Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Black and Gold Foil Sheath

$85 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a big New Year's extravaganza? Or throwing a huge birthday bash? Rent this insanely fun Adam metallic foil sheath dress. Simple add the Judith Leiber's Pop the Cork Clutch and you're set for the night!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up in backup
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up in backup
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold foiled sequins(100% polyester). Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
85 reviews
Fit
Large28
True to Size54
Small3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2014
Loved this dress. So comfortable and sexy, made me feel like a million bucks.
Pros: It fit so well and really worked for a News Year party. There is something nice about getting to wear a long sleeved dress and still feel sexy. Cons: It can be a little scratchy but it was worth it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 19, 2014
Great fit!
Great fit! Gold embellishments looked very luxe on!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 22, 2014
Hot dress for my birthday party!
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday party two years ago. I was a bit skinnier then due to training for a marathon, so ordered a size 2 and 4, but went with the 2 because it fit better. It was a really hot dress - I got so many compliments! It is a thicker material though, so take heed if you're ordering it in a warmer month or climate!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 17, 2014
Fun sexy dress for Sundance Film Festival
Fits to size, comfortable & easy to wear.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 20, 2013
Loved my Dress
Cute little dress for a spcial night out. the dress fit a little big on me but not bad, and it gave me some breathing room.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 21, 2013
This dress was prettier in person!
This was one of my backups, it was beautiful but fit a little loose in the back and was longer than I'd like, hit right above the knee. Was hoping that it would be mid thigh.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2013
Perfect dress for a perfect night!
I ordered a size 6 and 4. I wore the 6. I am 5'7" and weigh 145 and the dress fit perfectly. I wore this dress in Vegas in February. It was a little hot to dance in but perfect in walking outside in the cold nights. It looked great and I got so so so many compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2013
Perfect fit
Less gold than photo suggests.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 25, 2013
This dress gave off a wonderful impression.
The dress was comfortable and it left enough space in my midsection, making it "bump friendly". I'm currently four months pregnant & I wore this dress to a semi-formal work related dinner. I found the sleeves to be a bit snug but the sequins were very comfortable & light weight. I received tons of compliments on the dress. My only con is the dress isn't as light as photographed. If you plan on taking pictures use flash or take them in a well lit area to get the full effect of the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
April 16, 2013
It was a fabulous party and I received an insane amount of compliments.
The dress was not skin tight on me, but I prefer that with this type of dress. It fit me perfectly around my hips and butt, and was not too short. I would definitely recommend this dress for an evening event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2013
Beautiful dress, fit like a charm.
Perfect for a cocktail party
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 15, 2013
Loved it!
It's just perfect.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
March 27, 2013
...
This dress ran large and I was unable to wear it. The material is very heavy.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
March 19, 2013
Fun, beautiful party dress!
Like a previous reviewer wrote, it's actually less gold in person. I'm 5'2" so the dress hit just right above my knees. I got the 2, and 4, and the 2 fit much better. I was actually curious to see if the 0 would have fit since the dress was still very slightly big in some areas. I received a lot of compliments on the dress and I'm happy I rented it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
March 4, 2013
gotta love wearing a new dress for any and every party... gold makes ya feel like a rockstar :)
fit comfortably and i loved it! a really fun party dress for dinner and drinks with friends for my birthday!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
March 4, 2013
Fantastic Dress! Wore this to my husband's military dining out function.
This dress fits like a glove. It is not as gold looking as it is on the model. It was the perfect blend of muted gold on black. A stunning dress...I received numerous compliments on it all night long. It was also comfortable. I noticed some reviewers mentioned it being warm to wear, but I didn't have that experience. This is a great dress and I would highly recommend it! PS I would never have worn that pendant with the dress. That was an award I received later in the night :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2013
flashy & fun
This was a fun dress but it was definitely thick, heavy and a little hot depending on what you're wearing it for. I wore this in Vegas so it was a great look, but I was a little disappointed in the thickness/heaviness because it was a little hard to move in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2013
I looked fantastic. And the dress actually arrived on time.
Great fit (I took it a bit large so it didn't cling to my body) - very elegant silhouette. Lovely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
February 10, 2013
Both dresses were too small.
I ordered two sizes in this dress, because all the reviews I read stated that it ran big. That is not the case. I ordered the 4 and the 6 and both were too small. I could have worn the 6, but because of my bust size it was a tight fit-not very comfortable. So, I had to return the dresses the day after receiving them. I was very disappointed in that I could not wear this dress to a formal affair. I would still rent from RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
February 9, 2013
Perfect for rolling the dice in Vegas!
Awesome night on the town dress. Sparkly and awesome print to the dress. Looks even better in person. Will rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2013
Perfect cool-cold weather party dress
Love this sequin sheath dress for a December cocktail party. Wasn't too short, didn't catch on my tights, wasn't itchy, form-fitting cut gave my otherwise shapeless body some sass - definitely recommend!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 1, 2013
fit great with lots of compliments
I really liked the length of the sleves, being tall and thin... it would have immediately looked too small if the proportions were off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2013
Not as cute as pictured
This dress is not as gold as pictured. It is more of a glossy black with faint gold speckles. The dress is also very large around the stomach area (strange).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2013
Not good for small chested women!
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas, and unfortunately had to return it immediately for credit. I ordered the 6 and the 8 (I am normally somewhere in between these 2 sizes). When the dresses arrived I tried on the 6 and it was way too big. I thought it would be tight, like on the model in the picture, but it was loose in the chest and gapped in the back. I recommend only ordering if you are above a C cup!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
January 23, 2013
Birthday Night ! went very well ! Dress fit perfectly on me ! Felt like a brand new dress ! Love it!
material of the dress has to be very well protected
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2013
Scratched my skin!
This dress was just OK, I actually scraped my hands putting it on. Looked like I got into a fight with a cat! I did receive compliments, this does run small, especially in the arm area. So if your like me with any sort of muscle steer clear. This dress works best on straighter figures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 17, 2013
Perfect for New Year's Eve or any special party
This dress was a real surprise. I ordered it as my second dress, more as an experiment to test out something out of my normal sphere of dresses - I didn't expect to wear it. BUT when I put it on, I loved everything about it! It is elegant and glamorous and was the perfect New Year's Eve dress - I got many compliments. A few notes: the dress I had was mostly black with hints of gold shimmer. It was NOT like the photos on the website that have quite a bit of gold in them - I was initially bothered by that as I had really liked the equal blend of gold and black in the photos. But the dress was fantastic as it was. Maybe all these dresses have different swaths of this fabric as other reviews specifically mention (and you can see) the gold - this dress didn't have much, so don't necessarily expect it. Also, it is a heavier, thicker material because of the lining - it is fairly warm. So it was terrific for a chilly winter night and a cool ballroom. But, if you're renting in warmer weather, or a warmer indoor setting (insofar as you can predict that), or you're a wild dancer, you might get too warm. I was very comfortable, but if I had done more active dancing, I might have gotten too warm. Lastly, I ordered the 12 only because it was all that was available at the time. I am normally a true 10. So this 12 was definitely a little big - I think the 10 would have fit more accurately, and been a little more of a form fitting and sexy fit. But the 12 hung so nicely, and it was such a great dress, I wore it anyway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2013
Too Short of Sleeves
Really cute dress, but the sleeve were way too short. The dress was also awkwardly long on me and wasn't flattering. I am usually a size 4 dress, but I could've probably fit into the 2 if the sleeves weren't so short. I rented this dress for a high school dance, but I did not end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 7, 2013
Ok dress, definitely not my favorite.
I ordered a zero, assuming it would be tight, but it was rather loose. There was a lot of extra fabric in the midsection and it does not photograph that well. Additionally, the dress is mostly black with gold accents, unlike the RTR picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2013
Celebrating my hubby's birthday wearing such a beautiful dress.
I love this dress it was very elegant and fit very well, I loved the fact that it was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2013
Loved it! Would rent again!
This dress was great! The dress is more of a black color in person with gold accents. It doesn't look exactly like the picture, but it is still beautiful. It fit great (and I usually have a harder time finding a fit in the bust). It was not itchy, but was warm (however, I wore it in the winter so that was perfect). I loved it. I would definately rent it again as a go to that I know fits great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
January 3, 2013
I received a lot of compliments on my dress!
Fit perfectly and was extremely comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
January 2, 2013
Strangers complimented me and my boyfriend couldn't stop saying how et beautiful I looked!
I ordered this in both a 4 and a 6. I ordered a larger size and a smaller one because I was afraid that it might fit my hip area strangely since it looks form fitting, but it definitely runs large so order a size down for your extra. Also, if you are short you will definitely need to get some hemming tape because the dress is MUCH longer than it seems on the model (granted she probably is close to a foot taller than me...). As many people have said, the dress is more black than gold, but I kind of liked that. Also, I didn't have any issues with the gold foil coming off. I was nervous to wear it at first because I was afraid it was too fancy, however it was definitely the best choice for a NYE at Mohegan. My boyfriend and friend's loved it and I felt amazing while wearing it. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
January 1, 2013
My husband loved this dress!
My husband loved this dress! He said it was his favorite dress that I have ever worn! I found this dress to be very straight. It fit my hips perfectly, but was a little big in the tummy. I actually didn't mind because we had a large New Years dinner. I loved the sparkle! It actually was more black than gold so it was perfect for the resturant, I was worried that it would be too much! Loved this dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2012
This dress was perfect for my companies holiday party! Just enough sparkle to stand out!
The dress was very comfortable to wear, but was a little hard to drop it low in! The fit was a little big and sometimes bunched in photos. I would recommend this dress if you're looking for a glam dress for a party or new years! Less black than gold which I liked.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2012
Great for tall girls!
I rented this one as a backup and ended up not wearing it because the 12 was too big on me and made me look like a sack of potatoes. My 5'11" friend, however, tried it on and looked absolutely AMAZING! If you are a real glamazon, I'd say give this dress a try. I'm 5'9" and it just looked frumpy on me! Also be sure to check the user photos for the real color & look of the material of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2012
Great Vegas dress
I rented this dress for a night out in Las Vegas. I ordered a size 4 after reading other reviews and it worked out great. It does fit a little loose around the midsection...wish it had more shape and structure. Overall, I was very happy with this rental and it came to me in perfect condition!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2012
I wore this to the Jay-Z concert in New York for the opening of the Barkley Center. It was awesome a
The dress did get a little warm from all the dancing but overall I don't have any complaints.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
December 5, 2012
GORG.
More black than gold but amazing! and WARM (I'm in DC!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 5, 2012
Unremarkable
I ordered this as an alternative to my first choice for the night. I was disappointed in the dress. It's unremarkable and teh fabric is far less shiny than what is shown.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×