Rent the Runway

Ali Ro

Cate Dress

$82 to buy
$328 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This dress by Ali Ro is the perfect blend of sweet and sassy. Bold hues in a fluttery shape are just what you need for the party! Simply add kate spade new york accessories’ Coral Statement Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red and purple printed chiffon (100% silk). Flutter sleeves. Boat neckline. Scoop back. Elastic waist with removable belt. Full skirt. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

49 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 41
Large 8
Photos 22
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
May 19, 2013

Perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful and unique, easy to wear and flattering. I received many compliments on it. Wish I could buy it!! FYI it is a bit of an orangey red that worked perfect for me, not as much a blue red.
Leza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

This dress did not fit me. Looked huge! But I loved the color, it really was a pretty dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented dress for afternoon bridal shower. The dress was beautiful just did not fit my body!
Adelaide
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jun 19, 2013

Adorable dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Perfect dress--great length, really fun. Beware that the back is a little low cut. It runs a little big. I paired with a Lulu Frost bracelet--perfect!
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 24, 2013

Bright, summery, fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as my backup, but the colors were so vibrant and perfect for my outdoor event that I ended up wearing this one instead. The dress was slightly longer than it appears on the model, which was perfect for someone tall like me. It hit about 6 inches above the need. I was able to wear a regular bra with this, with no problem -- even though the stylists recommend a nu-bra or backless bra. The back was low, but not so low that you needed to wear one. I also found this dress traveled really well without wrinkling, which was a bonus since I had to pack it in a suitcase before my event. I would definitely rent it again.
Abra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Size 0 and 2 seemed to be exactly the same size. The dress fit really well and would work with most body types as the style isn't extremely fitted - great for a summer cocktail party. Loved the color and thought it was very flattering.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Perfect Summer Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a backup for my wedding shower and wore it the next day. This is a great party/date dress. Super light weight, flowy and comfortable. I ordered a size 6 but could have used a size 4. But because of the style of the dress you couldn't tell the difference. I wore this with a turqoise necklace and gold sandals!
Cher
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 30, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The pics do not do this dress justice. It was fun and colorful. I was worried the 4 wouldn't fit, but it was great. Loved it so much, I would like to buy it! It was a bit above the knee and the hips are flowy, but not too fabric-y
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 5, 2013

Flirty, fun and feminine - loved the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well, didn't hug anything uncomfortably. Really comfortable and had the clips for your bra straps. Loved the flow that the skirt had and the sleeves had a flutter, too. Different color combination, but I received so many compliments. I really loved this dress.
stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 30, 2013

Great dress for a great event

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs pretty true to fit. I have a larger bust so the 4 would have fit but was tight around the bust.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×