Jolene Dress

$65 to buy
$258 retail
Stylist Notes

Sweet and playful, this dress is perfect for the bridal shower. Pair with colorful pumps and delicate sparkle with Alexis Bittar’s Chantilly Garden Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White eyelet lace (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with cutout detail at bust. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
222 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(164)
Small
(10)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2014
it was so comfortable!!
it was so comfortable! the pockets were really easy to use and I could walk in it without having to "suck in" and I could sit down in it comfortably. I wouldn't recommend wearing a normal bra, the straps would come out. I wore a strapless white bra and you could never tell. loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2014
Super cute dress. Wore it for my bachelorette party.
Fit is true to size. Material is high quality, I did not have to worry about the dress being shear in the back! Materiel does not stretch in the waist...so if you are worried about that I would size up one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 13, 2014
I wore this for my beach wedding rehearsal dinner. The fabric is lovely!
Fits great! That fabric feels good and comfy! Love it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2014
Younger dress
Too short for my size although the top fit for both the 2 and 4.. I wouldn't have been able to stand in wind or drop anything, walk up stairs, etc. Disappointing as it is an interesting fabric and has great pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2014
It was my graduation.
This was a beautiful dress and I loved the added touch of pockets! I was worried my bra would show through the back but I wore a strapless beige bra and it was fine. The only issue was my zipper kept unzipping itself as I moved. I might have had a size too small because this dress isn't the best for large-chested ladies, which explained why the zipper was too tight. Overall I would recommend but size up if you have a large chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2014
Perfect combo of sexy with the back and cute with the floral pattern. Felt amazing
Loved the fit. Comfy fabric and flattering if you have a little tummy to hide
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2014
Really great dress
Pretty fitted, so size up for backup. Overall, it's a really great and flattering dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2014
I got to visit the RTR boutique in NYC and they were so helpful! I left with geo gorgeous dresses.
This dress would be perfect for a summer day. Unfortunately, it was chilly the day I wore it so I grabbed a jacket to wear outdoors. It's a bit small in the bust area for me, but I'm a C-D cup. I also really liked the cut-out detail on the front.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2014
Great graduation dress!
I wore this dress for my college graduation and absolutely loved it! The material is thick but not heavy and is very comfortable. You can wear a nude strapless bra - the back has a very pretty eyelet pattern but is not see-through. I ordered the 2 and 4 and wore the 2; the 2 was on the shorter side for me but fit better in the bust and waist. One star taken off because the zipper on the dress I received didn't "lock" at the top very well so I would have to re-zip the top of the dress from time to time. Otherwise - a great rental and lovely dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2014
The dress was perfect for my rehersal dinner at the beach. Best Choice EVER!!!
This dress is a true white and runs a bit big. The only problem I had was finding the perfect bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2014
Perfect for HS Graduation !
It fits really well and is super comfortable. It probably wouldn't be best for busty girls but it worked out well for me. POCKETS are an added bonus! it is pretty short though, beware. The only bad thing is that there is no clasp the top of the dress to keep it zipped so it did unzip once before I secured it with a safety pin. ALWAYS A FAN OF RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 4, 2014
Classic Look for College Graduation
Really liked this dress. It fits like a glove and is very flattering, although I do have slightly large upper arms and I don't know if the neckline was the best for my shape. But it really is beautiful in person - everyone loved it - and I wore a nude strapless bra and you couldn't tell at all, so don't worry about that. The lace detail in the back is my favorite part. But seriously, the best reason to rent this dress (especially for a graduation) is that it has POCKETS! I was able to carry my phone and lipstick with me the whole time. It was sooo convenient. That was for sure the best thing about the dress. I'd recommend it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
June 5, 2014
Perfect Wedding Shower Dress
I wore this dress to my wedding shower. It was perfect. I thought it may not be dressy enough because of the cotton, but that wasn't the case at all. The pockets are an extra bonus. I did not want to send this dress back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
June 7, 2014
Graduation mass
I usually wear a 00 or 0, and if there had been a 00 offered in this dress, it probably would have fit better. It was a little baggy around the waist and fell a little more then it should have on the top. The dress was still beautiful though, and the fabric wasn't too light or heavy. I got a ton of compliments and I would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2014
Great summer dress
Te style was perfect and very comfy. The ft was a little large so I went with my second option of size 2. I highly recommend this for a fun dinner party. Great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 19, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer white party
Great dress. Wore this for a white party so I dressed it down with wedges and a casual bag. No necklace needed so some drop earrings worked great. Loved the pockets. The fabric was really nice. I didn't even need a slip under the white because the fabric was thick plus it was lined. I wore this with a nude racer back bra and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2014
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner and absolutely LOVED it!!!
This was actually my second choice, as the dress I originally ordered didn't fit. RTR was great about helping me find alternative options, and overnighted this to me in time for my rehearsal. The dress fit true to size, was very flattering, and I got so many compliments!!! I didn't want to send it back, and would absolutely rent again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
June 24, 2014
adorable
rented for a friend. dress was great for an outdoor picnic themed bridal shower. the dress was lightweight and very comfortable. she was a little nervous about the length of the dress- it being a shorter hem than what she is used to but it worked out great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 24, 2014
Birthday dress
I loved this dress so much! Super comfortable and looked great on. I got a lot of compliments at work - I wore this for my birthday. I paired it with some denim wedge espadrilles and some light blue chandelier earrings. Word to the wise, though, the back has the same open fabric as the top front, so I wore a white corset that you could see through the fabric but just looked like part of the dress and made it a bit more modest for work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 25, 2014
Absolutely Loved this dress!
I wore this dress for my bridal showers and I loved it! It was super comfortable and I wish I could have kept it. The length was great and the back of the dress was cool. I receive tons of compliments while wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 30, 2014
Perfect for an engagement party
I got this dress for my engagement party. I ordered the 6 and the 8. I usually wear a 6 in dresses, and the 6 fit well everywhere -- but I felt it was too short on me- I'm 5' 7". So I ended up wearing the 8. It didn't look too big, just a little more roomy. I got compliments all night and it's very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
it was fine
This dress fit all of my needs, but I didn't fall in love with it. Fit is true to size and the back a little jazzy, but there is something slightly frumpy about it. I did not feel special in it, but it was appropriate in every way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
July 1, 2014
Easter Brunch Hostess Dress
This was easy and comfy. I wish I had better pics of the back, because that is what makes this dress special. Got lots of compliments. I wore it with gold flat sandals since this was a day time event, but the dress could easily be dressed up with pumps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 3, 2014
A great dress for my bridal shower
I rented this dress for my bridal shower. While it was not my first selection, it ended up fitting well and looking great. The length was perfect and fit well in the bust and waist areas. I'm typically 8/10 and the 8 fit perfect. The material looks like a very thin cotton, but is a perfect thickness that was able to breathe well on a hot sunny day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 12, 2014
Got so many compliments on this beautiful dress.
This dress fit perfectly! I ordered it in a 6 and an 8, but ended up wearing the 6 because it fit just right. The pockets were an added bonus and you didn't need to wear a strapless bra to hide the straps. It made my graduation pictures flawless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 13, 2014
Easy and cute
Perfect dress for a white party in a garden setting. Loved the pockets, openness of back (did not wear bra) and I was able to wear flats and still look cute. It was a tad shorter than I anticipated, but still worked. Drawback: every 15 minutes or so I would notice the zipper was undone halfway down my back which was disappointing- I would've expected more with the high quality of the rest of the dress. Order smaller size for a backup- you'll be glad you did if you have a narrow ribcage like myself!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2014
Such a fun party dress!
Tight in the chest. I ended up wearing the 8 but about 4 hours in the fabric had stretched out so much that the 6 would have been perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 14, 2014
Pleasantly surprised!
I had originally rented a different dress for my birthday, but unfortunately, it was damaged by the previous renter and it could not be sent out. Initially, i was very disappointed, but ended up being pleasantly surprised with this dress, which the stylist picked out. It fit perfectly, and I would definitely rent it again for a similar occasion. Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 23, 2014
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. I received so many compliments. Loved it!
The dress was so lightweight and comfortable. I was able to wear a strapless bra with it which was convenient. The pockets were an added bonus!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 25, 2014
LOVED THIS DRESS!
It is such a cute sun dress, I rented it for my graduation and then wore it to my semi formal graduation party. Looked great and felt great. very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
July 27, 2014
Easy, no stress fit :)
Very straight forward fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
July 27, 2014
The dress was delivered early and came with a sample mascara!
The fit was true to size, it is a nice cotton sturdy material. However for my body type, because I am 5'1 with a shorter torso and small bust, I was unable to wear the dress because the straps were too long. Although I loved the cut out on the top, because of it I was unable to temporary pin the straps back to semi alter the dress for my body. I see why the dress has such great reviews. I ordered it for my bridal shower and is great dress for many occasion. Just be cautious if straps tend to be long on you if you are petite like I am. Forgot to mention the length was great for my height too. Fell an inch and a halfish above the knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 3, 2014
Unique
This was a perfect dress for my bridal shower. The cut out and eyelet back made it unique and fun to wear. I got so many compliments :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
August 8, 2014
Perfect dress for our wedding departure & after party!
Putting this dress on after wearing my wedding dress all day / night was like slipping into a piece of heaven! Super comfortable yet classy as well. Loved it and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
August 12, 2014
I wore this for my bachelorette party and love wearing this dress. it was flirty, fun & classy
it fit great! I would suggest wearing a strapless bra
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
August 22, 2014
Received so many compliments and was told it fit great! This dress was perfect for my Bridal shower!
Material was light enough for a summer evening. I would rent the dress again. Really positive 1st experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 25, 2014
Fit great! Different and fun eyelets and cutout design. Gave me an amazing hour glass figure.
I have only a slight waistline and more generous chest, but the way this dress fit snugly, yet comfortably, it game me an amazing hourglass figure. The texture of the fabric is great. The pockets are a bonus. I would definitely rent this again and recommend it to others. One note, the back zipper was slipping so I just used a tiny, gold safety pin to keeps things up. Still, perfect dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 26, 2014
Fit great! Love the cutout at the neckline, and wasn't see-through.
Zipper kept falling down on the size 0 , so I just used a small safety pin to keep it up. It was perfect for a beachside party in the Hamptons, but the fabric wasn't rich enough for a formal affair.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 29, 2014
Wore this dress to a birthday party. Fit well and looked nice.
Lightweight, would definitely recommend the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 3, 2014
The details on this dress were stunning
I had ordered an 8 and a backup size of a 6. Luckily the 6 fit me because both dresses that arrived were size 6... I wore the dress and had several compliments. I didn't like that the chest was cut a little narrow so that my armpit fat was exposed. If you don't know what I'm talking about, then you are a freak of nature, haha. The dress itself was really beautiful, despite me not loving the cut of it. The eyelet detail was nice and small enough that a nude bra was hidden perfectly. The cut out in front was my favorite part. It negated the need for a necklace, which was really nice.
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×