Gold One Shoulder Sequin Dress

$50 rental
$500 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You're sure to stand out in Alice + Olivia's sequin mini dress. Perfect for those nights when you want to be the life of the party. Pair with simple accessories and black pumps for a chic look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2; Size M=4,6; Size L=8.

BUST: Great for any bust size - wear with fashion tape to secure top of dress
WAIST: Very fitted - stretchy fabric is fitted throughout - sequins highlight lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and fashion tape - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2; Size M=4,6; Size L=8.

BUST: Great for any bust size - wear with fashion tape to secure top of dress
WAIST: Very fitted - stretchy fabric is fitted throughout - sequins highlight lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and fashion tape - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins on 95% nylon, 5% spandex mesh body. One shoulder. 33" from shoulder to hem. Mini length. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
63 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size55
Small2
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
July 6, 2014
This dress was so sparkly! The beading is high quality so they didn't fall throughout the night.
Fits true to size. A little tight on the chest but all in all fit great. I got tons of compliments all night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 18, 2014
Amazing Dress! Beautiful in person!
Tons of compliments all night! Success!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 8, 2014
loved the sparkle- not the fit!
I was a little disappointed with the dress. It was gorgeous and in great conditions, but didn't look all that flattering once it was actually on me- and being pretty thin, dresses generally hang well on me. The dress stretched out in the waist and did not fit to form. I would only recommend it for someone who has an hourglass figure or large bust because for the more athletic/petite, the dress tends to flatten, and loses some of the lines of the waist.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 6, 2013
great fit! love it!
fits great! the sequin scratch my skin a bit but overall beautiful dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 2, 2013
Great Experience
tried to rent this dress but a day before the party i got a call from Rent the Runway saying it had been ruined and they needed to switch my order. A side from the stress they were great about getting me another dress in time. over all a great experience
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 27, 2013
Tons of compliments!
True to size, the sequences were scratchy and scratched up my arm quite a bit, but the dress fit amazing and looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2013
great customer service!
i loved it! it fit perfectly. It was for my friend and i's sweet 16 event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2013
It was the perfect dress for the night and I got many compliments.
The dress fit comfortable. It kind of hugs your hips and waist, but it wasn't too tight either!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2013
Cute party dress
The fit and cut of this dress are true to size. It is a fun dress, but I am giving it 3 stars because I didn't really like the one shoulder. The band was too thin and unflattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 10, 2013
super cheap material
The fabric was really thin and stretchy and cheap feeling. I didn't wear this. It really doesn't look anything like it does in the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
February 26, 2013
Easy shipping
A little scratchy but beautiful
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 11, 2012
A birthday with the perfect amount of sparkle
The fit was tight but not "hugging in all the wrong places". It ended up being a great dress for a birthday. Originally, I got two different dress options but this dress was more comfortable, not itchy at all and not cheap feeling. I danced all day and night in it and it was super comfortable. I wore it with black tights and black patent heels and it looked good. Would recommend to anyone who loves gold and sparkles.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2012
i loved wearing this dress it was so much fun!!!
not very comfortable and the sleeve on the inside tends to get jumbled. overall though fits very well and true to picture
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2012
Head turner
Wore this in South Beach Miami to the clubs - such a head turner. Nothing like shiny things to draw a guy's attention. I am brunette, and dark hair really popped against the gold. Of course the sequins were itchy under the arm. Only fit issue was that under the left arm, the material sagged a bit because it wasn't skin tight and heavy. Ended up having to safety pin the top edge to my bra to keep my bra from showing. Not quite tight enough to go braless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 25, 2012
The bright gold sparkles were perfect for a bachlorette party!
I wore this to my friends bachelorette party in Vegas. The xs was the right choice, the material was stretchy. The sparkles started to chafe my skin by the end of the night but it was not so bad that I wouldn't rent it again if I had the right occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 18, 2012
IT WAS SO CUTE
it was shorter than expected, but perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 12, 2012
Amazing fit, beautiful dress
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it is an AMAZING dress. It fits like a glove, the lining inside the dress makes it very comfortable, and its so unique that you stand out wherever you are. Besides my wedding dress I have never received so many complements on a dress. Complete strangers were coming up to me and telling me they loved my dress. I felt so confident and beautiful. Rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
September 20, 2012
So fun and sparkly!!
Fit very well! Comfortable too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 20, 2012
Sequins made me feel glammed up despite the snow
This dress is a little heavy, but other than that, it fits very well, although I would have liked it to be slightly shorter only because I am petite. The gold is not too overpowering. This is the perfect dress to wear for your birthday or new year's - an occasion where you don't want to steal the limelight away from anyone because all of the attention will be on you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Skin tight!
If you aren't comfortable wearing a dress that literally looks like it was painted on this dress is not for you. I could see it being adorable on sizes 0 and 4 but I am a 6 and it just looked awkward. I didn't end up wearing it. BUT I still love Alice and Olivia :)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 19, 2012
I wore the dress for my birthday in Vegas.
I got so many compliments in person and in pictures, it definitely is a crowd pleaser and attention getter. I paired it with gold/nude accessories instead of black accessories as shown in the model photo. The dress was comfortable to wear all night. The length is just a smidge longer than tea-length, but I usually prefer a little bit shorter because I am not that tall. Otherwise, it was the perfect dress for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 16, 2012
Wore it for a night out for my bachelorette party!
This dress has the perfect amount of sparkle and fit my frame perfectly. It was a mini without being too short to move in. I loved how it was festive enough for a fun night out, but also was classy at the same time. I would definitely recommend this for a night out when you want to get dressed up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 14, 2012
Party time!
This dress was comfortable, fun, and sexy! Definitely a little on the short side, which I wanted, as I rented this for my bachelorette party. Looks awesome on. Fit perfectly throughout and has a bit of stretch to it. Great for a fun night of dancing. Saw some complaints about sequin injuries, but I didn't have any.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 30, 2012
glittering dress
I rented this for a trip to Vegas. this dress will make you stand out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2012
Perfect for Vegas
This was the perfect Vegas party dress. I'm almost 6 feet tall so it was SUPER short, but acceptable in Vegas. Like all sequined dresses, your arms get scratched up, but it was so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2012
This was my very first (of many) RTR rentals. I was so nervous about getting it on time and how it would fit but receiving two sizes was great and the dress arrived right on time, even though I ordered it very last minute. Everyone loved how sparkly and fabulous the dress was!
I wore this dress to a sorority formal event. It was so sparkly and fun! I received a ton of compliments and it was definitely a memorable dress. My only problem was with the top being a little loose on the side without the strap so I used dress tape to secure it in place. Looks great with black pumps and definitely great for the holiday season!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 16, 2012
The best moment in this dress is when one of my girlfriends ran up to me as we were walking through the casino at the Cosmopolitan and said "you do understand that the last 3 groups of guys we walked by checked out your ass in that dress and basically high-fived each other as you walked by". I had been feeling very self-conscious up to that point about being dressed like a disco ball, so it pretty much made my night!
I rocked this dress for a night out in Vegas for my friend's bachelorette party and it's definitely an attention grabber! I often avoid sequins because when done cheaply they just look tacky, but this dress was quite lovely and none of the sequins fell off (as far as I could tell). I got a lot of head turns because it really does hug the curves--if you are not 100% comfortable with your body I would not recommend it because there is no room to hide anything in here. My only complaint is that although a very nice dress, it's not particularly well-lined and the sequins are VERY SHARP. After wearing it for an evening of dancing I literally had huge scratches all over my underarms and hips where the mesh lining gave way for the seams. It was definitely worth it for how I felt, but it was not the most comfortable dress ever.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
July 16, 2012
Lots of compliments in AC! Wore it to a brand new club and felt like I was walking down the red carpet
I loved wearing this out to my birthday in AC! Fit great and looked great in pictures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 4, 2012
We were heading out to dinner in Las Vegas and posted a pic to FB. I immediately started receiving compliments on this dress including "Phenomenal Dress!" This dress made me feel literally like GOLD.
This dress was amazing. I rented it for my Bachelorette Party in Las Vegas, and it was a huge hit. It fit perfectly and was also very comfortable. I would definitely rent it again. This dress made me feel literally like GOLD.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 4, 2012
We were heading out to dinner in Las Vegas and posted a pic to FB. I immediately started receiving compliments on this dress including "Phenomenal Dress!" This dress made me feel literally like GOLD.
This dress was amazing. I rented it for my Bachelorette Party in Las Vegas, and it was a huge hit. It fit perfectly and was also very comfortable. I would definitely rent it again. This dress made me feel literally like GOLD.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 22, 2012
Great New Years Eve Dress!
I wore this dress for New Years Eve and loved it. However, it does seem to run pretty small and is on the shorter side. I felt way more comfortable wearing tights.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2012
FAVORITE DRESS!!
This dress was amazing. I wore it for a dance and I got so many compliments. I'm 5'7" and I was debating between the small and medium. The medium was a little big, and the small was a little small, but the small ended up working out perfect. The sequins get caught on fabric easily, so I wouldn't recommend it for dancing. Overall, I LOVED THIS DRESS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
December 1, 2011
All the compliments I got!
I have a mixed review on this dress. I wore it when I was in Vegas for a bachelorette party and got a ton of compliments. However, the sizing was kind of strange. It was large in the waist and tight in the butt so I had to wear a size larger than I usually wear. Also, it was a lot longer on me than appears on the picture and I think it would have been more flattering if it were shorter. The sequins did scratch me enough to leave visible scratches--but I only got the scratches when I was putting it on--otherwise it wouldn't have been too bad. I don't regret renting this dress but I wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2011
I had such a great night!
This dress was a great attention grabber and would be perfect for NYE. However, the extra small was a tad too big for me. This dress may be better for more curvy women.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2011
Dress to remember!
I rented this dress for my birthday and 1st wedding anniversary weekend. The only size available at the time was a small (there was NO backup size available). I was extremely worried about the fit since most other reviews recommended going a size smaller. But everything worked out great. I loved the color. The dress didn't hug my body the way I wanted it to but everyone else was in awe of it. My husband absolutely loved it. He said I made it easy for him to stay another 100 years with me after seeing me in the dress! Thanks RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2011
This dress was amazing! The small fit perfect on me ! it wasn't extremely form fitting on me but that was good so i wouldnt have to worry about it coming up while i was at homecoming. it didn't itch my skin at all and looked amazing!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
October 22, 2011
This dress was beautiful! The other reviews worried me a bit when they said the dress was scratchy, but just take your time putting the dress on and it shouldn't be a problem. I am normally a size 4 and measured between a medium and small. But the medium I ordered fit perfectly, hugging my curves but not too tightly.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
September 28, 2011
LOVED this dress!! Ordered the xs and was a little anxious about how it would fit, but it fit perfectly and was really stretchy and comfortable. I didn't have any problems with scratchy sequins, the only thing was that they were a bit scratchy when I had to sit down for a long period of time. Overall, this dress really stood out and looked awesome in pictures and I definitely recommend it! I definitely want to rent again.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
August 26, 2011
I LOVED wearing this dress. I rented it for my 21st birthday celebration in Las Vegas and it was perfect. I was a little nervous since previous reviews said was so itchy, but unless you are very sensitive, it is not that bad..just don't rub you arms on it all night! I ordered the small and medium and ended up wearing the small since it is loosely fitted. Highly recommend renting this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
May 12, 2011
The day after I wore this, I went to brunch and some girls at the restaurant recognized me from the night before. The waitress went yelling to her friends "Sasha! It's GOLD DRESS! It's GOLD DRESS FROM LAST NIGHT!" It felt awesome.
This dress was a HUGE hit for my birthday! I had strangers complimenting me all night. A couple of people (girls!) even asked to take pictures with me. It fit exactly to size, I am between a 4 and 6, and the Medium was perfect. This dress is not for anyone with a large bust, and if you're really curvy at all, this might not be a good pick as it shows everything (I got a belly pooch from drinking and BOOM there it was). The sequins are definitely a bit scratchy on your arms, but it was well worth the "WOW" factor. I would highly recommend it for a special night!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×