Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Enchanting Emerald Gathered Gown

$36 to buy
$475 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a colorful statement in the green goddess gown from Alice by Temperley. Perfect for a beachside wedding or anyone looking to make a stunning entrance. Shown here with Anton Heunis' Antique Accent Cuff .

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V reveals cleavage so recommend wearing with fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at high waist
HIPS: Not fitted - draping conceals lower abdomen as well as hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Available in 1 lengths: Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra and fashion tape to secure deep V; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V reveals cleavage so recommend wearing with fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at high waist
HIPS: Not fitted - draping conceals lower abdomen as well as hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Available in 1 lengths: Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra and fashion tape to secure deep V; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald matte jersey. Surplice neckline. Cap sleeves with gathering detail. Gathered skirt. Hidden side zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
46 reviews
Fit
Large36
True to Size9
Small1
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2011
I loved the color of this dress, but it was unavailable in my size for the date I wanted. However, after speaking with a sales rep, I was convinced that the size up (which was available) would fit. It did not - it was huge! Also, I have a large chest, which made the dress hang more like an empire waist than a natural waist (as shown in the picture). The color was beautiful, but definitely order in your size and a size down and stay away if you are a D-cup!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 24, 2011
This dress is perfect for the curvy, tall girl - that is, if you don't have an ample bosom. As you can tell from the picture the neckline is indeed a deep plunging neckline, and anyone with a cup bigger than a B, will literally bust out of the dress - because it's a wrap plunging neckline even dress tape cannot work its magic. Though the dress fit perfect everywhere else, my chest area was way to exposed and I had to return. It's a shame because the color is perfect, the cap sleeves and gathering detail is lovely, the cut is chic and forgiving on the curves. One quick mention, there is no lining in this dress - so be aware!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
March 28, 2011
Due to the size of my hips, I'm typically between sizes 12 and 14. Thinking that this dress would be a good fit for me since it's flow-y and runs large I opted to order the 12L and 12R as my back-up. My mistake. This dress runs incredibly large. I should have ordered the 10L. Both of the 12s just hung on my body, but it was evident that the dress itself had potential. Unfortunately, I couldn't wear either dress. Also, I think another reviewer already mentioned this, but if you want the dress to skim the floor like the pictures, anyone taller than say 5'5" will want the long. Anyway, all in all, I'll most likely order it again, but this time go smaller.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
January 31, 2011
I normally wear a size 4, but was told the size 6 would do; it was still too large, I should have stuck with the size 4. It was a beautiful color - though I personally did not like the quality of the material. That was not the biggest problem. From the photo of the dress on the model, one would expect the dress to skim the floor beautifully. It did not! I ordered the 6R and I'm almost 5'4" and dressed in the gown bare foot, it was a good 3" too short! If I had gone with the longer size, with heals, I would have looked fine. I would say, if you are tall, do not even bother with this dress if you want it to skim the ground.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
November 17, 2010
I am usually a size 4 but sometimes run 6. I ordered both sizes and the 4 was too big! I would recommend ordering your size and one down. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear it and went with my backup, but the color is gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
September 30, 2010
Fun dress, great color
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. It ran just a little bit large, so I wore the smaller size of the 2 that were sent. I did have to pin the neckline closed at the bust in order not to flash my bra. It may have been loose at the top bc I am pretty flat-chested, but I think even girls with a bit more curve might still have to pin it or use stylist's tape. Also, thankfully, the seam under the bust was higher than shown on the model in the picture. It looked cleaner and better fitting because the waist was accenuated better. Even with that, it was a gorgeous dress!! The color was stunning and photograped really well. I wore it to a bridal luncheon for my sister and it was perfect. I wore it with simple, more casual shoes and loosely curled/wavy hair. You could also easily dress it up for a more formal event. I was really happy with this rental!
KarrieFebruary 28, 2013
Did you wear flats or heels?
SarahMarch 1, 2013
Karrie, I wore sandals with a small 2" or so wedge heel. The gown didn't hit the ground but it grazed it.... perfect length.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×