Ali Ro

Jolene Dress

$45 rental
$258 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sweet and playful, this dress is perfect for the bridal shower. Pair with colorful pumps and delicate sparkle with Alexis Bittar’s Chantilly Garden Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White eyelet lace (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with cutout detail at bust. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

205 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 157
Large 32
Photos 137
Stasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Aug 15, 2013

Summery, flirty, and sweet!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a summertime rooftop party. The dress was a little roomy, so I cinched it with a skinny belt. Overall it was very comfortable and I loved that it had pockets. The fabric isn't too heavy but also isn't flimsy so it holds the folds/pleats of the skirt well. My boyfriend loved the dress and I got a ton of compliments from my party guests. Definitely a sweet summer dress if you're looking for something easy and flattering!
Thalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

Pretty and luxe fabric. Perfect for brunch at Chelsea Market.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Cute dress, too casual for a formal event, but just right for a walk in the park, or in my case an early brunch in Chelsea market. Very comfortable, and Loved the pockets.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Great bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for dinner and dancing out with my friends for my bachelorette. Fit great and looked brand new even being a white dress.
Janiece
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

This was the perfect dress for my bridal shower!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress fit so great. It runs large so I ended up using my backup size, which was a size smaller. The material is thick and luxurious so I could wear it without a bra and didn't have to worry about anything. I was worried that it would be too tight on my bust since I'm a 36D. It ended up fitting snugly but not too tight. I received so many compliments and loved being able to wear it for such a fabulous bridal shower that my bridesmaids threw me. This dress is a must try!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 29, 2013

Wore to my engagement party - loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my summer engagement party - an outside affair at my parents house on the water. It was a perfect summer dress, very light so I wasn't hot on a sunny July day. You cannot wear a bra with the dress at all due to the full eyelet back, (loved the back) It was comfortable to wear, love the pockets too! I received so many compliments on the dress it was hard to send back!! I am a pretty standard size six and the dress fit, but I wish I ordered the 4 & the 6 instead of the 8 as my backup size as it was a little big and I would have liked to see how the 4 fit me but overall LOVED it & would definitely recommend!
Gabriela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Perfect Summer Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a Baptism party. I especially liked that the fabric is light which makes it perfect for the summer. This dress runs true to size though it is a little short. I was able to wear it with a nude strapless bra and it didn't show. Also, an extra benefit, it has pockets!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 23, 2013

Cute and comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and I couldn't have been happier with it! Pictures don't to it justice. I received so many compliments. The dress fit like a glove. It was so comfortable and fun. I did wear a backless bra, but you could probably get away with a skin colored strapless bra.
mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 18, 2013

I didn't want to take it off!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for a summer sweet 16 that i had to wear white to! the fit was great and i loved the fun pattern on the back!
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 17, 2013

Our 1 Year Anniversary dinner and my dad's Surprise 60th Birthday!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress, absolutely loved it! I even kept and called my photographer of our 1 year pictures and had her squeeze me in for more pictures just so I could do them in this dress! Fit wonderfully, but for bigger boobed girls, your bra will show on the sides :( The only downside to this dress.
Genna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

I wore this dress for my outdoor bridal shower and it was absolutely perfect for a hot summer day!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I typically wear a size 0 and this dress fit 100% true to size. For a hot day, the eyelet cut outs in back kept me cool. The fabric of the dress was light and... it has pockets! Overall, this dress was exactly what I hoped for and was the perfect choice.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 14, 2013

Everybody absolutely adored my dress. I couldn't go five minutes without getting a compliment!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a size 4 and chose a size 2 as my extra dress. It was still loose in the waist and so I added the belt and it were perfectly.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 10, 2013

Perfect for July 4th!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a party for the Fourth of July. It was really light and breathable, so it was great for an outdoor summer party. You do have to wear a backless bra with it, but that's a minor inconvenience. It's also not see-through, which is sometimes a problem with white dresses, but I didn't have any issue with that. Would also be perfect for any summer event, and is easy to dress up or down!
Toni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

Chic White Summer Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a weekend vacation and loved it! The front cut out and the eyelet back is so fun, but still classy. This dress does run a little large, I could have worn the size 2 so I would recommend sizing down for your back up size. Overall I LOVED this style as did my puppy Meatball
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

I am IN LOVE with this service! I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and could not have been happier. I am in love! So much so I'm writing a huge spread about this on my blog Your Beauty Junkie! I highly recommend RentTheRunway and definitely recommend this dress :-)
Jill
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

My experience with RTR was incredible. It was such a priceless night thanks to the dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this beautiful dress for my boyfriend's birthday. I received many compliments through the night on how gorgeous the dress was, making me feel like a princess. The material was comfortable and the dress was true to it's size.
Yelizaveta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

So unique & perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely love renting from RTR. This dress was perfect for my high school graduation, it was so hot & humid, but the dress was so light & comfortable. I loved it & highly recommend it. I always wear a 0 when I rent from RTR, but I think this dress runs true to size, perhaps a little big.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Perfect bridal shower dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I felt absolutely amazing in this dress and really wish I could own it in every color! I am 5' tall, 125 lbs and the size 2 fit perfectly. The size 4 (my usual size) was too big in the bust, so going down a size was perfect. It also hit me perfectly being short. Definitely would recommend for any bride!!
Alissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jun 29, 2013

This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party and for my engagement photo shoot!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great! I am 137lbs and 5'7" the size 2 fit me best and the length was just right! I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and for our engagement photo shoot. I went against all of my fashion knowledge an wore the dress twice because I loved it that much! It was comfortable and cute! I wore this dress with a backless bra (I call them sticky boobs) because I feel more comfortable with a bra on but you could go braless because the material is thick enough.
Alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 29, 2013

Graduation dress...appropriate and very pretty!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
We rented this dress for my daughter's graduation. She is petite, size 0. The dress fit like a glove!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Amazing! I never felt more beautiful!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear at my bridal shower and I couldn't have been happier. What an amazing dress! I am usually a size 10 and it fit perfectly. I am always worried about dresses that zip up from the back or from the side because my bust is very large, but there was no problem with this dress. The only negative thing that I would say was that it was a bit too long for what I like (because I am pretty short), but it was still above the knee and looked great with my heels. Everyone complimented the dress and I told everyone about Rent the Runway! What an amazing day - feeling beautiful really makes a difference! Thank you Rent the Runway! =)
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 18, 2013

Beautiful Details, Fun and Sweet

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to one of my bridal showers and absolutely LOVED it. First off, it fit right into the decor... The details along the neck and back are super cute. I added a small belt just for a little more oomph, but otherwise I thought it was perfect for the occasion!
Nic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Runs large, but awesome dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and I loved it! I got tons of compliments on the style. People couldn't believe the quality of the dress for being a rental! I loved the length which was mid thigh, but a bit short if you were any taller or if you prefer longer dresses.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

I wore this dress for my graduation and I loved it!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I accidentally wore a size 4 because I was in a hurry and didn't notice. I had ordered a size 2 and a size 4 just in case. It still looked great!!
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 27, 2013

Looked like a star!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly. I got a size 12 expecting the 10 to be too snug, but it wasn't at all. I'm 6'1 and was worried the dress would be inappropriately short, but the length hit me mid-thigh perfectly! It was flirty and fun, but still modest. The details put it over the top fabulous -- the eyelet back is sweet and sexy and the gauzy fabric gives it just the right amount of texture to make it much more interesting than a run-of-the-mill white dress. Take care with what you wear underneath, however, because it will be visible if you're not careful! Keep your undies, Spanx, or whatever in the skin tone range of color. If I could have kept the dress, I totally would have!
Lindz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

I wore it to my wedding shower and got so many compliments. It was perfect. I wish i bought it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
You definitly need sticky boobs to wear this dress because of the holes in the back. I am a true size 0 so It was perfect length and it fit loose on the skirt area but looked perefct on!! I didnt want to return it!!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Classy & Comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is beautiful and so comfortable! The key hole and back are tasteful and the eye let shows just the right amount of skin. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 29, 2013

Beautiful! The perfect dress for a summer, backyard party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a little worried that the 0 might be too tight, since sometimes I have to wear a 2, but it fit perfectly! It wasn't too tight, and looked great on! The eyelet detail on the back is really beautiful, and I felt like the best dressed at the party!
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Jun 5, 2013

Absolutely loved the dress, but did not arrive ready to wear

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my graduation. Loved the pockets and eyelet detail on the back. I did not wear a bra and there were no problems given that the dress is pretty thick and supportive in the chest. The only problem with the dress is that it did not come dry cleaned. When I opened the bag the skirt was so crinkled that it would not even hang straight down. I could tell something was wrong with the 6 because my back up size was perfectly dry cleaned. I'm not sure how exactly the mishap happened, but I was no excited to have to put the effort into getting the dress dry cleaned the day before graduation. Besides the dry cleaning issue, the dress was perfect and I wish I owned it!
Elana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 4, 2013

Wish I could own this dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my bridal shower, and I received endless complements. There is nothing to not like about the dress - the fit was perfect, it was flattering...I may just buy it! Only drawback is that you cannot wear a bra with the dress (or have to wear stick-ons) as the back is see throught. The dress is just think enough though that this is not an issue.
kestrawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2013

Even my husband said, "Just buy that dress."

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I did not want to return this dress! It felt so great on! In a world of plain clothes, this dress had lots of small details that made it special. The cutout in the front was fun and flirty without being inappropriate for a family dinner. The eyelet fabric on the top part of the front and in the back made it perfect for the season, and the exposed zipper in the back was a great detail too. I DID wear a strapless bra despite the eyelets. Because the strapless bra closely matched my skin and because the exposed zipper hid the clasp, you could not see the bra at all. I would even rent this dress again for another event--I absolutely loved it!
cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 27, 2013

Overall great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for my morning graduation, I ordered the 2 and the 4, but I probably should have gone one size down for this dress. It fit nice except the waist was way too big. The pattern on the back is very cute and fun, one can even wear a regular tan strapless bra because one cannot notice the it! The material of this dress was awesome, and is what made the dress a little more formal! I honestly wish it could be mine... I recommend this dress!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
May 25, 2013

A solid graduation dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The only reason the dress gets a 4/5 is because I wish the length were a bit shorter. It was on the longer side, since I'm short and I feel it would be a lot cuter if it were above the knee. Other than that, the dress was very comfortable! It has pockets, which is always great.
kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
May 25, 2013

Comfy and Special!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my high school graduation (my second RTR experience) and it was perfect. Bright white and was not too tight and the material was sturdy and form fitting at the top without making anything uncomfortable. The length was great and the bottom half of the dress was perfect. Great dress and I got many compliments!
dressmepretty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2013

AMAZING LWD!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The detailing on this dress is amazing and it is so comfortable! Wore without a bra due to the cutouts. Good news is that the front is fully lined so no wardrobe malfunctions occurred! Want to buy this dress it's just that amazing!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Jun 18, 2015

Perfect for the polo!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I cannot say enough about this dress - I have Unlimited so kept it for a few weeks - I just returned it and am already missing it! Super easy to wear - I didn't even bother with a bra, but the fabric is thick enough that you couldn't tell. The eyelet detail in the back is adorable, and adds a bit of allure. It fits really well - super flattering (and forgiving). What I also loved was that I could wear it dressed up (wedges and a great clutch for polo) or dressed down (flat sandals for lunch by the beach) - it was well received both ways. Will definitely be renting this throughout the summer.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

Fabulous in every way!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Work
I absolutely loved this dress! It's so light and breezy. The feel of the fabric is perfect for the summer time, and it can be easily dressed up or down. The color is a nice crisp white. I wore it with a sun hat to work and my boyfriend loved it. I Also, it was super useful to have pockets so I could free my hands while I was moving around. I would rent this dress again.
B
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 27, 2015

Comfortable & flattering = winning

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
comfortable & flattering. Its a little short, so be careful bending over. Only con was the zipper was broken& kept unzipping, which was frustrating.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2015

I rented this for my bridal shower, but couldn't wear it. This dress is adorable, but VERY short.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I am about 5'6" with a longer torso and it barely covered the tops of my thighs and butt.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 13, 2015

Must-Try LWD for Spring

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Everyday
I absolutely loved this dress and wore it a dozen times before returning. I almost bought it! The fabric is high quality and I loved the girly shape with modern cutouts and see through back. I didn't need a bra with it but I would recommend pasties or nubra to those that want to wear one.
G
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 7, 2015

This dress was perfect for my bridal shower. I received many compliments on it - so glad I rented!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 4 thinking I would need a 4 and a 6 to try, but really I could have used a 2 (it seems to get a little big as the wear goes on). Perfect length for those tall or short. I am 5'2" and it hit above the knee but not too much. I was worried it would be a little sheer for a shower but I was way wrong. it is not super sheer AND you can easily wear a nude strapless bra with it and not have it be an issue. Loved it and loved my first experience with RTR.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×