Barosa Dress

$62 to buy
$268 retail
Stylist Notes

This strapless dress by Ali Ro is femininity with a twist! Psychedelic floral prints make an unexpected choice of style for the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink floral printed cotton (97% cotton, 3% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Hourglass skirt. Exposed back zipper with cutout detail. 29” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share
167 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(117)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 16, 2013
Sent it back
This dress didn't fit at all. I put "runs small" but I wish I could've picked both "runs small" and "runs large." The top was disproportionately small and the area right below the waist bulged out in the center. It looked like there was an intertube around my waist. Very weird and obviously not what I was going for. I don't know anyone who would have such proportions. I tried both the 4 and the 6 and the same problem was present in both. Too bad because it was such a cute dress online!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
July 17, 2013
I didn't even wear it because the 4 and the 6 were both way too big!! Bummer.
Fits large.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 17, 2013
The dress was super cute! I got a lot of compliments. The pattern was fun and playful!
I am usually a size 8 because I have bigger hips but my upper body is smaller. I wore a size six and it worked well! The size eight was too loose on top.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2013
Fit perfectly and was very comfortable in the 90 degree heat wave!
Fit great and was perfect for engagement party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 24, 2013
Another successful RTR rental!
I wore this for my birthday/housewarming party. It was a huge hit! So many compliments. The dress was really comfortable and I loved that it had pockets. Would definitely purchase this dress for future events.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 27, 2013
Perfect, girly, summer dress
I typically shy away from print, as its a bit overwhelming for my small frame. However, this Ali Ro dress changed my mind! After seeing all the customers review this dress, I gave it a try for a family engagement party and received compliments upon walking in the door! Fun, girl, and appropriate...without being too "stiff" or "fussy".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2013
Fun and flirty
I wore this cute number for my bachelorette weekend in AC. The 2 fit best, but I didn't want to be restricted after a big dinner and dancing the night away so I opted to wear the 4. In truth, the 2 would have been perfect as the cotton fabric did stretch out a bit after shakin' it on the dance floor for a few hours. The pockets and cut-outs in the back were perfect details and a stick-on backless bra did wonders!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
July 29, 2013
Very pretty and summery dress!
I wore this to rehearsal dinner for a friend's wedding. I loved it and got a lot of compliments, but it runs really big. I should've ordered a 0 instead of a 2. The top part runs really large and you can't wear a bra because of the opening in the back. Wish it had a build in bra. Otherwise, I loved the fun and bright colors.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 6, 2013
I loved this dress so much! Too perfect for a beach wedding!
I ordered both the 2 and the 4 in this dress because it looked pretty fitted on top, but I ended up going with the 2. It fit perfectly! The dress is so flattering, with the perfect waistline PLUS pockets! The back detailing is pretty fabulous, too. This is my first RTR experience and I'm hooked!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2013
This dress was amazing and the colors made it perfect for a summer wedding!
The dress does run a little large as other reviews have stated. I ordered a 4 (my normal size) and a 2 and decided to wear the 4 because it fit perfectly around the chest although there was a little room around the waist. I'm 5'10" and the dress hit mid thigh which was perfect. This dress was comfortable and had pockets and cut-outs which were fun accents! Overall I was sad to see this dress go!
SaraMay 4, 2014
hey! where did you get your shoes/what brand are they? Thanks!
KieshaJune 20, 2014
The shoes are Jeffrey Campbell! I got them about a year ago but they're a great height and really comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
August 14, 2013
Beautiful!
This dress was amazing and fit perfectly! The color was stunning and I got compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 15, 2013
Huge!
I was really looking forward to wearing this dress but it runs extremely large. I would need at least one, maybe two sizes smaller to be able to wear this dress comfortably. It's so cute but the sizing is way off!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
August 20, 2013
Gorgeous summer sundress, perfect to dress up or down
fit was true to size, nude strapless bra did not show at all with the cutouts in the back
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 23, 2013
Loved this dress!
This dress was perfect for the Margaritaville themed party we went to! I got several compliments! I didn't have to wear a bra with it, and it still gave me plenty of support. I paired it with my Tory Burch wedges and some colorful jewelry, and I felt like a million bucks;) I didn't want to send it back! I will definitely be renting again soon!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 25, 2013
Cute dress- wasn't in love
The colors of this dress are adorable and I loved the pockets. I was a little nervous about it being too short since I'm 5'10", but I wasn't too uncomfortable in it. If you're exceptionally tall & self conscious about that, might wanna stay away from this one. I was VERY self aware when sitting in this one. The reason I gave this 3 stars is because it was extremely uncomfortable when sitting. The boning in 2 places was jabbing into me and I was in pain through my entire dinner. Also, it can be difficult to get your strapless bra to hit just the right place with the little peak-aboos in the back, but maybe a stick on nubra would fix that. I would definitely not rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
August 27, 2013
Beautiful!
Wore this dress to watch a friend play at the Grand Ole Opry- it was perfect! I'm a D cup, so usually feel too uncomfortable to go braless, but the structure and fit of this dress was just right. Highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 29, 2013
great fit an material
I wear a 2 in every day clothes (Gap, Loft) and this was true to size. The material is quite comfortable and the cut outs in the back are adorable! I have a backless bra that works great with it, although I don't necessarily need one because the front has good coverage. I'm 5'9" and the length hits me almost exactly where it does on the model in the picture. Beautiful dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
September 4, 2013
I wore this dress to my summer birthday brunch and it was perfect for the occasion!
I loved how this dress fit in the bust and gave me shape around the waist! The bottom part of the dress I found to be a bit roomier and the dress was actually longer than I was expecting (mostly because I'm not 5'10" like the model on the website!), but it's a very flattering cut and the floral print is bright and gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 146lbs
September 9, 2013
GORGE! the pattern and cut outs. I just loved them!
Loved this dress. No need for a bra the bodice holds you in well and I am 36D. That is a good thing because you can’t wear a strapless bra with it because of the cutout in the back IN LOVE
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2013
Perfect summer party dress!
This dress was perfect for a summer bridal shower. It arrived on time (I had requested a delivery before 5 pm) and in great condition. I got lots of compliments on it. It was slightly big on me but I normally wear a two and that size wasn't available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 11, 2013
The cut, the designer, the color and pattern. Pockets and back were a plus.
This dress is absolutely perfect. It is comfy, true to Ali Ro size, except for the bust, if you are petite but have a D or DD+ bust, then go up a size for sure. I usually wear a size 2, but in Ali Ro I always need a 4 or a 6 depending on the cut. The pockets were a plus, the cute semi-revealing back was a bonus and I received unlimited compliments. Great dress, great fit, I think I am going to buy it now!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
September 11, 2013
Amazing beautiful dress. Lots of compliments!
I am usually a 4 but sometimes wear a 2 in dresses. If a 3 existed it would have been perfect. The 4 was too loose though. When I stood up straight I felt like it was going to slide off and I wasn't wearing a bra with it. It gave me the feeling that I always needed to pull it up and I didn't want to be doing that all night. The 2 was snug but not uncomfortable. I was confident it wouldn't move and so I could dance and walk around easily.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2013
I felt like a million bucks.
Fit was great - I am between a 4 and a 6 usually, and both the 4 and 6 fit - 4 provided a bit more security up top, so went with that. Perfect for church, dinner, and dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 29, 2013
Beautiful dress- perfect for a preppy day event- but a little uncomfortable!
The dress is beautiful. My favorite parts were the back cutouts (tons of compliments) and the pockets, which are lined with a crazy-soft material. I am a true 4 and it fit fine, although I was tugging it up more than I would have liked. The biggest problem was the the boning in the midsection area dug into my side. I don't think it was a fit issue, since I couldn't have gone a size up, but maybe it is an issue of the dress being worn a lot. (It did not look worn in though) I got a ton of compliments and again, it is a great day event dress with amazing colors... Just beware some comfort issues.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 18, 2013
Great dress, better for casual events.
The dress runs really large and has a more "casual" feel to it that I thought it would. This would work great for a daytime, outdoor event. I loved the pattern and the cutouts on the back. I originally got the dress as an alternate for a rehearsal dinner but it looked a little too casual so I wore it for my birthday dinner the following week (love the long term rental!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2013
Perfect dress for an August outdoor wedding!
The fabric has some stretch to it, which was great for dancing the night away! LOVED that this dress had pockets but noticed that the bottom started to bunch after sitting during the ceremony.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 7, 2013
Perfect for our destination wedding in Cancun
Getting your strapless bra to align with the dress in back and getting it to stay put was a little tricky. I had friends adjusting me all night. I'd recommend using the complimentary tape or fabric tape to keep it in place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 7, 2013
GREAT WEDDING DRESS!!
Loved the dress! Just a tad big up top but other than that worked great!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 10, 2013
Totally cute. Phenomenal.
I felt like a stepford wife! So cute and classy. I'm short so it was a little longer than I had anticipated but it was still totally wearable. I would so rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 24, 2015
Great color, would be a great dress for a summer wedding/rooftop cocktails
Wanted to wear but the chest was just too small.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
July 5, 2013
Great colors!
I received countless compliments on this dress. The only thing was that it was a little snug on the top area. But I definitely recommend it. It also felt like it had never been worn before!
DardenMarch 16, 2014
I can't. I am looking for a dress for carolina cup and here you are!!!
DardenMarch 16, 2014
Also the last question was from Darden
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
August 19, 2013
Darling summer dress. Ran true to size if not slightly large on me!!
Cute and very flattering!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2014
Very pretty dress, needed a smaller size.
Very pretty dress. Consider ordering a size down. I wore this to my jack & Jill shower, I'll admit this was my first RTR Order, so i didn't pay to much attention to size. I ordered a 4 and a 6. Both were too big. I should have gotten a 2. I wore the 4 and had it pinned. I'm 5'4, 34DD, 26 waist, With the pretty back cut out, you can't really wear a bra, but the style of the dress, has almost a fitted corset top, so if you order the right size, throw on a couple "chicken cutlets" you're set.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2014
Flattering for an hourglass shape
Its a little tight on top, but overall, it was a nice fit that was flattering because it was tighter on top and looser on the bottom. If you are more top heavy, you need to order a size up and if you are bigger on the bottom this dress really compliments and makes your waist look tiny and then flows out on your bottom part:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 5, 2014
Love the Pattern!
This dress is bright and fun! It has a wonderful print on it as well. The material did stretch out some the more I wore it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
March 1, 2014
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. It was perfect for the occasion.
The colors and print on the dress were so fun and beautiful! I loved wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
March 13, 2014
Really cute and versatile dress!
I was nervous when ordering, but this dress was awesome. It was pretty but had just enough sass. It was a little tight around my rib cage, but that is normal for me. I would also caution taller women to beware of the length. It was perfect for me, but I think I might be self-conscious in it if I was any taller. One of the best things about this dress is that you can easily accessorize it in different ways to make it appropriate for a variety of occasions. It worked great for a spring wedding, but with the rights shoes and accessories I could also see it working for a night out with friends. I love this dress and highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 2, 2014
Great graduation dress!
I wore this dress to my law school graduation. It was cute and fun! I felt comfortable wearing it. Other then that it's relatively unremarkable. I wonder wear it to a nicer event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2014
The colors were perfect for an outdoor spring wedding.
the back is so cute, and the bodice is really nice. I ended up not wearing a bra at all (and I pretty much always do)!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2014
This dress def gave me the pop I wanted. I wore this to my gf's bachelorette party.
This dress for great on top. I have more of an athletic build. My only complaint was that there was extra fabric in the mid section but overall a great dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×