Ali Ro

Jolene Dress

$65 to buy
$258 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Sweet and playful, this dress is perfect for the bridal shower. Pair with colorful pumps and delicate sparkle with Alexis Bittar’s Chantilly Garden Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White eyelet lace (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with cutout detail at bust. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
222 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(164)
Small
(10)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 30, 2013
Perfect for a weekend out in Montauk!
This dress fit great! I would recommend ordering true to size but you could even go down a size because the skirt is fuller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 30, 2013
Great bachelorette party dress!
Wore this for dinner and dancing out with my friends for my bachelorette. Fit great and looked brand new even being a white dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 31, 2013
Amazing!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower in the summer and it was great! The laser cuts on the back of this dress truly make it amazing. It takes the dress from baby doll to grown woman. This dress is made very well and the fabric has a great weight to it. Highly recommend for any event that is semi-casual. Word for the wise- you will need to steam this dress prior to wearing it. When it arrives it will be a little wrinkled. I wouldn't iron it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 9, 2013
Perfect for a hot summer night!
I wore this dress for my Engagement Party, which was an outdoor BBQ in late July in the hot, humid South. It was perfect! Lightweight, but not see through. I recommend nude undergarments and a backless sticky bra. I felt great in this dress and received many compliments on it. It's a little shorter than I would usually choose to wear, but it still received my Mother's seal of approval. Most importantly, the future groom loved it too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
August 9, 2013
Pretty and luxe fabric. Perfect for brunch at Chelsea Market.
Cute dress, too casual for a formal event, but just right for a walk in the park, or in my case an early brunch in Chelsea market. Very comfortable, and Loved the pockets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2013
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress!
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments! I wish that I could have kept it! I am 5'9 and I felt it was a good length! I would definitely recommend this dress:) It was comfortable too! I was able to pull the look off with a strapless white bra, even though the back has holes in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2013
Perfect for a date night
I wore this out for a date in the city and it was perfect for the ocassion. The fit was great and I loved the pockets. I wasn't sure which bra to wear with the see-through back, but I ended up just wearing a nude strapless and you couldn't even tell. I loved this dress and even considered buying it after I rented it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2013
I wore this dress to my college graduation. It was perfect! I got so many compliments :)
It fit wonderfully. I ordered the 4 and the 6 and both fit fine but the 6 just felt better (especially after a big meal haha). The fabric is luxurious. Not what I expected! It has a heather look to it. It is a bit short (I'm 5'5'') but nothing too risqué.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 28, 2013
One word - Pockets!
I brought this dress with me on a weekend vacation to Chicago. It was fun to wear out on the town for a casual dinner and a comedy show. I belted it to make it a little less dressy, but it still worked as a fun going-out dress to finish off the evening! Super comfortable, a great length, and it has pockets!! I wore a nude-colored crossback bra and it didn't show through the lace back at all. I wish I could buy this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 30, 2013
Great details but not too dressy
Wore this to my wedding's Welcome Reception. I loved the small details which made it nice as it is a white cotton dress. I paired mine with a chunky J. Crew bracelet and red wedges and it was perfect! Some reviews said you could wear a nude strapless, which I did and you could tell in some pictures, so if that would bother you I would say just wear adhesive cups. Also ordered size 4 and 6 and ended up wearing 4 as I am smaller on top and like the snugness of it, but either size would have worked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 2, 2013
Cutest summer dress
Absolutely loved this dress, if it wasn't such a short season of being able to wear it, I would have rented over and over again! Fits perfectly, short but not toooo short (5'7"), the top is definitely fitted waist-up and has no stretch. Best detail is the eyelet on the back, it comes around a bit on the side too, so it's a little peek-a-boo but is just so darling. A little fun and sexy but perfectly conservative to get by anywhere. Loved it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 2, 2013
Adorable dress!!
I love the back of this dress! I wore it for my bachelorette party and everyone just loved it. The only problem was it was a bit short. Which was totally okay for a bachelorette but for anything else it was pretty short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 3, 2013
wore to a wedding party given for us. it was a summer casual affair. perfect dress
can dress up or down. breathable cotton material. could have worn 4 but was to short for my comfort. I am smaller up top but still no need to wear bra, back is cut out in small circles but could wear pasties if wanted. had compliments all night wanted to know where I got the dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2013
Great Casual or Dressy Party Dress!!!
I ordered the 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2. The fit was much better. Only problem was the hem on the lining was longer than the actual dress! No worries. I had to tape it and you couldn't tell the difference. I dressed this look down with a belt and flip flops. I celebrated my birthday in style and told my guests about RTR all night...
StashaMay 20, 2014
You look great! Love the belt with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151lbs
September 10, 2013
great flattering fit for a summer cocktail party
fit true to size and the back was not see-through despite the small holes. beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 11, 2013
Good daytime bridal dress
This dress was my backup dress for my bachelorette party. I didn't end up wearing it as I wanted more of a nighttime look, but it was true to size and very cute on. I would recommend this dress for a daytime, garden party-type of event, or a bridal shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2013
Very cute and comfortable
I thought this was a great dress. It was extremely comfortable which I look for in most dresses I wear. I did not wear a bra but I have a broad back so typically dresses are a bit tighter through the back on me. This fit perfectly and I really didn't need a bra because the material was thick enough. I wore this for a 4th of July party and everyone loved it, including myself.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2013
Adorable and Comfortable!
I rented this dress for a game day video my Mizzou Rent the Runway On Campus team and I made! It was very comfy, the perfect length, and I love that there were pockets. The eyelet detail on the back kept me cool on in the hot weather!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
September 16, 2013
Perfect LWD for a White Party fundraiser!
Loved the fit and material. I wore my usual size 4 and loved how it was slim in the waist area. I was able to wear a normal nude bra despite the eyelet. Beautiful dress that doesn't require much accessorizing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2013
Great experience with RTR, as always.
Super cute dress that I would recommend. However, I was a little too tall for the dress at 5'9". The dress is true to size but I ended up wearing the 8 so I could get a little more length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2013
This dress is absolutely perfect! I wore in to my bridal shower and it was a BIG hit! Loved it!
Fits true to size. I opted for no strapless bra since you could see through the back. Just wear some band aids to cover up in the front and you are good to go.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 30, 2013
Wasnt Feeling So Hot, but This Dress Made it Happen!
I was 15-20 lbs overweight when I wore this for my bday this year, getting over a broken ankle. I was able to rock this feel curvy in the right way and concealed in the right places. Really flattering to the bust, arms and hips. Great for multiple events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 5, 2013
Surprised at how much I loved this dress!
I originally ordered this dress as an alternative for my bridal shower, but ended up wearing it instead. So comfortable and very flattering--accentuates all the right curves while hiding unflattering ones. A perfect dress for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 15, 2013
Loved it - great for summer!
Loved this dress! Went with the bigger size because I didn't want the smaller top to cut off my arms and make me look like macho man. It was amazingly comfortable and I loved the details!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2013
Perfect for brunch the day after our wedding
I wore this dress for brunch the day after our wedding. It was pretty casual, but still cute. I especially liked the pockets and the easy style. I did have to wear a backless bra though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2013
Everyone complemented me at my sorority initiation and it was perfect for the occasion!
The waist is a little big so you can probably go a size down and the front is thick enough that you don't have to wear a bra since there's a lot of detailing on the back but you can wear a backless strapless bra if needed and it would be fine. Really no cons to this dress, would definitely rent it again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2013
so many compliments!
I am usually a size 0 or 2 depending on the brand/designer and this fit pretty true to size. It was absolutely beautiful material with tulling under the skirt layer so it wasn't sheer or too thin on the bottom. The only negative I can say is that tulling/bottom layer kept clinging to my underwear which was lace. I got so so many compliments and it was a perfect Bridal Shower dress! I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 6, 2013
Fun to wear!
I loved this dress and would absolutely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2014
Cute Crochet-back White Dress
This dress was cute but just OK for me overall. I rented it as my backup dress for a bridal luncheon. Ended up wearing my first pick dress, but since I had this one I wore it to a casual dinner that my mom threw for family over the wedding weekend. I didn't realize the back is sort of see-through, but I ended up wearing with a regular nude bra and you couldn't see it through the crochet in the back. Loved the pockets (always) and the neckline was really interesting, though was kind of puckering out by the end of the night. The fabric is sort of heavy. I wore in November in the south so paired with a cardigan and hose. It definitely can be played up as "bridal" or would make a great summer party dress. Just be thinking about your bra options!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 24, 2014
How great it went with my red shoes and lipstick !
I wore this for Valentines Day. It was a great fit. A little snug at the waste, but overall it was a perfect fit.
StashaMay 20, 2014
Love your shoe and lip pairing@
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 12, 2014
Great summer day dress
Wore this on my birthday and it was the perfect fun and flirty frock for the party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 18, 2014
Comfortable dress. Didn't wear because it didn't fit occasion a little summery.
Great fit. True to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 21, 2014
Perfect dress for a college Graduation!
I wore this dress for my college Graduation at Lincoln Center. The dress fit perfectly although it was a little roomy in the chest area. It came to mid-thigh which I felt was appropriate for the event. I would definitely rent this dress again for a spring/summer event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 13, 2014
Cute dress for a boating white party.
The fit was pretty good and the dress runs true to size. The material had no Stretch so the fit could have been a bit more flattering. Overall the dress worked great for this event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2014
Bridal shower dress
I ordered this dress as my first choice for my bridal shower but, for a full bust female, this dress is NOT flattering at all! The cut of the sleeves/arms as well as the fabric around the bust area is not forgiving...it's a beautiful dress with the designs and especially the back of the dress but the MAJOR CON is that you cannot wear a bra with this. I had to send this back to RTR and have them overnight a new dress to me that fit very well...this is a gorgeous dress, but make sure you have a backup plan if you order it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106lbs
April 16, 2014
Ended up wearing it twice!
I loved this dress so much, I wish I could buy it. It was very feminine and classy. It has thickish material and the big pockets were actually usable and not just for decoration. I would recommend it for any casual event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 25, 2014
Very easy to order, and it arrived supper fast.
I rented this dress to wear to my bridal shower. The dress fit like I expected, but the length was really really short. For someone my age I felt like it looked Juvenal, and I didn't like how it looked on me. I ended up not wearing the dress to my bridal shower. It didn't feel special enough.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2014
PERFECT! Especailly for prom and a spring/ summer dress
the dress was wonderful, flattering, and simple yet gorgeous! It made me look tan, was the perfect length and fit perfectly, plus the material was so comfortable and easy. The lace on the back was so pretty and easily worn with a bandeu or even a regular bra. It was my backup dress and i liked it even better than the first one. love love love!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2014
Gorgeous graduation dress!
Perfect for the spring and very comfortable all night. Even though the eyelet panels are see through, I wore a nude strapless bra and you couldn't see it at all. Love any dress that has pockets. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
May 7, 2014
I was really looking forward to wearing this dress and completely disappointed when it arrived...
I was so disappointed by how short this dress was on me. I am 5'7" and it was way too short. I couldn't wear heals with it and felt it was too short even to wear with flat sandals. Very unhappy with my first rtr experience.
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×