Cowl Neck Sleeved Dress

$52 to buy
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy stunner from Alice by Temperley in a simple and sultry style that’s a perfect party piece.

Size & Fit

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout - fabric slightly cinches in abdomen and ruching detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow - size up in backup size for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout - fabric slightly cinches in abdomen and ruching detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow - size up in backup size for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black matte jersey. Cowl neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched body. Hidden side zip. About 37" from shoulder to hem.

Share
97 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(43)
Small
(49)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
September 28, 2011
True to size/runs a tiny bit small. I usually fit into a 2 or 4, but there was no way this dress was getting past my breast in a 2. It's very comfortable and form fitting and is shorter than appears on the model. There's also a thick lining. My only issue was that I'm busty and even in the 4, my breasts were flattened and pushed up in this dress. Yet, all in all, I was very happy with this rental. It's sexier and sleeker in reality than in the picture. Wore with emerald pear shaped droopy earrings, was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2011
This dress is crazy sexxay! The fit is tight-size up made no difference. if you have hips (like me) resign yourself to babysteppingstanding still all night> Unfortunately, I needed a normal stride and could not wear dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 5, 2011
This was very cute but it runs short. I returned it because the length was not right for the eventiwas going to. The sleeves were slightly tight also.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
July 26, 2011
I honestly think this dress fits about right, but that wasn't a choice! the only place I felt it was a little small was at the arms. It didn't feel super tight, but it took a little wiggling to adjust them properly. This dress is absolutely gorgeous in person. Much cuter in person and extremely flattering. it's also easy to dress up or down, depending on your accessories. I wore it two days in a row to completely different events and it worked at both!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
March 21, 2011
Beautiful dress. So glad that I got two sizes though. My normal size, 4, was so small I needed my boyfriend to help me out of it. The 6 fit great. Will definitely be renting my next dress from Rent the Runway!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
February 22, 2011
Loved the dress. Very comfortable,sexy and easy to dress up with accessories and shoes. True to size. Would recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 14, 2011
Perfect dress for my cocktail party! Sexy but not too revealing, I wore it with fishnets and boots. I danced all night and the dress was very comfortable. I got the size I thought I'd be and the size up and the smaller of the two fit like a glove.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Body type: Pear
February 1, 2011
This dress is A LOT shorter than the picture but a cute dress.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2011
This dress is gorgeous and hugs all your curves. It does tend to run small – particularly on the skirt – and that’s why I rated it three stars. I am in between a 10-12 right now (but closer to 10). The size 10 dress was too tight on the bottom half, so I ended up wearing the 12. The top of the 12 was big on me – it ended up hanging off me by the end of the evening. I'm an hourglass, and my top and bottom is proportional. I would have expected it to fit just a little better. If you have a bigger bust and narrow hips, this might fit you much better than me. That being said, the dress still looked great and was comfortable.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2011
LOVE this dress! It is perfectly sophisticated & sexy at the same time! Great fabric-- the rouching hides any flaws :) I paired with the Kenneth Jay Lane Jet Drop Earrings for a sophisticated NYE look!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 30, 2010
This dress seemed very promising, and I was excited by the reviews I read. However, the zipper is very flimsy and the fabric does not lend itself to easily being zipped, also the dress hugged to tight in the chest (I wear a 34C) and felt it was to revealing for work. I did not end up getting to wear the dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2010
I wore this to a holiday party with a chunky necklace and bangles and it was stunning! The fit was great and sexy, but not over the top. Do order up a size. Pictures do not do the dress justice.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2010
Much cuter in person! Hides flaws and gives a sexy silhouette.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Body type: Full Bust
November 8, 2010
I simply loved this dress. Much prettier and sexier in person. A beautiful find. I normally wear a 4 but needed the 6.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2010
Im a curvaceous and tall woman(5'8). This dress is very flattering. The ruching hides all of your flaws. However, I was unimpressed with this dress. It was just ok. I really didnt care for the fabric. After dressing it up with great accesories, it turned out nice. But, I wouldnt rent it again
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 9, 2010
I loved this dress!! I am straight and narrow and this made me look like I had curves! The picture really does it no justice, it's much nicer than it looks. Super sexy on! I ususally wear a 6, but got an 8 due to availability, and glad I did. I think it runs small.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
September 7, 2010
Much prettier and sexier than it looks on the website. A super easy fit - ruching disguises all flaws. Wore with a flashy necklace.
See more reviews:
3 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×