Jolene Dress

$65 to buy
$258 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sweet and playful, this dress is perfect for the bridal shower. Pair with colorful pumps and delicate sparkle with Alexis Bittar’s Chantilly Garden Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White eyelet lace (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with cutout detail at bust. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
220 reviews
Fit
Large34
True to Size164
Small10
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
it was fine
This dress fit all of my needs, but I didn't fall in love with it. Fit is true to size and the back a little jazzy, but there is something slightly frumpy about it. I did not feel special in it, but it was appropriate in every way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 30, 2014
Perfect for an engagement party
I got this dress for my engagement party. I ordered the 6 and the 8. I usually wear a 6 in dresses, and the 6 fit well everywhere -- but I felt it was too short on me- I'm 5' 7". So I ended up wearing the 8. It didn't look too big, just a little more roomy. I got compliments all night and it's very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
June 27, 2014
It runs very big.
The fabric is too thick/heavy. The dress would be cute on someone with a larger frame - not for petite girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 25, 2014
Absolutely Loved this dress!
I wore this dress for my bridal showers and I loved it! It was super comfortable and I wish I could have kept it. The length was great and the back of the dress was cool. I receive tons of compliments while wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 25, 2014
So many people complimented me!! :)
The fit was perfect; it absolutely fit true to size. I expected it to be short for some reason but it was not too short or too long. I honestly couldn't have had a better experience with it. The dress was so simple yet so cute! I got many compliments which definitely made me feel better. It was a very light dress. I would recommend this to anyone. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
June 24, 2014
Great Bachelorette Option
A fun, flirty dress to wear. Length was good on me, but I'm not incredibly tall. I only gave the dress 4 stars because the top was a little tight; I have a full bust and I didn't like the way the dress cut in at the top, I thought it made my chest look much bigger. With a cute "bride-to-be" sash, nobody noticed though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 24, 2014
Birthday dress
I loved this dress so much! Super comfortable and looked great on. I got a lot of compliments at work - I wore this for my birthday. I paired it with some denim wedge espadrilles and some light blue chandelier earrings. Word to the wise, though, the back has the same open fabric as the top front, so I wore a white corset that you could see through the fabric but just looked like part of the dress and made it a bit more modest for work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
June 24, 2014
adorable
rented for a friend. dress was great for an outdoor picnic themed bridal shower. the dress was lightweight and very comfortable. she was a little nervous about the length of the dress- it being a shorter hem than what she is used to but it worked out great.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2014
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner and absolutely LOVED it!!!
This was actually my second choice, as the dress I originally ordered didn't fit. RTR was great about helping me find alternative options, and overnighted this to me in time for my rehearsal. The dress fit true to size, was very flattering, and I got so many compliments!!! I didn't want to send it back, and would absolutely rent again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 23, 2014
Great Dress!
I wore this to my family wedding shower! Everyone loved it! Very lightweight and easy to wear. Love Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 22, 2014
Perfect dress for my outdoor summer engagement party!
The dress was perfect for my outdoor engagement party. The size 2 as 4 are almost exact so I just wore the 2. I had so many compliments the entire night. The pockets were a bonus too! I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 19, 2014
Rented this dress for daytime wedding gown shopping with my crew! Really lovely.
Loved the material and the cut out on the chest. Pockets were a nice plus. The only negative would have been the under slip was a tad bit longer than the dress in the back.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 19, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer white party
Great dress. Wore this for a white party so I dressed it down with wedges and a casual bag. No necklace needed so some drop earrings worked great. Loved the pockets. The fabric was really nice. I didn't even need a slip under the white because the fabric was thick plus it was lined. I wore this with a nude racer back bra and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2014
Great summer dress
Te style was perfect and very comfy. The ft was a little large so I went with my second option of size 2. I highly recommend this for a fun dinner party. Great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2014
This was the perfect dress for my bridal shower. Figure-flattering, light, and airy.
The fit was true-to-size and the eyelet details were adorable. I wore a nude strapless bra with it and you couldn't see it through the fabric. The length is perfect - not too short and not too long, even on me! (I'm 5'3"). I'd definitely recommend this dress for any casual outdoor affair. I received a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
June 7, 2014
Graduation mass
I usually wear a 00 or 0, and if there had been a 00 offered in this dress, it probably would have fit better. It was a little baggy around the waist and fell a little more then it should have on the top. The dress was still beautiful though, and the fabric wasn't too light or heavy. I got a ton of compliments and I would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
June 5, 2014
Perfect Wedding Shower Dress
I wore this dress to my wedding shower. It was perfect. I thought it may not be dressy enough because of the cotton, but that wasn't the case at all. The pockets are an extra bonus. I did not want to send this dress back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2014
Classic Look for College Graduation
Really liked this dress. It fits like a glove and is very flattering, although I do have slightly large upper arms and I don't know if the neckline was the best for my shape. But it really is beautiful in person - everyone loved it - and I wore a nude strapless bra and you couldn't tell at all, so don't worry about that. The lace detail in the back is my favorite part. But seriously, the best reason to rent this dress (especially for a graduation) is that it has POCKETS! I was able to carry my phone and lipstick with me the whole time. It was sooo convenient. That was for sure the best thing about the dress. I'd recommend it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
June 4, 2014
I wore this for my Bridal Shower and fell in love with it as soon as it was on. I wanted to buy it!!
The fit was perfect, true to size. I received compliments on the dress all day and it made me feel even better about it. Perfect dress for wedding events.
BekkaJune 4, 2014
I wanted to "buy" it!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 2, 2014
Perfect dress to get ready in for the big day!
This dress couldn't be more comfortable. It's easy to wear a nude strapless bra underneath and it doesn't show. I wore this to my courthouse wedding on the Thursday before my big day and then again to get ready in with my bridesmaids and mom. Great for getting hair and makeup done because it zips down the back and is easy to get out of!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2014
Perfect for HS Graduation !
It fits really well and is super comfortable. It probably wouldn't be best for busty girls but it worked out well for me. POCKETS are an added bonus! it is pretty short though, beware. The only bad thing is that there is no clasp the top of the dress to keep it zipped so it did unzip once before I secured it with a safety pin. ALWAYS A FAN OF RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 1, 2014
I wore this for graduation and was absolutely in love with it.
This dress runs a tad big. I am normal an 8 but I ended up wearing the 6 because it was more comfortable. It was also very comfortable to sit in, and this was a huge factor for me due to my giant class size at graduation, so I was very happy. Over all love it and would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2014
The dress was perfect for my rehersal dinner at the beach. Best Choice EVER!!!
This dress is a true white and runs a bit big. The only problem I had was finding the perfect bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2014
Great graduation dress!
I wore this dress for my college graduation and absolutely loved it! The material is thick but not heavy and is very comfortable. You can wear a nude strapless bra - the back has a very pretty eyelet pattern but is not see-through. I ordered the 2 and 4 and wore the 2; the 2 was on the shorter side for me but fit better in the bust and waist. One star taken off because the zipper on the dress I received didn't "lock" at the top very well so I would have to re-zip the top of the dress from time to time. Otherwise - a great rental and lovely dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2014
I got to visit the RTR boutique in NYC and they were so helpful! I left with geo gorgeous dresses.
This dress would be perfect for a summer day. Unfortunately, it was chilly the day I wore it so I grabbed a jacket to wear outdoors. It's a bit small in the bust area for me, but I'm a C-D cup. I also really liked the cut-out detail on the front.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2014
Really great dress
Pretty fitted, so size up for backup. Overall, it's a really great and flattering dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2014
Beautiful dress
Made me feel like a bride for my bridal shower. Everyone loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2014
Perfect combo of sexy with the back and cute with the floral pattern. Felt amazing
Loved the fit. Comfy fabric and flattering if you have a little tummy to hide
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 21, 2014
Perfect graduation dress
I wore this dress for my graduation and it was absolutely perfect! It was so comfortable and the material was thick but breathable. Since there is no stretch in the fabric I would say it runs slightly small but I liked the bit of room around the waist band so it was extremely flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2014
It was my graduation.
This was a beautiful dress and I loved the added touch of pockets! I was worried my bra would show through the back but I wore a strapless beige bra and it was fine. The only issue was my zipper kept unzipping itself as I moved. I might have had a size too small because this dress isn't the best for large-chested ladies, which explained why the zipper was too tight. Overall I would recommend but size up if you have a large chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2014
Younger dress
Too short for my size although the top fit for both the 2 and 4.. I wouldn't have been able to stand in wind or drop anything, walk up stairs, etc. Disappointing as it is an interesting fabric and has great pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 13, 2014
I wore this for my beach wedding rehearsal dinner. The fabric is lovely!
Fits great! That fabric feels good and comfy! Love it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2014
Super cute dress. Wore it for my bachelorette party.
Fit is true to size. Material is high quality, I did not have to worry about the dress being shear in the back! Materiel does not stretch in the waist...so if you are worried about that I would size up one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2014
it was so comfortable!!
it was so comfortable! the pockets were really easy to use and I could walk in it without having to "suck in" and I could sit down in it comfortably. I wouldn't recommend wearing a normal bra, the straps would come out. I wore a strapless white bra and you could never tell. loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
May 8, 2014
Perfect dress to dress up or dress down!
Fit perfectly. Could have almost gone down a size. Love the pockets! Pretty comfortable too. The material was a little hard to match with accessories and such.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2014
Perfect LWD for a Garden Party!
Could have worn the 4 but went with the 2, both fit great. Didn't wear with a bra and super comfy and best of all POCKETS!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
May 7, 2014
I was really looking forward to wearing this dress and completely disappointed when it arrived...
I was so disappointed by how short this dress was on me. I am 5'7" and it was way too short. I couldn't wear heals with it and felt it was too short even to wear with flat sandals. Very unhappy with my first rtr experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 4, 2014
Great Dress!
I wore this dress for my engagement photos and it photographed extremely well! I have a very petite frame, and it did run a little large, but not large enough to make it a complaint. Loved the length and the top detail. This is the perfect dress for bridal showers (or any event for a bride to be to wear). Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2014
Gorgeous graduation dress!
Perfect for the spring and very comfortable all night. Even though the eyelet panels are see through, I wore a nude strapless bra and you couldn't see it at all. Love any dress that has pockets. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2014
PERFECT! Especailly for prom and a spring/ summer dress
the dress was wonderful, flattering, and simple yet gorgeous! It made me look tan, was the perfect length and fit perfectly, plus the material was so comfortable and easy. The lace on the back was so pretty and easily worn with a bandeu or even a regular bra. It was my backup dress and i liked it even better than the first one. love love love!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×