You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Gold One Shoulder Sequin Dress
Rental $50 Retail $500
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You're sure to stand out in Alice + Olivia's sequin mini dress. Perfect for those nights when you want to be the life of the party. Pair with simple accessories and black pumps for a chic look.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold sequins on 95% nylon, 5% spandex mesh body. One shoulder. 33" from shoulder to hem. Mini length. Model's height is 5'9".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2; Size M=4,6; Size L=8.

BUST: Great for any bust size - wear with fashion tape to secure top of dress
WAIST: Very fitted - stretchy fabric is fitted throughout - sequins highlight lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and fashion tape - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos21

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 24, 2012
Perfect for Vegas
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was the perfect Vegas party dress. I'm almost 6 feet tall so it was SUPER short, but acceptable in Vegas. Like all sequined dresses, your arms get scratched up, but it was so comfortable.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Apr 20, 2011
loved it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5' 3" and about 110-115lb. The dress looked like it was made for me and was so comfy and stretchy for prom. I was obsessed and was so sad about sending it back. It looked amazing on and if you are renting for the first time, I would reccommend this dress because it has no zipper and is really accomodating to a range of sizes because it IS stretchy. here is a picture of me in it: http://tinypic.com/r/15fk4rl/7
Meghna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 27, 2013
Tons of compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, the sequences were scratchy and scratched up my arm quite a bit, but the dress fit amazing and looked great!
madi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
May 28, 2013
great customer service!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i loved it! it fit perfectly. It was for my friend and i's sweet 16 event.
Karina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Apr 29, 2013
It was the perfect dress for the night and I got many compliments.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit comfortable. It kind of hugs your hips and waist, but it wasn't too tight either!
Jolie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 22, 2011
Dress to remember!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my birthday and 1st wedding anniversary weekend. The only size available at the time was a small (there was NO backup size available). I was extremely worried about the fit since most other reviews recommended going a size smaller. But everything worked out great. I loved the color. The dress didn't hug my body the way I wanted it to but everyone else was in awe of it. My husband absolutely loved it. He said I made it easy for him to stay another 100 years with me after seeing me in the dress! Thanks RTR!!!
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 11, 2012
A birthday with the perfect amount of sparkle
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was tight but not "hugging in all the wrong places". It ended up being a great dress for a birthday. Originally, I got two different dress options but this dress was more comfortable, not itchy at all and not cheap feeling. I danced all day and night in it and it was super comfortable. I wore it with black tights and black patent heels and it looked good. Would recommend to anyone who loves gold and sparkles.
rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Dec 7, 2012
i loved wearing this dress it was so much fun!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
not very comfortable and the sleeve on the inside tends to get jumbled. overall though fits very well and true to picture
Najia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 25, 2012
The bright gold sparkles were perfect for a bachlorette party!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my friends bachelorette party in Vegas. The xs was the right choice, the material was stretchy. The sparkles started to chafe my skin by the end of the night but it was not so bad that I wouldn't rent it again if I had the right occasion.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3541
Oct 12, 2012
Amazing fit, beautiful dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it is an AMAZING dress. It fits like a glove, the lining inside the dress makes it very comfortable, and its so unique that you stand out wherever you are. Besides my wedding dress I have never received so many complements on a dress. Complete strangers were coming up to me and telling me they loved my dress. I felt so confident and beautiful. Rent this dress!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4441
Sep 20, 2012
So fun and sparkly!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very well! Comfortable too!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Sep 11, 2012
Wonderfully sparkly & comfortable dress for a bachelorette party!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looks great in person & also photos well! The dress was not as heavy as I had anticipated & also offered some stretch. I was able to get into the XS, but ultately decided that the S would be more comforatable. I paired this dress with metallic wedges, simple by stylish gold jewelry, & a high ponytail for a great look!
Deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Aug 22, 2012
This was my very first (of many) RTR rentals. I was so nervous about getting it on time and how it would fit but receiving two sizes was great and the dress arrived right on time, even though I ordered it very last minute. Everyone loved how sparkly and fabulous the dress was!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a sorority formal event. It was so sparkly and fun! I received a ton of compliments and it was definitely a memorable dress. My only problem was with the top being a little loose on the side without the strap so I used dress tape to secure it in place. Looks great with black pumps and definitely great for the holiday season!
EBG
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 16, 2012
The best moment in this dress is when one of my girlfriends ran up to me as we were walking through the casino at the Cosmopolitan and said "you do understand that the last 3 groups of guys we walked by checked out your ass in that dress and basically high-fived each other as you walked by". I had been feeling very self-conscious up to that point about being dressed like a disco ball, so it pretty much made my night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rocked this dress for a night out in Vegas for my friend's bachelorette party and it's definitely an attention grabber! I often avoid sequins because when done cheaply they just look tacky, but this dress was quite lovely and none of the sequins fell off (as far as I could tell). I got a lot of head turns because it really does hug the curves--if you are not 100% comfortable with your body I would not recommend it because there is no room to hide anything in here. My only complaint is that although a very nice dress, it's not particularly well-lined and the sequins are VERY SHARP. After wearing it for an evening of dancing I literally had huge scratches all over my underarms and hips where the mesh lining gave way for the seams. It was definitely worth it for how I felt, but it was not the most comfortable dress ever.
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3421
Jul 16, 2012
Lots of compliments in AC! Wore it to a brand new club and felt like I was walking down the red carpet
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this out to my birthday in AC! Fit great and looked great in pictures!
Rene'
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jun 4, 2012
We were heading out to dinner in Las Vegas and posted a pic to FB. I immediately started receiving compliments on this dress including "Phenomenal Dress!" This dress made me feel literally like GOLD.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was amazing. I rented it for my Bachelorette Party in Las Vegas, and it was a huge hit. It fit perfectly and was also very comfortable. I would definitely rent it again. This dress made me feel literally like GOLD.
Rene'
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jun 4, 2012
We were heading out to dinner in Las Vegas and posted a pic to FB. I immediately started receiving compliments on this dress including "Phenomenal Dress!" This dress made me feel literally like GOLD.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was amazing. I rented it for my Bachelorette Party in Las Vegas, and it was a huge hit. It fit perfectly and was also very comfortable. I would definitely rent it again. This dress made me feel literally like GOLD.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
May 12, 2011
The day after I wore this, I went to brunch and some girls at the restaurant recognized me from the night before. The waitress went yelling to her friends "Sasha! It's GOLD DRESS! It's GOLD DRESS FROM LAST NIGHT!" It felt awesome.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a HUGE hit for my birthday! I had strangers complimenting me all night. A couple of people (girls!) even asked to take pictures with me. It fit exactly to size, I am between a 4 and 6, and the Medium was perfect. This dress is not for anyone with a large bust, and if you're really curvy at all, this might not be a good pick as it shows everything (I got a belly pooch from drinking and BOOM there it was). The sequins are definitely a bit scratchy on your arms, but it was well worth the "WOW" factor. I would highly recommend it for a special night!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 1, 2011
All the compliments I got!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I have a mixed review on this dress. I wore it when I was in Vegas for a bachelorette party and got a ton of compliments. However, the sizing was kind of strange. It was large in the waist and tight in the butt so I had to wear a size larger than I usually wear. Also, it was a lot longer on me than appears on the picture and I think it would have been more flattering if it were shorter. The sequins did scratch me enough to leave visible scratches--but I only got the scratches when I was putting it on--otherwise it wouldn't have been too bad. I don't regret renting this dress but I wouldn't rent it again.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Nov 30, 2011
I had such a great night!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was a great attention grabber and would be perfect for NYE. However, the extra small was a tad too big for me. This dress may be better for more curvy women.
Cath
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 18, 2014
Amazing Dress! Beautiful in person!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Tons of compliments all night! Success!
Niila
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Feb 8, 2014
loved the sparkle- not the fit!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a little disappointed with the dress. It was gorgeous and in great conditions, but didn't look all that flattering once it was actually on me- and being pretty thin, dresses generally hang well on me. The dress stretched out in the waist and did not fit to form. I would only recommend it for someone who has an hourglass figure or large bust because for the more athletic/petite, the dress tends to flatten, and loses some of the lines of the waist.
Melany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 6, 2013
great fit! love it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fits great! the sequin scratch my skin a bit but overall beautiful dress.
Calla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Nov 2, 2013
Great Experience
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
tried to rent this dress but a day before the party i got a call from Rent the Runway saying it had been ruined and they needed to switch my order. A side from the stress they were great about getting me another dress in time. over all a great experience
WaityKaty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Mar 25, 2013
Cute party dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit and cut of this dress are true to size. It is a fun dress, but I am giving it 3 stars because I didn't really like the one shoulder. The band was too thin and unflattering.
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 10, 2013
super cheap material
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric was really thin and stretchy and cheap feeling. I didn't wear this. It really doesn't look anything like it does in the photo.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5444
Feb 26, 2013
Easy shipping
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little scratchy but beautiful
KJC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Dec 5, 2012
Head turner
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this in South Beach Miami to the clubs - such a head turner. Nothing like shiny things to draw a guy's attention. I am brunette, and dark hair really popped against the gold. Of course the sequins were itchy under the arm. Only fit issue was that under the left arm, the material sagged a bit because it wasn't skin tight and heavy. Ended up having to safety pin the top edge to my bra to keep my bra from showing. Not quite tight enough to go braless.
Ophellia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4242
Oct 18, 2012
IT WAS SO CUTE
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it was shorter than expected, but perfect!
Gem
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 20, 2012
Sequins made me feel glammed up despite the snow
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a little heavy, but other than that, it fits very well, although I would have liked it to be slightly shorter only because I am petite. The gold is not too overpowering. This is the perfect dress to wear for your birthday or new year's - an occasion where you don't want to steal the limelight away from anyone because all of the attention will be on you.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 19, 2012
Skin tight!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you aren't comfortable wearing a dress that literally looks like it was painted on this dress is not for you. I could see it being adorable on sizes 0 and 4 but I am a 6 and it just looked awkward. I didn't end up wearing it. BUT I still love Alice and Olivia :)
Rosalie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 19, 2012
I wore the dress for my birthday in Vegas.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments in person and in pictures, it definitely is a crowd pleaser and attention getter. I paired it with gold/nude accessories instead of black accessories as shown in the model photo. The dress was comfortable to wear all night. The length is just a smidge longer than tea-length, but I usually prefer a little bit shorter because I am not that tall. Otherwise, it was the perfect dress for the occasion.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Sep 16, 2012
Wore it for a night out for my bachelorette party!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress has the perfect amount of sparkle and fit my frame perfectly. It was a mini without being too short to move in. I loved how it was festive enough for a fun night out, but also was classy at the same time. I would definitely recommend this for a night out when you want to get dressed up!
leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Sep 14, 2012
Party time!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was comfortable, fun, and sexy! Definitely a little on the short side, which I wanted, as I rented this for my bachelorette party. Looks awesome on. Fit perfectly throughout and has a bit of stretch to it. Great for a fun night of dancing. Saw some complaints about sequin injuries, but I didn't have any.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Aug 30, 2012
glittering dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a trip to Vegas. this dress will make you stand out!
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2444
Feb 22, 2012
Great New Years Eve Dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years Eve and loved it. However, it does seem to run pretty small and is on the shorter side. I felt way more comfortable wearing tights.
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Feb 14, 2012
FAVORITE DRESS!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing. I wore it for a dance and I got so many compliments. I'm 5'7" and I was debating between the small and medium. The medium was a little big, and the small was a little small, but the small ended up working out perfect. The sequins get caught on fabric easily, so I wouldn't recommend it for dancing. Overall, I LOVED THIS DRESS.
Maddie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Oct 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was amazing! The small fit perfect on me ! it wasn't extremely form fitting on me but that was good so i wouldnt have to worry about it coming up while i was at homecoming. it didn't itch my skin at all and looked amazing!
Haley
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1631
Oct 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was beautiful! The other reviews worried me a bit when they said the dress was scratchy, but just take your time putting the dress on and it shouldn't be a problem. I am normally a size 4 and measured between a medium and small. But the medium I ordered fit perfectly, hugging my curves but not too tightly.
Priya
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1321
Sep 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress!! Ordered the xs and was a little anxious about how it would fit, but it fit perfectly and was really stretchy and comfortable. I didn't have any problems with scratchy sequins, the only thing was that they were a bit scratchy when I had to sit down for a long period of time. Overall, this dress really stood out and looked awesome in pictures and I definitely recommend it! I definitely want to rent again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress