Alice by Temperley

All About Crochet Sheath

$40 rental
$575 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this Alice by Temperley red lace sheath. A simple yet stunning style that is first-date attire worthy! Shown here with the Whiting & Davis Black Mesh Glam Clutch and Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (100% cotton). Cap sleeves. Scoop neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye-closure. Lined (100% polyester). 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

51 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 31
Large 19
Photos 23
charra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 20, 2013

Chic, professional dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a professional function wanting to look conservative and classy. This dress did exactly that. The color is a great way to stand out in a crowd. Beautifully made, quality dress.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

gorgeous and elegant

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress to dinner in NYC to celebrate my 5th wedding anniversary. It was absolutely beautiful and fit perfectly. I liked that I didn't need a special bra as the 'cap sleeves' covered nicely and that it was knee length. I felt like an elegant lady and have no complaints about this dress.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

The entire experience from ordering to opening the package was fantastic!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Absolutely love this dress. I am petite on top and have wider hips -- this dress did a great job of accentuating the positives and minimizing the negatives. I felt like a million bucks in it especially paired with the Nicole Miller earrings recommended by the RTR stylist! Both were beautiful on and so incredibly comfortable too. I was so impressed with the packaging- all the samples included made me feel like it was Christmas. Both dresses were in impeccable shape! Can't wait to rent again!
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 28, 2013

Great engagement party dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments on this dress. The color is really flattering, even though it is winter and I am super pale with blonde hair. I would definitely rent this again. It does run large - I am usually a 4 and the 2 fit perfectly.
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 16, 2013

The details of this dress are amazing!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a friends bridal shower and it was perfect. The crochet details are very pretty and unique. I thought it did run a little big.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Such a perfect fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I adored this dress. I'm usually betwee a 4 and 6, and the 4 fit perfectly with a padded bra (I think the bra bumped me up to a 34B). The seams in the front of the dress accentuate the curve of your waist, and the A-line of the dress is very flattering on the hip area. The fabric is so interesting and fun, too, with the skin tone (for me_ underlayer and bright red crochet layer on top. I wore this to work with a sweater and then to a campaign watch party sans sweater that evening, and it fit right in both places. Highly recommended!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Very pretty dress, runs a bit large

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great color, very classy and versatile style, totally comfortable.
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 3, 2013

Nice dress, not amazing

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this as my back up for my daughter's confirmation but I loved my original and didn't love this one. My sister ended up wearing it and she's normally an 8-10 and fit the 6 easy. It's a nice dress but I'm 5'9" and it felt longer than I would like it to be when I tried it on. I think it hit me at my knee and I wish it had been a few inches shorter - so a warning for those who aren't as tall as me!
Shauna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 11, 2013

Fit well but was see through

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this as my backup dress and did not wear it. I usually wear a 6 but rented a 4 which fit really well. The reason I didn't wear it is my husband informed me it was see-through. I was wearing white underwear and you could see them. It's a really pretty, fun, flirty dress...Just be careful of your choice in undergarments!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Classy and simple.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my sister who is typically a size 8, 5'2", petite pear shape and 155 lbs. My sister actually fit a size 6 perfectly. This dress was flattering for her figure. I would not rent this dress if your olive or darker due to the nude liner would look kinda weird against your skin tone. I only say this because I'm olive tan person and the nude liner was not flattering color for me.
CPG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 29, 2013

Liked it so much, I bought it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This is one of my all time favorite rentals, and I can't remember ever getting so many compliments! Wore it to a college reunion, and I will say this is the perfect "reunion" dress. As soon as I get into the elevator of my hotel to go to my event, the other woman in the elevator complimented my dress and the compliments continued all night. It is a beautiful, flattering dress that is comfortable and easy, and the red color makes it a standout dress without being over the top. I was so sad to send it back, and looked for it everywhere, but couldn't find it anywhere in the US. Ended up ordering it online from Temperley London and I can think of a dozen other occasions to wear this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×