You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Tiered Tulip Dress
Rental $60 Retail $394
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This picture-perfect Alice by Temperley dress can be worn for all kinds of occasions. The tulip skirt and sweetheart neckline have a fun and flirty vibe. Shown here with Cara Accessories' Pearly Girl Bangle Set.
Chat with a Stylist
Red faille. Sweetheart neckline. Ruffle detail at waist. Tulip skirt with pleating. Boning at bust. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 28'' from bodice to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for C cup or bigger - especially if sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - very narrow at hips; curvy women should size up one or two sizes
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos16

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

kysseldyke
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1321
Jun 6, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Definitely order a size up! I was glad I read the reviews before placing my order. I'm a 34A and the size 4 was very tight on me. Not too tight, but I definitely didn't want to eat too much. This dress was just as cute as it was in the picture, but I was disappointed by how quickly it wrinkled. The fabric is like a grosgrain ribbon, as another reviewer said, and is slightly shiny, which isn't captured in the picture. It's gorgeous, though. Thanks for a great rental, RTR!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2523
May 30, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Awesome dress - wore it to an evening wedding and received tons of compliments! I am typically a size 0 and the size 2 fit perfectly.
Kaytee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
May 16, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress is gorgeous, but it was so small that I had to send it back. If it had fit, I probably would have given it five stars. I ordered a 2, and am usually a 0 or 2, but in this dress I should have tried the four or the six. The fabric does not give at all and the dress is cut really tiny in the hip and seat. I say, order one or two sizes up.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4543
Apr 25, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I wore this dress to a family wedding and got so many compliments! It was a little shorter than I expected, but longer in the back so it was easy to dance and sit it. It does run very small. I am normally a 4 and ordered a 6/8 and ended up wearing the 8. It was a little big, especially up top, but it worked out fine. Definitely recommend for a special event!
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3332
Apr 10, 2011
Overall fit: Small
The color of this dress is so much richer than in the picture, and the fabric is beautiful. I LOVED IT and got so many compliments. The tulip skirt is vey flattering and the length is absolutely perfect. I want to buy this dress! Only complaints: the way the dress is made makes the zipper stick. I got a 4 and a 6 and both had zipper problems. Other than that it's fantastic! I usually wear a size 2 but I got a 4 and a 6 to be safe after reading the reviews, and the 4 fit best. One size up from your reguar is a good call.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Mar 28, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress is very pretty; however, please believe the reviews when they say it runs VERY SMALL. I rented this as a backup for a sorority formal and even the size up did not fit. In fact, my roommate who is normally a 0 to a 2 could barely fit in the size 4. I would definitely recommend going 2 sizes up to start! Again, it is so pretty but it runs VERY small.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 19, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I was so excited to wear this beautiful dress valentines weekend. Unfortunately neither of the sizes I rented fit me appropriately. I order a size up plus another size up because I have a rather large bottom. The smaller of the sizes fit was extremely tight through the thighs and I feared I would not be able to sit in it. The next size up was so large in the chest!If you are a thin narrow girl I would recommend this dress otherwise be careful!
JK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 8, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Beautiful dress!! Runs very small, though. I am usually between a 2 and 4 but ordered a 4 and 6 after reading the reviews. I ended up wearing the 6 because the bottom is VERY tiny! Definitely get your normal size and a size up. I was very impressed with RTR - ordered my dress the Wednesday night before NYE and got it that Friday afternoon. I will definitely rent again.
Sarah
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jan 3, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Thanks to the other reviews, I went ahead and rented one size up in additional to my normal size. The next size up fit a bit better all around. It's a beautiful dress and I got so many compliments!
Alyssa
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1431
Nov 16, 2010
Overall fit: Small
First of all, this dress is SUPER CUTE! I loved it. I usually wear a size 0 in clothes, so I thought I'd be safe by ordering a size 2 and 4. When I received the package, I immediately went to the 2. I couldn't even get one leg into the dress! I went to the 4, and I BARELY got it over my hips. It is EXTREMELY tight around the ribcage, and I'm really not that big. I am 5'4", 115 lbs. If you are my size, I would strongly encourage you to order a size 6. I contacted customer help through the useful chat tool and they told me the size 6 dress was being used and they offered me a refund, but I desperately needed a dress for this event. I had to ask my boyfriend to help zip me up and the zipper kept getting stuck in the back where all the fabric is gathered. After 3 days of trying (and a nifty trick I found online --put liquid sop on a qtip and rub it on the zipper where it's getting stuck) I FINALLY GOT THE DRESS ON! IT was beautiful, but I was uncomfortable the entire night. If you get this dress, order 2 sizes up! I should have ordered a 4 and a 6 insted of the 2 and 4.
Kelly S
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Nov 1, 2010
Overall fit: Small
This dress is tiny and also cut very narrowly. I ordered a size 6 and could not fit it over my hips. I got really upset that I had gained weight but none of my roommates could get it on either except for one who is usually a size 2. On the bright side, the women at rent the runway were AMAZING! I called them about 2 hours before my event and they sent a new dress over with time to spare. I looked fabulous thanks to the above and beyond customer service (even after normal business hours).
LW
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Oct 26, 2010
Overall fit: Small
Cute dress but runs extremely small.. size up, maybe even two sizes. The skirt is very tight.
Amy
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Oct 4, 2010
Overall fit: Small
This is a beautiful dress. However, THIS DRESS RUNS EXTREMELY SMALL. When I say extremely small, I mean that most of my dresses are a size 2. I would have ordered a 4 but waited too long and it wasn't available anymore. It doesn't really matter because I'm pretty sure the 4 wouldn't have fit me either. I could barely zip the 2 halfway up my back and the bottom is very very tight if you have any hips at all. I would order this dress up 2 sizes from your normal size for it to have any chance of fitting. It's a shame, too because the dress is adorable.
MJS
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 28, 2010
Overall fit: Small
Runs small, so I should have gone with the 4. The material also wrinkles easily so have a steamer handy. Otherwise the dress was great, the waist is nice and tight so the top doesn't move - never had the feeling like the top was slipping down. Great color and cut.
Courtney
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1431
Sep 27, 2010
Overall fit: Small
The first thing I have to say is that the color of this dress is absolutely gorgeous. The material is very much like a stiff ribbon and wrinkles easily so I had to get my dress steamed before I wore it due to the shipping. The dress does run small so I was glad to have ordered a size up. I have a small chest but larger hips. Because of this the dress was loose in the top but with a strapless I made it work. Even with all this I still loved wearing this dress and was very happy.
Shannon
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 24, 2010
Overall fit: Small
This dress is incredibly cute, however, it runs really small. Based on the size/fit chart, I ordered a 2 (measurements are 33.5/25/35.5). Unfortnately, the 4 wasn't available to order as my second size, but I thought that I would be fine since I was safely within the size range. When the dress came it looked very large on top and very narrow on the bottom...which it is. The under layer of the skirt was REALLY tight across my hips and the top just sort of flattened my chest out but was wasn't so large that I could wear a pushup strapless underneath. I would absolutely recommend ordering a size larger than you normally do. Also, I went to the Alice by Temperley website and it appears that the sizing chart that they have there doesn't correspond with the one here. One thing also to note is that the dress appears to have a bit of a sheen up close and has the feel and look of a grosgrain ribbon (think old school j.crew ribbon belts). Overall, the dress would have been really cute to wear to the wedding I ordered it for this weekend and is a good mix of sexy and stylish. Sadly, I will not be wearing it as I want to be able to eat, dance, and sit while at said wedding. Good luck and check out the sizing chart on the designer's website!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress