Cate Dress

$82 to buy
$328 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This dress by Ali Ro is the perfect blend of sweet and sassy. Bold hues in a fluttery shape are just what you need for the party! Simply add kate spade new york accessories’ Coral Statement Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red and purple printed chiffon (100% silk). Flutter sleeves. Boat neckline. Scoop back. Elastic waist with removable belt. Full skirt. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
49 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size41
Small0
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 24, 2013
great, fun dress
wore this for a wedding. it was flowy and really comfortable. fit true to size at size 8.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
June 19, 2013
Adorable dress!
Perfect dress--great length, really fun. Beware that the back is a little low cut. It runs a little big. I paired with a Lulu Frost bracelet--perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
June 10, 2013
This dress did not fit me. Looked huge! But I loved the color, it really was a pretty dress.
I rented dress for afternoon bridal shower. The dress was beautiful just did not fit my body!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 31, 2013
Flattering, easy-to-wear dress!
This dress is really flattering and fun. I love the slightly low cut back - sexy without having to buy a special bra. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it didn't come with the belt shown in the picture, so I just used my own. Overall it's a winner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
May 29, 2013
Beautiful summer dress!
I wore this dress for the daytime portion of the wedding I attended. Very vibrant! The dress was light and fresh. The size was a tad bit to big around the bust area and sits low in the back. I didn't expect the back to be so exposed so I didn't prepare with the correct bra. Thank God I had a nude color bra on but that only went so far. I suggest wearing a backless bra. Overall, it was a great dress for the daytime. Got many compliments on the color and style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 28, 2013
Another Great RTR Experience!
Very comfortable dress, I wore the size 8 and it fit perfect. I was a little worried the dress would be short but at 5'4" it was just right (mid thigh). This is my 2nd time renting a dress and I will continue to keep coming back for all my special events. This was a great rental for a wedding. Many compliments, perfect pop of color! LOVED IT!! You should give this one a try :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2013
The dress was classy, fun, yet flirty! Loved it
I rented this dress for my senior baccalaureate ceremony and I have to say I love everything about it! The colors on the dress were so bright and vivid. For my height, the dress was the perfect length. The scoop in the back helped make this classy dress a little fun and flirty. The material is not of the highest quality in the world, seeing as how the dress is made in China, but it was truly not a problem. I recommend this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
May 19, 2013
Fun, easy to wear dress
This dress is so easy and light to wear. With the elastic waist and flutter sleeves it is comfortable and flattering. The colors are just how they look in the picture. The one minor problem I had is that sometimes the scoop back showed the top of band of my bra, but not a big deal. Might have just worn a stick on bra if I had thought to pack it so I didn't have to worry about that.. The dress has snaps to secure your bra strap at the shoulders so you don't have to worry about the shoulder straps showing. I was sad to send this dress back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2013
Perfect!
The dress is beautiful and unique, easy to wear and flattering. I received many compliments on it. Wish I could buy it!! FYI it is a bit of an orangey red that worked perfect for me, not as much a blue red.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×