Alice by Temperley

Tiered Tulip Dress

$60 rental
$394 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This picture-perfect Alice by Temperley dress can be worn for all kinds of occasions. The tulip skirt and sweetheart neckline have a fun and flirty vibe. Shown here with Cara Accessories' Pearly Girl Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for C cup or bigger - especially if sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - very narrow at hips; curvy women should size up one or two sizes
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Product Details

Red faille. Sweetheart neckline. Ruffle detail at waist. Tulip skirt with pleating. Boning at bust. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 28'' from bodice to hem.

Share
57 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(5)
Small
(50)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
March 7, 2013
I love this dress! So cute!
This dress was unfortunately too small for me to wear :(
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
March 11, 2013
Love that this rental site exists!
Unfortunately I was unable to wear this dress to my event because of the sizing being WAY too small based on traditional measurements. I'm normally a Misses size 2 so I ordered a size 2 and a size 4. I couldn't even get into the size 2 and the 4 was too tight and felt uncomfortable after wearing it for 10 minutes. Had to jump through some hoops for a back up dress. Now I always call to speak to an associate about my measurements before ordering/renting!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
March 27, 2013
Wore this for the Virginia Young Democrats Banquet
Ran pretty small, almost had a freak out.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 21, 2013
It was the perfect dress for the occasion
I loved the color and the style!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2014
Great comments from everyone!
The color of this dress was beautiful and was the perfect length, not too short. It was a little loose in the top but otherwise it fit very well on my hips and waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
December 3, 2014
Overall, it did the job, but I'm glad I got a second size.
I wore this with nude pumps and a bright blue necklace. The color of the dress was perfect, but it definitely ran small. I'm glad I got a size larger than usual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 29, 2011
great dress:)
I rented this dress as my backup for a Christmas party and I ended up wearing it. It looked great and I got a lot of compliments on it. It was very hard to breathe in, so eating anything was pretty much out of the question. I would size up at least one size and then have the backup be 2 sizes bigger than you normally wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2012
Classy and Sexy!
Out of 3 dresses on the site, he liked the picture of this one best, so I got it. We loved how it looked on (although it became slightly tighter after dinner: pict 3) it still looked great! The fabric color was not a rich as I expected, and since we had to travel to the event it did become slightly wrinkled (nothing a cool iron couldn't fix). Overall it was a great dress for the occasion! It does FIT SMALL! I wore a XXS jacket from BCBG with the size 4 (to give an idea).
View photos (3)
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
September 27, 2010
The first thing I have to say is that the color of this dress is absolutely gorgeous. The material is very much like a stiff ribbon and wrinkles easily so I had to get my dress steamed before I wore it due to the shipping. The dress does run small so I was glad to have ordered a size up. I have a small chest but larger hips. Because of this the dress was loose in the top but with a strapless I made it work. Even with all this I still loved wearing this dress and was very happy.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
October 4, 2010
This is a beautiful dress. However, THIS DRESS RUNS EXTREMELY SMALL. When I say extremely small, I mean that most of my dresses are a size 2. I would have ordered a 4 but waited too long and it wasn't available anymore. It doesn't really matter because I'm pretty sure the 4 wouldn't have fit me either. I could barely zip the 2 halfway up my back and the bottom is very very tight if you have any hips at all. I would order this dress up 2 sizes from your normal size for it to have any chance of fitting. It's a shame, too because the dress is adorable.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2010
This dress is tiny and also cut very narrowly. I ordered a size 6 and could not fit it over my hips. I got really upset that I had gained weight but none of my roommates could get it on either except for one who is usually a size 2. On the bright side, the women at rent the runway were AMAZING! I called them about 2 hours before my event and they sent a new dress over with time to spare. I looked fabulous thanks to the above and beyond customer service (even after normal business hours).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 28, 2011
This dress is very pretty; however, please believe the reviews when they say it runs VERY SMALL. I rented this as a backup for a sorority formal and even the size up did not fit. In fact, my roommate who is normally a 0 to a 2 could barely fit in the size 4. I would definitely recommend going 2 sizes up to start! Again, it is so pretty but it runs VERY small.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2011
I wore this dress to a family wedding and got so many compliments! It was a little shorter than I expected, but longer in the back so it was easy to dance and sit it. It does run very small. I am normally a 4 and ordered a 6/8 and ended up wearing the 8. It was a little big, especially up top, but it worked out fine. Definitely recommend for a special event!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
May 30, 2011
Awesome dress - wore it to an evening wedding and received tons of compliments! I am typically a size 0 and the size 2 fit perfectly.
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
October 19, 2011
I loved this dress. It was a really nice fit but I typically am a 4 and had worn the 6. The color is very nice and was still slimming.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
January 26, 2012
Great Dress
I loved this dress! I think I should have only sized up one size rather than two though because I had to belt it or it would slide down. Really nice, heavier material and the "tuliping" is beautiful as well as the paper bag waist.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 11, 2012
for prom
The pleats on the dress were wrinkled when it came, and the dress sat weird on my butt and back
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×