You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Black and Gold Foil Sheath
Rental $85 Retail $495
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have a big New Year's extravaganza? Or throwing a huge birthday bash? Rent this insanely fun Adam metallic foil sheath dress. Simple add the Judith Leiber's Pop the Cork Clutch and you're set for the night!
Chat with a Stylist
Gold foiled sequins(100% polyester). Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up in backup
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos48

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 16, 2013
It was a fabulous party and I received an insane amount of compliments.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was not skin tight on me, but I prefer that with this type of dress. It fit me perfectly around my hips and butt, and was not too short. I would definitely recommend this dress for an evening event.
Daphne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 15, 2013
Beautiful dress, fit like a charm.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect for a cocktail party
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 27, 2013
...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress ran large and I was unable to wear it. The material is very heavy.
Kim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5634
Feb 10, 2013
Both dresses were too small.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered two sizes in this dress, because all the reviews I read stated that it ran big. That is not the case. I ordered the 4 and the 6 and both were too small. I could have worn the 6, but because of my bust size it was a tight fit-not very comfortable. So, I had to return the dresses the day after receiving them. I was very disappointed in that I could not wear this dress to a formal affair. I would still rent from RTR.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 4, 2013
Perfect cool-cold weather party dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this sequin sheath dress for a December cocktail party. Wasn't too short, didn't catch on my tights, wasn't itchy, form-fitting cut gave my otherwise shapeless body some sass - definitely recommend!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 1, 2013
fit great with lots of compliments
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked the length of the sleves, being tall and thin... it would have immediately looked too small if the proportions were off.
joya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8524
Feb 1, 2013
Not as cute as pictured
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is not as gold as pictured. It is more of a glossy black with faint gold speckles. The dress is also very large around the stomach area (strange).
Suzi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 30, 2013
Not good for small chested women!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas, and unfortunately had to return it immediately for credit. I ordered the 6 and the 8 (I am normally somewhere in between these 2 sizes). When the dresses arrived I tried on the 6 and it was way too big. I thought it would be tight, like on the model in the picture, but it was loose in the chest and gapped in the back. I recommend only ordering if you are above a C cup!
Priscilla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jan 21, 2013
Scratched my skin!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was just OK, I actually scraped my hands putting it on. Looked like I got into a fight with a cat! I did receive compliments, this does run small, especially in the arm area. So if your like me with any sort of muscle steer clear. This dress works best on straighter figures.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Jan 12, 2013
Too Short of Sleeves
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really cute dress, but the sleeve were way too short. The dress was also awkwardly long on me and wasn't flattering. I am usually a size 4 dress, but I could've probably fit into the 2 if the sleeves weren't so short. I rented this dress for a high school dance, but I did not end up wearing it.
Great Dress!
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 7, 2013
Ok dress, definitely not my favorite.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a zero, assuming it would be tight, but it was rather loose. There was a lot of extra fabric in the midsection and it does not photograph that well. Additionally, the dress is mostly black with gold accents, unlike the RTR picture.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jan 6, 2013
Loved it! Would rent again!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great! The dress is more of a black color in person with gold accents. It doesn't look exactly like the picture, but it is still beautiful. It fit great (and I usually have a harder time finding a fit in the bust). It was not itchy, but was warm (however, I wore it in the winter so that was perfect). I loved it. I would definately rent it again as a go to that I know fits great!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4422
Jan 2, 2013
Strangers complimented me and my boyfriend couldn't stop saying how et beautiful I looked!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this in both a 4 and a 6. I ordered a larger size and a smaller one because I was afraid that it might fit my hip area strangely since it looks form fitting, but it definitely runs large so order a size down for your extra. Also, if you are short you will definitely need to get some hemming tape because the dress is MUCH longer than it seems on the model (granted she probably is close to a foot taller than me...). As many people have said, the dress is more black than gold, but I kind of liked that. Also, I didn't have any issues with the gold foil coming off. I was nervous to wear it at first because I was afraid it was too fancy, however it was definitely the best choice for a NYE at Mohegan. My boyfriend and friend's loved it and I felt amazing while wearing it. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 1, 2013
My husband loved this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My husband loved this dress! He said it was his favorite dress that I have ever worn! I found this dress to be very straight. It fit my hips perfectly, but was a little big in the tummy. I actually didn't mind because we had a large New Years dinner. I loved the sparkle! It actually was more black than gold so it was perfect for the resturant, I was worried that it would be too much! Loved this dress!
kd_ring
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7543
Dec 12, 2012
Great for tall girls!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this one as a backup and ended up not wearing it because the 12 was too big on me and made me look like a sack of potatoes. My 5'11" friend, however, tried it on and looked absolutely AMAZING! If you are a real glamazon, I'd say give this dress a try. I'm 5'9" and it just looked frumpy on me! Also be sure to check the user photos for the real color & look of the material of the dress.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Dec 5, 2012
I wore this to the Jay-Z concert in New York for the opening of the Barkley Center. It was awesome a
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress did get a little warm from all the dancing but overall I don't have any complaints.
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 5, 2012
Unremarkable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered this as an alternative to my first choice for the night. I was disappointed in the dress. It's unremarkable and teh fabric is far less shiny than what is shown.
Linda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 4, 2012
didn't wear it
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
much longer than it looks on this very tall model. i am 5'3" and it came to right above my knees. not really the look i was going for. it made me look old and frumpy. so i'd suggest you be taller than me to wear this dress.
carrie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 26, 2012
Stunning dress that was perfect for the club opening I attended.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fitted dress with just a bit of give. Curvy girls may want to size up one like I did to make sure it fits properly through the hips. Very fun to wear the the sequins had just enough shimmer to make this dress stand out. Would definitely rent again.
Michelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2521
Nov 24, 2012
Loved the dress, love the RTR process, super easy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, comfy and cute!! And warm for holiday party event!
Shauna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Nov 22, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved it with a contrasting shoe color. Try it!
Ericca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Nov 17, 2012
It didn't fit but I'd totally rent again!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm short so for me it was super long and it looked better on line but I'm not giving up on RTR!
jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Oct 24, 2012
Great NYE Dress!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for NYE party, it was a great dress, runs a little small I usually wear a 4 and ended up wearing the 6, the dress is not very forgiving, so there is little room for stretch and the length is longer than I thought it would be, but I am 5'7 and the model is probably 5'10, but still a good length. I would rent this one again...would be a great dress for Vegas.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Oct 21, 2012
This dress was gorgeous! I am just under 5 '8 and the length was perfect. Tons of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Length was perfect for me, this would be too long on anyone under 5"6. Absolutely perfect for an evening wedding.
Jerilynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Sep 29, 2012
Love it! Wish I owned it.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit great. True to the reviews. Had some stretch and movement. I wish I had some hem tape to shorten it a bit.
Jill
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6541
Sep 20, 2012
Show Stopper
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Great dress. It definitely makes a statement which is exactly what I wanted for my Vegas Trip!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 4, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress - The fit was perfect, but the sleeves were a bit short for me. The fabric is quite thick, so not the best choice for a summer wedding, but I got a ton of complements!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 20, 2012
Great Vegas Dress, little long
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to Vegas. It was a little long, I would have liked it at least 2 inches shorter considering it's high neck and long sleeves. Overall very cute.
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Jul 17, 2012
Fabulous!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore to a fashion party/magazine launch, so many compliments! Very flattering, and a hit with my man! loved it!
Nikita
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6421
May 27, 2012
Lovely prom dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I rented it for my senior prom, and it was exactly what I wanted. I tend to go for non-floofy poofy stereotypical dresses, and dresses of this silhouette in particular tend to flatter my hourglass frame. Definitely gorgeous and so worth it.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Feb 28, 2012
Not a winner :-(
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I fell in love with this dress and rented it for a party and it did not fit. I ordered the 12 and the 10 and both of them were too big. The 12 was huge and the 10 would have worked except it was puckering up everywhere. If you are going to order this dress, I would suggest going down at least 1 if not 2 dress sizes for it to fit. Good Luck!
sar
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4431
Feb 13, 2012
Black Tie
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie event last wekk. I found the dress ran a bit large and went with the 2 over the 4. Overall the dress was great and I received many compliments on it.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Feb 11, 2012
Great dress for a hot date!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit will and my boyfriend loved it! It did shed a little with the sparkles so be prepared.
Carly 37
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Jan 25, 2012
Beautiful for a Formal Event
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 2 and a 4 in this dress I am 5'8" and 123 lbs. The 2 was too small in the bust wouldn't zip up in the back (I am a full D cup) and the 4 was too baggy in the stomach area. If I had a little bit smaller bust like a C cup the 2 would of fit perfect. This dress is also very fancy and BOLD so you have to be brave to wear it. I was unable to wear it to the wedding I rented it for. Better luck next time!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jan 23, 2012
So comfortable and glam!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
At first I was a little intimidated by the snake print, but in person, it's so fun! It's fairly long (I'm 5'9 and it hit an inch or two above my knee), so that takes the raciness down a bit. As other posters have said, the fabric is pretty stretchy, and as I don't really have hips, the dress was a little baggy on me (even in the smaller size). I would recommend renting your true size and then a size down. Overall, the dress was awesome, and I got more than a few "best dressed" votes for the night!
Mika
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 6, 2012
NYE
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
i wore this dress for NYE and had only ordered a size 2. it runs so large that i feel as if even the 0 would be too big on me. definitely order one to two sizes down. i would love if RTR would carry a 00, because then i would rent again! unfortunately, i looked like i was wearing a sequin bag. my only complaint is that it is too large and the length is longer than expected!
TK
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8523
Jan 5, 2012
Fun dress..
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for NYE/my bday and it was so fun to wear! I'm not sure when I will ever get to wear a $$$ dress for such an affordable price. Thank you RTR! So here goes! Like some of the other commenter’s mentioned, it’s not mini if you are short - I'm 5'2'' and it came right above my knees. I have an hour glass figure (wider hips/booty, slimmer in the mid section, and 40 C cup) and normally wear size 10 or 12. The sleeves fit pretty well but are on the long side - they slightly bunched around my wrists since I have shorter arms. It fit well around my hips/booty and chest though I would have liked it to be a bit more fitted. Unfortunately it was a little baggy around my midsection and it poked out from the top of my back - kind of like a hump back. I didn’t have a size 10 to compare it with since it wasn’t available at the time I rented the dress.t I had such a good time that I eventually didn't care about these things! You definitely don’t need a lot of accessories - the dress speaks for itself! Lots of compliments! I would have liked it to fit a bit differently (or tried a 10) but it was such a cool dress that it was worth it : )
jacki
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jan 3, 2012
amazing dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
beautiful dress! great sparkle and design..comfortable yet sexy! Sequins did scratch my legs on the hem, but not the whole time.My boyfriend proposed to me! I said yes! Dress was perfect in the pictures taken!
Meyako
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6634
Dec 27, 2011
Loved the Dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress....I got tons of compliments. It does shed a little so if you are not a glitter person do not get this dress. But for the holidays it was perfect. I have a large chest (32DDD) so I sized up. It fit perfect. I highly recommend it.
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Dec 22, 2011
Very disappointed!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'll start out by saying, EVERY other time I have rented I have LOVED the dress... I am a very true size 6 and this dress did not fit me at ALL. It was way too baggy, but then pinched a bit in certain spots. It should NOT be labeled as a mini because at a curvy 5'4" it hit the midpoint of me knee. This was not at all what I wanted for my birthday party so I ended up not wearing it. Also, the sleeves were a bit too long and I could tell the fabric would be pretty uncomfortable. I LOVED this dress on the website so this was a disappointment but I just wasn't a fan!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress