.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
July 7, 2015
very comfortable
wore this dress to a wedding at the end of June. it was very comfortable. if you read any of my other reviews- it's a huge win when a dress fits my huge bust! I did have to make a last minute run for some spanks since my muffin top seemed to show a little. fabric is thin and breathable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 23, 2014
Cute dress, I think runs true to size if not a bit small
I am 5'9, normally a 4 or 6 depending on where a dress is fitted. I got the 4 and 2 for the dress, and as you can see, both fit, but I did feel better in the 4 although I don't think it gave me that much more length. I think this would look super cute with a brown belt and brown sandals or heels, unfortunately I didn't get to wear it. I would absolutely rent it again but I might get the 4 and 6 this time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 7, 2015
Wedding
I usually wear a 6, my chest is a lot bigger than the rest of my body so it was a little tight up top. Wore the 8 because the chest area was a little too tight and I felt a little revealing. The picture makes it look a little baggy below the chest but it wasn't. Dress was loose and not clingy. Really nice fit, I loved this dress and would definitely rent again, super causal and really pretty color for a end of spring/summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 2, 2016
Fun, light and flirty
Perfect with a belt and cowgirl boots for some Western flare!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Age: 35
July 5, 2015
Wore this out for my birthday. Fit very well and comfortable
Fun dress for a night out. May rent it again for a summer wedding! Loved the Fit and color
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 23, 2013
Felt beautiful
Wore this for our 10 Year Anniversary pictures. Dress fit perfect. I ordered the 4 and 6 and was a little worried about my hips and upper thighs being too obvious in this style. It flowed beautifully. Fit was great all over from the bust to the hem line. Wonderful rental. The color really popped on my dark skin too. Love RTR
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×